Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time!! Very quiet and clean! We will be back to see you!
Sep 23, 2013
drive thru sites were small and not all equipped with barbecue. staff was friendly and helpful. pool was closed already and it was very hot still. campground was well looked after.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Relaxed stay. Very quiet and out of the way - almost too much so. Rough internal roads. Staff were nice and helpful. About 16 miles from downtown Chattenooga.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The only bad thing about this campground was the parking problem. My visitors had to move their car twice even though the campground was empty.
Sep 20, 2013
Excellent Facility, very helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Enjoyed it very much. Especially impressed with cleanliness. Saw one lady checking site when we were getting ready to leave - now I know why! She was picking up small pieces of paper with her gloved fingers and checked everything at the site and made notes. She can come and clean my house anytime. Only problem we had was finding the Kampground. Directions were confusing.
Sep 16, 2013
the staff is always friendly and helpful. We have camped there many times and always find the entire campground clean including the bath houses. I have had to leave for business and my wife feels safe at the campground by herself. As my wife has cancer, the staff is kind enough to check on her during the day.
Sep 16, 2013
You guys were so nice! Thank you for making our experience GREAT!! I can't wait to visit again with more people!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Well maintained facility! Great location!
Sep 13, 2013
This was the best KOA we have every stayed! All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. The park was immaculate and the sites were positioned so nicely that you felt you had privacy from your neighbor. We will definitely stay there whenever we are in that area again.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Nice quiet park.
Sep 11, 2013
First KOA I've been to in a while that the WiFi was decent...
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly ( & helpful) host family. Well kept grounds & facility! Clean bathrooms/ showers. Nice pool. My kids loved the jumping pillow, great time!!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Got in after hours but I had called ahead about getting fire wood delivered & it was. The campsite, bathrooms & shower houses were all really clean. Very quiet. Nice location. Staff was very helpful & nice. Would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Ver nice campground family friendly
Sep 09, 2013
After being away from camping for several years, wwe have purchased a travel trailer and gotten back into the groove. We have been to this campground twice now in the last month and it is without a doubt our favorite campground. It is a little more than two hours from our home and Brian and the rest of the staff go "over the top" in making their guests feel welcome.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We love the Chattanooga West, Ga Campground. Always neat, clean and friendly. Had a very enjoyable stay and will be back next year - probably at the same time. Thanks for making our vacation a true vacation.
Sep 06, 2013
This was our first visit to a KOA as adults with our toddler. It was fantastic! There was so much to do, even for our 2.5 year old. The sites were well maintained and the staff was so nice and friendly. We will definitely be going back to this campground.
Sep 05, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs that we have visited. Very friendly and helpful staff. This was our second stay and we plan on coming back.
Sep 04, 2013
Every staff member was very friendly and helpful in guiding us to local events. Having a microwave available for use was great. The pool was clean and the grounds were pretty. The hot water took a little while before it felt warm.
Sep 04, 2013
very nice campground and friendly owners
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful campground! We go multiple times a year. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Great campground for kids and families!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The campground is very nice. We had a great time. The sites have shade, which I love. But the sites are so close together.
Sep 03, 2013
Went out to see the sigjts and when we returned to the camp site someone had put a hole in our camper above the door not sure what caused it could of been a bullet. We will need to inspect futher.as for the camp site it was great.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the friendly staff and family atmosphere. Stayed in tent area for the second time.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
My family stayed at a tent site. Unknown to us, there was a street light directly above our tent site that management did not have the ability to turn off. It was terrible having a light shining in our tent all night! It would have been nice if they would have been upfront when reserving our site. Also, all rain water flowed down hill toward the tent sites. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice staff but camp area was very wet and soggy even though it was overflow area. It would be very easy to set up drainage system as there is a drop off.
Sep 03, 2013
While KOA campsites don't generally have the ambiance of State and Federal Park campgrounds, this site (#60 was really close.
Sep 03, 2013
It was great. Owner is very friendly, but his wife not so much. Janet was very sweet and friendly. Everything was very clean. Clean shower rooms. The only thing that I would say that wasn't very pleasant was the gravel pad at every camp site. Very difficult to walk on, very sharp on the bottom of the tent. They should make it sand or wood chips. We will be coming back, very nice stay!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great help on finding a last minute place to stay with friendly help from everything to the front desk to on the phone helping me find a site. Overall a wonderful experience.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 30, 2013
We were delighted with our site, roomy, well shaded and spacious! We were a little mystified by the "no stakes in the ground" rule, and unhappy that an owner hovered around us while we were packing up, we assumed they were verifying that we would be out by the 11:00 check out time! It was a very enjoyable time for our family!
Aug 29, 2013
Beautiful campground!!! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and my son gave the bathrooms a 5 star rating. Super clean...no bugs/spiders in the corners. All of the staff are welcoming and friendly. Very professional as well. I have already recommended this KOA to a family we met at our next destination. Thank you to everyone that made our stay enjoyable!
Aug 27, 2013
Wonderful staff and great campground!!!!
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed your campground, so peaceful & quiet. Your staff was friendly & helpful. we will definitely stay with you again when we're in the area. Thank you again for keeping such a beautiful campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.