Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Great location, very clean, friendly owners and staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Campgrounds, bathrooms, and pool were very clean. We had burgers from the Kamp Kitchen which were very good. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Jul 23, 2017
Road could use some work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree! It is a township road and we would love to see them spend a little time and money smoothing it out. We'll keep working on it :)
Jul 22, 2017
Nice campground. Well maintained!
Jul 21, 2017
IMRESSED BY THE CLEANINESS.VERY FRIENDLY STAFF MEMBERS AND BEAUTIFUL SCENARY ALL ADD UP TO A VERY NICE STAY.
Jul 21, 2017
The campground was fine with well kept facilities. We had car troubles and would have arrived after the 9pm check-in. They were unwilling to be flexible with check-in time or refund our money for the night they wouldn't let us stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was unfortunate that this guest experienced mechanical issues and was unable to arrive during our check-in hours of 2-9pm. Unlike checking into a hotel, setting up camp can be noisy and we had to consider our other guests who were in numerous tents and popup campers around their campsite when we were informed that they would not be able to arrive until well after our 10pm quiet hour.
Jul 19, 2017
My wife and I needed to have a relaxing trip and this campground gave it to us..So quiet and so much to do in area. Campground is clean with large sites..Staff is friendly and they have all info of area and campground..Just a perfect place to camp..We will be back..
Jul 18, 2017
Only reason I'm giving a 4 is the driveway/road is very rough other then that it's a great campground very clean an maintained everyone is friendly will be planning another trip
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean nice staff and short distance to many activities
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time. The campground is well maintained and super clean. Lots log fun activities for kids. Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2017
Great stay!
Jul 18, 2017
This was our second visit to this KOA and the facilities are fantastic. The showers and restrooms were always sparkling (they must have a gaggle of gremlins to keep it so nice all the time). When we arrived we were promptly greeted and escorted to our beautiful site. The fire ring was all set up and it was even propped up on rocks for air flow. The staffs attention to detail is amazing.
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful place for a campground. Even though the place was full it was quiet, lots of bird song. Wish I could have stayed longer, in the fall it must be breath taking with all the trees to look down over. The staff were very helpful and attentive to everyone's needs. Home made fudge is excellent. I can see why they have the prestige award.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had the best time ever. THIS KOA is the most spectacular KOA we've ever been to! There are staff people everywhere, just taking care of every need imaginable. The sites are generously spaced. The pool is amazing! Everything is sparkling clean! Activities for the kids are great!
Jul 17, 2017
Felt like our site(18) was not suitable for our size(39') and type (5th Wheel)RV. It was curved, not straight pull through site that dipped on the exit making it harder to hook and unhook. Trees on both sides; one just fit between the bedroom slide an the awning. Site was also on a hill. Asked to move to another site but none were available, so they said.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome and friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Great people nice clean grounds. The only issue was an odor of gases. We were full hookup and have never done that before.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was friendly & helpful. Will definitely cone back.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent facilities, clean, beautiful site and nice friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff members went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall, a nice KOA. But our site was so unlevel we had to pull up so far that we had to buy extra sewer hose to reach. Plus our door opened to dirt instead of the picnic table area, so when it rained it got real muddy. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Fantastic campground. Friendly staff and well kept. We highly recommend.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Excellent pool. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice,Camper friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
9:00 lock down check in for distant travelers is a little stressful with traffic and accidents was thinking what to do if we didn't make it and 12:00 check is no joke 1202 we were all hooked up and ready to go and they were at our site asking when we were leaving, guests were due to arrive. need to relax a little!
Jul 13, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here. On our last morning we stayed until 10 am to race RC cars. We had spoken with someone about them and they gave us all the info---except that you must be 8 years old, our 6 year old was VERY disappointed, as we saved this till right before we left. Please include this in your information. Loved the pizza delivery to your site!
Jul 13, 2017
Helpful and pleasant owners and employees. The facilities were top-notch. I think I had the best campsite, The View was very beautiful. When I return two that area I would love to have that same campsite.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground was extremely clean! The staff was super friendly! Very peaceful and quiet, until our last night. Awakened about 3:45 by yelling and again around 6 am by the family near us talking very loudly on their porch. Camps can be loud, but people can be considerate. Due to hilly drives, it was hard for many trucks to back up to hitch trailers- frustrating. Overall, we had a nice time.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice kamp grounds.
Jul 11, 2017
Had fun. I think they need a hot tub in the pool area since this is near a large hiking area
Jul 11, 2017
Another great stay cant wait to do it again!!
Jul 11, 2017
One of the better KOA's we have stayed at. Very friendly and attentive. They deliver firewood and food to your site. Very clean shower house.
Jul 10, 2017
As always a great week at Hocking Hills KOA. Grand kids love the pool & all of the activities. Staff is the best. Looking forward to next year!
Jul 10, 2017
Outstanding stay. 5 Star
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Well set-up grounds. No check-in after 9, pool and gate closes at 9...reduced flexibility considerations.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time camping with the family and our golden doodle. We had a great experience at the Hocking Hills KOA. Lots of trees, very nice and well kept restrooms/shower house. Felt very safe and lots for kid to do! We will be returning!
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground friendly people. They take great care of the campground and it shows in the nice campsites.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground, lovely, clean shower houses and great camp sites!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time. 5 stars all the way. Only bit of advice is the k9 park could use to be upgraded. It's very small and there are lots of pets camping and my other tip would be having a few trash cans around the pool area and activity center.
Jul 06, 2017
Very well maintained park!
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was great and the facilities were very clean and functional. Not a huge fan of the RC track. Wish there was a park and basket ball court more centrally located.
Jul 05, 2017
Very. Ice place we didn't get the best spot but for the 4th of July it was ok last minute trip
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing as always!
Jul 03, 2017
... I'll be back ....
Jul 02, 2017
Very well maintained considering the steep slopes. Very clean. The firewood was reasonably priced and dry. Looks like sewers and utilities connections were all updated recently. Our WiFi service was good. Water pressure good water quality good. Except for an extended family group in a camping cabin ONE night the campground was extremely quiet at night. Only negative is loud hum from sewage plant.
Jul 02, 2017
We had the best time at the Hocking Hills KOA. It is an exceptionally beautiful park, plenty of room between sites, very neat and tidy. Bathrooms are super clean and the staff are just wonderful. All of them. We will definitely be back......and we recommend this campground to all our family and friends. Thank you so much for such a pleasant stay.
Jul 01, 2017
My wife brought some hanging flowers . One afternoon we seen a humming moth feeling on her plants have not seen since a trip to up in mi
Jul 01, 2017
Really nice place to stay with good proximity to Hocking Hills area. Beautifully maintained, quiet and the staff were all friendly. Entrance road is a challenge, this township road could use some work. We will probably be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award