Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly staff, accomadattive and clean facility , will for sure be back,
Sep 10, 2013
Thanks for showing us how to make broom hildas. It will be our new family tradition Thanks again The Gill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to know that a camping tradition for your family began here. Maybe we should show folks how to make broomhildas at one of Kurt's campfire cooking demonstrations. Sounds like a yummy idea! Thanks for sharing :)
Sep 08, 2013
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions.Will stay there again.
Sep 07, 2013
Clean, beautiful well taken care of. I could have served dinner on the floor of their laundry room! Very pleasant and restful week there
Sep 06, 2013
A beautiful location with lots to do. Friendly staff and pristine services. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds! Friendly staff!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I can not praise this KOA high enough. Very clean, pleasant and stunning views.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind words. Our goal is to provide a clean and inviting place for folks to relax and unwind. Now the view...we can't take any credit for that but we sure are blessed with a beautiful view.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Nice personnel... Cell phone coverage rotten...Wifi spotty, especially when parked a distance from office. Overall, nice weekend with friends...
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was friendly and the KOA was immaculate. So much to do and an Ice Cream Social! Loved it and will return.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great stay. Will definitely stay there again. We have 3 girls, 9, 6 and 3 years of age and they loved the gem mine and the store.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
There was an older gentleman working there that was extremely rude whenever he saw our children and was not shy about yelling at them in front of us for things that weren't warranted. Maybe he was ready for summer to be over? Otherwise a very nice campground and experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff does a great job of taking care of our guests. Occasionally we do have to ask folks to do things differently (drive slower, talk quieter after 10pm) and sometimes this includes the actions of kids. Our intention is not to yell at anyone but to address a concern or problem when we see one.
Aug 28, 2013
Loved it!! Very quiet and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 28, 2013
Enjoyed all the planned activities very much! Also, the pool and other facilities were extremely clean and well-kept. Thanks for keeping a great campground close to so many things for a family to do!
Aug 26, 2013
Liked site with the exception of patio flooding during rain. Great area & friendly people including employees
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed for three peaceful weeknights. Staff was friendly and campground was well kept. The campground was hilly ( Hocking Hills) but most of the RV sites were very level. It sure would be nice if they could do something about that entrance road. It's only wide enough for one vehicle, and going up we met the mail truck coming down. No fun there.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2013
The friendliest campground of my trip - the cleanest and most attractive, too.
Aug 21, 2013
Best campground ever! Super clean bathrooms/showers, beautiful grounds and very friendly staff. I highly recommend it.
Aug 20, 2013
Fanstatics place, the staff was friendly and the other campers were courteous. But most importantly was the safe & clean enviroment. The owner of this faciclity should be recognized for this.
Aug 20, 2013
Excellent campground with a great staff and a location unmatched in Ohio. Best bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Our inaugural trip in our own trailer! The sight and grounds were great for our newness in the world of fancy camping!
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed that the campground was clean, well-maintained, and had activities for everyone. We especially liked the friendly and helpful staff...especially the maintenance guy Cory who helped us get our truck going (had issues on day we left)...he was a lifesaver and deserves a raise! The only complaint is that there really are no secluded sites...and we prefer more secluded, tree-filled
Aug 20, 2013
When arrived were escorted to our spot # 14, which was a great surprise to us, It was beautiful. Dan was very helpful in getting us settled in and making sure everything was working. Each day when we got up, there was the daily paper delivered to our site. Dan stopped by several times to chat and see if we needed anything. All the staff was top notch! Thank you All! Dave and Karen Render :)
Aug 19, 2013
The road commissioner needs to fix the road leading to the campground. Perhaps the KOA owners could have their guests sign a petition for the road commissioner so the road can be fixed. When we turned off of OH-664 onto Patter Road, it didn't look bad however it destroyed the mud flap on our RV which costs hundreds of dollars to replace. Pattor Road is extremely bumpy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A beautiful campground with friendly people.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
these folks all make you feel like your with family , when you drive in you can tell all the hard work they do to make it seem like home. had corn and no butter they took care of me that's southern comfort. I wil tell everyone to vist. the flowers were just like home. thanks to all for a great stay.chris&tonia groh
Aug 19, 2013
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2013
This was the cleanest campground I have ever seen. The staff was so friendly. They didn't have butter for our camper neighbor so a staff member went home and brought them a stick from his house. The pool was so warm and the bathrooms cleaned twice a day! What a great view from on top of the hill.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved our camping trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our grandkids loved all of the activities.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff of the Hocking Hills KOA were very accomodating and did everything in their power to make our stay wonderful.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice stay. Would love to come back.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was wonderful despite the heavy rain which lasted one evening. The bathrooms were very clean and really appreciate the cleaning hours later in the day. I thought it was a bit pricey but would stay again. The cemetery behind us and a Haunted Ghost Story book purchased at the camp store made for an exciting evening by the fire. One or two instances of super natural sightings while up late.
Aug 15, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The whole campground is extremely clean and very family friendly. We will definitely be returning in the future!
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice campground, we stayed for 4 nights, always super clean!
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean, pretty location, quiet at night. Kids kept busy with the pool, playground, arcade and basketball court. Loved having the paved brick patio to the camper, patio furniture, grill and swing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly, quiet, clean, nice restrooms, large camping space, wifi & cable worked well. Need larger pool & smoother drive at entry.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.