Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
My kids had a blast while I was there swimming in the pool playing at the playground staff was friendly and nice really enjoyed my stay
Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, extremely nice staff. Grant escorted us to our site, took an empty propane bottle and delivered it back to us full. Grant, you the man!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We were greeted and welcomed as we arrived, and then the staff attended to our needs right away. The facilities were outstanding, and everything was well maintained and in great working order. Couldn't be happier with our entire experience.
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly. Clean facilities. My stay was unplanned and last minute. The pizza and wings available and the store made it very convenient. I did not use the pool, however, everything looked very nice and the other campers kids were having a good time.
Jun 02, 2015
This is a CG that has everything..Pizza, fudge,hamburgers,ice cream and very nice camp sites. You cant go wrong staying here and enjoying the CG and the Hocking Hills area.. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Jun 02, 2015
Great place, very clean. Nice playground, awesome pool, clean bathrooms, love the camp store. Will be back soon, TONNIS family, Cincinnati Ohio.
Jun 01, 2015
The nicest campground we've stayed at since we started camping 10 years ago. Super clean and lots of amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. It should be the model for what other campgrounds could be. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Totally understand how this KOA gets thier awards. They deserve everything they earn. Always about the camper and making our visit the best possible. After staying last year at the KOA association island in thousand islands and having a horrible visit and wondering how KOA could give them an award of any kindl , staying in hocking hills is wonderful escape. These folks need a higher award-
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. People were friendly and extremely helpful. Would visit again
Jun 01, 2015
Very pleasant hosts, beautiful grounds, quiet and very peaceful. Amenities were great.
May 31, 2015
The campground was excellent with very clean & up-to-date bathrooms, beautiful pool and nice pull-thru sites. The entire staff were very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. Happy Campers!!
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed the peacefulness and scenic views. The pool and bath houses were very clean. The staff were all nice and friendly. We will continue to stay here when visiting Hocking Hills.
May 30, 2015
Family friendly, relaxing, very clean. Staff and Management were very helpful, kind and sincere.
May 28, 2015
Absolutely amazing group of people.
May 28, 2015
Only thing that we didn't like was the horrible bumpy road/driveway into the campground - it was really bad on our camper! Other than that, we loved it!!!!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had an awesome memorial day weekend. Thanks!!!
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Great staff! Could use one more bathroom facility at lower end of campground.
May 26, 2015
I would like to thank Kurt again for being so considerate of my family's loss. We will defiantly be back again this year
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time. Very unique campground. Staff was very nice and the property was well maintained.
May 22, 2015
We had a great time staying at your KOA. The staff were very polite and helpful.The campground itself was very well maintained with beautiful scenery.The restroom were clean and I was very happy with that. Thank you for an amazing camping trip with my family.
May 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Quiet and scenic setting. Beautiful area with much to see.
May 22, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times, however our last full day here this trip was disappointing. They did grounds maintenance all day and into the night which included hammering/banging on stuff past 9pm. I understand maintenance is necessary but I feel things were taken to an extreme because they were more concerned about preparing for the holiday weekend than they were present campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again. We believe what you are speaking of was an emergency with the pool heater that had to be corrected to prevent a fire. It was discovered around 9pm and since our staff were off at 7 work was done by the owners. We're sorry you were inconvenienced by it.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. Very clean campground. Well come back
May 18, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Such a relaxing weekend. The fudge is wonderful!!
May 18, 2015
This was our first stay here and it was great. We'll stocked store, clean facilities and close to many attractions.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, super friendly staff. Will visit again. Nothing negative at all to say about this campground or staff.
May 18, 2015
Pricing on the high side and as adult, we felt like we were on lock down with gate being locked at 10 and then opened in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do put up a plastic chain at our entrance to keep unregistered guests from wandering in after hours. Our registered guests are free to come and go as they please. We hope this offers our guests a little peace and quiet.
May 16, 2015
Extremely good campground, I have camped here at least once per year since before it was a KOA. JB
May 15, 2015
It's extremely clean and people were very helpful and friendly . Would go back if we are ever that way again.
May 15, 2015
Wonderful stay. VERY CLEAN campground and VERY CLEAN bathrooms and showers. Would recommend highly. Enjoy!!!
May 14, 2015
This was our first trip out with our new camper. Very nice place. Really enjoyed it. Staff was extremely friendly.
May 12, 2015
Great CG to stay at. Everytime we stay there something different has been added.. Now they have pizza, fudge and some great ice cream. This is the CG to stay at if you are in the Hocking Hills area. You will enjoy your stay...
May 12, 2015
My favorite campground! Staff is friendly, facilities are very clean, beautiful view -highly recommend
May 12, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Staff very welcoming! Even delivered milk to our site when I realized I forgot to pack. Only downfall is we had damage done to the bumper on our fifth wheel when we drug on the road leading to campground on arrival and departure. Not sure we will be able to return for fear of additional damage. real shame township can't keep road in better condition
May 12, 2015
We certainly enjoyed the comfortable campsite and the friendliness of the staff. We hope to return in the future. The campground is exceptionally clean and inviting.
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff and the restrooms were clean and updated. Loved the pull through sites.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is very clean, and staff is very nice.
May 11, 2015
NOT OUR FIRST TIME AND NOT OUR LAST TIME, THIS IS HANDS DOWN OUR FAVORITE CAMPGROUND. KURT AND LORI MAKE WONDERFUL CARING HOSTS AND WE WILL RETURN AGAIN AND AGAIN.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful campground, excellent facilities and friendly staff
May 09, 2015
A little tricky to get into both the campground and the site with a large rig. Our coach's rear hitch bottomed out on turn into the campground because the driveway has a quite steep approach to the office and many of the sites are quite unlevel. It is nice park and has pretty views being up on a large hill overlooking the area.
May 06, 2015
Very nice people and well cared for camp. Will definitely return with friends and family.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
my wife and I stayed here last weekend and had a great time. The park is clean and well cared for. The showers/bathrooms were very clean and nice. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Our campsite was clean and the gas grill was clean and in perfect working order. We will stay here again when back in the Hocking hills area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award