Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
We loved your KOA and so did our granddaughters! They found lots of gems sluicing, loved the playground and pool too! And getting ice cream! My only complaint is that we had an end piece stolen off of our camper back bumper/storage while we left for a few hrs. I was surprised since the campground staff seemed to be out and about quite a bit.
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely fabulous stay!
Jun 12, 2017
The Hocking Hills area was recommended to us by a friend. Being new TT owners we were looking for a place to stay that was centrally located within the HH area...this KOA site fit the bill perfectly. Campground is kept VERY clean, bath house is immaculate and the staff are always available to help with whatever request you may have. Will definitely stay here again and will refer to others!
Jun 12, 2017
Had an amazing stay..already planning our next trip up!
Jun 12, 2017
Had a very nice stay, the campground is beautiful and very comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
The hosts were very personable and the campground was very clean and organized.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean camp ground, friendly staff. Had a fabulous stay!
Jun 11, 2017
We were very impressed with Logan KOA. Beautiful campground, very clean. Excellent showers and rest rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. There isn't a single negative to say about the campground. Have already recommended it to friends,
Jun 10, 2017
Very well run and maintained KOA. In the top 10 of the KOA's I have visited.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly staff, place.was well kept, nice patio sites,easy leveling, VERY NICE CAMPGROUND
Jun 09, 2017
clean, neat, friendly staff, nice setting in the woods
Jun 08, 2017
Courteous staff. Everything was clean and well kept. Lots of activities in the area, great for kids and adults.
Jun 08, 2017
The amenities were top notch and the General Store was excellent with non-gouging prices. The fudge is amazing. Maneuvering room for a larger rig is on the tight side and spacing between camp sites is also pretty close. We had a deluxe pull through site. Very nice, but recent rains left a fine silt on the pavers which tracked everywhere. a hose down would have been nice. overall very good.
Jun 07, 2017
Can't say enough about this place! Very clean,well kept. Nice store with good prices. But best of all is the owner and staff,they took us in like family. They go above and beyond. Thanks again Lori Matt and Cindy
Jun 05, 2017
I love this koa. I reserved online and requested a shady spot due to cancer medication reactions and they called me directly to make sure I had what I needed. Awesome people and place!
Jun 05, 2017
We were in love with the personal attention of the staff, by delivering the wood by suggesting various activities and their friendliness. This Koa location was close to the caves the pool was gorgeous the landscaping of Campsite was spectacular
Jun 05, 2017
We love camping at this KOA. All the campsites are great. The shower facilities are nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Close to all the sights. We'll be back soon!
Jun 04, 2017
Hesitant to stay at a KOA. Had nothing but bad experiences in the 60's and 70's, but decided to try it again. This campground is BEAUTIFUL. Lovely large and shady and level site. Sites not too close together. Fairly quiet and kept very clean. Stayed at another KOA on the way home in Indiana and had another unpleasant experience. So for this KOA...top notch. For KOA in general, the verdict is still
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Staff very friendly. Shower houses clean and well taken care of.
May 31, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
May 31, 2017
Stayed here before, love all the updates. Great time even when it rained. Staff very helpful.
May 31, 2017
Larger sites, extremely clean and well kept, friendly staff, beautiful rolling hills and landscape, quiet country
May 31, 2017
Perfect for memorial weekend! Thanks
May 31, 2017
Great KOA. Beautiful layout and lots of amenities. Great location. Some sites handle heavy rain better than others.
May 31, 2017
We loved this place. The staff was wonddrful, the place very clean and everything was conveniently located.
May 31, 2017
Entrance drive was so steep that our camper bottomed out and broke our water line off. Also had to spend an extra 138.00 for a tent site because one was not aloud at our site where we had plenty of room and we only needed a tent one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow tents on many of our RV sites due to the terrain and the utility lines, like our cablevision, that can be shallow. We do have some great tent sites, but pricing would have been maybe $38 - not $138 for a one night stay. Happy camping.
May 30, 2017
Just a friendly, helpful, beautiful place. Already reserved another stay for this summer!
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground with clean, modern facilities, spacious sites and friendly staff. Would definitely camp there again.
May 30, 2017
Great stay. Very well taken care of.
May 30, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Staff all very nice and welcoming, they even gave our dog a treat when we checked in.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
We have been a camping family for 40 years, this KOA has the best bathrooms we have ever seen at a campground! Staff was friendly. Hocking Hills is a great place to visit.
May 25, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautifully kept grounds, excellent store, and the cleanest restrooms we have ever seen. It is a lovely campground. The owners and workers obviously take great pride in it. We will most certainly come again. Very convenient to Hocking Hills.
May 25, 2017
The sites are a little steep. I have 20 Lynxs blocks and could have used a few more. Otherwise, campground is immaculant. Easy to recommend this KOA.
May 24, 2017
Camp host and supporting staff were very pleasant and very knowledgeable of the area. Campground was very clean as well as the service buildings. Definitely the bright spot on a rain filled weekend.
May 24, 2017
Nice and quiet, great place to go to. Really nice people. Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area of the state of Ohio.
May 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean camp grounds and facilities, would definitely stay here again, if in the area!
May 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay.
May 23, 2017
Enjoyed it very much Liked the security Restrooms and showers were very nice People there very helpful and nice
May 23, 2017
Awesome KOA! Staff is fantastic, grounds are well manicured with clean and updated shower facilities. Campsites are good size and the employees are all very accomodating.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff and great sites! Will definitely be back!
May 22, 2017
Staff is always friendly. Give good information about the community around. This is 4th time at this KOA. Will always return!!
May 22, 2017
Very clean, quiet and friendly campground. I know Hocking Hills is hilly - but some sites are hard w/a toddler. There are sites that are better and if you can request certain ones then it would be perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Our area is very hilly and we love the character it adds to the campground. We do allow site requests - please ask about it when booking your next stay! Happy camping.
May 21, 2017
It was awesome. Beautiful campground that is very well maintained. Bathhouses are the nicest I have ever seen. Firewood policy stinks and the road up is aweful. Other than that great KOA.
May 19, 2017
Entrance road very rough
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
We stayed at the campground for two nights in our 31 foot RV. I didn't use the bathroom facilities so I cannot rate those, but everything else was very well kept. No issues with our electric, water, or cable hookups. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The cafe delivers food to your site. We had pizza delivered. It was delicious. I recommend staying at Hocking Hills KOA.
May 17, 2017
Over priced and over rated. Staff was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We believe our staff is not just good - they are some of the best and we consider them outstanding! We hope your journeys lead you to places that meet and exceed your expectations. Happy Camping!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award