Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
can not wait to stay again next month.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was pristine in all aspects. Tent site was clean, staff was beyond nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were immaculate, even my wife didn't mind using them. My only complaint is that it was 95 degrees and there was not outside air conditioning for the KOA guests. We will definitely stay at another KOA in the future!
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds are beautiful and shady. Everything was clean and very convenient. We had never taken our kids camping before and they loved it!
Aug 10, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at your KOA. We loved the clean pool, the snack bar was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time. Pam
Aug 10, 2016
Best and cleanest place we have camped in 3 years. Staff was extremely friendly and we enjoyed how convenient everything was. We couldn't believe there was an accessible sink! It was more like "glamping" than camping but it was a great time!
Aug 08, 2016
We Had a good time. Enjoyed the KOA at Hocking Hills.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome friendly crew and very clean grounds
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent staff! Great kid friendly atmosphere! Plenty of space. Very nice and clean!
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome park. First stay at a KOA. Staff friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Stayed at a tent site on the hill very relaxing. Site had electric and its own little outdoor lamp. Had bathrooms you'd expect at a nice hotel. Nice pool!
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. The staff is great, bath houses are clean, and the grounds are well maintained. We stayed at site 90 which is secluded.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a very nice place. The hills were pretty and fun for the kids on their bikes.
Jul 26, 2016
Aside from the freak storm, we were very impressed! Thank you for your hospitality and hard work!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. My only complaint is that my sister's campsite was 100% dirt so when it rained it was 100% mud. If they are going I use it as a campsite they should cover it all in mulch.
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely site. We came when we were kids, I don't remember it that well but awesome bathrooms!!!
Jul 25, 2016
It was very nice and clean and we love location spot 91. If you want a primitive spot this would be perfect. The people who work there are awesome and friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Very well organized campground with lots of things to do. Bathrooms & showers were clean, modern and very nice. The homemade fudge sold at the office was amazing!
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facility. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing! Very clean and staff was very friendly. The pool was the perfect temperature.the salted caramel iced coffee was sooo yummy. I didn't wanna leave!
Jul 19, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make the children happy and engage them in some great outdoor fun! We loved this campground and will recommend it to friends visiting Ohio.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was always helpful and friendly. Site was clean and well taken care of
Jul 18, 2016
We would like to have a bathroom close to the tent area. Around sites 64,65,67,69. They are very far away from the bathroom and it's a little inconvenient for families. Other than that we love the camp ground and the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. While many folks prefer being away from things when they are tent camping, we do have some really nice electric tent sites by our baths and recommend you request one of them for your next stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Every single person we interacted with was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful (with the exception of a young, short, dark-haired, heavier-set girl who was working in the food area Thursday night - not friendly). The entire facility seems extremely well-run and is kept very clean. I was actually very surprised just how well this facility looked and how nice it was - forgot I was camping :)
Jul 16, 2016
Campground has an ideal configuration and easy access to the bathhouse(s) and pool from virtually any location. There didn't seem to be a bad site anywhere. Some trash was discovered in the woods behind our site and my have been overlooked by grounds keeping, but overall a very neat campground.
Jul 15, 2016
We are repeat campers to this facility. This is one of the cleanest places we have camped. We are tent campers and enjoy a secluded site. The restrooms and pool are very modern and extremely clean. I would have rated 5 stars except this year there were no scheduled events. Would have enjoyed a movie or other form of entertainment at the pavilion. Thanks for a great week!!
Jul 15, 2016
Staff very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Very nice location and family friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was great, we get very comfortable there. All of the staff was very accommodating and nice. Always there to help. Would definitely come back or recommend to a friend!
Jul 13, 2016
Really good!
Jul 13, 2016
We had issues making fire partly due to being given wet firewood and they don't provide kindling. I went into the camp store to see what I could find to help the process. I was told by one of the KOA employees that I was the only one that had complained about the firewood and offered me a cardboard box. I don't think telling a customer they are the only one with the problem handles the problem.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Felt welcome and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend
Jul 12, 2016
We really enjoy the hocking hills KOA. It is always kept very clean and the shower rooms are spotless . We Really enjoy the pool as well which is Heated so the water temp is great ! Staff is friendly and makes your Stay even better with great service . Combine this with all the natural Beauty and things to do in the hocking hills and you have a great Getaway for a weekend or over
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome! The place was immaculate, service was wonderful and the amenities were top notch... Will definitely be back!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was GREAT!!! The Remote Tent site was perfect and the staff was Super Friendly and Courteous. We look forward to coming back in the fall!
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great stay. Facilities are clean. Staff is very accommodating. Absolutely will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Another shower house in the back of the camp ground would be nice. Other than that, everything was great! It'd be nice if there was cell service but that's common when you're out in the sticks
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground, Restrooms and Bath houses are clean and nicely decorated. Lots of activities for everyone. Store is well stocked.Owners and staff are friendly and helpful! Will definitely be back, we had a great stay. Nicest campground I've been to.
Jul 04, 2016
Every single staff member was absolutely great!! They were friendly,and extremely helpful. Our only complaint was the campsites in our tent area were very close to one another. You felt you had to whisper to have a personal conversation sometimes. We would still for sure recommend to others!
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding staff; everything is spotless and well-maintained
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful surroundings and lovely employees.
Jun 28, 2016
When I called to say that we were running late due to construction we were told we could "sleep in the Walmart parking lot" if we didn't arrive prior to 9 PM. I asked if they could simply give me a site number, we'd check-in in the morning and I was told that wasn't their policy. In the end they gave us until 10 PM to arrive which we managed to do. Not the friendliest start. Great pool & ice cream
Jun 28, 2016
staff was great, grounds were keep very clean, tent site was perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
The only thing I think would have been better is if we had known the bathrooms were so far away from the site we chose. We were at the bottom of the hill so it was quite a walk but the campground is beautiful and very friendly! We will definitely be back but probably pick a closer site next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do honor site requests if they are available and try our best to get folks in the location they prefer as long as we know in advance. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Jun 27, 2016
We love your Kampground!!!! The only thing I would change is adding another bath house with showers. We had a GREAT time last weekend!!!! We werent even out of the drive and my son asked when were we coming back! :)
Jun 21, 2016
Perfect trip - great campsite. Pizza is surprisingly good - better most chain pizzas and is so convenient. That Disney singalong video is a bit dated for my kids (8 & 11) - but became a running joke for the rest of our stay and probably for years beyond... Val-deri! Val-dera!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we were able to help make some fun camping memories with your family.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything went great. The only bad thing was light at the eclectic camp sites staying on while sleeping. It would if been nice if we were told how to turn them off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. All of our site lights are able to be turned off if our guests prefer. We would have been more than happy to share with you how to do that if you would have just asked one of our folks in the bright yellow shirts! Come see us again soon.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place. However, I had $75 to $100 worth of equipment stolen from my campsite. Part of that I had spent many hours fabricating and will have a difficult time replacing. Not enough shower and restroom facilities - lines in the morning since shower and rest room were one room and only two were available for the entire campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear what happened and wish you would have shared this with us while you were here. We have never had anything like this in our 14 years here. We do have 2 bath facilities and it sounds like you only used our new family style bath and not our larger, newly remodeled shower house.
Jun 15, 2016
The campground's location was off the beaten path, but it was worth the drive for a pleasant one-night stay. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2016
Great very friendly staff. And was a very nice way to spend my weekend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award