Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. The campground is beautiful and very well maintained, the bathrooms were very clean, and the fudge is excellent!! I would definitely recommend this campground and I look forward to coming back. My son and I camped in a tent. We loved the primitive remote site!
May 15, 2017
This was a fantastic place to stay! Staff were attentive whenever we needed something and were the friendliest people we have ever met! They made our daughter feel very special on her first tent camping adventure (and even had an ice cream surprise for her 5th birthday). Everything was clean and well kept and we could not have been happier. Great place to stay!
May 15, 2017
Such a well run campground. The sits are so shaded which is very important to me. Thanks for a great stay.
May 05, 2017
We pick this KOA because it had better amenities at a comparable price to the nearby state park.
May 02, 2017
Extremely impressive in a very good way !!! The staff, the property, cleanliness, amenities...swimming pool, activities hall, the extremely well-built and kept restrooms...with nicely tiled floors and walls, higher (than normal) quality sinks, faucets, etc. I have stayed at probably 30-40 different KOAs throughout the USA...and I would rank this up there at #1 or #2 (probably #1) in my travels!!
May 01, 2017
We had a great stay at Hocking KOA in Logan. I love the layout of the bathroom by the store. It worked wonderfully for a family of 6. Our tent site was layer out well. We got tons of rain while we stayed but remained pretty dry with the tree canopy protecting us. It was also nice and shady when it was hot. We will likely stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
After reading reviews before our stay we were nervous about the road to the campground. However, the road was fine and our stay was great! The staff are so nice and accommodating. The bathrooms and shower stalls are incredibly nice as well. Each tent site has a mulch area for your tent which was really nice. Definitely plan to return!
Apr 17, 2017
this koa has it all. Excellent service. staff are always friendly and helpful. Love the shower house upgrade. The showers were not nearly as nice the last time I went there. Any family could go there and have a wonderful time.
Oct 31, 2016
This is probably the best KOA I have ever stayed at. It is very nicely wooded. The campsites are large. The staff was friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
We loved it and will definitely be back again! Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms, great kids activities, and wonderful location.
Oct 25, 2016
we had a wonderful stay at KOA. We reserved a remote camping site that was away from all the RV's. It was perfect. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was so accommodating. I will definitely be coming back to stay again!!
Oct 24, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds to visit! The staff and owners are all very friendly, helpful, and pleased to assist with anything you need. The campgrounds is very well kept with clean and comfortable facilities, a nice playground for kids, and even a "doggie playground". They typically have fun activities planned throughout the busy season and our son always has a blast when we come to camp.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We have already recommended it to a friend. The staff was incredible, friendly and very professional.
Oct 17, 2016
The office is well-organized and friendly; the campgrounds were beautiful, clean and had good access to all necessary facilities, and the bathrooms/showers were large and spotlessly-clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay at this KOA is always great. It is clean, the staff is wonderful, and the activities they have are great for all ages.
Oct 17, 2016
it was amazing, wonderful staff and facilities
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was very clean and nice. It was great!
Oct 17, 2016
Rude staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share. We have some of the best folks around working here and other reviews attest to that. Sorry you didn't find them as helpful and friendly as others have.
Oct 11, 2016
It was amazing
Oct 11, 2016
It was an awesome site and very nice experience
Oct 10, 2016
1st staff member we met was less than helpful, facilities were nice tho. Plenty of activities. 1st night was good, 2nd was awful. A group of campers took over a couple of sites and were obviously drunk and screamed and laughed loudly until well after 1 am. By then there was no one to contact for help and no staff we saw around. The people across from us alarmed their truck randomly at all hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience-our staff is the best and what you describe is not our typical guest. We do ask for ID at check in and we dont patrol late at night but can be reached at an after-hours number given to guests at check-in. We would have addressed a problem if we had been notified.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The only draw back is the price per night but would not stay anywhere else around the hocking hills area.
Oct 03, 2016
Pros: clean restrooms/shower Very friendly staff Nice amenities - grill, pavilion, playground Kids loved gem "mine" Close to area attractions Con- our tent site (86) was on a bit of an angle... Which meant the kids kept sliding to the bottom as they slept :)
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and clean campground
Sep 26, 2016
Never been to the campground, the office staff directed me to the type of site I was looking for. Super nice bathrooms, litter free campsite, not rowdy at night.
Sep 19, 2016
First time staying at this KOA and was more than impressed with the staff, facilities, activities and location. The pool was open which was a BIG plus and our tent site was a preformed pressed mulch/rubber pad that made it easy to set up the tent! Great store, fudge, activity center and S''more treats by the fire. We'll be back. The restrooms were the nicest KOA restrooms I've ever seen!
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time in we loved our location site 68 the camp was clean the bath rooms always clean we already recommended it to our friends in family thank you koa for a great stay
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very clean and maintained facilities! Loved our stay here!
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was perfect. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was amazing, what a great group of people. The site was better than expected as was the whole facility.
Aug 29, 2016
Always very clean and staff very friendly. Always so many activities going on. We love this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Camping is a new adventure for my wife and I and a friend recommended this KOA as a good place to start. The campground was very nice with a well stocked store for the things we forgot to bring. The showers and restrooms were as clean and nice as they could be, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and it was very positive. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at check in. The bath facilities were clean, we enjoyed the heated pool and extra perks like our breakfast and pizza orders delivered to us. The campground was quiet and clean. We really enjoyed exploring the Hocking Hills area and we were happy to call this KOA home during our visit.
Aug 15, 2016
can not wait to stay again next month.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was pristine in all aspects. Tent site was clean, staff was beyond nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were immaculate, even my wife didn't mind using them. My only complaint is that it was 95 degrees and there was not outside air conditioning for the KOA guests. We will definitely stay at another KOA in the future!
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds are beautiful and shady. Everything was clean and very convenient. We had never taken our kids camping before and they loved it!
Aug 10, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at your KOA. We loved the clean pool, the snack bar was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time. Pam
Aug 10, 2016
Best and cleanest place we have camped in 3 years. Staff was extremely friendly and we enjoyed how convenient everything was. We couldn't believe there was an accessible sink! It was more like "glamping" than camping but it was a great time!
Aug 08, 2016
We Had a good time. Enjoyed the KOA at Hocking Hills.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome friendly crew and very clean grounds
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent staff! Great kid friendly atmosphere! Plenty of space. Very nice and clean!
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome park. First stay at a KOA. Staff friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Stayed at a tent site on the hill very relaxing. Site had electric and its own little outdoor lamp. Had bathrooms you'd expect at a nice hotel. Nice pool!
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. The staff is great, bath houses are clean, and the grounds are well maintained. We stayed at site 90 which is secluded.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a very nice place. The hills were pretty and fun for the kids on their bikes.
Jul 26, 2016
Aside from the freak storm, we were very impressed! Thank you for your hospitality and hard work!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. My only complaint is that my sister's campsite was 100% dirt so when it rained it was 100% mud. If they are going I use it as a campsite they should cover it all in mulch.
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely site. We came when we were kids, I don't remember it that well but awesome bathrooms!!!
Jul 25, 2016
It was very nice and clean and we love location spot 91. If you want a primitive spot this would be perfect. The people who work there are awesome and friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Very well organized campground with lots of things to do. Bathrooms & showers were clean, modern and very nice. The homemade fudge sold at the office was amazing!
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facility. Staff is very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award