Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Place was awesome! Super kid friendly and well taken care of. Already have next trip booked!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The facility is GREAT! Nice lot, clean, nice ppl. Shower house was clean, nice, and hot water that didn't run out!! The only down fall which was horrible was the hill coming in. A little steep and rough for a camper. But I would definitely recommend and I would stay again.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice campsite, excellent service and the nicest facilities I I have stayed in.
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was clean, the people helpful and friendly and I would highly rate it. Additionally, and more importantly I wii go back again.
Aug 22, 2017
As always, the people at this KOA is always very helpful and friendly. It's been awhile since we've stayed at this campground and it was very nice back then. They've made some improvements and it's even nicer. Always a great time in Hocking Hills and the KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
This campgrounds were very clean and beautiful. The pool was wonderful. My only complaint was with our actual campsite. Our campsite had no grass and no shade. I did check to see if we could change sites but all sites were full so that was not possible. We had our 2 dogs with us, so it was hard on them to not have grass or shade. As we looked at other sites they all seemed to have grass and
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice & bathrooms were clean. Pool was was very clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice facility, nice grounds
Aug 21, 2017
Staff were exceptional and grounds stunning. Wonderful stay.
Aug 21, 2017
The camp ground and people were good but I think some of the rules are not. I don't think that it's right that visitors can't have dogs. Our whole family takes there dogs along so I think that we will probably stay elsewhere the next time do to family not able to visit. And charging for more than two people in the party and charging for the second vehicle each day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our guests receive an email prior to arrival that shares 3 points of importance: check-in/out times, firewood and guest policies. From our visitor info: We do not allow day visitors to bring in pets so please let them know to leave their four-legged friends at home. We try our best to give our guests information in advance!
Aug 20, 2017
It was a relaxing weekend get away. Loved the pool and children's activities. Nice new playground.
Aug 20, 2017
Large sites with trees, wonderful atmosphere. Friendly staff. I would not hesitate to camp there in the future
Aug 18, 2017
It is a very clean nice campground with very friendly staff members
Aug 17, 2017
It is getting to expensive compared to other Koa s

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While our deluxe sites offer very nice extras, they are also our most expensive RV sites. Our water/electric and standard full hookup RV sites are priced well below our deluxe full hookups and we recommend those for anyone wanting a less expensive site.
Aug 16, 2017
You have a beautiful campground, and the staff was extremely friendly! While the amenities weren't quite as nice as some KOAs that we have stayed at, they were still quite clean and modern. We will definitely be back, thank you!!
Aug 15, 2017
It was beautiful! Lovely setting; the campground was updated and clean with large sites and lots of fun activities. Staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, very child friendly. Everything worked! The 1.1 mile trail was terrific.
Aug 14, 2017
Deluxe sites were nice but they have many rules that we have never experienced before with any other koa's before. RC track should be open later than 5pm and it should be listed on website that there is a daily charge for the track and ping pong activity as well. All sites are closely monitored by gulf cart staff all day and night with many verbal reminders of rules that were new to frequent KOA
Aug 14, 2017
Very impressed! So clean and well organized! Our group already booked for next year!!
Aug 14, 2017
Clean campground with large spots and shade. Only down fall is the rough road leading to the campground. Also would prefer the remote control race track be included with cost of camping.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Although we had a bit of a rough start as we had some communication issues, all went well in the end. We have stayed at this campground in the past and will look forward to staying again in the future. It is a beautiful, well maintained campground with amazingly clean bathroom/shower house facilities. The views are beautiful and sites are pretty and shaded. We love Hocking Hills!
Aug 14, 2017
Super friendly staff and the best bathrooms I have ever seen on a campground. Great location for all of the local attractions. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
The bathrooms were the nicest, most clean campground bathrooms I've ever seen! Most of the employees were very nice and welcoming, with the exception of the older gentleman who wore compression stockings. He was grumpy and not nice to kids.
Aug 13, 2017
very nice campground, clean, large lots, quiet and a nice camp store
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful. A beautiful site well kept and picturesque.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the campground. Pleasant, well maintained,quiet. The pump out service was best of all
Aug 11, 2017
Grandkids loved the heated pool, showers, gift shop, gem mining, wild wet hayride, and race track not to mention the closeness to fun caving/hiking experiences...we agree! But also add compliments to friendly, helpful staff and beautiful grounds!
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent, very clean and well maintained
Aug 11, 2017
Wonderful!!!!
Aug 10, 2017
We were there for 3 nights and it was very nice! Bathrooms have air conditioning and they were very clean and no bugs! The campground itself is kept up and always nice and so is the pool! Plenty for the kids to do. Even though we lost power for a few hours, not the campgrounds fault, they were very accomadating and everyone seemed to handle it well! Definitely stay here, we will again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent hospitality extremely clean and convenient showers, great amenities, only constructive thing I can say is I would have liked a portajohn closer to the back of camp
Aug 09, 2017
Our favorite campground. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Have never been to a campground where the staff treats you like royalty. We feel like they genuinely care about the people who are there. Pool is great, wet hayride this past weekend was a highlight, and the pizza and fudge are WONDERFUL!! Already looking forward to returning!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Really nice super clean resort -big campsites close to everything
Aug 08, 2017
Campground is ok. Sights are not very level and not much room to enjoy the camp site. We have small dogs and were told by camp staff that they are making to much noise at 10:00 in the morning and had to keep them locked inside camper or make other arrangements for them . We also called ahead of check in to see if we could arrive 1/2 hour early to try beating the storms The answer was no

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bringing pets require owners to follow KOA pet policies, when not followed staff will speak to the owner. In this case, pets were out w/owners & were disruptive (extended barking). The owners were asked to quiet them or take them inside. Policies are on the pet registration which is signed by guests w/pets at check-in & Guest Services Guide. KOA Pet Policy: https://koa.com/pet-policy
Aug 08, 2017
This KOA is on the same pretty rolling hills as Hocking Hills area. Our campsite #81 was not leveled off quite as well as most of the other campsites. The picnic table was not level we had to prop it up on the one side to sit at it and the fire ring you could only sit on one side because the other side you would roll down the hill. The ammenties/staff are hotel quality 5 star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Even though we live up to our areas hilly name, our W/ and FHU patio sites offer a more level area for our guests to enjoy their stay than our budget priced electric only sites. Our patio sites book quick and we recommend advance reservations for those who prefer larger sites with patio areas. Since this was a reservation made on the day of arrival a budget site was all we had available.
Aug 07, 2017
It was rough without water and electricity but the staff did everything they could to keep things going until it came back on.
Aug 06, 2017
Great weekend. Wonderful place. We had lots of family in and they helped us entertain them nicely.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved this KOA. The staff were so friendly and helpful the moment we pulled in. My husband loves to talk and they always listened. Bathrooms were spotless. Ice cream and pizza were great. The lots were the most spacious I have ever seen. Our two dogs had plenty of room. We plan on a return visit.
Aug 03, 2017
The grounds were nice and clean and our site was nice. I would recommend working on the fire rings and placing them in flat ground. It was difficult to enjoy our fire because the ring was on the side of a hill and our chairs kept falling over. Site #56.
Aug 03, 2017
By far the cleanest campground, updated, and well maintained. The staff are friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd stay here and won't be the last! Our favorite campground, no question!
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. A little mud when it rains. Would be helpful to have more gravel but still a beautiful place to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderfully clean, well-staffed. Lack of structured activities, and no pizza after 8 PM on a Friday night...but otherwise a nice place to be. We stayed three nights!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award