Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
This is a first rate KOA campground. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. The grounds are well maintained. The shower/restrooms were spotless, as well as the swimming pool. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We even stayed an extra day because we wanted to relax by the pool and enjoy the scenery. A+ tent site.
Jul 26, 2013
Had a wonderful time there
Jul 25, 2013
Perfect
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The owners were wonderful, very friendly and helpful! The campground was well kept and quiet.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Super friendly and helpful staff. Close to all the attractions, yet hidden away from everything.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
They had family activities to do nice play awesome scenery cared about you tried to help when needed and gave places to go try!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. There was plenty to do for our kids. We will recommend this campground to anyone! :)
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This is an older campground, but well-maintained. Staff is friendly. Sites are mostly level. Game room and pool are well-kept. Bathrooms are clean, but need to be updated.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice campground close to Chattanooga without being in the traffic noise.
Jul 20, 2013
Enjoyed our stay mostly. Picnic table needed replacing, we could only sit on one side. The side we sat on had high grass from the woods and I ended up with chiggers from the grass. This was the only time we sat at the picnic table. Other than that it was a great stay.
Jul 20, 2013
THE SITES ARE WELL DEFINED AND MAINTAINED, THE FIRE PITS CLEAN, AND THE SALT WATER POOL IS FABULOUS. THE STAFF IS COURTEOUS AND VERY HELPFUL
Jul 20, 2013
We went swimming. It was so fun. We went on the jumping pillow. It was awesome. We loved everything there.
Jul 19, 2013
The people are all very friendly and the park was beautiful and clean
Jul 19, 2013
Very beautiful park only got to stay one night but it was nice
Jul 18, 2013
Sites were a little too close together so noisy neighbors and smoky campfires (in July!)were more noticed. Staff was very friendly and helpful and sites were well maintained.
Jul 18, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly staff and check in. I will likely be back again.
Jul 17, 2013
Had a great time. Bryan and Jan are awesome hosts! Nice pool & activities. Close to everything in Chattanooga.
Jul 17, 2013
i was really hot, the circuit breaker kept tripping so, the brought down a fan and put it in front of the electric box. they were above what i expected. they did a real great job
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Staff was great!!! Location is fabulous!!! Sites were spacious!!! Thank you!!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Staff were welcoming, informative and friendly. The campground was well maintained and clean. The pool is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2013
Speedy check in and very friendly staff! Our family loved the location and how close it is to Rock City and downtown Chat! This is a VERY quiet campground! We will definitely be a returning camper!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved every minute, will be going back again. Awesome clean camp and very helpful friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2013
very nice and the staff was great I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2013
This is a small and very nice campground. Brian and the staff were top notch. Looking forward to another visit.
Jul 14, 2013
We camp a lot all across the country and this is without a doubt one of the best campsites we have ever stayed at. The facilities are wonderful, the pool, shower house and grounds were clean and inviting. We highly recommend this campground and will be visiting again!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 14, 2013
Great amenities, beautiful grounds, friendly staff and clean facilities. The property seems aged though, especially the bath houses, they need updating.
Jul 13, 2013
This campground is wonderful friendly staff and very clean!!! Thanks everyone for a great vacation :)
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Relaxing. Invigorating. Fun.
Jul 13, 2013
The campground was in a great location with a great staff. The owner Brian and his family take excellent care of the park and made our trip extremely enjoyable. We will definetly be back next year !!
Jul 13, 2013
Located several miles off interstate but well worth it for the peace and quiet. Friendly staff and the pull-thru was long and level. Very pretty location.
Jul 12, 2013
It was nice.
Jul 12, 2013
It was as I expected from KOA and was a very pleasant stay.
Jul 11, 2013
Had a good time other than it rained all week.
Jul 10, 2013
Was ok. Power went out and no one answered the emergency number. Bathrooms hot and need a little improvement. Amenities were nice
Jul 09, 2013
Came in late and had to leave early but had a great time while we were there.
Jul 09, 2013
This is a lovely campground, the hosts are fabulous. Plenty for kids to do, close to local attractions, our site is roomy and level. Super clean pool, laundry, and showerhouse. Looking forward to our next visit!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.