Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
The campsite is awesome everything is clean and well maintained very family oriented . The staff is awesome as well they go above and beyond to ensure your taking care of and have everything you need. I would definitely recommend them to others and will definitely return
Sep 08, 2015
Great customer service and kid friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Due to construction on 33 we came close to 8:30pm. I was pleasantly surprised to see a very happy staff upon our arrival. Everyone was kind and very helpful! We had a great stay! We will return and refer!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a really good time over the Labor Day weekend. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful! Grounds are very well kept, restrooms are very nice and clean! Other than being woke up in the mornings by some kids running around the camp grounds at 6:30-7:00 in the morning, it was very quiet ( but that's to be expected) we will return in the future! Loved the heated pool too!!
Sep 08, 2015
This is a nice clean camp ground. The sites were fairly level where we parked the RV but everywhere else around the site was all hill. This seemed to be the case with every site. This is not necessarily a bad thing just saying to expect it. Our fire pit was on a hill and we had a difficult time sitting around the fire in our camp chairs. The pool should remain open a little longer in the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay in the Hocking Hills region. Our pool is licensed by the state and we must adhere to their rules. We do not have bright enough overhead lighting to keep our pool open after dark. Due to the high temps we stretched dusk a little all weekend! Come see us again sometime.
Sep 03, 2015
Restrooms were very clean staff was extremely courteous friendly and helpful grounds were maintained spectacularly
Sep 02, 2015
We are from TX & have stayed at KOAs in many states & this KOA is the by far best of them all. The sites are large, grassy, & trees. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous!! The restrooms & showers are modern & immaculate! The pool is very nice. We hated to leave.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Grounds were very nice & pool water temp was perfect. Traveling with 2 dogs, we just wanted a little more grass at our spot & more level. Very friendly staff & nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This site is very large and heavily shaded. Because of the hot, dry August the trees around the fire pit are drying out the grass around it, It would be dangerous to put seed and straw around the fire pit as dry as it is. There are other areas of this large yard that have nice grass still.
Sep 02, 2015
Didn't care much for the site, not enough shade and my site wasn't level. Also it came with a mandatory 3 day stay,I only wanted 2.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you didn't like your site. Our full hook up sites are in high demand during the summer months- the reason for a 3 night minimum. We would have been happy to see if there was another spot available. If you only desired a 2 night stay a water/electric site would have been an option.
Sep 01, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! It was a very relaxing weekend for us! The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was therapeutic. My son said his favorite part was the Gem Stone Mining. The pool was clean and perfect temp, the fudge was great too! We definitely will be suggesting this KOA, with warning that the hill his very bumpy and rough, but there's an oasis at the top!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share about your visit with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Thanks too for understanding that Pattor Road is something that is out of our control but well worth the ride. So often folks are too busy worrying about the rain to enjoy the rainbow!
Sep 01, 2015
We loved the attention we got from the staff, the free fudge and pizza delivery! Cool! And the pristine pool on top of the hill overlooking that gorgeous vista of rolling Hocking Hills was hard to beat!
Aug 31, 2015
Premium price but doesn't really offer premium experience. Also they hassled some people about outside wood which is just plain greedy.
Aug 31, 2015
It was very well kept up and clean. The people were extremely friendly. We had a wonderful time! We are planning a return trip.
Aug 31, 2015
We loved the campground. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and the grounds are beautiful. The hiking path is the best feature.
Aug 29, 2015
Great Campground with lots to do and see. You will love the CG and the area.
Aug 29, 2015
This is a very nice place. It's extremely clean and very well maintained. The sites are VERY spacious..maybe the largest sites I've ever stayed at. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Only complaints: the driveway uphill to the grounds is very bumpy and narrow. The location of our firepit at spot #21 was on an incline and there was no grass within 6-8 ft of the pit. Everything else was grea
Aug 29, 2015
This is one of the nicest places to stay. The people were friendly and would come around and talk to you every day. It was always clean and maintained. The site pizza delivery was a really cool idea. Keep up the great work and, Thank You for a relaxing vacation
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed with you. We enjoy and appreciate your clean, neat, friendly staff environment, and the hamburgers are excellent.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very quiet and clean operation. We will return to camp in the future.
Aug 25, 2015
Once you get past the driveway it's an exceptional campground. They go out of their way to take care of the camper and the fudge is adictive, beware! ;-)
Aug 25, 2015
Had a Great stay at This KOA! Very clean and quiet! Staff is very friendly and helpful!! Will stay again!
Aug 25, 2015
the staff could not be any friendlier. the restrooms were cleaner than most motels/hotels. lovely setting. great location. this was my first stay at a KOA and will use my best efforts to only stay at KOA for my camping needs.
Aug 24, 2015
Need a hot tub!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
1. Considering I was in a popup camper, only one site could have been any farther from restroom/shower facilities. Dozens of full facility campers were treated to sites half the distance from the showerhouse. 2. The water softeners in both shower facilities are on overload. Way, way too soft. 3. entrance road... come on folks, buy it or have it gifted to you and get it straightened out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

1.Since we all have different preferences, requests can be made for location and are honored if possible. 2. We will check settings on the softeners. 3. If we did this no one could afford to camp here! Sadly, Ohio's private campgrounds didn't get part of the $88 million windfall the state parks got.
Aug 23, 2015
Nothing bad to say about it. All good. Ice cream prices are high but then they give you a half gallon of it in a waffle cone so it kinda evens out.
Aug 22, 2015
Really appreciate the very new and clean shower area.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Electric went off in morning & was still off when we left. You need a back up generator to run the campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Super camp store. Clean, well kept.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
very nice!
Aug 18, 2015
nice place,but drive way will have to go !!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our 3 nights. We would definitely return.
Aug 18, 2015
The owners were fantastic and extremely helpful. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool was great. The only negative was that the spots were small and our spot was rooty and the picnic table/firepit was on a hill (although he told us up front about the roots).
Aug 18, 2015
had a great week-end
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great stay and campground was very nice and staff was friendly and helpful , the only thing that was somewhat bothersome was I found the wood purchased at campground difficult to light , would not keep me from returning though
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice but close to other campers
Aug 15, 2015
Had an enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.The grounds we're very nice and sites we're great.
Aug 15, 2015
We were positively surprised by the clean and modern bathrooms. The heated pool was another favorite. The campsites are very close together. We were glad that we didn't have many neighbors. The campground services were excellent and very nice. Our kids can't wait to come and visit again! Thank you for providing a friendly atmosphere!
Aug 14, 2015
The RV Park was great. The RV sites were a great size and very clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We would stay again.
Aug 13, 2015
Spacious sites. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Very convenient to Hocking Hills state park and other activities.
Aug 13, 2015
Grant was great. Location was beautiful and clean. The internet bandwith was insufficient edpecially w no cell service.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a truly wonderful stay. The facilities were pristine and the amenities more than adequate. The only complaint I have regards the entry road which is a nightmare to navigate due to the undulations in the roadway itself. But that is the only complaint. Well done.
Aug 12, 2015
The site was well kept and the staff was very pleasant.
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly, quiet campground in a beautiful setting. This was our second year staying at Hocking Hills KOA and plan to be back again next summer. Great staff and facilities make this campground 5 stars.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great stay at the Hocking Hills KOA. The staff was very friendly, even staying a little later to wait for us to get in from Michigan. They deliver the firewood to your campsite, which was an added bonus. The showers were clean and they had fun activities for the kids. The pool was clean and refreshing after a long hike. Overall, a great experience. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award