Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The personnel and the the pool were great. Season the wood better or change it - took a week and a can of lighter fluid to get a fire. Also, change the music at the pool, same songs every day almost at the same time, Very boring and I like country.
Jun 27, 2014
This CG has everything a camper would want.Great Owners and friendly staff.On top of the mineral mine they now have Gold panning. Just ask Kurt to show you how to pan..You can't go wrong with this campground.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Great campground! Just wish the showers were a little bigger - could easily be fixed by moving the shower curtain rod farther away from shower head.
Jun 25, 2014
Very clean, GREAT POOL,I like how your employees are always available.
Jun 24, 2014
Good location related to Hocking Hills attractions and Logan. Pretty good layout for a hillside. I drove thru the state camp ground and saw many sites not level enough for my coach. On the down side, the access road from SR 664 is awful. The township/county needs to take better care of their cash cow visitors.
Jun 24, 2014
We stay at the Hocking Hills KOA several times a year and we absolutely love the campground. Kurt and Lori were great host as always.
Jun 23, 2014
This was a well maintained campground. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. It was minutes away from Hocking Hills. Very convenient.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Such a Beautiful Park, extremely clean and well kept. The staff was amazing! Plenty of activities for families. Close to all the major attractions. Can't wait to come back! Site #2 was the BEST!!! Very woodsy and private but close to the pool and bathrooms. Great Job KOA, what an experience!!
Jun 23, 2014
Best KOA we,ve stayed at yet. The Logan KOA will be hard to beat. E. Turner
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great accommodations and campsites. Awesome and friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms. The activity room and shelter house were convenient and well-equipped. Gem mining for the kids was a big hit. This is a 5 star campground! One of the best we've ever visited.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay and see all the caves
Jun 21, 2014
My friend and I spent an extremely relaxing and quiet evening> Wish we could have been there longer! Hopefully we will be back next year
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Wonderful campground, real clean and the staff are SUPER!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The drive into the KOA needs fixed (many dips in the pavement on the steepest part) and resurfaced. It was confusing which building was registration (not the traditional A frame building).
Jun 18, 2014
First time at KOA and we really enjoyed our stay. Wonderful support facilities and really good location. We'll definitely be back some day soon.
Jun 18, 2014
We have been coming here for years . We love the area and all it has to offer. We also greatly enjoy this KOA the staff is so helpful and friendly. The owners always go way out of their way to make sure our stay if perfect. We can't imagine visiting the area and not staying here.
Jun 17, 2014
WOW! Where to begin to describe the perfect camping experience! Staff very professional as well as extremely helpful. Entire campground immaculate from the grounds to the buildings. We love this campground and will return. Camped with another unit and they felt the same. Great job Hocking Hills KOA! Thank you for a great trip!
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful hosting family and extremely clean campground. The pool was heated/clean and our kids played for hours. This was our 4th visit and will be returning shortly. Thank you for a great time!!!
Jun 17, 2014
we come to Hocking koa several times a year. It is always better then the last time! It has been perfect no complaints
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean and the pool was warm but still refreshing - just perfect. Staff always available and very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice large campsites. Pool was nice and clean. Clean bathrooms. KOA campgrounds are always nice and you can depend on them to be good.
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean campground! Very friendly and helpful staff! We loved that the RV site had water, cable, electric and SEWER! I liked all the family activities too! I only gave it 4 out of 5 because a good deal of the RV sites aren't very well shaded, if at all.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Nice campground and facilities
Jun 16, 2014
It was out first time with KOA. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The camp sites were gorgeous and spacious. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 16, 2014
Best restrooms. Thanks to those who clean them so well.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Just one small comment, We had site #20 which was fine except for the horseshoe pit. When groups were playing, it was very loud, dust flying, and fear of wild horseshoes hitting our truck & us as we were at that side of our camper. Perhaps it could be moved over by the store/game area. Thanks
Jun 15, 2014
Memorable. Every one was so friendly and helpful. We are thinking about coming back in August with our granddaughter.
Jun 14, 2014
We've been camping here for 12 years and we love it!! Grounds are beautiful, quiet and well maintained. Bathrooms & showers are super clean. Best place ever!!
Jun 13, 2014
Great camp site! Did not feel like we were stacked right next to one another, plenty of room to spread out. The pool was clean and warm. The showers and bathrooms were the best I've ever experienced camping! Thx for great stay!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
was very clean and friendly
Jun 12, 2014
We've stayed there several times, and is our favorite campground. we can always count on everything being clean and well taken care of with a friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2014
wonderful weather, very friendly, kept us updated all events.
Jun 10, 2014
Hocking Hills KOA is a wonderful campground! We love everything about it. Stayed on a deluxe site which was fabulous. Our kids loved the activities they provided. The owners really care making you feel welcome!
Jun 10, 2014
The staff is professional, accommodating and very friendly. They go the extra mile. Love the facilities...clean, well maintained and you are not stacked on top of each other...we will be back for round four! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.