Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295


29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Felt welcome and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend
Jul 12, 2016
We really enjoy the hocking hills KOA. It is always kept very clean and the shower rooms are spotless . We Really enjoy the pool as well which is Heated so the water temp is great ! Staff is friendly and makes your Stay even better with great service . Combine this with all the natural Beauty and things to do in the hocking hills and you have a great Getaway for a weekend or over
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome! The place was immaculate, service was wonderful and the amenities were top notch... Will definitely be back!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was GREAT!!! The Remote Tent site was perfect and the staff was Super Friendly and Courteous. We look forward to coming back in the fall!
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great stay. Facilities are clean. Staff is very accommodating. Absolutely will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Another shower house in the back of the camp ground would be nice. Other than that, everything was great! It'd be nice if there was cell service but that's common when you're out in the sticks
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground, Restrooms and Bath houses are clean and nicely decorated. Lots of activities for everyone. Store is well stocked.Owners and staff are friendly and helpful! Will definitely be back, we had a great stay. Nicest campground I've been to.
Jul 04, 2016
Every single staff member was absolutely great!! They were friendly,and extremely helpful. Our only complaint was the campsites in our tent area were very close to one another. You felt you had to whisper to have a personal conversation sometimes. We would still for sure recommend to others!
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding staff; everything is spotless and well-maintained
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful surroundings and lovely employees.
Jun 28, 2016
When I called to say that we were running late due to construction we were told we could "sleep in the Walmart parking lot" if we didn't arrive prior to 9 PM. I asked if they could simply give me a site number, we'd check-in in the morning and I was told that wasn't their policy. In the end they gave us until 10 PM to arrive which we managed to do. Not the friendliest start. Great pool & ice cream
Jun 28, 2016
staff was great, grounds were keep very clean, tent site was perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
The only thing I think would have been better is if we had known the bathrooms were so far away from the site we chose. We were at the bottom of the hill so it was quite a walk but the campground is beautiful and very friendly! We will definitely be back but probably pick a closer site next time!


We do honor site requests if they are available and try our best to get folks in the location they prefer as long as we know in advance. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Jun 27, 2016
We love your Kampground!!!! The only thing I would change is adding another bath house with showers. We had a GREAT time last weekend!!!! We werent even out of the drive and my son asked when were we coming back! :)
Jun 21, 2016
Perfect trip - great campsite. Pizza is surprisingly good - better most chain pizzas and is so convenient. That Disney singalong video is a bit dated for my kids (8 & 11) - but became a running joke for the rest of our stay and probably for years beyond... Val-deri! Val-dera!


Glad we were able to help make some fun camping memories with your family.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything went great. The only bad thing was light at the eclectic camp sites staying on while sleeping. It would if been nice if we were told how to turn them off.


Thanks for staying with us. All of our site lights are able to be turned off if our guests prefer. We would have been more than happy to share with you how to do that if you would have just asked one of our folks in the bright yellow shirts! Come see us again soon.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place. However, I had $75 to $100 worth of equipment stolen from my campsite. Part of that I had spent many hours fabricating and will have a difficult time replacing. Not enough shower and restroom facilities - lines in the morning since shower and rest room were one room and only two were available for the entire campground.


We are sorry to hear what happened and wish you would have shared this with us while you were here. We have never had anything like this in our 14 years here. We do have 2 bath facilities and it sounds like you only used our new family style bath and not our larger, newly remodeled shower house.
Jun 15, 2016
The campground's location was off the beaten path, but it was worth the drive for a pleasant one-night stay. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2016
Great very friendly staff. And was a very nice way to spend my weekend!
Jun 12, 2016
Quiet,clean and allowed to come in last minute. Enjoyed my stay!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
I was impressed with the campsites and the overall cleanliness of the entire campus. Showers and bathrooms were beyond my expectations. Amenities were outstanding. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff were friendly. This was a great place to take the family for a nice quiet weekend of camping. Will definitely be staying here again next time we are in the area.
Jun 02, 2016
We usually stay in national and state parks only but with the busy season we branched out to the nearest KOA. It was a little different for us to have access to a coffee bar and the nicest bathrooms we have ever experienced while camping but enjoyed the say. I only wish the rustic camp sites were a little bigger and a little further from the camper section.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground, clean facility and friendly people.
Jun 01, 2016
Great and clean facilities. Quick and easy check-in with them taking you to your campsite. Clean campground and quite. Seemed a bit nosey riding around every so often and taking notes on a couple occasions and driving the golf cart through an occupied site. Not a great place to ride bikes unless you wanna go up hill to all activities and facilities.
Jun 01, 2016
Very accommodating....
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful Experience. Kind staff. Clean facilities. Very nice amenities. Thank you!
May 23, 2016
Very clean campground. Great bathrooms. Only suggestion would be adding some steps up the hill to the bathrooms by the camp store. It rained all day Friday and I slipped and fell down the muddy hill. Luckily I hadn't showered yet.


Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you found the campground clean and to your liking! Thanks for your comment about the walkway by our great new bathrooms. It is on our to do list and hopefully the weather will break soon and allow us to get it done. Thanks!
May 10, 2016
Bought a flashlight from the store that did not work. After spending 15 minutes tinkering with it I immediately returned to the store to exchange it for a new one. The woman who I brought it from at the cash register had to consult her manager who was on her phone at the time before she could let me exchange flashlight.


We are sorry that you experienced a problem with one of our store products. This time of year we are still in the process of training new employees and it sounds like you may have experienced a "training" moment. We hope that the rest of your stay was great - thanks for staying with us!
May 04, 2016
was able to switch tenting site to more remote one which was great, very accommodating staff. lovely facility have already recommended it to others. stayed there last year in cabin. super clean, very friendly and helpful
Apr 25, 2016
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Very friendly staff Would stay again
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and great bathrooms. We were in site 90 which was huge and very private. It was a little bit of a walk to get to the bathrooms but we knew that when we reserved.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The only thing I didn't like was that when you purchased firewood, you have to wait for them to deliver it to you. There was one morning we waited over an hour for it and by the time it got there it was too late for us to make breakfast, we had tickets for something we were doing and it would be made us late.
Sep 29, 2015
Absolutely one of the best, an exceptionally well run and staffed campground. Restrooms were like a hotel, the nicest and cleanest restrooms of any campground that we've stayed. Campground was full of extra family amenities, fun for everybody in a great hiking region of Ohio.
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful campground. Super clean. Lots of light pollution though so don't plan to do any stargazing
Sep 21, 2015
This was the first time staying at a KOA. My family and I loved it and will definitely be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. We enjoyed the recommendations we we're given for local food choices. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
We loved everything about it. The camps store conveniences that were priced great, the beautiful bathrooms, the southern hospitality if the staff and the site itself. I'm already planning another visit and my coworkers are loving the fudge I brought back!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice,clean park.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, large camp store with ice cream, pizza, wings and fudge! Firewood delivered to your campsite. Nice inground pool. We will definitely be back!
Sep 07, 2015
The amenities were wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. People were nice and helpful. Driveway to get into the site is very bumpy, so make sure everything is tied down well.
Aug 31, 2015
I tent camped. Felt that the mulch pad was a little lacking in mulch.
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, only the sun didn't shine much for us to enjoy the pool. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We liked that there was ample supplies and food we could enjoy especially to be delivered to the campsite.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award