Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
We camped 7/16/16 - 7/23/16 and had a wonderful experience. The staff was super nice and accommodating from the time we arrived until the time we left. Bathrooms, swimming pool and grounds were spotless. I would definitely go back.
Jul 23, 2016
We visit this KOA several times each season and have for several years. The owners and staff are amazing and always make us feel like family. The grounds are always spotless, the pool is very well kept and heated. The Bathrooms are all up to date and kept very clean. All the sites we have stayed on are spacious. The onsite pizza, ice cream and fudge shop is awesome too!
Jul 23, 2016
great if you like lots and lots of hills
Jul 23, 2016
Kurt and Lori are the best!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice, could stay at long time
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice. The bathrooms were awesome...A/C, music, blowdryer and clean! Friendly campstore. Didn't like the hard, red rocks at campsite...hurt my feet. Also our campsite was quite uneven around the firepit...made it difficult to sit around.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent staff, excellent campground, excellent location.
Jul 20, 2016
The crew that greeted us was very friendly and accommodating. We were very pleased with the number of trees providing shade. The site was very nice with the flat table areas. The facilities were first class. The store was stocked with all the essentials. We will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean campground. Bathrooms and pool were spotless. Kids loved the gem mining. Only "complaint" would be that it would be nice to have a little more for the young kids to do, like a bigger playground or sandbox or something like that. Other than that had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Probably our favorite KOA yet! Love the homeade fudge and the beauty of the hocking hills!!
Jul 19, 2016
We loved the camping, very quiet campground but also beautiful. They have met every need of a camper. They deliver your wood, your food. Anything you need is in their store. So cute and equipped. It's a very attractive place. Their fudge is to die for, love the ice cream. There shower houses are very nice the only thing I feel they need to do is add a restroom toward the middle of the campground.
Jul 18, 2016
The best KOA we have ever been to and probably top five campgroundwes have ever stayed at (and we have been campers for seven years and have been across the country). It was very clean, neat and well kept. The bathrooms were well tended and looked brand new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the camp store home made fudge and the fact that they rented popular movies for one dollar!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice restroom and great staff. Lot of stuff for kids.
Jul 17, 2016
Extremely friendly staff...very clean facilities. We stayed for an entire week. We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites. They do a wonderful job of keeping it safe, clean & friendly. We will be back!!
Jul 16, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Other than the mix up making reservations online, which wasn't the campgtound's fault, it was a great get away
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful setting. Stayed one night. We booked on the phone knowing the area is gorgeous. We got the Worst Site I have Ever Seen! It was literally a small pie shaped wedge carved out of the meeting of 3 roads no cover. You could only take 3 steps out of the RV in any direction and be off the lot. Many other sites looked gorgeous but not at all level. Great location.Paid 54$. Bad Idea!
Jul 15, 2016
Camp sites were very well kept up, pool was very refreshing, and since we had 4 dogs with us , it was very pet friendly! We all enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU! D.B.
Jul 14, 2016
So much to do in Hocking Hills and we use this CG as home base. CG is well maintained and staff is very helpful. Sites are well spaced and large. This is the place to stay if you are in Hocking Hills. Just a nice CG..
Jul 14, 2016
We had a wonderful 4 night stay at your campground. You are the gold standard for KOA's. We look forward to returning again in the fall.
Jul 14, 2016
Dan was awesome, provided places to eat, visit and travel directions, fudge was excellent, host were friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Extremely clean, safe, quiet, and with friendly staff. Will definitely return soon.
Jul 12, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at very clean and customer oriented. Will be back!P.S. bathrooms were spotless☺
Jul 12, 2016
It was great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Very peaceful great getaway. The incline on some sites a little steep you may drag pulling in and out with your camper but very nice and helpful personal.
Jul 11, 2016
Always a great week with grandkids. Lots of activities. Great hosts & staff. Looking forward to our next stay there
Jul 11, 2016
The personnel at the campground could not be more helpful and friendly. This is a premier place to stay and the grand kids love it and can't wait to come back. This is the only place we will stay when we are in this area. This campground is close to all of the attractions and also has enough activities to keep all ages engaged. Great place and we will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Location not conducive to motor coach traveling. Should not accept coaches longer than 30 feet. We had to wait until the ppl across from us left so we could drive through their site in order to make the turn to leave. Too expensive. Our kids were charged 10 & 12$ each nt to camp which makes our daily rate Nearly 100 & without curbside trash pick up! Inexcusable. Not KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcome RVs on a regular basis that are sometimes as large as 42' without any problems. We do understand that driving skills can vary and only assign big rigs to certain sites, like the one you were on, with plenty on room to maneuver.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The staff really made our stay enjoyable for our children with some great activities. Also they went above and beyond when we requested another nights stay because my husband was called out to work and was forced to miss spending an evening with us. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
My family really enjoyed this campground. We loved being surrounded by tall beautiful trees and great views. We also really appreciated the space between campsites. Some campgrounds can be a little overwhelming with the sheer proximity of your neighbors, but these sites were spacious and spread out wonderfully!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay Very clean, great owners!
Jul 11, 2016
OUR FIRST STAY THIS YEAR, BUT HAVE GONE FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW . YOU CANT GO WRONG HERE,THE CADALAC OF CAMPING
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. Campgrounds and facilities were clean. Store was well stocked with supplies. A little pricey but plenty of space between sites
Jul 11, 2016
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. bathrooms very clean, staff helpful, our site was exactly what we requested. only problem was the wood they sold was not seasoned, and did not work well with our campfires.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights. Everything is super clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
I was not happy with how little the site was. Also, we had to leave a day early due to health reasons and they would not give me a refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. This site is about 70'x50' which in many campgrounds is huge! It's unfortunate that you had to leave early but our policy is to issue a voucher good for a return stay in the event of an early departure. If you change your mind and would like one issued please let us know.
Jul 09, 2016
First time at KOA and my kids are 14 & 17 and we felt they were too old for a KOA campground. We loved the privacy and quiet and cleanliness. We didn't like the rocks at our campsite. We weren't able to walk around without shoes or it would be too painful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Since you were on one of our red rock patio sites we believe those are the rocks you were referring to. These patios allow for a mud-free, level area at campsites. Some folks do use outdoor carpet on them which we don't mind since it doesn't kill any grass. Happy camping!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. The pizza is great and I loved making my own tye dye t shirt.
Jul 06, 2016
Two things I would change is lids on toilets in shower room next to shop so you can set things down or sit on them after shower and a net at the basket ball Cory to catch balls from rolling down hill. Dangerous for kiddo's to dart across the road. Otherwise great place!
Jul 05, 2016
Unbelievable!!!! The staff waited past check in to help our tardiness then all of the venue for every one and a SPEACIAL entertainment for the kids and the promptness of all the needs that was needed from the staff the wife and I cannot wait to book another weekend.. Hint (Looking at Labor Day) with all the stuff to do around and there it is the place to get away! Thanks Dave&Suzanna Windon
Jul 05, 2016
Great bathrooms and pool. We had a blast
Jul 05, 2016
Service was top notch, bathrooms and pool were neat and clean. Great family restrooms. Campsites were well maintained and spacious.
Jul 05, 2016
This campsite was a great place to stay! The staff was very welcoming and they kept everything nice and clean. I would definitely consider coming back here to stay again! Thanks for the great time!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice place very courteous people had a great time !!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This is our 3rd year staying at the Hocking Hills KOA. This is a fantastic campground. beautiful grounds, beautiful bathroom facility and great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award