Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Nov 04, 2016
This was our first ever camping experience. Campground was spotless, and convenient to multiple activities we were interested in. Not good with names but EVERY staff member was beyond helpful, and friendly. The Trick or Treat night made our 2 daughters extremely happy. Thank you so much for a wonderful first experience in the camping world. Kevin,Sherry,Madison & Marissa. (Oh...Willow too)
Nov 02, 2016
We loved the campground and had a great weekend in the Hocking Hills
Nov 01, 2016
Beautiful Fall scenery! Nice workers!
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice size sites, very good facilities. Extremely friendly people, by far the best KOA I have visited. Only wish is that they would accommodate a little later checkout on Sundays, But all in all, a superior experience.
Oct 31, 2016
I understand the Hocking Hills are "hilly" but the RV Sites don't need to be. A little disappointed with how un-level most of the sites are. If you aren't prepared for that, it could ruin a stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our RV sites have drives that have been leveled and most have patios to offer a nice area for the picnic table. The hills are a part of who we are and most enjoy the character and beauty our terrain creates for our campground - and we do too! Happy camping.
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful grounds.. trails and lots of fun Halloween activities!
Oct 29, 2016
Very quiet and very clean. Friendly people in charge.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground! The employees are very friendly and helpful. When we had a problem with our topper over one of our slide outs, they graciously let us borrow a ladder and even helped out. The only bad thing we noticed were all of the cats that came out at night time. I like walking my dogs at night, but was afraid to do so.
Oct 28, 2016
The sites were spacious and attractive. The host was great.
Oct 27, 2016
For me the most important thing is CLEAN bathrooms. These were excellent. The Kampground in total was very well kept. The people very friendly and helpful. Location is great. We'll be back.
Oct 27, 2016
We went there due to the Old Man's Cave campground being full. We were so glad we did. From now on we will go to this KOA instead. Clean & beautiful!
Oct 26, 2016
This was a beautiful weekend to be at he KOA in Hocking Hills. This is the place to stay if you are coming to Hocking Hills..Cool and pretty colors..Campground had a chili cook off and a bingo night. All very enjoyable. Thanks to the friendly staff and to the owners Kurt and Lori for making our last weekend camping a great one. Will see you next year for sure..Thanks Again
Oct 26, 2016
IT WAS GREAT EVEN THOUGH IT RAINED AGAIN
Oct 26, 2016
Cant wait until next seasons all ready booked for next year!!!!
Oct 25, 2016
We really enjoy this campground, the large Rv sites and local attractions. But I did feel owner was a little partial to their regular campers to the campground . I also feel that when purchasing some items from their store is very expensive.
Oct 24, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. They make the best fudge we've had too; pizza delivered to the site baked in the office; clean bathrooms. Very happy!
Oct 23, 2016
This was our first time taking our camper out. Great experience. We will be back/
Oct 21, 2016
Clean campgrounds and restrooms, men's restroom ceiling needs some attention. Price for wood and ice "pricy", enjoyed our stay, sites are nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing with us. We will have our maintenance crew take a look at the ceiling you mentioned. Our firewood is $5.61 a bundle and we also deliver it to your site which we think is a deal. All of our grocery items are convenience store priced and we save you the trip to town!
Oct 21, 2016
Some of the most helpful campground staff I have experienced. Very clean and well run. The driveway into the grounds is treacherous, beware. Hopefully they will widen and smooth that someday, but that is my only issue with the place. We will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad the campground met your expectations. We also would love to see Pattor Road wider and smoother. We work with the Washington Twp trustees to make sure they do as much as they can to improve it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Oct 20, 2016
Charged $12 for our niece to come into visit us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for choosing Hocking Hills KOA for your stay. We do have a visitor charge, which is a bit less for day visitors than overnight guests, and inform all of our guests with reservations in a pre-arrival email. This fee allows visitors use of all amenities in the campground. Happy camping!
Oct 20, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The customer service is amazing. We have been to several KOA's, this is by far the best. We can't wait to return in the Spring!!!
Oct 19, 2016
Hocking Hills KOA is the best! Very well maintained and staffed. There is so much to do here that this fall trip (our 5th)has become an annual event closing our camping season with friends. Already booked for next year. Our sincere thanks to owners Kurt & Lori, and Cindy & Dan, Carolyn & Grant, Wanda & Bill. Great camp store for securing all your needs including the best pizza and fudge around!
Oct 19, 2016
We love staying there. Didn't want to leave.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a good stay and the camp was clean and the people were friendly. Would stay again
Oct 17, 2016
We WILL be back many times. What a great place and fantastic staff. Super good time once again.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, Super clean restrooms and showers and a Great location. We love Hocking Hills KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very helpful. The bathrooms were super clean and the dishwashing station was handy. (We were tent camping.). The store had the items we forgot and the firewood delivery was handy.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We had a very good stay. Thank you.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice facility. Very clean bathrooms and wooded sites. Loved it and the staff!
Oct 17, 2016
The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is the drive way/road, it's a little rough. Once in the campground you will see a beautiful setting. It's a quiet family campground with great hosts. We try to go back every October for the Halloween fun. I highly recommend this campground.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great greeting at check-in. Facility clean and all staff were eager to assist. Bathrooms were spotless. Activities were great! Only detraction: would have like more privacy on my site.
Oct 17, 2016
This was my first time camping in 20 years and I cannot think of a better place to have done it. Grounds and facilities were superb. I loved these people and cannot wait to go back!
Oct 17, 2016
Lover the grounds and facilities and especially the Pizza and fudge!!!
Oct 15, 2016
Cleanest KOA anywhere around! We love camping at this facility. We've already made our reservations for 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This campground was great. The facilities were very clean, the staff members were very helpful and the location was beautiful. We had site #2 and I would ask for it again!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
One of the nicest koa's I've stayed at. Everyone treated me like family. A special thanks to Kurt for my breakfast sandwich. Will be back.
Oct 10, 2016
Great location to state parks. Great facilities.Planned events. Great store and kitchen, loved the fudge. Firewood delivered to site. I will be back.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice and clean campground !
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA's over recent years and Hocking Hills was the cleanest and well kept we have have experienced, keep up your good work.
Oct 10, 2016
Awesome campground. Wish there was more cabins... but I had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
This was one of the most restful places that I have been for a while We liked all of the trees that was around this campsites were nice neat and clean and everybody was friendly
Oct 09, 2016
eddie is great. ladies in the store are very nice.
Oct 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time. the only complaint I have is the fire wood is kind of high
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful park! Friendly, helpful staff! Excellent facilities! In the middle of extraordinary geographic wonders. It will be difficult to find another RV park offering anything comparable!
Oct 06, 2016
Great park. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very well maintained. Close to local attractions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award