Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground is really clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Great site! Easy check in! Nice people! Pizza and fudge are great! Nice pool-would be nice if open until 10:00.
Jun 20, 2016
Our camping spot was perfect, the facilities were clean, the staff was extremly friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice people and very relaxed campground. Love the large, spacious and grassy sites. Much nicer than a lot of KOAs that park campers ontop of each other. Would be nice to have a few more activities available though. Like the banana bike or multi person bike rentals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the campground to your liking. Unfortunately the hilly terrain of our area would make rental bikes a dangerous activity for us to offer. Many of our guests come to explore our beautiful area and just enjoy relaxing after returning to camp.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice! A few more showers would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 2 different shower facilities, one family style baths and the other a shower house with multiple showers, toilets and sinks. Our beautiful family style showers are just a year old and our shower house was just remodeled. And we strive to keep both sparkling clean for our guests!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We loved it there. We stayed before, and it's where we wanted to stay again--loved the deluxe site and the pool. Bathrooms and showers were very nice. If we can plan a trip to that area with other family members, I'd want us to all stay there--they could rent cabins, and we'd stay on a campsite.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean sites.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings and a very accommodating camp staff. And not mention the amazing toilet paper!
Jun 17, 2016
The Logan KOA has the cleanest bathrooms of any KOA we have ever stayed over the last 25 years. The staff is exceptional;caring, friendly and engaging. It is a 10!
Jun 17, 2016
Clean showers, friendly staff, great fudge!
Jun 15, 2016
Camp sites were smaller than what we expected or are used to. Otherwise was a nice clean campground. The only issue we had is the firewood we purchased there was wet and very hard to get to burn.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground with nice large sites and very family friendly. Would highly recommend.
Jun 14, 2016
This is the best campground we've ever stayed at. The attention to detail is amazing. The friendliest staff and the cleanest campground around. Amazing place!
Jun 14, 2016
We were very blessed by our stay. We can't wait to bring our kids with us.
Jun 14, 2016
What a wonderful place! Our entire family enjoyed our stay. I would say it is was our favorite place to camp, and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Thanks so much!
Jun 13, 2016
Our third time there, and it's still the best.
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating! I wish the roads were paved instead of gravel, but it was still lovely!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, willing to go the extra mile for guests.
Jun 12, 2016
Amazing area with lots to explore. Kampground very well maintained; obviously have been doing fairly recent upgrades. Kampsites very generously sized.
Jun 11, 2016
I'm sorry that I can't give this campground more than 5 stars. I'ts the best! Sparkly clean restrooms/showers. Great campsites, most are shady. Super friendly staff and GREAT homemade fudge. The best campground that we've stayed at yet. Thank You.
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful, Beautiful, Excellent Staff, Very Clean, neat & Well Kept. Had a fabulous time and will definitely go back to this KOA. Will recommend this to ALL of our family and friends. The view and surrounding area is gorgeous. Thank you for such attention to detail. So much fun for the entire family!!! There is something here for every member, including the pets!!
Jun 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and the bathrooms are immaculate!
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Clean, nice size sites.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean. Beautiful pool. Loved having pizza delivered to campsite!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Loved our stay nice campgrounds
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was extremely nice but $12 for two visitors is ridiculous. I would definitely return if Pattor road was ever improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad that you found the campground to your liking. We do charge for visitors but will refund the fee if the stay is less than one hour. It would be impossible to keep track of everyone and find that this works best for all. Happy Camping!
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely clean and and well maintained. All of the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at a lot of KOAs but this is one of the best.
Jun 06, 2016
Our girls loved the pool and playground. Also they had a spaghetti dinner one night as well as a movie night that our whole family loved. The pizza could have been a bit cheaper and I wish the roads would have been paved. Other then that we loved our stay and are already planning a returning trip!
Jun 05, 2016
We had an amazing time at the Hocking Hills KOA! Bathrooms where clean and big! Staff was nice and helpful. Oh and the homemade fudge was amazing!
Jun 05, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and friendly. Planning many more trips to hike the Hocking Hills. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent!! In their anticipation of our arrival great preparation was put forth. Clean and groomed grounds. Extremely clean restrooms. Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Great activities for kids. Great pizza and ice cream. Inspiring church service. Nice sites(not a parking lot of campers). Frequent monitor of grounds(via golf carts). Friendly escort to site. High bar for other KOA's. Thank you
Jun 03, 2016
Clean bathrooms,friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved it! Clean and very friendly camp host & staff. Cannot wait to go back. Spot was perfect! Oh! and loved the FUDGE-Elvis the best.
Jun 01, 2016
Great location, and great campgrounds! The facilities are well kept and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids - and the staff was very friendly. I enjoyed someone meeting me at the gate and escorting me to my camping spot. I wished the pad was a bit more level, but it wasn't anything I couldn't correct with blocks. This is a new yearly trip for the family and we can't wait to come back!!
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent people, facilities and campground! The camp store is excellent and the pool was great!
Jun 01, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA! Feels like staying with family. Great facilities and amenities.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a Great stay, clean and very friendly!!
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay this past Memorial Day Weekend at the Logan/Hocking Hills KOA! Clean, quiet, and a great pool. This is the nicest KOA that we have stayed at so far. We will definitely be visiting again. Thanks!
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly as well as the campers. Lots of thinks do and see in Hocking Hills
May 27, 2016
Your facility is great. The only thing that would have made our experience better would have been a return call. We called in the morning and left phone no. and details. We had to call again to see if we could come. It was obvious you had no intention of returning our call. Poor Business. Gary and Kathy Willox

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We take pride in our great employees and the outstanding customer service they provide. The timing of your stay, a day prior to a holiday, found our staff overwhelmed with calls while also taking care of guests. Thanks for calling us back and making a reservation to stay.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean, and well maintained.
May 24, 2016
Loved it! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground and bathrooms. Great attention to detail in all aspects. Fabulous fudge! Thanks for extending grace when we got off on the slippery slope. We will be back !
May 24, 2016
This was my first experience with KOA. I loved this park, and would certainly stay here again. Super nice people, super clean park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award