Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Family and I had a great stay this weekend and would stay there again. Campgrounds are clean and well run.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Always the best KOA in surrounding states! Site and facilities always spotless
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great place! Everyone was so nice and helpful! We will defiantly be back!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
This is a great place to stay. Great kids activities all weekend long. Only thing is they need a hose connection at the dump station for campers that have the flush system and did not have a full hook-up site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. According to our county health department sanitarian we are not allowed to have the type of hose connection you mention. We have had this request before - wish we could help but it's not permitted.
Oct 19, 2013
Very nice sites, friendly and helpful staff. However, the approaching driveway transition from the road is very sudden and our hitch and tow bar scraped bottom. We had to remove hitch and tow bar when we exited and replace down the road before hitching up our car.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful kampground, well kept, great service! If I had any complaint at all (and it's a small one), the fee for a visitor's car seemed excessive--please charge for the visitor(s) only, not a separate car fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and your comments. The fees you are referring to were for overnight guests and we do charge for a second vehicle at sites. For day guests, not spending the night, the fee is inclusive of their vehicle.
Oct 16, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restroom and bathing facilities are excellent-some of the best we have ever used. Setting is very serene and picturesque. Highly recommended.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Best restrooms I've seen at any KOA.
Oct 15, 2013
We love your CG.This is our 2nd stay. Love the deluxe sites w/patio, gas grille, cable & swing. We brought family who stayed in a cabin & they enjoyed your facility as well. They were impressed w/bathrooms & staff. Will definitely recommend your CG. Staff was friendly & one of the reasons we came back. Thanks for a great time! Nancy R
Oct 15, 2013
Good campground. A little hard to get to because of the road entrance but nice one there. We had to leave early because they had a rally scheduled for the balance of our stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Clean, well kept, great location, great owners.
Oct 14, 2013
Great facility and staff. One drawback is the long hike to the bathroom & showers on top of the hill.
Oct 14, 2013
Injoyed the aeea and the queit peaceful campground. One problem. When we had to cancel back in Mayn due to my ruptured achilles tendon we requested as level a site as possible. We had tree roots and inclines right outside the door and any place you walked around the RV. I do not think the person that picked the spot knew how unlevel is was compared to other sites. It takes about a year to heal.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice campground with clean restrooms. Scenic hilltop location and in the Hocking Hills area.
Oct 14, 2013
I think the cost was way too high for the facilities. There was nothing that special about this KOA to rate the high prices! The bathrooms with showerewere quite far away from some of the sites (#37). The other inside bathrooms were only available during the day which also wasn't convenient!
Oct 14, 2013
This camp was exceptionally clean,owners worked wonderful with our A frame group also. A+++ .thanks chuck
Oct 14, 2013
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Bathrooms spotless.
Oct 14, 2013
This Kampground was the nicest we've been to in many years. It was well suited for the Aliner Rally that we attended.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Reservation was made for a pull-through space and was given a difficult back in spot. Was told the "wagonmaster" changed some spots. I made reservation with KOA and they should have honored the pull through spot. Maybe I should have make a big fuss but as they did back the unit in that was helpful. Price was higher than in my home area but I can see the HH KOA is in a big tourist area.
Oct 14, 2013
This is by far the nicest KOA which I've ever stayed. The location is incredible, the sites are well spaced, the grounds are gorgeous and impeccably kept, and the staff treat guests like they are family. Although we have previously stayed at the state park nearby, we will now stay at this KOA exclusively. :-)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your compliments about the campground and our staff. We are glad you discovered Hocking Hills KOA and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time!
Oct 14, 2013
Our trailer site #24 was located much too close to a cabin, lacked the privacy we expected. Also the softened water occasionally tasted like saltwater. Rates were somewhat high ($62 nite.)Otherwise restrooms were very clean, staff was nice, total experience was enjoyable.
Oct 14, 2013
We were there last year, we liked it so much -we went back again this year! Staff very friendly, bath house very clean, grounds beautiful.
Oct 14, 2013
These were the cleanest restrooms I've ever seen in a campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The setting was beautiful. The only negative was that the drive into the campground was rough.
Oct 14, 2013
The facilities were very clean and staff were helpful and friendly.My only complaint is the camp ground is built on a hillside and all the facilities were at the top of the hill.A bathroom at the bottom of the hill would have felt better on these sixty year old hips and knees.I do not like to cook in my camper and the fire ring had no grate for cooking.
Oct 14, 2013
Very Clean and well kept. Would recomend it to anyone.
Oct 12, 2013
Very clean campground. Pretty setting ,close to parks.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Nice park,with roomy sites spaced apart,and a wonderful countryside view. Very clean and well maintained,and very nice park owners. Seems like there are lots of activities for kids. The only minus is the fairly rough,bumpy road leading into the park,but it's not a dealbreaker. Unfortunately,it's a town road,and the park cannot control repairing it. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Overall very nice campground although a little pricey. Restrooms were great. Game room and play ground were good. Wi-fi didn't work from our site, we had to walk up near camp store. Sewer hook up is up hill a bit on site #26. We plan to return.
Oct 07, 2013
Very spacious, extremely clean facilities. Double the campsite space of most KOA's weve been to.
Oct 07, 2013
Great KOA! The bathrooms are spacious, clean and bright. The sites are large and well-maintained. Our dogs loved the off-leash park! We are already planning another trip there. Also, the location is super close to Old Man's Cave!
Oct 07, 2013
Our site was pretty small compared to other sites. We did have full hook ups and that was fine. We have been to KOA's where the site pads were paved and not gravel. Otherwise, staff was helpful about answering questions and over appearance was great. I had never seen pine needles raining down like I did at this place. We will return and hopefully pick a different site.
Oct 06, 2013
We loved all of the activities going on throughout the day! The staff was very friendly and helpful! My only negative was that the cheapest bucket for the mining sluice was pricey, but we had several kids to share it to split up the cost! We will be back!
Oct 05, 2013
This is definitely one of our favorite campgrounds
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, modern, friendly. Gorgeous setting with decent sized campsites. Probably one of best if not the best camping in Ohio.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.