Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
need a restroom closer to the tent sights

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great idea! Actually we are in the process of adding one and it is currently under construction. It will be ready for use when we open for our 2015 camping season. Not only will our tent campers appreciate it, our RVers on sites located close by will enjoy it.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Had a great time with my kids and they were asking when we could come back before we even left! We had some noisy neighbors that woke me up at 1am listening to music. They were not close enough that I could leave my kids and go ask that they turn down their music. It would be helpful to know how to handle that situation in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear that the kids had a great time. Sorry you had a noisy neighbor. We would recommend if you have cell service, to call us at the after hours phone number that is on paperwork given at check-in. We would visit the noisy neighbor promptly! Happy Kamping!
Jun 02, 2014
LOVE your campground!!!! Will definitely be back! I was going to check out other campgrounds in the area, but decided not too! I cant imagine staying anywhere else!
May 30, 2014
Great location, close to all of the scenic attractions in the area. Friendly staff! If you are camping at the more distant camp sites, you will have raccoons, but that is their home to. Great overall experience!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!! Quiet, clean, and friendly staff. The refrigerator in the cbin was a nice surprise!
May 27, 2014
Awesome! SUPER CLEAN :)
May 27, 2014
We had a great stay this weekend at KOA, I can't wait to come back.
May 12, 2014
Felt mislead by the website. It showed a video game room that apparently did not exist. The tent site area was not very level.
Apr 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was wonderfully clean and the restrooms were awesome. I loved the dish washing station and the picnic table shelter with grill, sink, and ping pong table. I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 16, 2014
Very nice staff and the campground and bathrooms were extremely clean. Will definitely come back.
Oct 21, 2013
Just there for the weekend. They had a lot of planned activities would did not have tinme for, but looked like a lot of fun. The campground was immaculate. Cleanest restrooms I'v ever seen!
Oct 16, 2013
Second time at the, Logan KOA, and we had the same great treatment as the first. Very friendly owner and workers. See you soon. Thanks.
Oct 14, 2013
Clean bathrooms, very nice people who worked there.
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful scenery, very clean bath facilities. We just needed a basic campsite for our RV and we got better than basic. Very friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2013
Not only did we love our campsite. We also were escorted to it in a very friendly manner. We were never bothered in any manner and had every bit of fun we wanted and some. Best camping trip ever
Oct 02, 2013
The Logan/Hocking Hills KOA was excellent. It was a short drive from Old Man's cave. The grounds and facilities were well maintained and it was very quiet - except for a few campers who played loud music but they quieted down during quiet hours. This location does not pick up your trash, you are responsible for taking to the dumpster, which wasn't a big deal because it was near the bathhouse.
Oct 01, 2013
Bathrooms were excellent. The nicest of any campgrounds I have been to. Only had 3 showers but didn't seem to be a problem.
Sep 16, 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay there and will return again. Staff was very helpful, friendly, and informative. Campground was very clean. We have absolutely no complaints and greatly recommend staying here.
Sep 10, 2013
this place was very fun. the staff is extremely personable and friendly. some of the sites are kind of close together but there are a few that are more private. i enjoyed my stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Great facilities. Beautiful area. Very clean bathrooms. Overpriced firewood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to review our campground. We did want to share that our firewood is priced lower than many local vendors at $5 for one or $23 for 5 bundles (including tax) and we deliver. Our wood is also a slow burning hardwood which makes is an even better deal. Did somebody say smores!
Aug 27, 2013
Campsite was clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful. We had two young children who thoroughly enjoyed the facilities especially the gem mining and ice cream social! We stayed in a tent and our site was nice and secluded. We've stayed at hocking koa twice and have loved it twice!!
Aug 21, 2013
We've been there before and have a particular tent site we favor. Luckily it was available so we had a wonderful stay! The owners are very nice and helpful and the grounds are maintained beautifully.
Aug 20, 2013
I usually appreciate the family atmosphere at KOAs! I wasn't disappointed here. The Bathroom/Shower house was always very clean! The only thing there was that the curtain was too close to the shower so you felt like you were sticking to it. The port-a-john close to us was way too full, would be nice to an outhouse or have the john serviced more often. Was a great stay! Look 4ward to next time!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We normally don't pick KOA or larger campgrounds because we are seeking rest and solitude. Eric - the owner- and the entire family and staff were great. Loved having the option of a church service at the campground. It was much quieter than we anticipated. We did have to leave a day early for personal reasons. They even tried to help us find our missing cell phone.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very pretty and lots of woods. Showers got crowded at night but it was the busy season so that is understandable. The ONLY thing that should be changed is the trash situation. There could be more trash cans other than one big bin as you leave. Stayed at other KOA's and we had trash cans at each site which were changed daily. Very nice.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was very pleasant and family oriented no loud or obnoxious behavior going on. We felt safe and secure. We would recommend this kampsite to others. The Henrys
Aug 08, 2013
While the campground and the surrounding areas are very nice, the feeling at the campground is like being under a microscope. Crazy signs are posted all around telling campers what to do and not to do. The owners/staff ride around and check-up on every detail...it's smothering. We have been KOA loyal for years and have never felt so unwelcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We believe what you are referring to was your unregistered guests who arrived after the 10pm quiet hour and did not know where to go. We always check vehicles out like that for the safety of all our guests. Most people appreciate it - sorry it made you uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Thought it was extremely pricey considering we had probably the mist primitive site in the whole place. However; on the plus side the staff was great, the restrooms were impeccable, the pool was relaxing, and our stay wasn't long enough.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean campground, very friendly staff! Great time!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful, clean and friendly! Will stay again for sure!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time! Even kids noticed how clean everything was - the bathrooms are cleaner than some hotels I've stayed in! Owners are super nice people who spent a lot of time talking with me and my kids. My kids were already asking when we could go back before we even left!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great secluded site, kids loved gem mine, swings, activities, walking trail. Only complaint is firewood - most locations now allow campers to bring their own but we had to purchase it here, that would have been ok except the wood looked good but was wet. Took a very long time to start a fire - and we were cooking over it. We had 6 bundles and all pieces of wood sizzled the entire time.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was so helpful and nice Location was wonderful
Jul 15, 2013
The staff were more than accommodating... the grounds are clean... the bathrooms are very clean. we would absolutely come back. we camped in a tent site without electricity. it was awesome.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.