Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Loved this KOA park. Clean and well maintained. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
Easy to get to. Very quiet area. The people were very nice. Easy to get to Lookout Mountain and Chattenooga.
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great accomodations for late arrival. We were impressed with the landscaping throughout the campground. Our pull-thru site was big rig friendly. Utilities were in good working order and well placed. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. Excellent location, with easy access to Chattanooga. Overall, a great camping experience.
Jul 02, 2013
43' MH & toad fit in nicely but might be tight with longer MH and/or with large trailer. Well marked route to CG. CG slots for big rigs are roof top satellite dish friendly. Hosts very nice to work with too.
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful campground, very clean, extremely nice staff who are so very helpful with lots of great ideas for the surrounding areas. We love this place and hope to stay here many more times. We were in a 5th wheel, easy pull-through. Thank you KOA!
Jul 01, 2013
This is the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed in. We really enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin !
Jul 01, 2013
Great location for Chattanooga & pool was nice. Showers need better curtains & outside doors and improved changing area. Kabin J leaked during rain storm.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice and quiet. The staff are pleasant and helpful. I have stayed there three times now and am going back next year.
Jun 29, 2013
friendly welcome, clean, swimming pool, jumping
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice!! We are used to staying at the sweetwater KOA and they have a lot more activities for kids. The game room was hot but everything else was nice.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
After a long trek up the mountain, the first impression of the cg was very nice. Once in my site, I found that it was very uneven. For a pull thru, I thought this was something that should be attended to. If overnighting, this would have been difficult to stay hooked up and be comfortable.
Jun 27, 2013
Nice place to stay
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The best KOA in Georgia, Tennessee and Alabama. A lot of recreation for the kids. Great family weekend! I recommend to everyone.
Jun 25, 2013
Pool was terrible. Had algae growing and even a guest was brushing the pool. Said she was sick of seeing the algae. WIFI antenna was not working, need replaced Jude to lighting strike, but management said it was too hot to go into attic and fix.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest called on 6-25-13. Made mistake and reviewed wrong campground. He will call KOA to remove.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was wonderful and always willing to help with anything. Our stay was great and we cant wait to come back
Jun 24, 2013
Host was very helpful & friendly. Cabin & setting was very nice, clean bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2013
What a great place! The staff goes above and beyond. The facilities are super clean and well maintained. The sites are roomy and the campground is very peaceful. Plenty of fun family-friendly things to do within a short driving distance. A wonderful and relaxing place to stay!
Jun 22, 2013
Only there for an evening ... but would love to find time to go back for a few days. A lovely, quiet campground!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We only got to stay 1 nite as we were on our way home but it is a great find & beautiful site, so would stay there again.
Jun 19, 2013
This is a family owned campground and each of them take a lot of pride in every detail. The site we had was big and and level within an inch. The utilities worked fine and the pool was crystal clear. The big bouncy pad was a huge hit with my kids. They had lots of other activities like horseshoes and frisbee golf. This campground is in the country as it should be. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2013
Allison, family & staff were GREAT! !! We would definitely recommend to friends and family. GREAT pool & activity areas. Thank you for a great short vacation!!
Jun 18, 2013
This is a great place for kids and pets. The staff and owners are AWSOME! They will deliver your order to your site. Very family! If you have kids..just want to relax...this IS the pace! It's close (13 miles) to Ruby Falls, and Rock City. Both "must see". Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Problems with the internet and the cable TV was pretty bad. Nice camp hosts.
Jun 17, 2013
I sincerely enjoyed our stay, however the road to the KOA was narrow and poorly maintained and the camper slots were extremely close together, which I did not enjoy. However the activities and amenities were extremely nice and the location were great!
Jun 17, 2013
Clean friendly campground with well maintained activity areas and hiking trails. Near Chattanooga activities
Jun 17, 2013
Love it here. Staff was super friendly an cabins with the swings just made the ultimate cabin/campin experience. There pool was awesome an kids love the bouncing pillow also.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We checked in late, the campground was clean and the staff all was very nice. Enjoyed the time we was there
Jun 15, 2013
Clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2013
Love the wooded area. Very comfortable and easy to use level pull throughs. Mother/son team is positive and extraordinarily personable while at the same time respectful of boundaries. Thank you KOA Team!!
Jun 14, 2013
Had a great time and look forward to coming back in October!
Jun 14, 2013
Janet was super friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time there. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2013
Very Clean, very pleasant. Would have liked for the cabins to be further apart from each other, but we had a very nice experience.
Jun 12, 2013
It was a great location. The woman behind the counter that checked us in was a hoot!
Jun 12, 2013
Great friendly helpful staff. Good sites. Campground neat, well kept.
Jun 11, 2013
Awesome, clean facilities that are very child friendly. The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the nearby attractions, offering directions to lesser known and out of the way sights. Love the place!
Jun 11, 2013
My daughter and I had a wonderful time at the KOA Lookout Mnt/Chattanooga W, GA! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. It was our first time staying at a KOA camp and we will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2013
Wonderful owners and staff! A unique KOA with alot of charm. Had a great time.
Jun 10, 2013
Clean. Was surprised to see how well the staff took pride in keeping the grounds looking great. I would camp there anytime. Outstanding
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.