Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Spacious sites. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Very convenient to Hocking Hills state park and other activities.
Aug 13, 2015
Grant was great. Location was beautiful and clean. The internet bandwith was insufficient edpecially w no cell service.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a truly wonderful stay. The facilities were pristine and the amenities more than adequate. The only complaint I have regards the entry road which is a nightmare to navigate due to the undulations in the roadway itself. But that is the only complaint. Well done.
Aug 12, 2015
The site was well kept and the staff was very pleasant.
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly, quiet campground in a beautiful setting. This was our second year staying at Hocking Hills KOA and plan to be back again next summer. Great staff and facilities make this campground 5 stars.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great stay at the Hocking Hills KOA. The staff was very friendly, even staying a little later to wait for us to get in from Michigan. They deliver the firewood to your campsite, which was an added bonus. The showers were clean and they had fun activities for the kids. The pool was clean and refreshing after a long hike. Overall, a great experience. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
So friendly. So clean. Very scenic and quiet. Fun activities. Love this place.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the cleanest and nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at. The only tough part is the 6 people per site limit. When you invite another family to camp with you because your camper can sleep up to 10 people but the campground limits the numbers. We only had 7 in our party and it would be nice to only have to pay an additional fee for the extra person versus paying for an extra site.
Aug 10, 2015
WE were very happy with our site and the convenience of this camp ground. Very clean and lots of activities.
Aug 10, 2015
The drive way coming in is a mine field, they could remember that it's a camp ground not a gated community(always telling people what they can't do), and just not as nice as other KOA campgrounds I have stayed at.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground is beautiful but don't like that we weren't aloud to play music.
Aug 10, 2015
Liked it so much we booked 3 sites to bring friends and family in 2 weeks!
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly, visible owners; friendly staff; clean showerhouse/restrooms; nice play area for kids/pool
Aug 08, 2015
I have a 16' travel trailer and they found me a full hook up site away from the 35' monsters. More KOA's should do this.
Aug 06, 2015
We found a very clean campground and well maintained restrooms. The staff was first class and were always pleasant. We had no noise issues or any other problems, despite it being the busy summer camping season. We had a very nice time in our folding camper and understand why so many people have recommended this KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
One of the nicest, cleanest KOA's we've stayed at!
Aug 05, 2015
We're new to camping at KOA campgrounds, previously we only stayed at privately owned or state parks. The Logan/Hockinghills campground was the 4th KOA we stayed at,and by far the most beautiful. The grounds and the park setting are "picture perfect ". The Staff was friendly and helpful,the park,pool,store were immaculate. Recommending/Coming back.
Aug 05, 2015
One of the cleanest campgrounds I've ever been too.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Very quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Nice park, clean, staff very friendly and helpful; very limited spots for large RV. A bit pricey
Aug 03, 2015
Hocking Hills are beautiful anytime of year, and this is an excellent place to stay. Clean bathrooms and lots to do!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay and was in a great location with lots of shade. It's a gorgeous camp, newly remodeled bathrooms as well. I would recommend cleaning the port-a-john- at the back part of the camp more often than once a week - Monday afternoon (it was cleaned the Friday prior) and it was so gross. We couldn't use it all.
Aug 03, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our time at the campground. There were many great activities and the staff members were always pleasant and courteous. It was a very well maintained and clean facility with handicap accessibility.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend in Hocking Hills - we can't wait to come back!
Aug 03, 2015
We travel to this koa with another couple. We were hoping for campsites close together. We were a very pleased to have a really nice campsite next to each other. The staff was friendly and helpful. Internet connection wasn't great. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Would return.
Aug 03, 2015
Fourth time here & really enjoyed it. Road to drive up to campground really needs to be leveled. Very clean, great pool and friendly workers.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean, well kept facility. Very polite and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful view from the top of the hill
Aug 02, 2015
Loved your campground, except cell phone use and wi fi.
Aug 02, 2015
Facilities extremely clean. Staff wonderful
Aug 01, 2015
the KOA camp was nice but I think you should use something other than crushed bricks for canopy rough on the feet and cut holes in the carpet. the shower rooms very clean and nice. Need more things for pre-teens and teenagers to do. Like beach volley ball,trail hikeing,etc.
Aug 01, 2015
Plenty of space between campers, neat and clean, great friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return!
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful campground! Sites were spacious. Bathrooms immaculate. We really enjoyed our stay! We will recommend the campground to our fellow campers.
Jul 31, 2015
Very pretty....very accomadating, brougt our ice and wood to our campsite for us!
Jul 31, 2015
friendly staff, large Kamp Store, clean facility
Jul 30, 2015
Well-kept grounds, friendly staff and great site with red rock patio. We loved our stay!
Jul 29, 2015
This was our first family camping experience. The staff was very helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. It was conveniently located minutes from the state park. We're already planning our next visit.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great time. The facility was clean and great ammenities.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great location to enjoy all the activities in the area. Access road (Pattor) needs to be fixed ! Campgound is really nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Just a Great Campground with Great Owners and staff.. You will love it here!!!!Plenty to do..
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was very clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. My granddaughter really liked the gem mine. We liked this area also because of all the sites like the caves and lake Logan. We will likely stay here again in the future and recommend it to others as well.
Jul 28, 2015
We love Hocking Hills KOA. The campground is the best. We enjoy the pool activities staff and all the wonderful amenities they offer. The campground is quiet and peaceful yet fun for our kids. It is an amazing place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We Thought it was soooo nice!!!! Clean Bathrooms!!! Very friendly!!! They even delivered our firewood! You can also have pizza delivered by them!! Its like the ritz of camping!!! Thank You all so much for making it a great vacation!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Unisex showers are immaculate and should be the standard. The standard showers, however, need drastic improvements. The shower heads are analogous to setting a garden hose to "mist" and it is located so high that hot water is cold when it reaches you. I spent nearly 4 years on a U.S. warship and the showers were better than this KOA's standard showers other than that..it was a great experience.
Jul 27, 2015
We met my siblings who stayed in a tent, RV, or cottages at this KOA. This was our first stay here and we enjoyed the pool and nice cottages. Good public toilet / shower room. We were interested about Handicapped Facilities as someone in our group could have used an easier-access option. Hocking Hills area was filled with beautiful scenery and many activities!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award