Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Great staff! Very Helpful, especially Dan. Clean and very well kept. We definitely will return! Eva
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
The camp was very well run, the staff was pleasant, helpful and most accommodating. In spite of the fact that it was a busy weekend, the constant presence of the staff kept an aura of "peace and good will" among all of us. They were most helpful in making it possible for us to extend our stay through May 25.
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
The campground is excellent.Very friendly staff, Getting into the campground is awful.Pattor road is dangerous.Very steep hill and the road is very bumpy.I damaged the underside of my RV getting into the campground.
May 19, 2014
Nice quite campground, very clean facilities.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
This is the cleanest KOA I've ever been too! The staff are so friendly and helpful! The sites are a nice size and beautiful trees/hills everywhere! Can't wait to stay here again
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
Hocking Hills is a beautiful place to explore. The owners & staff are very friendlt. Always willing to see that you stay is the best. The campground & showers are always are clean & maintained. We come every yeay atleast once or twice. And I see no reason why that tradition won't continue.
May 16, 2014
Quiet, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. We liked our stay very much. didn't like the tornado warnings but can't hold that against the campground.
May 14, 2014
Friendly, efficient staff & very well kept campsites. I will definitely go back. We love Hocking Hills KOA!
May 13, 2014
Just one of the most friendly campgrounds I have stayed at. Its awesome..will be back
May 13, 2014
Peaceful, quiet and conveniently close to all attractions. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2014
Excellent location, GREAT staff, couldn't be better!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Nice wooded campground. Owner very helpful. But,we could smell and hear sewer treatment plant.
May 12, 2014
We decided to splurge and get a premium site. Super nice! The swing got plenty of use. It was a real treat to not have to get chairs or a grill out as those were all provided. The staff was friendly and approachable. An all over beautiful KOA.
May 12, 2014
Hocking hills is a great place. . Sites are large and well maintained.
May 12, 2014
Clean friendly helpful staff Great place to stay lots of kid activities all in all great place to stay
May 12, 2014
This is a very pretty and spacious campground. The activities were well planned and we had a great time. My granddaughter especially enjoyed the rock mining. The only improvement I would suggest is having another swing or bench for adults to sit on at the playground while the kids play. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff - very clean facilities - would highly recommend!!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Very nice campground, very clean, staggered and roomy sites. Hosts are great, employees are friendly and helpful. Had a great week!
May 07, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Staff is very helpful and friendly. You can tell they take pride in their campground.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Beautiful clean campground. Very helpful and friendly host and staff. We will be back.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
awsome restrooms and facility
Apr 28, 2014
Great campground! Very clean, quiet, and peaceful! Great views from site 9. Keep up the great work!! We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 28, 2014
Thank you as always for a great stay. Kurt & Lori always make it a wonderful time. Lots to do & a very nice and clean campgroud. It's our favorite place to camp! thanks again. see you soon. Kathy
Apr 28, 2014
Very quite and clean! Will definitely be back!
Apr 27, 2014
It was a very nice KOA. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. The people working the desk were very friendly. We lucked out and were there when many people weren't. I'm not sure how I would feel about it if it had been crowded. We will definitely come back!
Apr 27, 2014
Very nice koa. Friendly owner & staff. Enjoyed our stay. Will b sure 2 come back again. Convienent 2 all attractions.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
This may be the nicest KOA we ever stayed at. Th views are magnificent, and the owner was friendly. We really enjoyed talking with him.
Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff were very helpful and the accomodations were great. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were excellent. Probably the only complaint is that the campsites did not have grills available for use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your kind words about our staff and facility. We do have a kamp kitchen where we offer both charcoal gas grills, along with a sink to make preparing and cleanup a breeze! Next time you are here, look for it on our map or ask any of our great staff to point you in that direction!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Very friendly owners and staff. Access road rather too steep for my vehicles liking. Spun the wheels a lot on the climb in. Not sure if a 4x4 would have made any difference.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. You do know that you are on a hill when you travel Pattor Road but over the 40+ years the campground has been here, many have made the climb and found that they were glad that they did. We hope to see you again
Apr 21, 2014
This was my families 2nd time using our new camper. The owners were extremely nice and willing to help out. I liked the fact they showed us to our site and made sure we didn't have any questions. The campground was very well kept. The sites were large enough to make you feel like you were not on top of one another. We will certainly be back.
Apr 21, 2014
GREAT STAFF!! Enjoyed the weekend great place to rest and get away from the rush of daily life. Enjoyed the activities in and around the KOA CAMPGROUND.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.