Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
Some of the spaces are a little tight for larger RVs and somewhat sloped. They appear to be doing renovations to correct some of these issues so it should improve. Book ahead if you have a particularly large rig. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Other than the occasional train passing by the camp was extremely quiet.
Mar 26, 2015
It was great! Location is wonderful, friendly staff, do friendly and well maintained! Our only complaint would be gravel sites and not much space between sites! But we plan to return!
Mar 25, 2015
One nighter.
Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful quiet and hilly location. Staff friendly and hardworking! We will stay here again!
Mar 25, 2015
Roads were not good. Difficulty getting to and from campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and were so impressed with the cleanliness. It was so cute and awesome!!
Mar 15, 2015
VERY NICE, I LIKE
Mar 08, 2015
The campsite was perfect, and the office staff was very helpful and cordial.
Mar 02, 2015
We enjoyed the KOA very much! The entire property was very clean. The only recommendation I have is to install lids for fire pits that are not in use so that rain and snow do not fill them with water. Also having the fire pit recessed into the ground means less oxygen for the fire. Perhaps running a pipe out the side would supplement that? Otherwise move the pit above ground.
Feb 19, 2015
I was enchanted from the moment I arrived. The staff was friendly, and our cabin was the most adorable thing. We had a wonderful time cooking inside, as well as grilling out by the campfire. I loved that the cabin had most dishes and grilling utensils - even a marshmallow spear for smores! I was so sad to leave, it was so lovely and peaceful out here. We will definitely return!
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Good quite place to stay.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
We have stayed an extended period with our 5th wheel last year and came back this year without it. We rented 2 cabins and all I can say is was great. Clean, peaceful and cozy. Staff never stops to make sure quest are happy even when you lock yourself out of the cabin at 7pm as we did! This is a family campground and we will return year after year. A special thanks to Brain his wife and staff!
Jan 19, 2015
Beyond GREAT!
Jan 10, 2015
Clean campground, very friendly staff. Quiet and east in and out.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
This was our 2nd stay. Again the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. We will definitely be returning in the near future.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Very nice people and management was great!
Dec 28, 2014
Excellent staff and they are very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
Dec 28, 2014
Very friendly staff. Quiet park. Fun hiking trails. If I had to find some criticism it would be the slightly unleveled spot of ours.
Dec 27, 2014
its a nice place
Dec 19, 2014
We stayed here one night. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here motor towing a crv.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
It was great! The owner and his family were extremely nice. The campground was very well maintained and the area was beautiful.
Dec 09, 2014
This was our first trip in our new RV. We were not real sure what to expect. We had a wonderful first experience!!! The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Our dogs loved the trails and the dog park. We highly recommend this KOA park. In fact, we are going back the week after Christmas.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
The campground was old, but clean & well maintained. The owner, Brian, was nice & friendly. But anyone with children, beware! They have a "campground guard" who tolerates NO breaking of rules and she will promptly run out to inform you of every infraction! Even grandparents helping their 3 year old granddaughter on the air pillow will be berated for not following the 17 and younger only rule!
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Everything was great, staff very friendly, campground very clean. They need better campsite signage and lighting. I will stay here again.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
We arrived very late found a camp site, then left early.
Nov 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Even turned on the heater in the Kabin for me just before I arrived!
Nov 29, 2014
As always in the past this campground has met our needs.
Nov 28, 2014
Clean and very quiet
Nov 27, 2014
Made family memories.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
My daughter and I had a fantastic one-night stay in cabin B. It was impeccably clean and the hosts were wonderful. Enjoyed the autumn colors while exploring the trails.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
campgrounds a bit too close together but overall our stay was pleasant
Nov 12, 2014
It was very clean! The owners are super lovely people.
Nov 10, 2014
The owners did everything to keep our three parties together. It was a fabulous campground and a great family get-together.
Nov 08, 2014
Loved our stay at this particular site! The pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA Holiday...not so much!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.