Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295


29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Great staff. Very clean facilities. Beautiful location.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location, close to e everything we wanted to see and do!
Aug 15, 2017
The space was advertised as "secluded" this was not even close to an appropriate description. Ended up leaving after the first day due to the lack of privacy. Staff was nice, faculties were nice. I was just incredibly disappointed with the lack of feeling like I was in the woods this site offered.


Unfortunately this reservation, which was made online, was for a primitive tent site with the following description: Tent sites tucked in and along the woods. All of our remote tent site were already occupied due to this reservation being made on a Saturday for a same day arrival. Our remote tent sites are extremely popular and typically book well in advance during the summer months.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first time tent camping as a family. We were very pleased with this camp ground. The only thing I didn't like but was tolerable was our site was going down hill. So everything was slanted. The staff was so friendly. We enjoyed the fish fry Saturday. Thanks for making our first experience great.
Aug 13, 2017
Some of the sites where close together. In my case it felt like we where sharing a fire ring with the neighbor. They where that close together. At first the site I was in was good close to everything is to get around a lot brighter then we liked because of the security lights on the main building. But manageable. Then it got Busy the site was so great then everyone cut though it
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Love the place, very clean awesome people in the middle of it all.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground and well maintained. Tent sites (64--67) so far away from restrooms and showers. Invest in another restroom (at least) in the lower area for those who camp in tents. We had small children--- very difficult to have to trudge uphill two tenths of a mile to get to restrooms. Firewood was too expensive for the amount in the bundle.


Thanks for staying with us. We do have electric tent sites that are closer to our great baths. For those that being closer to baths is important we recommend asking for one of them for your stay. Because this reservation was made online and it was promoted as being away from things it sounds like maybe the wrong selection was made when the reservation was made online.
Aug 06, 2017
loved this place! The tent site I stayed at was in the woods, yet it had electric and was very close to the bathrooms. Everything was clean and good quality, and even when it was getting crowded it was still fairly quiet.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is awesome and i will be back
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was great, bathrooms were super clean. Pool was nice too. Quiet at night.
Jul 28, 2017
This is a very clean, family oriented campground. We primitive tent camp for an entire week so to be able to take showers every night in an air conditioned clean shower house is awesome. We found this KOA approximately 8 years ago and keep coming back for our annual July trip. We request the same secluded site every year and have never been disappointed. I always recommend this campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful the campground was very clean thank you for a wonderful stay
Jul 20, 2017
Since free wifi is provided, make it availible all over. Site 68 gets little to no wifi


Included with the online reservation was a request to be as secluded as possible. To provide a site that met this request meant being farther away from amenities such as baths and wifi. If wifi is important we recommend trying one of our electric tent sites closer to our facilities. Happy camping.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it. The mulch beds for tent camp sites are a great idea. The propane gas grill in the shelter house was awesome. The pool was fantastic. The bathrooms were nicer than expected. We will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean campground. A little expensive and small camping sights. However it does have a lot of activities for kids and a great pool.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating Office and store was very nice Did not know the cabin did not have air condition because most of them do The cabin smelled like staled cigarettes smoke I couldnt sleep it was so bad The bathrooms were not clean The floors were wet and had poop pr mid on the floor ...not sure which.
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground, and although I appreciated the strict following of rules it sometimes came across as rude to guests.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean campgrounds, clean amenities, staff was awesome, sites were great will definitely be back
Jul 10, 2017
All staff was extraordinary! They have coffee and pizza and all bathrooms were clean and updated! Highly recommend and will be back 100% scenery and convenient location to parks is perfect! They had activities for the whole family we brought our 4 kids they did not want to leave! Pool was also extremely clean.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was amazing. We were disappointed with the camp internet as it didn't work ar our site, and game building as the tv didn't work. (It rained a lot while we were there.)


Thanks for sharing your concerns. We checked the TV and found that it did need reset and it is working now, we just wished you would have let us know while you were here so we could have corrected it for you. The internet does work at this site and again just by asking we may have been able to help you get connected. We would have been happy to help if you had let us know of any problems.
Jul 06, 2017
We LOVED it! My daughter wanted to stay an extra day. Very helpful + friendly staff. Fun activities + beautiful campsite.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is wonderful! The pool and shower house is clean. The reason I gave it four stars is because the lack of toilets! Depending on your campsite, you might have to walk 5 minutes to get to the bathroom.
Jul 04, 2017
This campground was very clean and family friendly!
Jun 29, 2017
Nice place with nice people. However I doubt we will return due to cost. For the price we ended up paying to tent camp for three nights we could've stayed in a cabin elsewhere. The wood bundles were a joke. Paid about $6 per bundle and each bundle only burnt for about 45 mins and it was a small fire. Heavy raccoon activity as well. Hanging our trash 8ft high on a tree didn't matter,no food or not
Jun 28, 2017
We had an amazing stay here! Friendly staff, clean amenities, and beautiful weather!
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, facilities were clean and well kept. Would recommend this campground to others!
Jun 26, 2017
The sites that we stayed at was very pretty. It was very quiet an peaceful. The bathhouse was nice an clean. We will be back soon
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Clean facility. Very well maintained. Great location.
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent campground. Located very close to all attractions at Hocking Hills State Park. Good pool, store and other facilities on site. Helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you KOA! We had a great tent sight, the employees were very friendly and the campground was pretty and clean. The only issue we had was two raccoons raided our camp every night! Before we locked up our food they stole our giant marshmallows, a bag of bread and we watched one raccoon grab and run into the woods with a big bag of Swedish Fish. They partied on our supply that night!
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great! We will stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
This is the cleanest park I have ever visited. The staff is extremely nice and helpful! From helping find directions to local attractions to bringing any thing you need right to your site. The bathrooms are extremely clean!! Literally it's like having a bathroom in a hotel. Great stay! Thank you KOA for making our vacation a great memory all around.
Jun 18, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA and if they are all as nice, well kept, friendly and fun as this place I will never stay at anything but KOA.
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 16, 2017
Best place I've camped yet!
Jun 16, 2017
We will definitely be back. We had a tent space with electricity, which was nice for phone charging and blowing up our air mattress. Our boys, 9 & 6 were first time campers, and had a ball at the very clean KOA . We were close to all activities we had planned for our Hocking Hills adventure, including hiking to Old Man's Cave and canoeing. My only suggestion is to provide recycling bins!!!


Thanks for staying with us. Glad your family enjoyed our campground and the beautiful Hocking Hills area. No one in our area provides pickup for recycling and we used to haul it into Logan ourselves. After one of our staff was cut on broken glass last year we discontinued the service. Happy camping!
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful grounds ! Very clean facilities! Wonderful Staff - very friendly, attentive, and accommodating!! Loved the heated pool ! Yummy pizza, chicken wings, and Fudge !!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Campground is clean. Bathroom and showers are very nice and clean. Staff is always nice and helpful. We've been here 3 times and love it
Jun 12, 2017
It was for my Son's 6th Birthday and we had a blast! The staff was amazing and he had fun!
Jun 10, 2017
What a wonderful campground!!! Very meticulously maintained. Friendly staff and the cleanest bathrooms ever!!
Jun 07, 2017
This campground is so clean and beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2017
Camp sites and restrooms are always clean. This koa staff is friendly and has always been able to fit us in on a site
May 31, 2017
Excellent environment, the staff answered all our questions about the coming weather. I liked how this campground seemed to think of everything.
May 31, 2017
Very nice everything! Employees were very nice and helpful! This koa had everything in one spot, very impressive and clean!
May 30, 2017
Camp site could have been larger. Parking was nearly impossible with a full size truck at site 79. Picnic table on site was off balance and there was no level ground to move it. The site next to us had a level picnic table, right at the door of our tent.
May 22, 2017
The Hocking Hills KOA is THE BEST KOA I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at KOAs across the U.S. and this one is at the top of the list. The staff is very friendly and it is super clean.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award