Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
this is a very nice campground all the staff was very friendly and helpful. it is very well maintained.
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice campground, but we had a very bad, muddy site. It rained, we were down hill, we were in a mud pit. Left a day early. And bought green wood trim KOA that would not burn. For us, this time, it was a poor value.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
It was lovely! The only reason I didn't give it five stars was the kids cost extra money. I am used to paying extra for kids at Jellystone, but this campground didn't seem to offer enough kid activities to warrant the X-tra cost. Small pool & golf, some board games & crafts. I don't mind paying if there is pool w/ slide & water features, laser tag, story time, hay rides, etc.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location! Close to all the trails. Clean bath and shower house, in fact two new ones! Awesome space between sites, room to spread out. Can't wait to get back
Jun 15, 2015
didn't like rocky campsite also power wasa off most of one day
Jun 15, 2015
Overall the campground was very nice. We received some rain that weekend and our gravel pad could have used a lot more gravel. It was a muddy mess. Other pads were in much better shape. If storms are forecast you might want to rethink stayng. Apparently power is very unreliable there. We lost power all night which took the well water with it. Other then that, it is a very nice place.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campsite with everything you could need. Just a bit too pricey for my budget compared to other places.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time! I LOVED the adult swim. You should have an adult swim at the end of the day too! The fudge was awesome. We enjoyed the basketball. Biggest complaint was with the showers near the pool. The shower area is tiny. My body was constantly in contact with the curtain. The dressing area was always wet. The shower head's fine mist won't rinse thick hair. Shaving was about impossible!
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly despite bad weather. Pool, activity room, and pizza were all a hit. Wood was terrible (as normal for a KOA) - virtually fresh cut. Wished we could have "charged" things to our lot like we have at other KOA's. We will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2015
We were very pleased with this campground. We mistakenly reserved it for the wrong dates but we're able to stay anyways thanks to them for correcting our error. Beautiful grounds friendly hosts and workers and very clean. Best campground we,'ve been to in our 13 years of camping. We thank you.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
we like how your spots are mostly leval we plan on coming back next year
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean and the best pool EVER...........Close to the Hocking Caves. GREAT. Stocked store and loved the fpizza brought to the site. Cable was great. Kids loved the mine for gems.
Jun 11, 2015
My kids had a blast while I was there swimming in the pool playing at the playground staff was friendly and nice really enjoyed my stay
Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, extremely nice staff. Grant escorted us to our site, took an empty propane bottle and delivered it back to us full. Grant, you the man!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We were greeted and welcomed as we arrived, and then the staff attended to our needs right away. The facilities were outstanding, and everything was well maintained and in great working order. Couldn't be happier with our entire experience.
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly. Clean facilities. My stay was unplanned and last minute. The pizza and wings available and the store made it very convenient. I did not use the pool, however, everything looked very nice and the other campers kids were having a good time.
Jun 02, 2015
This is a CG that has everything..Pizza, fudge,hamburgers,ice cream and very nice camp sites. You cant go wrong staying here and enjoying the CG and the Hocking Hills area.. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Jun 02, 2015
Great place, very clean. Nice playground, awesome pool, clean bathrooms, love the camp store. Will be back soon, TONNIS family, Cincinnati Ohio.
Jun 01, 2015
The nicest campground we've stayed at since we started camping 10 years ago. Super clean and lots of amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. It should be the model for what other campgrounds could be. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Totally understand how this KOA gets thier awards. They deserve everything they earn. Always about the camper and making our visit the best possible. After staying last year at the KOA association island in thousand islands and having a horrible visit and wondering how KOA could give them an award of any kindl , staying in hocking hills is wonderful escape. These folks need a higher award-
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. People were friendly and extremely helpful. Would visit again
Jun 01, 2015
Very pleasant hosts, beautiful grounds, quiet and very peaceful. Amenities were great.
May 31, 2015
The campground was excellent with very clean & up-to-date bathrooms, beautiful pool and nice pull-thru sites. The entire staff were very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. Happy Campers!!
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed the peacefulness and scenic views. The pool and bath houses were very clean. The staff were all nice and friendly. We will continue to stay here when visiting Hocking Hills.
May 30, 2015
Family friendly, relaxing, very clean. Staff and Management were very helpful, kind and sincere.
May 28, 2015
Absolutely amazing group of people.
May 28, 2015
Only thing that we didn't like was the horrible bumpy road/driveway into the campground - it was really bad on our camper! Other than that, we loved it!!!!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had an awesome memorial day weekend. Thanks!!!
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Great staff! Could use one more bathroom facility at lower end of campground.
May 26, 2015
I would like to thank Kurt again for being so considerate of my family's loss. We will defiantly be back again this year
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time. Very unique campground. Staff was very nice and the property was well maintained.
May 22, 2015
We had a great time staying at your KOA. The staff were very polite and helpful.The campground itself was very well maintained with beautiful scenery.The restroom were clean and I was very happy with that. Thank you for an amazing camping trip with my family.
May 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Quiet and scenic setting. Beautiful area with much to see.
May 22, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times, however our last full day here this trip was disappointing. They did grounds maintenance all day and into the night which included hammering/banging on stuff past 9pm. I understand maintenance is necessary but I feel things were taken to an extreme because they were more concerned about preparing for the holiday weekend than they were present campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again. We believe what you are speaking of was an emergency with the pool heater that had to be corrected to prevent a fire. It was discovered around 9pm and since our staff were off at 7 work was done by the owners. We're sorry you were inconvenienced by it.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. Very clean campground. Well come back
May 18, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Such a relaxing weekend. The fudge is wonderful!!
May 18, 2015
This was our first stay here and it was great. We'll stocked store, clean facilities and close to many attractions.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, super friendly staff. Will visit again. Nothing negative at all to say about this campground or staff.
May 18, 2015
Pricing on the high side and as adult, we felt like we were on lock down with gate being locked at 10 and then opened in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do put up a plastic chain at our entrance to keep unregistered guests from wandering in after hours. Our registered guests are free to come and go as they please. We hope this offers our guests a little peace and quiet.
May 16, 2015
Extremely good campground, I have camped here at least once per year since before it was a KOA. JB

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.