Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
these folks all make you feel like your with family , when you drive in you can tell all the hard work they do to make it seem like home. had corn and no butter they took care of me that's southern comfort. I wil tell everyone to vist. the flowers were just like home. thanks to all for a great stay.chris&tonia groh
Aug 19, 2013
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2013
This was the cleanest campground I have ever seen. The staff was so friendly. They didn't have butter for our camper neighbor so a staff member went home and brought them a stick from his house. The pool was so warm and the bathrooms cleaned twice a day! What a great view from on top of the hill.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved our camping trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our grandkids loved all of the activities.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff of the Hocking Hills KOA were very accomodating and did everything in their power to make our stay wonderful.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice stay. Would love to come back.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was wonderful despite the heavy rain which lasted one evening. The bathrooms were very clean and really appreciate the cleaning hours later in the day. I thought it was a bit pricey but would stay again. The cemetery behind us and a Haunted Ghost Story book purchased at the camp store made for an exciting evening by the fire. One or two instances of super natural sightings while up late.
Aug 15, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The whole campground is extremely clean and very family friendly. We will definitely be returning in the future!
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice campground, we stayed for 4 nights, always super clean!
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean, pretty location, quiet at night. Kids kept busy with the pool, playground, arcade and basketball court. Loved having the paved brick patio to the camper, patio furniture, grill and swing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly, quiet, clean, nice restrooms, large camping space, wifi & cable worked well. Need larger pool & smoother drive at entry.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nicely stocked camp, and gift shop. Appeared clean, nice and quiet. We weren't able to fully utilize the facilities, as we were constantly on the go for a wedding. I would definitely return if I am going to Hocking Hills area again.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed the mature trees and hilly terrain.
Aug 12, 2013
Kurt and Lori go all out to make sure the campground is clean, safe and constantly improving the facility. They had the vol. fire dept in with trucks and a fish fry to benefit the FD. They are always giving back!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very nice. Cleanliness was out of this world very happy.Did not care to much about our particular campsite on side of the hill.Other then that great place.
Aug 12, 2013
Campground was great, very clean, quiet, pool was clean and heated. Only thing I would change is dimmer post lights, they are very bright. We would definitely come back
Aug 11, 2013
The grounds are very well maintained. The bathroom/ showers are great. My family loved the heated pool.
Aug 11, 2013
Great & friendly staff. Nicely laid out & spaced campsites. My granddaughter loved it, especially the "gems".
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay although we were assigned a site that was in the middle of a family reunion. We will request a different spot next time; one with less afternoon sun.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great Park. Lots of fun things for family!
Aug 07, 2013
Great campground experience. Lots of children activities. Cleanest bathroom/shower facilities I have ever seen at a campground.
Aug 06, 2013
All the staff members were very nice and helpful. Campground was very well maintained, clean and pretty. Great location close to all the trails in the park.
Aug 06, 2013
super clean, well manicured, great restrooms...expensive to purchase things at the store though
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this campground. Loved the weekend activities and how quiet the campground was at night. The location was very close to all the Hocking Hills trails and other attractions.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice place,Staff was excellent,very clean especially the bathroom and shower.The sites were roomy unlike a lot of other KOA's we've stayed at.The only complaint was the disrespectful dog owners letting their dog's bark and not doing anything about it.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful!!
Aug 05, 2013
Always clean, always friendly. I think there should be a motion activated recording when people leave the toilet stall that says,"FLUSH NOW!" I don't know how the staff keeps up!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very clean all around. Hot showers. Very friendly staff. Very quiet. Loved it!!!
Aug 04, 2013
My family enjoyed this KOA. They are always working to keep everything pretty and the deluxe sites are awesome.
Aug 04, 2013
Friendly owners very clean....great area to vist. Be sure to go to old Dutch restaurant in Logan
Aug 04, 2013
Super clean campground, awesome bathrooms/ showers, nice pool & plenty of activities.
Aug 04, 2013
This KOA was wonderful! Beautiful setting with rolling hills, very nice camp sites, very clean and the staff was friendly and courteous! This was our first visit to the area and will come back to this KOA campground! PLEASE KEEP UP YOUR HARD WORK BECAUSE WE WILL BE BACK TO THIS KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words and encouragement about our campground. We look forward to you returning to make many more great memories at Hocking Hills KOA!
Aug 04, 2013
The placement of the lots left a lot to be desired, it just felt like you were on top of each other, no privacy. I liked the fact that it was a pull through lot. Did not like the road up to the park. Rough like a washboard. The people were very friendly,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you didn't like your site. We get compliments quite often about how large our sites are. Typically our full hookup sites offer about 50' between campers and this site, #25, has 65' behind the RV and 85' out the front to the next RV. We think our staff is top notch!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was extremely friendly and polite. Our kids greatly enjoyed the CLEAN pool😀
Aug 01, 2013
GREAT SITE
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
A very nice and clean family campground. It would be nice to have more things for the kids to do during the week. The road to the campground needs improvements, I know that it is a twp road, but it is very hilly for a fifthwheel to go up.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I was upset that I could not make a one nite reservation. So we stopped in and got a site for one nite anyway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you were able to stay with us even if it was only for one night. We are in a tourist area and sites that accommodate an RV the size of yours typically are occupied for 3 or more nights. A minimum stay of more than one night is required for reservations made more than 2 days prior.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The setting was beautiful, the campground was clean, the personnel were friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
The camp was clean and beautiful. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. It was very perfect for a family.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.