Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
The only problem we had was a bit of difficulty getting level, but we got it done. Staff was great, facilities were immaculate, and atmosphere is wonderful
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and happy to have us visit. My family reserved 3 of the cabins and they all were impressed by the quality and cleanliness.
Oct 12, 2015
the staff are always super friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean!
Oct 12, 2015
We had a very nice stay- staff was very helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
We had an enjoyable 5 day stay. Clean, friendly and many things to do nearby and at the camp.
Oct 11, 2015
I'll be back. Had so much fun camping.Great crew & personable. 5 star in every category.Hats off to your people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you found everything as you expected and hopefully even more! Our staff is outstanding and do a great job of making guests stay a memorable one. Come see us again soon.
Oct 09, 2015
The campground was beautiful, bathrooms clean and nicer than most hotel rooms. The staff professional and friendly.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful location, large sites, and extremely well maintained. One of the best campgrounds we've stayed in.
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground and Staff..Plenty to do in CG and the Hocking area. Stop in at the store for some great fudge,Ice creram,wings,pizza and burgers.You cant go wrong staying here..CG,and bath house are clean,sites are large and level. This CG is a place we wont forget and will return to soon.
Oct 06, 2015
Loved the stay, beautiful campground, very friendly and helpful staff. One suggestion, add swings to the cabin porches.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities.
Oct 05, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was when I made my reservations I was told the rates were a little higher because October with your busiest time the campgrounds was practically empty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately a lot of folks missed out on some great fall camping because of the rain. Once the rain stopped on Saturday those that braved the weather, like this camper, were out enjoying our beautiful area and relaxing around campfires. Rain in the Hocking Hills also makes for great waterfalls!
Oct 05, 2015
I was a little concerned about staying here because I saw a few of the bad reviews. The ENTIRE staff was fantastic. We came in late getting close to the 9:00 p.m. Cutoff and they called while we were on our way to check on us. When we got there they brought us to our site and were very helpful! It was a rainy weekend and even with that our stay was great. Even delivered pizza to our site
Oct 04, 2015
Extremely clean. Deluxe site was really nice but don't know if I'd spend the extra money for one again though. Kids really loved heated pool and playground. Convienence of getting pizza delivered to campsite during football game was great.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly staff and great attention to detail characterize the hocking hills KOA. Lots of activities for the whole family. This KOA was quiet and spacious and had the nicest and cleanest shower facility we have seen. The pizza made on site was very good and the fudge was delicious. We will stay here again next year and hopefully for years to come.
Oct 03, 2015
First site assigned was not satisfactory. Staff cooperative in letting us choose another. However, would have been less stressful to have been assigned the best site or let us choose since they were not full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We all have different opinions of site choice. While this guest was not happy with the site assignment, site 27 is requested by many of our guests. Empty sites may have campers due to check in and are not available even though they appear to be. We are happy to move someone if possible.
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, and close to the local attractions.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
This was one of cleanest and friendliest campgrounds we have stayed in. Thank you Connie and Mike Nightwine.
Sep 29, 2015
Super clean. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. A special thanks to Grant for all of his help!
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean and well equipped.
Sep 29, 2015
This is the cleanest, most well-kept campground my family has ever stayed. The first KOA for us. We were impressed with the customer service. The campsites are closer and more open than we would like, but overall can't hardly complain.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice camp site. Great staff. I have never been to a camp ground quite like this. very clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice store with a great selection.
Sep 29, 2015
The camp is in a spectacular setting, ver peaceful. It's extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Sep 29, 2015
Don't arrive after 9pm--you're locked out. And don't even think of late checkout, even in the off season. The most rigid policies I've ever seen. Otherwise, clean & spacious facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hocking Hills is a beautiful area but it is exactly as the name states  hilly, which has given need for policies to ensure all guests have safe and memorable experience. Our check-in policy is disclosed during reservations and in follow up emails so guests can plan their travels accordingly.
Sep 28, 2015
Love this campground! Decent sized sites tons of amenities such as a swimming pool, nice playground, gem mine, hayrides etc..... The campground owners and staff are very friendly. A huge plus of this campground is it's proximity to Old Man's Cave (less than 3 miles).
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This was the cleanest and most organized campground we have ever been too, beautiful as well! We really enjoyed the helpful staff and the kid friendly environment!!
Sep 28, 2015
It was so quiet and restful. We enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff were out to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They were very successful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Sep 28, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed here and it won't be the last! Love this campground. I have recommended it to friends and they loved it too!
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the Kampsite and the availability of things to do in the area. Bean soup was excellent. Kamp was very clean. Did not like the policy of charging for dogs. Trail was very nice.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Our stay at the Logan/Hocking Hills,Ohio KOA was without a doubt one of our best camping trips ever!! The staff are so helpful and friendly,they make it your home away from home. The store there is wonderful with lots of things to buy,books,games,jewelry,clothing,any other item you may need also for your camping pleasure. The fresh made fudge,pie and pizza was absolutely delicious!! LOVE IT!
Sep 27, 2015
Good site next to tent sites but the next night, tent campers were given a site (4 in the area) immediately next to our site...family with kids...so was a bit uncomfortable. Other than that, great stay.
Sep 25, 2015
The bathrooms were so clean , very happy with our stay . Doing a great job
Sep 25, 2015
Overall enjoyed the place. Staff is great. Clean. Thanks for keeping pool open. Only concern on Tuesday was mowing - dirt dust storm, mower grinding tree roots and mowing next us while were at the picnic table. Just waiting for a gravel/s fly out under the mower to hit us, camper or truck.
Sep 22, 2015
This is a really great CG in Hocking Hills..Plenty to do on the grounds and the Hocking area. The store now has really good fudge and pizzas and wings and brerakfast sandwiches. The rest rooms and showers are very very clean. The whole CG is just where you need to stay if camping in the Hills. Staff are very polite and helpful and can help with info of area. This is one CG that I will come back to
Sep 22, 2015
very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Staff is awesome! Sites are beautiful. I would give it a 5 star if all of the sites had sewer hook up. Other than that absoultely nothing negative to say. Would stay there again and again and.....(you get the idea)
Sep 22, 2015
My family and I would like to thank the family and staff at KOA hocking hills. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning next year.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful camground, very clean and staff and owners are very pleasant! We camp here every year and just love it!
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great stay. The campground was clean and well taken care of.
Sep 21, 2015
Easily becoming our favorite local KOA. Clean bathrooms, lots to do, and great wings and pizza. Very close to caves and trails. Will be back over and over.
Sep 21, 2015
Both my husband and I were impressed with how clean the grounds was kept and the how friendly the staff was. Great stay!!!
Sep 21, 2015
The park was very clean and everyone was super friendly and helpful!!! We will return here everytime we go to see our son at OU!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice place
Sep 21, 2015
Staff is always very attentive and overly friendly. I can't find one negative to say about this place. It's clean. They add new things yearly. We love it. And pool was still open. Thanks for not closing just because calendar said Labor Day It's still nice outside thru September.
Sep 21, 2015
Less friendly than most host.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps