Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2013
Great campground. Clean Kabin. Excellent staff.
May 04, 2013
May 02, 2013
The camp ground was clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for 5 nights and found it to be a pleasant stay for our family. The jumping pillow was a big hit for the kids!
Apr 30, 2013
this is a beautiful campground, everyone was very nice. the only thing I did not like was they would not refund any money only a credit back to their campground. I wish all KOA's would have the same guidelines.
Apr 30, 2013
very friendly staff who was right about the weather. The site was level and in a nice location.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!! Beautiful..Steve-Liz..
Apr 27, 2013
Had a wonderful time!!! Campground and cabin very nice and staff a delight!! we will return!!
Apr 27, 2013
Beautiful location and very friendly staff that went out of their way to help us. A little pricey though.
Apr 25, 2013
Very friendly service, nice wooded sites!
Apr 25, 2013
ice walking trails; friendly staff. Almost didn't stay at it because I called 3 times and got voicemail before someone called me back. Also, while checking in, phone rang 2 or 3 times but wasn't answered so u probably lost customers. Better to answer and put on hold for a couple minutes.
Apr 24, 2013
Great location, facilities, and staff!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Always thoughtful, courteous and helpful. Always making improvements on the grounds.
Apr 22, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Wish it could have been longer. Our site was well located.
Apr 19, 2013
Very responsive to our needs
Apr 19, 2013
I had a great time. Facilities, even the bathrooms were clean. VERY friendly & helpful staff. Absolutely beautiful scenery! Would stay here again for sure.
Apr 16, 2013
Our stay was pretty nice. The layout was confusing, but once we got it we were fine. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. There were electric hookups and water spouts at the site. It was enjoyable overall.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Need better TV connection, more and better channel.Needs better water pressure.
Apr 15, 2013
Wonderful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Level, quiet site.
Apr 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The woman that checked us in made us feel like we were old friends. Thanks for the visit. We will come back again soon
Apr 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. My boys loved the small cabin that we had.
Apr 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time, we were close to everything we wanted to do, and everyone was very helpful and nice. Thank You!
Apr 13, 2013
The staff can make or break any business, and you have a WINNER here. He's very helpful and friendly, definitely the kind of person you want to make your customers feel at home. KOA is our NEW HOME AWAY FROM HOME!! Thanks a million! Dale & PJ Drew
Apr 13, 2013
Nice people and clean facilities. What more can you ask for? Good for me
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
We chose to stay in the camp cabin as most of our activities were in Chattanooga, and not focused around camping.The cabin itself was decent and clean. The porch and firering were nice, but there was little elbow room with our neighbor. My biggest complaint was the cabin septic system smelt horrendous.We would have to open all the windows and turn on the a/c to ventilate the room before entering.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Was really nice and clean and great to the dogs. The had a blast at the doggie playground. They were very helpful !! My Newfoundlands and I had a really nice stay.
Apr 10, 2013
Knats everywhere during the day. Jumping pillow and game room under repair and wasn't made aware of prior to going.
Apr 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful and the facilities were very clean and pleasant.
Apr 09, 2013
Great stay,within 20-30 mintues of all the attractions. Staff great & helpful.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Owners were extremely nice and helpful. I had to take my little girl to a minute clinic and they helped me find the closest one.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
We had a good time, however, our boys were disappointed that the jumping pad was busted (which is not the campgrounds fault) and than the gameroom was closed for renovations. Other than that, it was a beautiful place to stay and hope to visit again this summer.
Apr 05, 2013
A little rustic but looked like it would be great place for summer camping. Sites we saw all looked like they could use some leveling, but it is hilly terrain. Sprucing up was taking place. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 04, 2013
Beautiful, clean, lovely campground!
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
VERY pleased with the staff, location, and our site! Everyone was so friendly and the park was beautiful. Park had kids park and dog park which was great! Will be stying here again!!!!
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
It was hard to get to , very steep hill leaving, we had our r v pulling a trailor and still had room to park our car and they would. Not let.us. Couldn't see the car. Very lost sites. Did not like it. Was not for bigger RV's.
Mar 31, 2013
Jump pillow was broke. Game room was closed. People were friendly, but was just a little let down.
Mar 31, 2013
Awesome!
Mar 30, 2013
We were very happy with the cabin, clean, comfortable, and secure. We are already talking about another trip to the area, will be making reservations when we decide on the dates. Thanks again. Bruce
Mar 30, 2013
We stopped overnight to break up our long drive. This campground was very clean and very nice. We highly recommend it. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Our daughter lived the playground.
Mar 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.