Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Close to all the major attractions. Clean bathrooms. Took my 10 year old son for three nights in a cabin. He was not so sure the first night, but in the end wants to come back next year! Only thing I would suggest is bring some extra padding for the beds. We had a great time...couldn't really ask for more (other than extra padding on the beds)! :)
Aug 09, 2013
Picnic tables could use a little attention.
Aug 08, 2013
The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Brian and Allison work so hard at making this a beautiful place to visit. They are the best campground hosts! We love this park!
Aug 07, 2013
Besides the facilities being very clean and well maintained..there were lots of activities for the kiddos..I have referred this campground to my family in florida and they have vacationed here for now 2 years in a row..They as well love this campground and the staff well is over the TOP! Thank you, KOA!!
Aug 06, 2013
The store closes at 5:00 on Sunday I do not think that is a good thing
Aug 06, 2013
The crew were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Pool and could us a little spiffing up, but otherwise a great stay.
Aug 06, 2013
I loved this location!!! Very lovely grounds and acreage to go on hikes. Beautiful setting and fantastic staff in store/ checkout. The gentleman working there was genuinely a nice person and very gracious. Great southern hospitality.
Aug 06, 2013
Had a great time
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is by far the best place to camp in the lookout mountain area. Nicely isolated, well kept, great hosts. The kids loved the pool and the giant bouncy thing.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice quiet campground.
Aug 04, 2013
It was wonderful! Bathrooms were very clean and showers nicely maintained. The only gripe was that the air conditioner in the cabin only cooled for a bit and then tended to blow warm air, as if it was low on freon. It made for uncomfortable sleeping but otherwise a great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Everything is very clean and well maintained. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend choosing this campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very helpful staff with area info. Trash dumper was over full on a hot day(s) by our site, a BIT smelly ! Great pool.......WIFI was in & out...We have found out with KOA campgrounds that the WIFI service is not as it state's !
Aug 03, 2013
This was our first time here and we will be coming back. The staff was friendly and facilities were great and always clean. Only complaint was the trails are not well marked. We got "lost" a few times but the kids loved every minute.
Aug 01, 2013
Everything was nice, except the beds in the cabins are hard and uncomfortable. Since we paid 58 dollars for the cabin I would have expected a real mattress on the double bed. For tent camping I would suggest it to friends. It was a very attractive campground. However, I would not suggest the cabins, because I didn't feel like we got our money's worth.
Jul 31, 2013
This is the first time staying at a KOA and was very nice. I was pleased how it was very friendly, cleaned and lots of stuff for the kids to do! I would recommend this to anyone!
Jul 30, 2013
Check in and out times of 2 and 12 are great! Office personal great! Rustic and orderly campground. Bathrooms clean but rustic.
Jul 30, 2013
Lovely staff! Scenery awesome.
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean, lots for the kids to do. nice area, easy to find
Jul 29, 2013
This is a beautiful location in a very natural setting on a hillside surrounded by woods. We saw deer and rabbits. Even being off the beaten path it is still easily accessible to the highway and not far from Chattanooga's main attractions with very little traffic on the way. The management there was very helpful getting me set up and also gave great suggestions about things to do downtown.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The Kids Loved the grounds and participated in some of the activities. We will be going back.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Took my 12 year old Grand daughter on her first trip out of Missouri. We had a great time staying at KOA's. She swam, played with other kid and loved our cabin. I can always depend on you guys to have the cleanest restrooms and nicest facilities. Only complaint was the mattress in the cabin was too hard. Next time I'll bring my air mattress. Ha Ha. I will be back. THANK YOU KOA!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
This is a first rate KOA campground. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. The grounds are well maintained. The shower/restrooms were spotless, as well as the swimming pool. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We even stayed an extra day because we wanted to relax by the pool and enjoy the scenery. A+ tent site.
Jul 26, 2013
Had a wonderful time there
Jul 25, 2013
Perfect
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The owners were wonderful, very friendly and helpful! The campground was well kept and quiet.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Super friendly and helpful staff. Close to all the attractions, yet hidden away from everything.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
They had family activities to do nice play awesome scenery cared about you tried to help when needed and gave places to go try!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. There was plenty to do for our kids. We will recommend this campground to anyone! :)
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This is an older campground, but well-maintained. Staff is friendly. Sites are mostly level. Game room and pool are well-kept. Bathrooms are clean, but need to be updated.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice campground close to Chattanooga without being in the traffic noise.
Jul 20, 2013
Enjoyed our stay mostly. Picnic table needed replacing, we could only sit on one side. The side we sat on had high grass from the woods and I ended up with chiggers from the grass. This was the only time we sat at the picnic table. Other than that it was a great stay.
Jul 20, 2013
THE SITES ARE WELL DEFINED AND MAINTAINED, THE FIRE PITS CLEAN, AND THE SALT WATER POOL IS FABULOUS. THE STAFF IS COURTEOUS AND VERY HELPFUL

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.