Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful, great food, loved the camp store. Wonderful stay!!!
Aug 29, 2016
It was very clean. The staff were courteous and helpful! Very nice place.
Aug 29, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Friendly helpful staff, immaculately clean, landscaped, all around top notch.
Aug 27, 2016
Our campsite was really small for a pull thru it was really hard to park our camper and be able to maneuver our truck out of the site, almost impossible. It wasn't private at all and we couldn't figure out why they put us there because the campground was mostly empty the entire stay. The staff was nice and the restrooms were clean. I don't think we'll go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that your site didnt meet your needs. When availability allows we let our guests pick their site and our records indicate that you chose your site on arrival. We would have been more than happy to move you if you had let us know the site was not what you expected.
Aug 27, 2016
Everyone was polite -- clean grounds and showers/bathrooms. What would have made it a "10" -- I wished they would have offered me a shaded site. They had plenty of vacancies and we were in the blazing evening sun. Too hot to sit outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Being a small motorhome with no levelers you were placed on a site that would accommodate you best. If you had preferred shade we would have been more than happy to have moved you if you had asked. Happy camping!
Aug 24, 2016
This place was great, everyone was friendly and very nice. The campground was very clean and well taken care of. I had no complaints at all.
Aug 23, 2016
Just so much to do in area..CG is beautiful and well maintained.. Staff is friendly..Sites are large.Its a must stay if you are in area..Will be back..
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
All in all very nice place the entrance roadway is so very rough and the spot we were in stayed wet all the time from the pool shed something draining out of it. People were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great facility..great staff...a wonderful experience.
Aug 23, 2016
the stay was great. we have been there before. the only thing I wish you had was more playground stuff for the younger kids,like a bounce pad
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and family friendly. Was pretty quiet the nights we were there. Friendly and helpful staff. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have seen.
Aug 22, 2016
This is the best KOA we have been to yet!! Friendly, clean, very homelike! Our pull through site was superb! grill,table/chairs,firepit all close to the dog park!! We just loved it!
Aug 22, 2016
We stay at KOA's frequently & always have a great experience. Hocking Hills definitely meets expectation! Gorgeous grounds nestled in rolling hills, green grass & trees. Each site was clean & well manicured. We stayed at a site with a patio, log swing, gas grill & table & it was beautiful! We enjoyed the pool which was incredibly clean & warm & the restrooms were impeccable. Thanks, KOA!
Aug 21, 2016
By far the best campground ever. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and modern. Dan who is on staff was very very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Aug 21, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Spotless air conditioned bathrooms with Sirius Radio music. Large sites. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We've traveled across the US with our 31' travel trailer and stayed at 20+ KOAs. This was what I would refer to as the "average" KOA with decent sites and decent facilities.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds are immaculate. Plenty for folks and especially kids to do. Our dog learned the staff on golf carts had dog biscuits, would hear them leaving the office and wait for them to pass by for her treat!!!! We will be back...
Aug 19, 2016
entrance road poor condition which caused us to hit low in back and bent our spare tire holder. disappointed staff have no help in directly us to state park facilities instead said to look on rack in laundry room
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful Campground! I would give a 5 star if mud in sites would be rerouted,(just some small drains)some folks had over a foot of mud. I'm fortunate I have 2 doors. Holes need filled,camp roads and entry smoother. Due to just the exiting comditions my skid guard needs replaced, thank God I had it or I'd have much more damage.
Aug 17, 2016
loved the camp ground!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Stay was wonderful!! Beautiful campground. One of the best experiences we have ever had. Everything was clean and well kept. The only complaint is the gravel roads. Makes it very hard to maneuver with a heavy camper on such steep hills. And backing into your sight. Other than that, it was perfect. Would definitely stay again. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful, well-kept campground. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Loved the one-mile hiking trail onsite!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time at the Logan, OH KOA! Friendly staff and a clean campground with plenty of fun things to do! My 4 kids loved the gem mining. We will definitely be back. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised w your campgrounds. Very nice, clean and our experience was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2016
Peaceful great people well kept place
Aug 15, 2016
It's always fantastic. The entire staff is beyond extroidinary ! Everyone takes time to say hello and ask if you need anything. Always very clean. Had one small issue with noisy campers at 1:00 AM. We never had a complaint in over 4 years at this KOA . Love this campground
Aug 14, 2016
First time camping here. We loved it. Very friendly staff, well kept campgrounds and really nice sites. We plan on returning.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for two days and everything was wonderful.
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice pool, best campground showers I've ever used. And you have to try the fudge.
Aug 09, 2016
Large sites. Restrooms/showers very nice and clean. Delicious fudge. Nice pizza/carry-out selection. Awesome hiking trail in the woods.
Aug 09, 2016
Every staff person I encountered went above and beyond for us. The campground was clean, quiet, and lovely.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campground, immaculate, pleanty of space at each campsite, well maintained, and we had a terrific stay!!
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Bill and the rest of the staff are the friendliest and most helpful group of people! We already booked our next visit!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time and the staff was very nice and helpful. The pool is super clean as well as the bathroom/shower facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasant, kids enjoyed activities
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean facilities and nice size sites. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views from pool area.
Aug 08, 2016
Not a good place for small kids. Couldn't ride bikes, no grass at camp site. Couldn't put the baby down on the ground all rocks. Playground was not that good. Nothing in the store. Couldn't find the bird tail. Pool very small but nice and the restroom are very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything at this campground was awesome! The staff were awesome and the shower houses were the best I have ever been in. The only problem I and the other couples in the group,had is the whole facility is gravel, and I am a clean freak. It's a dust bowl when dry and it will be on and in everything. Other than that, this place is a 10 for me.
Aug 08, 2016
We stay every year here at least once or twice a season The staff are always great
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean. Disappointed that no activities except on weekends.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Payed to get my camper pumped out and had to ask 2 times before it was done correctly, then the lady at the desk said I was wrong and they wanted to charge me again!
Aug 06, 2016
The restrooms are the nicest and cleanness that I have ever stayed at any campground
Aug 05, 2016
Super Clean and Safe. I'll be back in Oct. Need after hours check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return. No after hours check in is offered due to the terrain of our park, it could be dangerous if someone made a wrong turn. Plus our guests have shared that they appreciate that no one is pulling in/setting up late at night. Happy Camping
Aug 04, 2016
We always have the best time at Hocking Hills KIA. The campground is beautifully maintained. Lots of extra touches: flowers everywhere, dog park, veggie and herb garden, and site lights. The sites are large, fun activities are planned, gem mining available, and the pool is wonderful. Our family plans on visiting every year. Kurt and lori are wonderful hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award