Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Even though it was a wet weekend we had a great time. The bathrooms were clean, the cabins were in good shape, and the bounce pillow was a blast!
Apr 23, 2015
Great staff, comfortable, quiet setting, clean
Apr 22, 2015
Very pleasant and quiet. Hosts even offered a menu from a meal delivery. Nice view of the forest. Clean cabin.
Apr 22, 2015
Mr.Kacvinsky was a great host and a lot of fun to talk to. Thanks
Apr 21, 2015
We had the best time with 5 other families and their kids! Perfect place to bring kids and have a fun family weekend! We will be back!
Apr 21, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and helpful, even though we arrived just before the office closed. We had a short stay as we were traveling between cities but can't wait to return for a longer stay. It is close to Chattanooga and it's easy to go "into the city." The facilities are well maintained and it is nice to see the work going on for continued improvement. The setting is beautiful.
Apr 21, 2015
Our 2nd stay; they are improving and it should be great real soon. We will probably go there again when in the area.
Apr 20, 2015
What a spot! The campsite sits in the most wonderful location, deep into the woods - quiet and peaceful. The hosts were as friendly as you can imagine, going out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The amenities were fabulous, all in excellent condition and great for our little one. We stayed in a basic cabin, yet very comfortable and nicely done. We had a wonderful time here!
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice place. Exceeded all expectations.
Apr 19, 2015
Staff very friendly. Didn't spend a lot of time there but I would definitely like to go back and spend a week
Apr 18, 2015
great place to stay lot to see and do.service is great.and very helpfull.I be back Carl Theriot.
Apr 15, 2015
All good - beautiful location!
Apr 15, 2015
Awesome!! Our mountain view cabin was perfect and was exactly like the pictures. The staff and owner were above and beyond friendly, true Southern hospitality. Thank you. We'll be back.
Apr 15, 2015
The setting of the campground is very pretty. It is an older campground and the bathrooms show it in the size although they were clean. I think it was the people that make it a nice place to stay. We were able to change our campsite when we did not like the first one we were assigned.
Apr 15, 2015
Location was very clean, loads of fun for kids. Love the game room.
Apr 15, 2015
Rustic location, friendly service, convenient to National Military Park
Apr 14, 2015
It was great. I really enjoyed the amanities they had. The only thing I would recommend is they could use a light at the steps were the trail is to the restrooms/bathhouse.
Apr 13, 2015
Nice, clean campground with friendly people. The jumping pillow alone is worth the stay
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Staff friendly. Campground kleen. Things for children
Apr 11, 2015
2nd stay in 6 months. Can't wait to come back this Fall. Convenient location to Chattanooga. Clean Campground and great amenities for fun for all ages.
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Remote and quiet. Hosts were very nice and helpful. Would recommend without hesitation.
Apr 10, 2015
Wonderful, quiet, clean and easy to find. Beautiful location too. Highly recommend this location
Apr 10, 2015
We returned to this KOA because we were completely satisfied after our first visit
Apr 09, 2015
We have been here 2 times in the past 7 months. The owner is so nice and goes out of his way to make his campers fell like family. He gets right on whatever needs to be taking care of!
Apr 08, 2015
Nice location, easy access to Chattanooga. Thats the best part. Now for the bad! The facilities are a little run down. The game room had a musty smell the bathhouse looks like it has not been updated since the 80's. We camped there over Easter and Spring Break. The campground did nothing for the holiday and had ZERO activities for the kids except the jump pillow and a small play ground.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
The hosts were extremely helpful. The KOA was great! We will return!
Apr 07, 2015
People very friendly and helpful. Wonderful campground
Apr 07, 2015
Everything was good, wish I had stayed another day just to hang around the camp and walk the trails.
Apr 07, 2015
This was a really good and clean environment for my family to stay. I would def return to this location
Apr 06, 2015
We LOVED it! The kids had so much fun that they didn't even ask for their electronics. Great place and a great location.
Apr 06, 2015
Lookout Mtn KOA had Friendly, helpful staff. The facilities were well maintained and very clean. The tent sites were very close together.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
The campground was beautiful and very clean. They have games, a jump pillow, an arcade room, and trails we took advantage of. My kids can't wait to go back.
Apr 05, 2015
Unfortunately we arrived late and left early but everything was as promised
Apr 05, 2015
The hosts were extremely nice. Our children loved the play ground with the big bouncy. It was very quiet at night and the bathrooms were very clean. Had a great stay! Plan to come back soon.
Apr 04, 2015
One of the best & most natural KOA settings we've ever stayed!
Apr 04, 2015
Overall very nice. We arrived very late at night and appreciated the good signage going in. Staff very accommodating.....tight sites, but adequate for a short stay.
Apr 03, 2015
Very nice people. We were in the area to do some birding and the told us some great spots right in the campground. We will stay there again when we are in the area for sure.
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Clean, friendly, pet friendly, quiet, kids activities and easy hookups. If coming from the south, call and verify GPS/Mapquest directions.
Apr 01, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. The host was very helpful
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
This was our 1st time staying at the KOA. We LOVED IT!! Super clean bathrooms and HOT showers, cabins were so rustic cute n comfy. Already planning our next visit
Mar 29, 2015
It was clean, relaxing, and a beautiful location! Thank you for supplying a great place for us to meet up for the night.
Mar 27, 2015
Some of the spaces are a little tight for larger RVs and somewhat sloped. They appear to be doing renovations to correct some of these issues so it should improve. Book ahead if you have a particularly large rig. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Other than the occasional train passing by the camp was extremely quiet.
Mar 26, 2015
It was great! Location is wonderful, friendly staff, do friendly and well maintained! Our only complaint would be gravel sites and not much space between sites! But we plan to return!
Mar 25, 2015
One nighter.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.