Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295


29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Very friendly staff Would stay again
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and great bathrooms. We were in site 90 which was huge and very private. It was a little bit of a walk to get to the bathrooms but we knew that when we reserved.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The only thing I didn't like was that when you purchased firewood, you have to wait for them to deliver it to you. There was one morning we waited over an hour for it and by the time it got there it was too late for us to make breakfast, we had tickets for something we were doing and it would be made us late.
Sep 29, 2015
Absolutely one of the best, an exceptionally well run and staffed campground. Restrooms were like a hotel, the nicest and cleanest restrooms of any campground that we've stayed. Campground was full of extra family amenities, fun for everybody in a great hiking region of Ohio.
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful campground. Super clean. Lots of light pollution though so don't plan to do any stargazing
Sep 21, 2015
This was the first time staying at a KOA. My family and I loved it and will definitely be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. We enjoyed the recommendations we we're given for local food choices. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
We loved everything about it. The camps store conveniences that were priced great, the beautiful bathrooms, the southern hospitality if the staff and the site itself. I'm already planning another visit and my coworkers are loving the fudge I brought back!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice,clean park.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, large camp store with ice cream, pizza, wings and fudge! Firewood delivered to your campsite. Nice inground pool. We will definitely be back!
Sep 07, 2015
The amenities were wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. People were nice and helpful. Driveway to get into the site is very bumpy, so make sure everything is tied down well.
Aug 31, 2015
I tent camped. Felt that the mulch pad was a little lacking in mulch.
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, only the sun didn't shine much for us to enjoy the pool. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We liked that there was ample supplies and food we could enjoy especially to be delivered to the campsite.
Aug 26, 2015
We loved our stay here. It was so peaceful & quiet. The only down fall was the bathrooms are too far from our site. For $38 a night I should not have to use a nasty porta potty. Also our site was very slanted (hard not to have in the area) we could not sit by the fire pit due to this.
Aug 24, 2015
A very nice, neat, quiet and clean campground. The bath rooms and showers are second none. We will be back some day soon. Highly recommend this campground!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground! Will definitely use again!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was great. The only negative was the site next to ours. The guy got up at 6:00 AM and talked loud each morning. Then, he used the "F" word in front of my two young daughters. Obviously, this was not the fault of the campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Love that you deliver pizza now! We stopped at Bob Evans in Logan and ate on our way down but next time we will just order pizza and put up the tent while we're waiting!
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean showers and restrooms, two are hotel quality. Convenient to Hocking Hills State Park and Logan, Ohio. A very well maintained and run facility. Keep you trash and food well secured. The raccoons are very quick and adept at getting anything left unguarded at night.
Aug 18, 2015
I loved everything about this KOA except for the bathroom situation. We camped all the way in the back. There are 2 restrooms in the front of the campground which is a hike uphill. They have a port-o-potty in the back that is only cleaned once a week and was pretty disgusting.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly as always. Saw a lot of additions to make this a family friendly place to stay. I usually stay early spring/ late fall and am used to immaculate bathrooms. I have every faith that they were cleaned properly. I believe they were dirty from inconsiderate campers. I would encourage the staff to make several small cleanings a day and just keep checking the bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2015
The park was clean, modern and organized. Staff was abundant, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We appreciated the community kitchen where we used the gas grill.
Aug 16, 2015
It was so fun! Me and my friends had a great, relaxing time. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I have not been camping in awhile. This camp ground was a pleasant surprise. It was very clean and everyone that worked there was extremely friendly and went above and beyond their duties to make our stay more enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. We will stay again!
Aug 06, 2015
Great place to camp. Clean and well-run. Management responded promptly and professionally when other campers were loud and disruptive.
Aug 05, 2015
I was told one price when I booked our 2 night stay but when we got there they charged us $77.75 for one night and I didnt get the water & electric lot close to the bath houses like I was told on the phone. They charged my card $49.75 when I booked and that was supposed to be the cost for camping for one night but when I got there I couldn't pull up my email because of bad internet service even


For phone reservations a total quote from our reservation system is given and a deposit of the site rate for one nite is collected for standard reservations. Although included in the quote, charges for additional people/autos are collected on arrival. Phone confirmations only show the deposit paid.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This camp site is very well run. Everyone who works there is very professional and on top of everything.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is beautiful and the staff is great. The bathrooms are AMAZINGLY clean. Only downside is that we stayed in tent campsites that were beautiful, but quite a hike to the nice bathrooms (there is a port-a-potty nearby the sites). Also, the firewood we bought was SUPER wet, so starting a fire was difficult.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved staying at this KOA! The pool was beautiful, clear and clean! Sites had great shade, clean and modern facilities, and we always had the most nice and helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice, clean, and family friendly. We enjoyed the church service and all the activities. The pool was wonderful.
Jul 20, 2015
On line the web site said that if you where staying in a tent bigger then a 10x16 you should call for a site. We have a 10x16 so we didn't call the tent sites with electric didn't have a tent pad big enough or level for a tent that size. It would of been nice to know how much of a hill that we would of been setting up on


We do ask that tent campers with tents larger than 10x14 call for availability. The Hocking Hills region is know for it's beautiful forests and hills and our campground reflects that. Because of this sites that can take large tents (and even RVs) are limited and book quickly. Don't hesitate to call!
Jul 14, 2015
Kampground was very well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean and pool was great. My son loved the mine sluice and the fun activities during the weekend. Kamp was close to all the local attractions. Overall a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
The family had a great time. Thanks for the adventures
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Tent sights are not level and sloped. Make tough to enjoy fire and/or eat at picnic table.
Jul 07, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly and extra clean. Plus all the fun I'd come to expect from KOAs. I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. Also the gift shop was awesome. Free fudge samples! We ending up buying some fudge and took it home. I loved the pizza delivery to your camp site as well. I wish all KOAs were as nice as this one. Thanks!
Jun 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Our favorite things were the shaded site with prepared tent pad, quiet and peaceful atmosphere, clean and heated pool, fantastic bathrooms!
Jun 07, 2015
Absolutely BEAUTIFUL campground! We are KOA fans, and this one was by far the best we've stayed at. Gorgeous location, nice site, beautifully maintained grounds, warm pool with a killer view, and the bathrooms were unbelievably nice. Had fun at the gem mine, too! Oh, and try the praline fudge from the camp store...YUMMY!
May 27, 2015
The facility was beautiful and clean. The only draw back was difficulty finding a level spot for a tent due to the hilly terrain.
May 27, 2015
It was nice place. Only complain is too many lights at night. I didn't apply extra tarp to block those lights.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award