Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
This is probably the best KOA I have ever stayed at. It is very nicely wooded. The campsites are large. The staff was friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
We loved it and will definitely be back again! Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms, great kids activities, and wonderful location.
Oct 25, 2016
we had a wonderful stay at KOA. We reserved a remote camping site that was away from all the RV's. It was perfect. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was so accommodating. I will definitely be coming back to stay again!!
Oct 24, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds to visit! The staff and owners are all very friendly, helpful, and pleased to assist with anything you need. The campgrounds is very well kept with clean and comfortable facilities, a nice playground for kids, and even a "doggie playground". They typically have fun activities planned throughout the busy season and our son always has a blast when we come to camp.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We have already recommended it to a friend. The staff was incredible, friendly and very professional.
Oct 17, 2016
The office is well-organized and friendly; the campgrounds were beautiful, clean and had good access to all necessary facilities, and the bathrooms/showers were large and spotlessly-clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay at this KOA is always great. It is clean, the staff is wonderful, and the activities they have are great for all ages.
Oct 17, 2016
it was amazing, wonderful staff and facilities
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was very clean and nice. It was great!
Oct 17, 2016
Rude staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share. We have some of the best folks around working here and other reviews attest to that. Sorry you didn't find them as helpful and friendly as others have.
Oct 11, 2016
It was amazing
Oct 11, 2016
It was an awesome site and very nice experience
Oct 10, 2016
1st staff member we met was less than helpful, facilities were nice tho. Plenty of activities. 1st night was good, 2nd was awful. A group of campers took over a couple of sites and were obviously drunk and screamed and laughed loudly until well after 1 am. By then there was no one to contact for help and no staff we saw around. The people across from us alarmed their truck randomly at all hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience-our staff is the best and what you describe is not our typical guest. We do ask for ID at check in and we dont patrol late at night but can be reached at an after-hours number given to guests at check-in. We would have addressed a problem if we had been notified.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The only draw back is the price per night but would not stay anywhere else around the hocking hills area.
Oct 03, 2016
Pros: clean restrooms/shower Very friendly staff Nice amenities - grill, pavilion, playground Kids loved gem "mine" Close to area attractions Con- our tent site (86) was on a bit of an angle... Which meant the kids kept sliding to the bottom as they slept :)
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and clean campground
Sep 26, 2016
Never been to the campground, the office staff directed me to the type of site I was looking for. Super nice bathrooms, litter free campsite, not rowdy at night.
Sep 19, 2016
First time staying at this KOA and was more than impressed with the staff, facilities, activities and location. The pool was open which was a BIG plus and our tent site was a preformed pressed mulch/rubber pad that made it easy to set up the tent! Great store, fudge, activity center and S''more treats by the fire. We'll be back. The restrooms were the nicest KOA restrooms I've ever seen!
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time in we loved our location site 68 the camp was clean the bath rooms always clean we already recommended it to our friends in family thank you koa for a great stay
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very clean and maintained facilities! Loved our stay here!
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was perfect. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was amazing, what a great group of people. The site was better than expected as was the whole facility.
Aug 29, 2016
Always very clean and staff very friendly. Always so many activities going on. We love this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Camping is a new adventure for my wife and I and a friend recommended this KOA as a good place to start. The campground was very nice with a well stocked store for the things we forgot to bring. The showers and restrooms were as clean and nice as they could be, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and it was very positive. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at check in. The bath facilities were clean, we enjoyed the heated pool and extra perks like our breakfast and pizza orders delivered to us. The campground was quiet and clean. We really enjoyed exploring the Hocking Hills area and we were happy to call this KOA home during our visit.
Aug 15, 2016
can not wait to stay again next month.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was pristine in all aspects. Tent site was clean, staff was beyond nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were immaculate, even my wife didn't mind using them. My only complaint is that it was 95 degrees and there was not outside air conditioning for the KOA guests. We will definitely stay at another KOA in the future!
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds are beautiful and shady. Everything was clean and very convenient. We had never taken our kids camping before and they loved it!
Aug 10, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at your KOA. We loved the clean pool, the snack bar was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time. Pam
Aug 10, 2016
Best and cleanest place we have camped in 3 years. Staff was extremely friendly and we enjoyed how convenient everything was. We couldn't believe there was an accessible sink! It was more like "glamping" than camping but it was a great time!
Aug 08, 2016
We Had a good time. Enjoyed the KOA at Hocking Hills.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome friendly crew and very clean grounds
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent staff! Great kid friendly atmosphere! Plenty of space. Very nice and clean!
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome park. First stay at a KOA. Staff friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Stayed at a tent site on the hill very relaxing. Site had electric and its own little outdoor lamp. Had bathrooms you'd expect at a nice hotel. Nice pool!
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. The staff is great, bath houses are clean, and the grounds are well maintained. We stayed at site 90 which is secluded.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a very nice place. The hills were pretty and fun for the kids on their bikes.
Jul 26, 2016
Aside from the freak storm, we were very impressed! Thank you for your hospitality and hard work!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. My only complaint is that my sister's campsite was 100% dirt so when it rained it was 100% mud. If they are going I use it as a campsite they should cover it all in mulch.
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely site. We came when we were kids, I don't remember it that well but awesome bathrooms!!!
Jul 25, 2016
It was very nice and clean and we love location spot 91. If you want a primitive spot this would be perfect. The people who work there are awesome and friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Very well organized campground with lots of things to do. Bathrooms & showers were clean, modern and very nice. The homemade fudge sold at the office was amazing!
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facility. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing! Very clean and staff was very friendly. The pool was the perfect temperature.the salted caramel iced coffee was sooo yummy. I didn't wanna leave!
Jul 19, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make the children happy and engage them in some great outdoor fun! We loved this campground and will recommend it to friends visiting Ohio.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was always helpful and friendly. Site was clean and well taken care of
Jul 18, 2016
We would like to have a bathroom close to the tent area. Around sites 64,65,67,69. They are very far away from the bathroom and it's a little inconvenient for families. Other than that we love the camp ground and the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. While many folks prefer being away from things when they are tent camping, we do have some really nice electric tent sites by our baths and recommend you request one of them for your next stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Every single person we interacted with was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful (with the exception of a young, short, dark-haired, heavier-set girl who was working in the food area Thursday night - not friendly). The entire facility seems extremely well-run and is kept very clean. I was actually very surprised just how well this facility looked and how nice it was - forgot I was camping :)
Jul 16, 2016
Campground has an ideal configuration and easy access to the bathhouse(s) and pool from virtually any location. There didn't seem to be a bad site anywhere. Some trash was discovered in the woods behind our site and my have been overlooked by grounds keeping, but overall a very neat campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award