Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
This was our first camping trip. The staff at this KOA were very helpful and friendly. They wanted to make sure that our stay was a great experience. We will be back again! Thanks!
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
A good place to stay for one night.
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
We were there during low season but the folks were wonderful to deal with and the grounds were clean. We will go back.
Feb 27, 2013
Good stay. Friendly people
Feb 24, 2013
Was good
Feb 21, 2013
It was perfect. We have taken our grandson camping in the Rv, but he wanted the experience of a cabin. It was Great!
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Everyone there was AWESOME and we had the coolest site w/ a deck - loved our entire stay and can't wait to come back! We rode our bicycles from our site daily and there was no shortage of epic rides to find. Thank you!
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
The owner's were great and the grounds were awesome as well. They even offered us food when we arrived at suppertime! We will definately stay here again!
Jan 23, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
Perfect for nature lovers, unspoiled and undeveloped for being so close to Chattanooga.
Jan 12, 2013
The staff were helpful and freindly. The scenery beautiful. The hookups very good with quality cable. The bathhouse clean and nice. The only thing I didn't like was some of the pot holes in the roads throughout the campground...but maybe that is how it is in the mountains? There was a very nice fenced in dog park too.
Jan 06, 2013
Nice, clean, smaller KOA, and was easy to find. The website didn't state that the store would be closed or wood and the host family be unavailable. We've never encountered that at a KOA during off-season before, so we weren't prepared to not have access to the usual KOA amenities. The cabins were also FREEZING despite the room heaters and made for a very long, cold, sleepless night.
Jan 04, 2013
We found your campground on the internet while searching for a campground near Chattanooga. The host was very friendly and helpful. The campground, bath houses etc. were very neat and clean.There were not very many people there due to the time of the year. We more than likely will be going back there again and would highly recommend you to others.Thanks, Kathy and Dale Price.
Jan 03, 2013
Beautiful place! People were great!
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
We were on way to Florida, truck broke down, so we camped. Very kind staff, great location for hiking, helpful staff, we will be back.
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
Clean & friendly.
Dec 29, 2012
Very nice people and a nice little out of the way quiet place to stay.
Dec 26, 2012
Excellent staff, very friendly and gave excellent advice about the area. Why not 5 stars? 1). Small fire ring. I guess something is better than nothing. 2). requires excessive extention of the coach jacks to reach level. Saw several coaches with wheels off the ground, trying to reach level. Otherwise its an outstanding location.
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 25, 2012
Friendly staff.
Dec 23, 2012
Dec 13, 2012
We had a great time!! This campground is great for the whole family with plenty to do for the kids. The staff went over the top to make sure we had the best stay we could have. We will be back for sure.
Dec 08, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
We pulled in late instructions on what to do was plain and simple Faculties were clean and nice. A beautiful black kitty came and had dinner with us that night. As we pulled out the next morning the office called to thank us for staying and offered many helpful hints for our travels. This campground will be marked in our book for future return. Thank you
Nov 27, 2012
The cabins were very nice and looked like they were new. Very well kept. The Staff were frendly and knoledgeable about the area as well.
Nov 26, 2012
great family camp ground. appreciated the bathroom in cabins and the full kitchen. trails great for kids and the jumping pillow. staff very courteous and seemed to be working all the time! appreciate the lady who gave me salt for my mashed potatoes - kind. close to Chattanooga where we learned our great grandpa had stayed at Squirrel town, Trenton GA during the Civil War! we'd like to come bac
Nov 26, 2012
The campground was easy to find and close in distance to area attractions. We had all the amenities we required (fire ring, table, 50 amp service). We did have one of the better sites as far as camping goes. Most of the campground is set up like a trailer park. The sites are close to each other.
Nov 26, 2012
Great location and great facilities!
Nov 25, 2012
Really nice facility. Clean restrooms. Nice employees. Would stay again and recommend.
Nov 20, 2012
We only overnighted at this KOA so really didn't have a chance to use any of the amenities. We arrived late and although the office was closed, the owner came out with a flashlight to guide us to our site. Thanks..
Nov 13, 2012
The staff made you feel at home and most of the other campers were like distant relatives.. David Spohn
Nov 13, 2012
We enjoyed our visit. We loved the location! It was a great camping experience! We will stay At this KOA again!
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
A very nice family owned park, Clean, and quiet.
Nov 13, 2012
My wife and I were made to feel welcome and we were treated like old friends. This is a great place to relax and we plan to be back. Steve Walker.
Nov 09, 2012
Great place to stay. Brian was very friendly and helped us get to our spot so we were comfortable in the place he had given us. We enjoyed fall colors and our view was fantastic. They have a lot of stuff for the entire family to do and we would highly recommend this campground.
Nov 08, 2012
absolutel the best camp site you want to stay in. Clean, clean. HEATED bathrooms ( it was cold) Such friendly reception, the funny stop sign, lol. No interstate noise, (of course the Chattanooga train..) convenient to go sight seeing..... what els can be better. We are comming back!
Nov 06, 2012
It is a beautiful campground. You are not very far from Chattanooga and all the areas you want to visit. Of course your staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.