London / 401 KOA

136 Cromarty Drive

London, ON N6M 1H6 Canada Canada

Reserve: (800) 562-7398

Info: (519) 644-0222

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Great week's stay, perfect location for us. Only drawback was it was a little pricey for each visitor to pay $5.00 for an evening visit.
Jul 09, 2013
Close to main highway which was good for me. Clean and sites was well designes.
Jul 09, 2013
Chose KOA because I had never been to a bad KOA. Unfortunately that changed. Arrived Friday night at 7:30, shocked at how empty place was. Started to set up tent trailer, realized that water and hydro service were 40+ feet away, grass was uncut, fire pit had 4" of water in it. Paid $8 for 6 pieces of birch (no kindling). Tried mini golf only to find the course was rotting and bug infested. BAD!
Jul 07, 2013
the campground was clean, lots of trees and grass and nice pool, hot tub and clean bathrooms. the 15 amp service wasn't great as breaker was tripped when using a toaster and playground is not very safe and not suitable for children under 6 or 7 yrs if age. needs much updating.
Jul 03, 2013
Need to update web page-does not explain sewer in backup sites only. Lawn long in entire campground. Nice pool/tub. Outdated, but clean bathrooms & showers. Noisy, next to interstate.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice site but run-down pool and play area and game room. Nice hosts but not much of a camping area.
Jul 02, 2013
This was the worst time ever camping the owners should let someone ales take over and invest some money into the place everything was very dated and unsafe (play ground and walk way)were very unsafe pool had paint peeling off and floating around the pool the owner were very rude will never go back or recommend to anyone!!!!
Jul 02, 2013
I LIKED THAT IT WAS A QUIET CAMPGROUND AS MOST KOA ARE VERY LOUD, WE WILL PROBLEY BE BACK IN A COUPLE OF WEEKS AS THIS IS VERY CONVENENT TO MY HUSBANDS WORK,MY ONLY COMPLANT WOULD BE GRASS NEEDS TO BE CUT ON SITES, I DIDNT LIKE HOW LONG THE GRASS WAS ON OUR SITE.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice big trees, wifi could be better. overall it was very clean and well kept.
Jun 30, 2013
Although the grounds are nice and flat and green, the sites have no sewers, there are only two very awkward 50 amp hookups, the trees are too low and there were no friendly yellow-shirts around. Might be good for camping with the kids, but not big-rig adults. No cable but the wifi worked.
Jun 30, 2013
Swimming area entrance only long grass. Swirl pool to small and to cool. Site only had 30 amp service 60 feet from drive in site - needed house extension cord. Service people were marginally cooperative.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained for the most part. I would have liked to see at least one infant swing in the playground though.
Jun 24, 2013
Great staff, excellent amenities, clean sites and facilities. A great time had by all.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great treed...shady site. Being able to arrange a late check-out is a real help too. Perfect!
Jun 23, 2013
not up to koa standards. impossible to find a level site.
Jun 23, 2013
Stay was fine except people with dogs should be put in own area with others who have animals.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean areas. Had to stay a short time past check out time and it was not a problem. Very nice!!
Jun 17, 2013
All in all great, playground is well kept, bathrooms clean. Two areas for improvement: firepit is an open pit in the ground, must be careful when walking through the campsite or playing with the children, and wood felt a little pricey.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
More 50 amp sites and sewer would of got you that fifth star, and a 10 on the recommend line. Did like the location for the anmemtiy
Jun 11, 2013
The London Koa is dated but nice. Everyone was friendly. I read other reviews that people compared it o a cow pasture. I didn't think that at all. We had a large back in treed lot with full hookup. The highway is close but really didn't bother us at all. We will definitely be returning
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Staff at check in seemed bored but not rude.No area information offered. The campground is well maintained. Sites are short and pull throughs need to have sewer capacity. Wi-Fi was hit and miss. There was a satellite cable running through our site with the dish nailed to a tree.
Jun 08, 2013
Good level campsite, well treed with friendly helpful people
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Convenient to London. Clean park. NOT especially Big Rig friendly. Limited services. ONLY 2 SITES with 50 amp service and NO SEWER at those sites. There is a dump station but inconvenient to move rig to dump station, dump and then repark rig. There are 30 amp sites with sewer but generally speaking if you have a big rig 50amp service is requires to run air conditioners and equipment. Overnight OK
Jun 03, 2013
This is the most basic KOA ever, nothing like my last experience.
Jun 01, 2013
The electrical conection was too far away from our trailer for us to use. When I opened the valve on our sewer line the conection came apart because of an air or line blockage. Compared to the KOA we stayed at in Chicago, the washrooms were not as up to date and nice.
Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
Needs to have drive through with all 3 services
May 22, 2013
Owners are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and well kept.
May 22, 2013
campground is great BUT it really needs wifi; with so many area attractions the availability to research hours and activity details would be great to help plan your stay and also to just stay in touch with family via e-mail
May 21, 2013
Our family, with kids 10 and 13 travel a lot and stay primarily at KOAs in US & CA. I called ahead to verify and booked this KOA because it had a HEATED Pool. My family came back from the pool 5 minutes after they left. Their comment was that the pool was only heated enough to melt the ice off the top and that the hot tub was barely warm. Not what we are used to at other KOAs
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 14, 2013
The park is clean and for the most part level. We will be travelling to London a fair bit to visit friends. I feel it is wrong to charge $5.00 for a guest who stays longer than 30 minutes. Other than that the people were friendly and courteous. I couldn't see where the have recycling.
May 12, 2013
Very unfrendly, we were accused of not registering. Good thing that I kept the reciept tp show them the next morning. Also the fire pits blend into the grass, I almost drove into one
May 06, 2013
May 04, 2013
Address cannot be found on GPS as the town is Themecenter and not London as indicated in the directory. A little bit expensive: $40. for one night, water and electricity and just 15amps
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 18, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.