Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Reservation was made for a pull-through space and was given a difficult back in spot. Was told the "wagonmaster" changed some spots. I made reservation with KOA and they should have honored the pull through spot. Maybe I should have make a big fuss but as they did back the unit in that was helpful. Price was higher than in my home area but I can see the HH KOA is in a big tourist area.
Oct 14, 2013
This is by far the nicest KOA which I've ever stayed. The location is incredible, the sites are well spaced, the grounds are gorgeous and impeccably kept, and the staff treat guests like they are family. Although we have previously stayed at the state park nearby, we will now stay at this KOA exclusively. :-)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your compliments about the campground and our staff. We are glad you discovered Hocking Hills KOA and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time!
Oct 14, 2013
Our trailer site #24 was located much too close to a cabin, lacked the privacy we expected. Also the softened water occasionally tasted like saltwater. Rates were somewhat high ($62 nite.)Otherwise restrooms were very clean, staff was nice, total experience was enjoyable.
Oct 14, 2013
We were there last year, we liked it so much -we went back again this year! Staff very friendly, bath house very clean, grounds beautiful.
Oct 14, 2013
These were the cleanest restrooms I've ever seen in a campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The setting was beautiful. The only negative was that the drive into the campground was rough.
Oct 14, 2013
The facilities were very clean and staff were helpful and friendly.My only complaint is the camp ground is built on a hillside and all the facilities were at the top of the hill.A bathroom at the bottom of the hill would have felt better on these sixty year old hips and knees.I do not like to cook in my camper and the fire ring had no grate for cooking.
Oct 14, 2013
Very Clean and well kept. Would recomend it to anyone.
Oct 12, 2013
Very clean campground. Pretty setting ,close to parks.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Nice park,with roomy sites spaced apart,and a wonderful countryside view. Very clean and well maintained,and very nice park owners. Seems like there are lots of activities for kids. The only minus is the fairly rough,bumpy road leading into the park,but it's not a dealbreaker. Unfortunately,it's a town road,and the park cannot control repairing it. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Overall very nice campground although a little pricey. Restrooms were great. Game room and play ground were good. Wi-fi didn't work from our site, we had to walk up near camp store. Sewer hook up is up hill a bit on site #26. We plan to return.
Oct 07, 2013
Very spacious, extremely clean facilities. Double the campsite space of most KOA's weve been to.
Oct 07, 2013
Great KOA! The bathrooms are spacious, clean and bright. The sites are large and well-maintained. Our dogs loved the off-leash park! We are already planning another trip there. Also, the location is super close to Old Man's Cave!
Oct 07, 2013
Our site was pretty small compared to other sites. We did have full hook ups and that was fine. We have been to KOA's where the site pads were paved and not gravel. Otherwise, staff was helpful about answering questions and over appearance was great. I had never seen pine needles raining down like I did at this place. We will return and hopefully pick a different site.
Oct 06, 2013
We loved all of the activities going on throughout the day! The staff was very friendly and helpful! My only negative was that the cheapest bucket for the mining sluice was pricey, but we had several kids to share it to split up the cost! We will be back!
Oct 05, 2013
This is definitely one of our favorite campgrounds
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, modern, friendly. Gorgeous setting with decent sized campsites. Probably one of best if not the best camping in Ohio.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Hope you can improve the "roller coaster" entrance. Everything else excellent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We, as much as anyone visiting us, would love to see Pattor Road smoothe and bump-free! Until the township can find the money to make those repairs we will continue to work with our trustees to see they keep it the best they can. Thanks for sharing your thoughts - come see us again soon!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay At Hocking Hills KOA. Curt and Laurie are the BEST!!! They know how to be the best host/hostess.
Sep 30, 2013
enjoyed the stay very friendly, super place to stay can't wait until next year
Sep 30, 2013
As always it was wonderful!!!!
Sep 28, 2013
Facilities are beautiful, well kept and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2013
This is one of the cleanest and attractive KOA's we have ever stayed at for as many years as we have camped....Everything is well maintained and extremely well thought out...Staff very friendly and helpful. My campground of the year!!!! bravo!!!!Russ & Sally Wright
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful setting! Site was wonderful and spacious! Staff was very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Sep 24, 2013
Wonderful campground,very friendly staff,clean restrooms,definitely will come back if in the area again:)
Sep 24, 2013
Site was not for 40' 5'th wheel. Rear stabilizers did not reach ground, sewer outlet too far away, electric line far pulled wire tight. First KOA that these were so far away. Probably because site was O laid out for that length 5'th wheel. Also, first site that did not pick up trash; had to take self to dumpster which was stuffed full. Had to move garbage to put mine in; 2 dumpsters were over full

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for commenting. While your site was almost 90 long, location of hookups on an RV and the improper placement of an RV on a site can cause the issues you encountered. Our facility is small and most people do not mind taking their own trash to the dumpsters which are emptied every Tuesday AM.
Sep 23, 2013
Nicest campground we've stayed at.
Sep 23, 2013
Plenty of scheduled activities, immaculate campground, accessible staff, what more could you want.....well maybe a better access road.
Sep 23, 2013
We arrived late almost at closing. The staff was very accomadating and pleasant. The facilities were well kept and bathrooms very clean. One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This was 1 of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. Great staff , great location, I will definately say here again.Could use some signage on the 4 lane.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and for your kind words. As for the signs, the state of Ohio requires you to be within 5 miles of the highway to be eligible for their signage. Thanks to GPS and navigation systems we are very easy to locate.
Sep 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our week at Hocking Hills KOA. The Kampground is beautiful and very well maintained. As soon as a camper left there was someone there to make sure the site was clean and ready for the next camper. The sites are large and well laid out. The multitude of flowers enhanced the appearance, and the employees were all very friendly. A great place to stay!!
Sep 20, 2013
first time here, really liked it. Will be keeping it mind for future stays.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Please visit our blog which contains a review of this campground http://crazy4camping.com/campsite-reviews/ohio/hocking-hills-koa-logan-oh/

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.