Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Love this campground..Staff is very friendly sites are level and large. Just so much to do at the campground and in the surrounding area..You will love it..
Oct 21, 2014
Great as always!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at the Hocking Hills KOA. Super friendly and very attentive. We always make new friends while there. Thank You for another great weekend.
Oct 20, 2014
Once again we had a great time! Kurt & Lori, Carolyn & Grant, Dan & Cindy, Bill & Wanda, you folks have always made us feel like family. There is simply something here for everyone. From the numerous KOA events, to discussions of local attractions, to Trick or Treat nights and your Halloween costumes, you folks go out of your way to ensure everyone has a great time. Thanks! Fred & Linda
Oct 20, 2014
We love the campground, activities and the owners. Great people and employees.
Oct 20, 2014
Staying at this KOA is an annual tradition for me and my family. Very kid friendly, quiet and clean. They are in the process of adding more bathrooms and constantly improving the kampground. Great place to stay, you won't be disappointed.
Oct 20, 2014
Appreciate the clean, well-kept sites. Staff was helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Fine. Cell service not good w/AT and T as you know. Toilets not working very well. Only complaints.
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful setting! Campground needs the jumping pillow others have. Reservation people lied to us and a fellow camper told us so. Oh well, we will be back because we didn't get to see all,the sights in one weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do not have a jumping pillow here due to our hilly terrain - we don't have a large enough flat area for one! Most folks do spend days seeing the local attractions. Not sure what you felt you were lied to about, that was unclear in your comments - call us!
Oct 19, 2014
Awesome time, we will be going back again.
Oct 19, 2014
Too much rain for a lot of site seeing but not the fault of KOA. Campground was clean and employes were very nice.
Oct 18, 2014
Topnotch
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Beautiful friendly and clean
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean and very friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice setting among the rolling hills. Convenient to all the sights. Clean restrooms and beautiful showers. Friendly, helpful staff. Will start staying at KOA Campgrounds from now on!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The only way it could have been better is if they could have turned the rain off. Get place to stay.
Oct 13, 2014
Kirk/Laurie and staff. We always look forward to coming to your campground. The way you treat us and Tanner goes beyond explanation! Your team and staff are absolutely phenomenal, very friendly and extremely helpful. Again, many thanks for all that you've done for us all this year and years in the past. We look forward to seeing you next year. Sincerely, Mark, Connie and Tanner Kollath
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Each staff member definitely has the gift of hospitality and a good knowlede of the area's activities. Along with the overall cleanliness of the sites, the office, the restrooms--what more could a camper want. Our thanks and appreciation for helping to fill our stay with positive, lasting memories! Wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of the weekend activities...maybe next time.
Oct 13, 2014
Just stayed there weekend of Oct 10-12, 2014 and it was a great experience, would definitely stay again. Nice spaces, very clean and quiet with many kid activities.
Oct 13, 2014
Wonderful atmosphere for families and couples of all ages that just want to get away!
Oct 13, 2014
This was our first time staying at the Hocking Hills KOA and we were very pleased. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and the entire park was new and so clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Wonderfully clean and quiet family-oriented campground with beautiful, level sites!
Oct 11, 2014
this was one of the best camp sites we have stayed at so far. The owners were very helpfull we hade a great time
Oct 10, 2014
Beautiful place to stay ,friendly,courteous staff. We will come back when we are back this way!
Oct 08, 2014
Very nice bath house. Pool looked nice but it was closed for the season when we were there. There is much to do around the area. Zip line is about 17 min away-very fun! And, like all camping places some site are much better than others. We would go back again.
Oct 08, 2014
Second year in a row for us to stay at this location on the 1st weekend of October. We stayed at 2 other KOA's this summer and neither compared to this one. Besides the staff always being down-to-earth friendly, the grounds are always well-maintained, especially the bathrooms!!!
Oct 08, 2014
Very neat and clean. very nice, we will be back.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Just love staying here.Plenty to do and see in area. Clean campground and great staff.. Couldn't ask for anything else.. Will be back soon
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
What a beautiful and clean campground! We stayed there while our daughter was playing in a softball tournament in Logan. We wish we could have had more time to spend at the campgrounds to enjoy the scenery and activities. All of the employees that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We are excited to return for a "camping only" trip!! Thank you
Oct 06, 2014
unlevel campsite for us and green firewood being sold. nice activities for the children. Still the best c.g. in the hocking hills area.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Friendly staff, very well-kept kampground. Easy access to site. We really appreciated the pet playground. We will visit again.
Oct 06, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.