Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite i was in was big and set up well. The bathrooms were clean with nice showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its a pleasure to serve our guests.... Thank You
Jun 30, 2015
The cabin was very clean. The staff was incredible! There was plenty of things to do! I will return here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Let us know how we can help you in the future.
Jun 30, 2015
Camp site was very clean.Staff was very friendly and helpful(we were on the wrong site,they didn't make us move).Bikers beware,lots of loose gravel roads within camp making it a little dangerous coming and going.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting us ...Sorry for the loose gravel on the new roads. Its still packing down.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great family vacation at Lookout Mountain KOA. We occupied 3 RV campsites that were just perfect. The owners and Janet are terrific and the grounds are very well maintained. The pool was a highlight for the kids. The KOA location was perfect for us to do other things outside the campground. We had a great and memorable time! Thank you! Terri

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was wonderful to have your family reunion at our park. I'm glad you were able get out on your boat (I bet that donut was fun). I'm happy you also enjoyed the new deck site (you were able to christen it properly). It has been a hit with all that stayed there. Thank you again
Jun 29, 2015
Campground is run down. The picnic tables are old and need to be thrown away. The whole campground is gravel so kids cannot ride their bicycles safely. Weeds were overgrowing the fence around our deck area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that the kids couldn't ride their bikes. I'll check the picnic table at your site.
Jun 29, 2015
Park is run down and needs some updating. Pull through site was too close and fire ring wa s unusable. Price was high for the state of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that your stay didn't meet your qualifications.
Jun 29, 2015
Playground needs to be replaced. sandbox is missing sand. The sites are nice and the pool is great. The staff were helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'll add some sand to the sandbox. Sometimes the kids tend to dump it out.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent facilities, friendly staff. Great campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments. Working hard for you each day.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, pretty, loved our cabin!! Looking forward to more weekend escapes there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pleasure to have you here. Let us know how we can help you in the future.
Jun 29, 2015
Great KOA. Freindly, helpful staff. Clean, large pool. Large, clean RV site. Plenty of places to walk your dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments. We work hard everyday to make your stay perfect.
Jun 28, 2015
Campgrounds were clean and staff were extremely friendly and personable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Let us know how else we can help you.
Jun 28, 2015
we love the campsite and the site on top of the mountain and the service was very nice and everything was clean and we really enjoyed ourselves

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping by to see us...
Jun 28, 2015
Great overall, but we did notice people smoking by the pool deck. We didn't see a sign anywhere telling people not to!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Sorry about the smoking. Its a delicate subject. I'll look in to a dedicated smoking area.
Jun 28, 2015
Great location. Maybe add corn hole for another game. Keo the locals out of the pool. Guests pay for oil and the quiet. Other than that it was really awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. During your next stay, ask for the cornhole boards and bags at the office- there free to take back to your site.
Jun 28, 2015
We only stopped for the night. The park was clean and quiet. Even though we arrived after the office closed, the staff was there to help us find our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always there to help -even after office hours. Thanks
Jun 27, 2015
What a great week we had at your beautiful campground! It was perfect for us! Nice facilities, and staff!! Will hope to return again sometime! Have a great summer! The Barkoskie's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are so many things to do in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain area- I sure hope you were able to enjoy many attractions here during you 7 days here. Thanks for visiting us.
Jun 27, 2015
It was beautiful and relaxing and everything I ever dreamed. Loved it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see us. More important that you made a memory that I hope you will not forget soon.
Jun 26, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly, great pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our facility. Hope to see you soon.
Jun 26, 2015
We were very happy with our last minute stay at this KOA. Our only complaint is that handicap parking nearest the pool was not clearly marked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I will look in to making the sign bigger at the handicapped site and better noted on the map. Thank you for the comments.
Jun 26, 2015
Too crowded, sites too close together Liked bounce may and pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the busy park. Glad you enjoyed the amenities we provide for you.
Jun 25, 2015
Very helpful and nice staff, the campground was clean and well maintained, nice pool area and playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always a pleasure to help our guests, Thank You
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent condition of deluxe cabin, much lower density of patrons compared to other KOA's, excellent location - very quiet. Very good camp store. Excellent support from the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments. We work hard everyday to make your stay the best it can be.
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed here about 30 years ago while visiting Chattanooga. Not much has changed but everything is in good condition. The driveways could use a little work. Quiet, peaceful, enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its nice to have you return to our park. Working everyday to improve the roads. Its never ending with the heavy buses and RV's. Hopefully you were able to see all the new concrete roads put in this last winter. Thanks for the comments
Jun 25, 2015
Need to improve pet policy. Walking by another campsite and a leashed Pit Bull lunged at us. Thank God for a strong chain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dog incident. I'm glad to hear he was chained properly. We are very firm that all dogs stay on a leash. Per guidelines set by KOA corporate, we don't discriminate against dog breeds. Therefore we welcome all dogs, but we ask that aggressive dogs stay at home or with a boarder.
Jun 24, 2015
Great stay. Very impressed with kids activities hosted by the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I enjoy the family activities just as much as the parents and kids do. Its not even work for me. Thank You
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the cabin had everything we needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm happy we could provide everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Jun 23, 2015
We LOVED this campground! We stayed in one of the mountain view cabins with our 5 year old and 6 month old. We made tiedye tshirts, watched a movie in the theater, took part in a marshmallow war, went swimming, jumped on the giant pillow...all without leaving the campground. This was our third stay here, we plan on many more!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you guys. Thanks for thinking of us once again.
Jun 23, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 23, 2015
Our family had a blast at the Lookout Mountain KOA. The kids loved the jumping pillow, swimming pool, and especially the marshmallow guns! We will definitely be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you were able to join us for some of the activities that we provide for our guests. I am happy we created a nice memory for your family.
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You.
Jun 23, 2015
A grate location with a real grate pool.very helpfull staff. Clean facilities.highly recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for coming to see us. Glad you enjoyed the pool.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. Park was clean, shady and quiet at night even though it was packed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's what I call a perfect stay... Don't worry we'll keep on working to make it a great stay every time a guest arrives.
Jun 23, 2015
Pretty good except for the chiggers! Make sure to bring bug spray. Also, the playground/jump pillow/pool shut down over an hour before it got dark which was really disappointing considering we were told it would stay open until 9.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience. But due to adverse weather conditions (rain and lightning) we were required to shut down the pool and pillow for the safety of our guests.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Lots for the kids to do! The owners are the best and very helpful. We stayed in two new sites the owner just built and they are awesome! the shortest run of sewer hose I have ever had to use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed the new sites. I spent the entire winter totally rebuilding the entire 70's and 80's area. It was a unused area and I think it really turned out nice. Thanks for the great comments.
Jun 22, 2015
We had so much fun! We will definitely be back. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see us. Let us know how else we can assist you in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
you KOA was one of the best we have ever stayed at, the site were big, mot cramped, the KOA was easy to find and in a great location to everything we wanted to do in the area and it was beautiful and the grounds were beyond clean. The playground and jumping pillow was an extra bonus for all those who had little one and can't wait to come back and bring our grandkids. The staff was top notch!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow ----those are some great comments....I'm really happy you enjoyed our campground and staff. It was truly a pleasure to have you visit us.
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed the camping itself and the location. However we were unable to swim in the pool due to fecal matter cleanup. We had to pay $15 to check in early (we had planned to get set up so we could enjoy the pool) and were not able to. Also, one employee in camp store was not friendly/ helpful any time that I asked a question. Nice site if you want quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the pool incident, but we feel that our guest safety is the highest importance. The Georgia health code law provides us with the necessary procedures to provide a safe & clean pool for everyone. We will never cut any steps out.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campground and cabin was clean. Only spent one night in the cabin was just passing thru but would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping by to see us. Hope to see you in the future.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Easy late night registration. Clean shower houses. Very cute registration office and on-site store. Staff courteous and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad it was easy in and easy out. We try to plan our facilities for each campers circumstance or need.
Jun 20, 2015
Large deep pool. Lots of shade. Clean and beautiful back in the woods. Enterprise in Chattanooga would pickup too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are close enough to have Enterprise pick up and drop off. Makes things real convenient for folks with big RV's and no car.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice. Good atmosphere. My grand-daughter loved the LARGE pool. Nice & quiet. Close to the attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you and your grand daughter had a wonderful stay
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed the campground very much even though We only stayed one night. Will stay again when we return to Chattanooga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us.Please let us know how we can help you if you return to this area in the future.
Jun 20, 2015
Very peaceful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love the peace and quiet here...I love to watch all the animals.
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed the pool and ammenities however cabins had some dirt and cobwebs and a few insects. Screen did not function so we couldn't open window. Wi-Fi was slow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I will personally look in to the screen in the cabin you stayed in. Those little pesky bugs will find the smallest opening. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Thanx for your hospitality!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pleasure to have you here
Jun 19, 2015
One of the nicest koa campgrounds we have stayed at. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Those comments make all the hard work worth it.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We had a blast this past weekend at this KOA ! The staff was great. Parking was easy for my rv. The best thing was all the activities that was planned and the theater on site for the family to watch a clean family movie. The pool was clean and the grounds were too ! The store ead great and had lots of stuff. From swimming goggles for a $1 to Tons of dvd's for rent job . Great job guys !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate the wonderful comments. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all the activities at the park. We had just ordered a professional popcorn popper for the theater concession stand-yum yum
Jun 18, 2015
just one night in a kamping kabin, very comfy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a nice visit

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.