Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
I was unhappy about the 9pm everything closes. but other than that it was a great trip.
Jul 29, 2013
$55+/day is excessive due to: reserve was erroneous, space extreme unlevel for use of canopy over patio, all gravel roads & spaces, no allowance made for refusal of pool priviledges. No adjust for loss of elec & water for 18hrs. Asked to relocate to another site and was told all booked thru our stay but the level space next to us was still vacant when we left as were others. Will not use again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. The red rock patios at our sites are to provide a level area in our hill country for a picnic table and not necessarily to center an awning over. The RV sites you mention are reserved for RVs 35' plus since we only have a few of these, while your RV was only 19' long.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time and would defiantly come back. We love that we were not crammed in like sardines. The bathrooms were very nice. I can't say enough good things about your KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you around the campfire soon!
Jul 27, 2013
The owners and their employees go above and beyond to ensure their guests have a wonderful time. I've been here 3 times and would not hesitate to come again!!!
Jul 24, 2013
We has a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful. The pool was clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Thank you for lending me some tools so I could perform minor repair on my trailer before I left!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this Kampground. The staff was helpful and the Kampground is beautiful. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice large level site. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Kurt & Lori always treat us like family! They plan the greatest activities. The grandkids love Kamping there!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The wet hay ride was a great time. VERY friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice place to stay clean quite and very friendly people cant wait until I have a chance to come back
Jul 22, 2013
Entrance road very bumpy! Sites very large and well kept. Shower curtains need to be moved back 6 inches so they don't touch you while showering. Only complaint was that we had other campers constantly walking through our site to go between the 2 sites they had. This was just rude but not KOA managements fault.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is lovely and our patio site was very spacious and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the cleanliness of the campground and bath facilities. Lovely location off the highway but still very convenient to all the Hocking Hills activities. We hope to return again...A+ to the owners and staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Clean well kept grounds. Red rock patio was positioned in a way we could not use it with our stairs ...plus hookups were positioned back too far for us to use and still meet patio area and still be able to open slides,but we made do :-) Driveway's steepness was intimidating, but we managed to get 37' motorhome up & down without a problem. All in all...a good stay! Thanks.
Jul 21, 2013
Nice place.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Love the people who run this campground - very friendly. Everything is clean and well maintained. We stay her about 3 times per year and we always enjoy our stay.
Jul 17, 2013
I love KOA! Super facility
Jul 16, 2013
Staff very friendly. Great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2013
The campground was awesome. Restrooms/showers are very clean, the pool spotless, and with all the things to do we will be going back again soon.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
So very clean!!!! LOVED Everything, specially the Gem Mine.
Jul 16, 2013
Awesome - which I had more time to stay.
Jul 15, 2013
Best campground in the area. Grandkids had great fun. We'll be back next year
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
friendly service, Driveway to entrance a little hilly and bumpy. Overall a great place to bring your family!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear your family enjoyed Hocking Hills KOA! Pattor Road is a narrow township road that our trustees do the best they can with. We are really glad that it is now tarred and chipped and not gravel like it was for many years!
Jul 15, 2013
Nice staff, clean bath house, but there definitely needs to be another real bathroom facility near back sites. The portalets were horrible, there was very little shade, & hardly any level ground to place our two chairs. I know we were in the Hocking Hills, but... It was a quiet cpgd, but I think for nearly $50/night, there could be more amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share. We are sorry that your site didn't meet your needs, especially since you selected it when you arrived. Because we are in heavily wooded, hill country we have created patios at our sites to help provide a level area for our guests to enjoy being outside.
Jul 14, 2013
nice place to stay, on top of a hill with good view. wifi works well, if you are in the area stay here
Jul 14, 2013
Clean
Jul 13, 2013
very impressive, very clean and quite, friendly and lots to do great location we'll be back thanks for such a nice time.... the ramey's
Jul 13, 2013
Very disappointed that when the power went out at 5:00 on July 10 that the campground didn't have a generator to allow us to have water. Their residence had a generator! When we left at 8:00 on July 11, there still was no power. We forfeited one night's fee to leave. We feel we should be reimbursed for 15 hours with no electric and water, which we paid and for the night we didn't use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The generator was used to power a freezer and refrigerator to help prevent the loss of perishable foods, along with phones and internet to stay up on the status of the storm and power outage. With the exception of the internet we had no different services than our guests.
Jul 12, 2013
Outstanding service, gorgeous grounds, clean and exceeded our expectations. We are already planning our next trip back - best KOA out of eight that we have been to. HIGHLY recommend if you are looking for a quiet, family friendly stay.
Jul 11, 2013
We have now stayed at Hocking Hills KOA twice, and have had a wonderful experience both times. The employees are always so helpful to answer any questions we have. The lots are so nice and spacious. We have been to other places where you are so close to the campers next to you that its miserable...not so at this KOA. Great proximity to all the hocking hills activities. Can't wait for our next stay
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA is the best of the best!
Jul 09, 2013
It was EXTREEMLY clean and the people were very friendly, however the outhouse by our site was EXTREEMLY dirty and foul smelling. The smell constantly drifted over to our site. It also had a light that was on at night when we were trying to enjoy the scenery. The gravel roads and steep hills prevented the kids from riding bikes...... No kiddie pool for kids that can't swim
Jul 08, 2013
I under stand about quiet time. But the person who reminded us was extremly rude!
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was amazing as usual. Love this KOA, Kurt and Lori are the best camp Hosts!!! Beautiful landscape, bathrooms, and facilities. We come here every year and will continue to do so.
Jul 08, 2013
My family and I had a great time. Very friendly staff and an extremely clean facility.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Best Kampground we ever stayed at.
Jul 08, 2013
Power not sufficient for crowded campground. Price high for amenities offered. Could not run air conditioning and tv at same time during high volume periods. They do not pick up the trash, you must do that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to comment. We were never made aware of any electrical issues over your stay and we would have been happy to try to troubleshoot any problems if we had known. True, as a small campground we do not offer trash collection but a receptacle is conveniently located as you exit.
Jul 07, 2013
We Love this place grate people and camp ground. Kurt & Lori are the best
Jul 07, 2013
I loved the peace and quiet..everyone was really friendly..will be back for sure..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.