Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Very nice KOA, lots of attention to detail; friendly staffclean,quiet,nice landscape. Great for kids-lots of activities. Pool nice and clean. Loved the hummingbirds. Would love to go back. I would like to make a small suggestion- recycling bins.Lets keep America beautiful. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We have just purchased a travel trailer after having been away from camping for a number of years and we are still learning how to operate everything. Brian was more than kind and helpful in explaining several things to us. have already made a reservation to come back in September.
Aug 19, 2013
Quiet campground. Well maintained and friendly staff. Will return
Aug 19, 2013
It was a perfect stay. This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2013
Fun activities and great place for kids.
Aug 19, 2013
Love this KOA - great location and well maintained facilities with a friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, lots to do with kids. A bit tame for some (i.e., you can get firewood and food delivered to your tent -- backcountry Yellowstone this isn't) but for intro to car camping with kids was great.
Aug 18, 2013
Brian and Allison were great to work with. All staff I encountered were great. We will be staying there for a few months for school and look forward to our stay.
Aug 17, 2013
Beautiful sites, and fabulous people! Beautiful pool, super clean facilities. We cant wait to return!
Aug 17, 2013
We were in town for our son's graduation for SLTC. This is the first time we've stayed in a KOA Kabin. The KOA itself is beautiful and very well maintained. The cabin was great and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They always spoke to us in passing and when in the camp store I never felt like I was being rushed out the door. A great stay at a great KOA!
Aug 16, 2013
Nice hosts, nice park. A very pleasant place to stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The facilities were clean and nice. My kids loved the bounce pillow. Brian and his wife were vere accommodating and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Great campgound, and just as advertised. Pool was very nice and clean. The owners were very nice and helpful. Would recommend to others and would stay there again for sure. Trent / Salisbury NC
Aug 13, 2013
Second time staying here within the last year and we just love this place. Great location, wonderful staff, very clean facilities. We'll be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The KOA staff at Lookout Mountain are "The Best". We started at a tent site and on the 2nd day the rain came and we weren't having a great time. Their staff helped us get into a cabin and we enjoyed the rest of our trip. Very clean, very helpful and we will be back. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
very nice and the staff was friendly
Aug 11, 2013
We had a tent site reserved, it was raining, Brian helped upgrade us to a camping cabin! It was GREAT! We loved our stay and would recommend it!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice friendly people. Beautiful property. Well cared for. Just perfect!
Aug 10, 2013
The owners and staff were very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. The campground and facilities were clean. There were a couple of things that we were disappointed about. 1. There weren't too many things for the kids to do 2. The office/store closed at 8:00 3. The pool closed at dusk (which was about 8:30)
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly, clean, really enjoyed it. Would go back when in Tennessee.
Aug 09, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Close to all the major attractions. Clean bathrooms. Took my 10 year old son for three nights in a cabin. He was not so sure the first night, but in the end wants to come back next year! Only thing I would suggest is bring some extra padding for the beds. We had a great time...couldn't really ask for more (other than extra padding on the beds)! :)
Aug 09, 2013
Picnic tables could use a little attention.
Aug 08, 2013
The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Brian and Allison work so hard at making this a beautiful place to visit. They are the best campground hosts! We love this park!
Aug 07, 2013
Besides the facilities being very clean and well maintained..there were lots of activities for the kiddos..I have referred this campground to my family in florida and they have vacationed here for now 2 years in a row..They as well love this campground and the staff well is over the TOP! Thank you, KOA!!
Aug 06, 2013
The store closes at 5:00 on Sunday I do not think that is a good thing
Aug 06, 2013
The crew were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Pool and could us a little spiffing up, but otherwise a great stay.
Aug 06, 2013
I loved this location!!! Very lovely grounds and acreage to go on hikes. Beautiful setting and fantastic staff in store/ checkout. The gentleman working there was genuinely a nice person and very gracious. Great southern hospitality.
Aug 06, 2013
Had a great time
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is by far the best place to camp in the lookout mountain area. Nicely isolated, well kept, great hosts. The kids loved the pool and the giant bouncy thing.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice quiet campground.
Aug 04, 2013
It was wonderful! Bathrooms were very clean and showers nicely maintained. The only gripe was that the air conditioner in the cabin only cooled for a bit and then tended to blow warm air, as if it was low on freon. It made for uncomfortable sleeping but otherwise a great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Everything is very clean and well maintained. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend choosing this campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very helpful staff with area info. Trash dumper was over full on a hot day(s) by our site, a BIT smelly ! Great pool.......WIFI was in & out...We have found out with KOA campgrounds that the WIFI service is not as it state's !
Aug 03, 2013
This was our first time here and we will be coming back. The staff was friendly and facilities were great and always clean. Only complaint was the trails are not well marked. We got "lost" a few times but the kids loved every minute.
Aug 01, 2013
Everything was nice, except the beds in the cabins are hard and uncomfortable. Since we paid 58 dollars for the cabin I would have expected a real mattress on the double bed. For tent camping I would suggest it to friends. It was a very attractive campground. However, I would not suggest the cabins, because I didn't feel like we got our money's worth.
Jul 31, 2013
This is the first time staying at a KOA and was very nice. I was pleased how it was very friendly, cleaned and lots of stuff for the kids to do! I would recommend this to anyone!
Jul 30, 2013
Check in and out times of 2 and 12 are great! Office personal great! Rustic and orderly campground. Bathrooms clean but rustic.
Jul 30, 2013
Lovely staff! Scenery awesome.
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean, lots for the kids to do. nice area, easy to find
Jul 29, 2013
This is a beautiful location in a very natural setting on a hillside surrounded by woods. We saw deer and rabbits. Even being off the beaten path it is still easily accessible to the highway and not far from Chattanooga's main attractions with very little traffic on the way. The management there was very helpful getting me set up and also gave great suggestions about things to do downtown.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.