Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Staff was nice and helpful. Accommodations were not well situated..very awkward to set up RV. Internet only worked at office area. Showers and laundry area were nice and clean.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept. Owners and staff were great.
Aug 19, 2014
they realized my trailer would not fit in the site we picked and gave us a free upgrade to a site that worked perfect, plus the service and tourism info was excellent!!!! please make sure that this Canadian family was very happy with our short stay there, we are looking to be back in that area in the near future for another family trip. GREAT JOB GUYS!!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed all the amenities offered. We stayed in a cabin that advertised air conditioning. It turned on but it never got cooler than the temp outside which was 82. So we opened the window. There we cracks in the cabin walls which allowed huge ants in. That was unpleasant. The up sides were the congenial staff, the views were amazing, it was extremely family friendly, & the pool was great.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful facility. Clean, safe and fun. Staff was very polite and friendly. Perfect for kids and grandparents like myself. Had a blast.
Aug 18, 2014
This campground is a great location to visit Lookout Mountain. It is clean and well maintained. The tent sites are a little close if they are full. The pool is great. Also, make sure to visit the Wilderness drive in theater just down the road if you want something to do on a weekend night-great family experience!
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice, well kept, host is very helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 16, 2014
We always love staying here, when we are in Chattanooga!
Aug 16, 2014
Campsite was awesome!The showers and bathrooms were nice and clean.The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The cabin was very clean and private. There was plenty to do with the children. Would stay here again.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Brian the owner and his staff are the most caring and hardworking people. We had a great time and would definitely go back. They make you feel like part of their family.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful campground. Wonderful host and accommodating to all 7 campers. Loved it
Aug 12, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful. campground was clean and well groomed. peaceful and quiet.
Aug 12, 2014
Campground was clean and staff courteous. I thought the campsites around the park were generally nice, but didnt care much for the pull through we had (58). Liked Chat. W better then Chat. S with regard to wildness and hwy closeness. Price was reasonable. Pool was nice. Kids loved jump pillow.
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful campground, well taken care of. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, nice pads with patio and upscale furniture
Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this well kept campground. They have a saltwater pool which is really nice. The place is quiet, but has plenty of activities. The owners are very nice and helpful. Nice dog playground. Overall good experience.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed Four nights and had a great stay! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was immaculate and there was so many things for the kids to do. If we needed anything the staff were right there to accommodate our needs! We were very impressed as this is the first KOA we have ever stayed in!
Aug 10, 2014
No tv stations to speak of, plus wifi was down the two days I did stay. It was so bad I checked out and left a day early. Never again at this place.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
nicest KOA we have ever been to. The way your sites were set up was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderful campground! Beautifully maintained, exceptionally clean and very nice. Huge nice pool with lots to do around the campground. The staff member that checked us in was great and very, very helpful explaining everything in great detail. Very much appreciated!!
Aug 07, 2014
Friendly Staff, Clean beautiful Campground, great location, wonderful Mountain views from lower cabins. We LOVED this campground so much we came back two weeks later! We will be back!
Aug 07, 2014
It's what I expected for a KOA camp grounds.......Jim Quinn
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time. Really enjoyed tie dye activity. Friendly place with lots to do.
Aug 06, 2014
Campground is great. Very clean. Kids will love the jumping pillow. Staff is awesome and will help you in any way possible. Best campground in the area. Only stay at KOA West! We will stay here again and bring more family and friends with us.
Aug 06, 2014
Great location just outside Chattanooga, TN. Friendly staff, no surprises. Exactly why I stay at KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I had the most amazing experience at KOA. The campsite is well organized and it has a jumping pillow and swimming pool. The staff are very friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
beautiful area very friendly and helpful staff, some sites are small all are gravel, restrooms and showers were clean
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
I would give this campground and owners 10 stars if I could. This was our second stay--we have a new RV and for first time ever did not bring car--we forgot dog food and owner drove us to store to get some. Also when leaving had difficulty with jacks releasing and he responded immediately to help us. These folks are truly committed to guest services and campground is great!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Loved the stay, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Only suggestion we have is to put wholes in the bottom of firepits to help fires burn better.
Aug 03, 2014
This is such a great KOA campground! The owners are very friendly, helpful and completely hands-on - even delivering our firewood! There are so many great activities for kids. The property is very well maintained. We were so happy with our stay on the way to our vacation destination that we stayed there again on our way home even though we had vowed to stay at new places at each stopover.
Aug 02, 2014
Brian and his staff were great as always. I stay here a couple of times a year and have never been disappointed.
Aug 01, 2014
We were there only one night but the staff was very helpful and even upgraded us to a cabin due to the weather and length of our stay. We told them what attractions we were going to see and they gave recommendations of what to do first
Aug 01, 2014
Swimming pool was little bit dirty, lighting in the showers were very dim. Tent campsites were drown with water, needs better drainage around the tent areas. One of the campsite we had was missing its electrical outlet.. was expecting little bit better with the great reviews prior to reserving the campsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.