Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Just a beautiful CG to stay and unwind. This is a great get away for us. Great location and great services in CG. CG and area is just beautiful. You cant go wrong staying here..Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to camp. Very well kept and very nice staff. Beautiful views!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Glad the pool was open still. Nice and clean.
Sep 18, 2017
We love it here. In the top 2 of our favorite campgrounds. Wouldn't change a thing other than being able to stay longer.
Sep 18, 2017
loved the site. Friendly staff. close to all the attractions. We will come back again. The driveway is very steep, but manageable.
Sep 18, 2017
Best campground that I've ever stayed at period. Hike the caves. It's heaven on earth. P.S. You are going to love their remote control race track!
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite KOA because it's always clean, everyone is super friendly, they put money into the campground constantly for updates and improvements. Great job to Lori,Don,Carolyn ,Barb and everyone else. We were at pool on Saturday and that was the topic- how awesome this KOA is- agreed upon by 4 different sets of campers. Keep up great work!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was very relaxing and the employees were extremely awsome,,really made us feel welcome,,tyvm logan koaððð
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was great but they told me they would do their best to get our group together because they were all booked up but there were three spots around me empty and then several others the next row over empty. It would have been nicer to get close to my other family members! Need a basketball court for the kids to play at also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do our best to place groups together. It can be difficult when different site types are selected. This reservation was for our only budget site, probably all that was left at the time, so moving other was not possible. Empty sites included 2 campers scheduled for a Saturday arrival and 2 campers who did not call or check in, which we were obligated to hold their sites until 10am Sat.
Sep 16, 2017
peaceful and nice surroundings...away from the citynoise. we do not use facilities...but the entire campground was quite nice. Not our fist time there.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the camp was clean & quiet, and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Place was beautiful, people where awesome, love the food and wood delivery was GREAT, the only small problem was the steep bumpy driveway with sharp turn but we figured it out. We would recommend it to anyone
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
3 night stay for Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great weekend getaway. Nice trails, caves and scenery.
Sep 13, 2017
All help were very friendly and helpful. Very clean KOA. Our first time. Wish we had a better site. Fire pit area was on an angle so hard to sit with chairs on slant. Not much privacy on this site. Next time we will choose our own spot if available.
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time, met family members there. All of us had a great time. Sites are perfect.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly caring staff that work with you.
Sep 11, 2017
This was our second time here. We love it. Clean and the campground is excellent! We will be back.
Sep 11, 2017
We love this KOA! Staff is always friendly and camp is always very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
what a great place bathrooms are nicer than some 5 star hotels staff was great and the sites were great....we will be back
Sep 09, 2017
The road in is a bit much as is the curve by the office esp with a big rig. Staff great. Sites great. For as many trips as the staff make around the camp ground, you might consider picking up trash. Would highly recommend.
Sep 07, 2017
Site 30 is terrible. Very unlevel for the price that I had to pay. Not only did leveling my trailer take every block that I had, the fire ring was also un-level and impossible to sit around comfortably. I recognize that this can happen at cheap campgrounds, but with 3 children and 2 adults, I paid over $70/night which is among the highest prices I have ever paid and I am well traveled.
Sep 06, 2017
Spacious sites, great amenities and friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms are very clean and updated.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved the pizza/cafe delivery. Makes camping life easier, especially on a rainy Friday evening. Bathrooms, gift shop, and activities were also nice. Your website and emails do warn about the road entrance, but that was really difficult. That's the only thing holding me back from recommending this Campground to everyone I know.
Sep 06, 2017
Beware when renting RC cars. My 14 yo was driving a car for 15 minutes, broke a $4 part and I was charged $30 to fix (plus $10 shipping, $15 labor). The owner delivered the news and while I was thinking about what he said he asked, âWhy are you looking at me like that?â Not an ounce of compassion or customer service. I wouldnât recommend renting cars. Otherwise, be ready for costly repair bi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Many folks rent our cars and have driven them responsibly. We share proper use and driving tips prior to rental. Our cars are not demolition derby cars and when they are rolled repeatedly and smashed into other cars damage will happen. Repairs (this one was $27) are charged at our cost for parts, shipping and labor, no profit, just no income while our cars are down. Best suggestion -drive sensibly
Sep 05, 2017
Great
Sep 05, 2017
One of the best campgrounds in the state! You will not be disappointed with the amenities, grounds, shower houses, etc. Great location and wonderful staff.
Sep 05, 2017
My only complaint is the location and size of the dump station. Besides that we had a wonderful labor day weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground!
Sep 05, 2017
Great place to stay!! The staff were friendly, and extremely helpful. The campgrounds were well maintained. The restrooms and showers were clean. We will be back again for sure!! This was our first KOA experience and not our last. If you race RC cars this location has a track on site, and if you don't have one you can rent them!
Sep 01, 2017
Of all the KOA's we've been too...this is the classiest and most pristine and cleanest of all. Very nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful park located less than 5 miles from Hocking Hills. The entire campground - from the store to the bathrooms to the pool to the sites - was spotless. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It's a very quiet and peaceful campground. The only thing to prepare yourself for is the hill going up into the campground. Arrive at daytime! We'll be back next year!
Aug 29, 2017
Pull thru site # 2. Bit of a challenge leveling the travel trailer w/3" left side to right side difference but managed fine, eventually. Staff is friendly and accommodating. This KOA was clean and quiet setting on top a hill. Wanted to book an October weekend but they were booked-up for that weekend. :-)
Aug 29, 2017
It would be nice to have a few garbage cansaround the campground for dog waste ,Also you need to have some pull off places on your road if some ones coming down and someones goingup theres no place to pull off
Aug 28, 2017
Campground and sites were clean and laid out beautifully. They were spacious and more level than you would think considering this is Hocking HILLS. Everyone working there was helpful and super friendly, they made our visit more enjoyable. The township road in and out of the campground is a bit of an adventure, but the location is great, close to town and to many hiking trails.
Aug 28, 2017
We will definately return to this friendly campground and beautiful location! Dan and his wife greeted us and were very helpful in setting up our camper and site; we had just picked up our new camper in the morning and still had much to learn (Dan was very patient and helpful)! We have stayed at several KOAs in the past, but this was perhaps the cleanest and friendliest! Great hikes and views!
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay. Nice campground would like to have seen the store stay open a little later.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This Is one if the ckeabedt campgrounds we have visited. Iv been camping for close to forty years and we will be back to stay again!
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice park. Staff was friendly and they park was very clean
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was very clean. We enjoyed our stay there mostly because it was quiet at night and we had a great location for a campsite. All of the staff was very friendly and informative..nice to be able to order pizza and have it delivered onsite! Fudge tastes awesome too! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Place was awesome! Super kid friendly and well taken care of. Already have next trip booked!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The facility is GREAT! Nice lot, clean, nice ppl. Shower house was clean, nice, and hot water that didn't run out!! The only down fall which was horrible was the hill coming in. A little steep and rough for a camper. But I would definitely recommend and I would stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award