Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed for three peaceful weeknights. Staff was friendly and campground was well kept. The campground was hilly ( Hocking Hills) but most of the RV sites were very level. It sure would be nice if they could do something about that entrance road. It's only wide enough for one vehicle, and going up we met the mail truck coming down. No fun there.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2013
The friendliest campground of my trip - the cleanest and most attractive, too.
Aug 21, 2013
Best campground ever! Super clean bathrooms/showers, beautiful grounds and very friendly staff. I highly recommend it.
Aug 20, 2013
Fanstatics place, the staff was friendly and the other campers were courteous. But most importantly was the safe & clean enviroment. The owner of this faciclity should be recognized for this.
Aug 20, 2013
Excellent campground with a great staff and a location unmatched in Ohio. Best bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Our inaugural trip in our own trailer! The sight and grounds were great for our newness in the world of fancy camping!
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed that the campground was clean, well-maintained, and had activities for everyone. We especially liked the friendly and helpful staff...especially the maintenance guy Cory who helped us get our truck going (had issues on day we left)...he was a lifesaver and deserves a raise! The only complaint is that there really are no secluded sites...and we prefer more secluded, tree-filled
Aug 20, 2013
When arrived were escorted to our spot # 14, which was a great surprise to us, It was beautiful. Dan was very helpful in getting us settled in and making sure everything was working. Each day when we got up, there was the daily paper delivered to our site. Dan stopped by several times to chat and see if we needed anything. All the staff was top notch! Thank you All! Dave and Karen Render :)
Aug 19, 2013
The road commissioner needs to fix the road leading to the campground. Perhaps the KOA owners could have their guests sign a petition for the road commissioner so the road can be fixed. When we turned off of OH-664 onto Patter Road, it didn't look bad however it destroyed the mud flap on our RV which costs hundreds of dollars to replace. Pattor Road is extremely bumpy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A beautiful campground with friendly people.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
these folks all make you feel like your with family , when you drive in you can tell all the hard work they do to make it seem like home. had corn and no butter they took care of me that's southern comfort. I wil tell everyone to vist. the flowers were just like home. thanks to all for a great stay.chris&tonia groh
Aug 19, 2013
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2013
This was the cleanest campground I have ever seen. The staff was so friendly. They didn't have butter for our camper neighbor so a staff member went home and brought them a stick from his house. The pool was so warm and the bathrooms cleaned twice a day! What a great view from on top of the hill.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved our camping trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our grandkids loved all of the activities.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff of the Hocking Hills KOA were very accomodating and did everything in their power to make our stay wonderful.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice stay. Would love to come back.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was wonderful despite the heavy rain which lasted one evening. The bathrooms were very clean and really appreciate the cleaning hours later in the day. I thought it was a bit pricey but would stay again. The cemetery behind us and a Haunted Ghost Story book purchased at the camp store made for an exciting evening by the fire. One or two instances of super natural sightings while up late.
Aug 15, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The whole campground is extremely clean and very family friendly. We will definitely be returning in the future!
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice campground, we stayed for 4 nights, always super clean!
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean, pretty location, quiet at night. Kids kept busy with the pool, playground, arcade and basketball court. Loved having the paved brick patio to the camper, patio furniture, grill and swing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly, quiet, clean, nice restrooms, large camping space, wifi & cable worked well. Need larger pool & smoother drive at entry.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nicely stocked camp, and gift shop. Appeared clean, nice and quiet. We weren't able to fully utilize the facilities, as we were constantly on the go for a wedding. I would definitely return if I am going to Hocking Hills area again.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed the mature trees and hilly terrain.
Aug 12, 2013
Kurt and Lori go all out to make sure the campground is clean, safe and constantly improving the facility. They had the vol. fire dept in with trucks and a fish fry to benefit the FD. They are always giving back!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very nice. Cleanliness was out of this world very happy.Did not care to much about our particular campsite on side of the hill.Other then that great place.
Aug 12, 2013
Campground was great, very clean, quiet, pool was clean and heated. Only thing I would change is dimmer post lights, they are very bright. We would definitely come back
Aug 11, 2013
The grounds are very well maintained. The bathroom/ showers are great. My family loved the heated pool.
Aug 11, 2013
Great & friendly staff. Nicely laid out & spaced campsites. My granddaughter loved it, especially the "gems".
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay although we were assigned a site that was in the middle of a family reunion. We will request a different spot next time; one with less afternoon sun.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great Park. Lots of fun things for family!
Aug 07, 2013
Great campground experience. Lots of children activities. Cleanest bathroom/shower facilities I have ever seen at a campground.
Aug 06, 2013
All the staff members were very nice and helpful. Campground was very well maintained, clean and pretty. Great location close to all the trails in the park.
Aug 06, 2013
super clean, well manicured, great restrooms...expensive to purchase things at the store though
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this campground. Loved the weekend activities and how quiet the campground was at night. The location was very close to all the Hocking Hills trails and other attractions.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice place,Staff was excellent,very clean especially the bathroom and shower.The sites were roomy unlike a lot of other KOA's we've stayed at.The only complaint was the disrespectful dog owners letting their dog's bark and not doing anything about it.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful!!
Aug 05, 2013
Always clean, always friendly. I think there should be a motion activated recording when people leave the toilet stall that says,"FLUSH NOW!" I don't know how the staff keeps up!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very clean all around. Hot showers. Very friendly staff. Very quiet. Loved it!!!
Aug 04, 2013
My family enjoyed this KOA. They are always working to keep everything pretty and the deluxe sites are awesome.
Aug 04, 2013
Friendly owners very clean....great area to vist. Be sure to go to old Dutch restaurant in Logan

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.