London / 401 KOA

136 Cromarty Drive

London, ON N6M 1H6 Canada Canada

Reserve: (800) 562-7398

Info: (519) 644-0222

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Good campground to stay a night while travelling to your final destination. Not much to do....playground & mini-golf are old & in need of updating. Basic pool & clean showers.....also need updating. Pleasant hosts & nice shady sites.
Aug 18, 2013
I found the camp ground very clean and tidy. The washrooms were clean and well kept I did find the road noise a bit loud but other wise my stay was very good.
Aug 14, 2013
Dear KOA TEAM, this was the worst KOA I have ever been to. the only thing that wasn't run down was the grass, office smelt like mothballs, no security at the gate, $8,50 for a bag of 6 pieces of campfire wood, and the piesta of resistance, the lady at the desk asked me several times if I had ever been their & I said no several times, I backed into my site,with the sewer on side,& th hydro&water on
Aug 14, 2013
beau terrain bien entretenu mais trop proche d'un autoroute beaucoup de bruit personnel serviable merci
Aug 13, 2013
Noisy. Too close to the 401. I left the first morning and didn't care about losing a refund.
Aug 12, 2013
very disappointed,the golf putting is outdated,the playground is totally outdated,there is nothing for kids to do,the WI-FI was terrible you didn'tknow when you were going to be connected I would not recommend this kampground to anybody
Aug 12, 2013
401 noise bothered at night, as it si very close to the highway. There is no natural water. Washroom facility was poor.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The facility is older, but very well looked after. Pertaining to other comments about the highway, yes it's close so the noise is to be expected (but it didn't ruin our stay by all means). People were very friendly and we had a great, relaxing time!
Aug 11, 2013
Large sites could have easily accommodated both our vehicles rather than leaving one in the visitor's section up front. Pool and hot tub were awesome! Bathroom fixtures need replacing tightened down. Firewood is priced ridiculously high. We would definitely come back for a weekend.
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed at the KOA because it was close to London where we were visiting with our family for a month. The location was good and the site was nice. Beyond that it did not seem to be a very welcoming place. The place was clean and well kept but needed some sprucing up. There were too many rules and no bending of them even though the campground was usually quite empty.
Aug 10, 2013
I have already emailed KOA about my stay and have not heard back from anyone. It was the worst campground I have ever been to with the most rude management. I need to here back from someone about this matter before I use every avenue of social media to voice our displeasure. I am emailing from another KOA we are at getting great service from staff like we expect from your campgrounds. Thank you
Aug 09, 2013
Great
Aug 08, 2013
It would have been nice to have a sewer hookup and cable access, but the camp was clean and sites were large enough. We would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2013
We like this KOA and the managers or owners are very nice. We wish though that in todays world the internet is important and the internet there is terrible, they should also have more 30 amp sewer lots and their 50 amp should have sewers. The big owner of the KOA's should help the KOA's in Canada upgrade their parks with the internet and sewers maybe even cable, then they would be like the states.
Aug 06, 2013
we management our own way to enjoy at this camp, however noticed the following: poor management too many restrictions staff not friendly to campers need more washroom facilities and camp sites with water and hydro small, old and deteriorated picnic benches
Aug 06, 2013
Probably one of our most disappointing KOAs. Playground for little ones had no safe swings fro two year olds. Hard for little ones to get safely up the mini slide stairs too. Saw driver take off quite quickly with children on board for a wagon ride. Definitely not safe. Need a younger staff to work there who can interact better with children and young parents. Lack of motivation there.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I asked for a 30 amp site, the receptacle was on the right side of the pull through site, 10 feet further than my 15' cord would reach. The office has no extension cords to lend or sell. It was very inconvenient to have to move to a true 30 amp site.
Aug 04, 2013
Electrical breaker kept tripping when we hooked up. Owner/manager insisted it was a short in our RV's wiring,(even though we had it plugged in a home and there were no problems with it) and would not let us move to another site. We spent over $100.00 getting a new cord, still tripped the breaker. He lent us an extension cord so we had some hydro, but couldn't use the stove & AC. NOT happy.
Aug 03, 2013
very very accommadating...and the wifi was great
Aug 03, 2013
Loved it as usual
Aug 01, 2013
Expensive and they charge for children over 13. Not very friendly and their phone manners leave a lot to be desired. Very noisy being so close to 401.
Aug 01, 2013
nothing much to say, have stayed before, we have come back for another 5 days and will rate again when the next email comes
Jul 31, 2013
clean, friendly, pool & spa clean. site great, play ground a little dated. still fun for our 3 yr old. will return when in the area Thanks
Jul 30, 2013
easy to get to location very clean grounds, restrooms & pool area
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed the park but found the pool cold and hot tub not to warm. the pool was suppose to be heated. We have never stayed at a KOA and this will not stop us from trying another one. Owners were never overly friendly. Seemed to inconvenience them when went in to get something.
Jul 30, 2013
Great stay - clean campsite and campgrounds and nice amenities to keep the kids busy. We'll certainly plan another stay at KOA 401 London.
Jul 30, 2013
nice quiet, small campground. Unfortunately, even though campground was not that full we were given a site with the hookups on the wrong side and too far away from trailer. The people running the campground were kind enough to loan us a longer power cord but our water hose would not reach. There were many other sites that would have worked better.
Jul 30, 2013
The nicer 30Amp pull thru sites have no sewer hookups. The full hookup sites don't allow for dish reception. That would make a great improvement.
Jul 29, 2013
Would not stay at this location again! Kids park not safe, almost fell off a loose toilet, patio on our site broken and dangerous with kids running around. Would have prefered just grass. Camping was almost empty (bad sign) yet we were all in the same row (right beside 401) instead of spread out. Too close to 401 unless you like counting all the cars and trucks driving by!
Jul 29, 2013
Clean grounds, very clean restrooms. Helpful, friendly staff. It rained the weekend we were there so we took full advantage of the hot tub and the indorr pool. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 29, 2013
My stay was great other than they double charged me for people. And wouldn't let me have my money back when two families didn't show due to deaths in the family. But when the one came for a few hours to visit she was charged to get in after I was told that they only needed to register their vehicle! I wasn't happy with that part of my stay but everything else was good.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Good stop over site.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
a bad site with a dead tree, grass not cut, very, very expensive Icecream, we could have bought a Shirloin Steack for two, oppening hours in the morning for the pool much too late! Rating for the bathrooms 10plus, it was'nt even an 8!
Jul 26, 2013
well kept grounds and friendly staff
Jul 24, 2013
Great Park
Jul 23, 2013
Sites were spaced nicely separated by a mature tree. Groceries were limited. No milk at arrival at 3pm but was told some would arrive later. Weird that there was a frozen carton in with bagged ice. Bag of wood was $8.50! Bought one and went to buy another on Sunday at 8:15pm but store was closed. Not impressed as it was posted they are open until 9pm. Pool/spa area looked nice but didn't use.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very good, air conditioning in cabin was an unexpected bonus
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I heard so many good things about KOA and that they are a great place for families. I was very disappointed that they did not had not one walking tral in the whole campground, the dog area was just a chunk of grass, you could see the road in front of the campground and the highway as your scenery. When we were at the park I had to ask my children to speak up cause the traffic. Awful!
Jul 22, 2013
The owners keep this campground up very well despite its age. Wifi was strong at the campsite. Kids enjoyed the playground & pool. Biggest downside was the freeway noise. It's not so bad as to prevent sleep or anything but still not ideal. Lots of picnic beetles where we were. I'd bring a trap or something.
Jul 21, 2013
30 amp service should be OK, but this service was almost brownout with the park only 1/3rd full. Internet is very important, especial for people from the States as our phones were on international rate and park doesn't offer wi-fi.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.