Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed with you. We enjoy and appreciate your clean, neat, friendly staff environment, and the hamburgers are excellent.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very quiet and clean operation. We will return to camp in the future.
Aug 25, 2015
Once you get past the driveway it's an exceptional campground. They go out of their way to take care of the camper and the fudge is adictive, beware! ;-)
Aug 25, 2015
Had a Great stay at This KOA! Very clean and quiet! Staff is very friendly and helpful!! Will stay again!
Aug 25, 2015
the staff could not be any friendlier. the restrooms were cleaner than most motels/hotels. lovely setting. great location. this was my first stay at a KOA and will use my best efforts to only stay at KOA for my camping needs.
Aug 24, 2015
Need a hot tub!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
1. Considering I was in a popup camper, only one site could have been any farther from restroom/shower facilities. Dozens of full facility campers were treated to sites half the distance from the showerhouse. 2. The water softeners in both shower facilities are on overload. Way, way too soft. 3. entrance road... come on folks, buy it or have it gifted to you and get it straightened out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

1.Since we all have different preferences, requests can be made for location and are honored if possible. 2. We will check settings on the softeners. 3. If we did this no one could afford to camp here! Sadly, Ohio's private campgrounds didn't get part of the $88 million windfall the state parks got.
Aug 23, 2015
Nothing bad to say about it. All good. Ice cream prices are high but then they give you a half gallon of it in a waffle cone so it kinda evens out.
Aug 22, 2015
Really appreciate the very new and clean shower area.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Electric went off in morning & was still off when we left. You need a back up generator to run the campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Super camp store. Clean, well kept.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
very nice!
Aug 18, 2015
nice place,but drive way will have to go !!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our 3 nights. We would definitely return.
Aug 18, 2015
The owners were fantastic and extremely helpful. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool was great. The only negative was that the spots were small and our spot was rooty and the picnic table/firepit was on a hill (although he told us up front about the roots).
Aug 18, 2015
had a great week-end
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great stay and campground was very nice and staff was friendly and helpful , the only thing that was somewhat bothersome was I found the wood purchased at campground difficult to light , would not keep me from returning though
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice but close to other campers
Aug 15, 2015
Had an enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.The grounds we're very nice and sites we're great.
Aug 15, 2015
We were positively surprised by the clean and modern bathrooms. The heated pool was another favorite. The campsites are very close together. We were glad that we didn't have many neighbors. The campground services were excellent and very nice. Our kids can't wait to come and visit again! Thank you for providing a friendly atmosphere!
Aug 14, 2015
The RV Park was great. The RV sites were a great size and very clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We would stay again.
Aug 13, 2015
Spacious sites. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Very convenient to Hocking Hills state park and other activities.
Aug 13, 2015
Grant was great. Location was beautiful and clean. The internet bandwith was insufficient edpecially w no cell service.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a truly wonderful stay. The facilities were pristine and the amenities more than adequate. The only complaint I have regards the entry road which is a nightmare to navigate due to the undulations in the roadway itself. But that is the only complaint. Well done.
Aug 12, 2015
The site was well kept and the staff was very pleasant.
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly, quiet campground in a beautiful setting. This was our second year staying at Hocking Hills KOA and plan to be back again next summer. Great staff and facilities make this campground 5 stars.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great stay at the Hocking Hills KOA. The staff was very friendly, even staying a little later to wait for us to get in from Michigan. They deliver the firewood to your campsite, which was an added bonus. The showers were clean and they had fun activities for the kids. The pool was clean and refreshing after a long hike. Overall, a great experience. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
So friendly. So clean. Very scenic and quiet. Fun activities. Love this place.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the cleanest and nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at. The only tough part is the 6 people per site limit. When you invite another family to camp with you because your camper can sleep up to 10 people but the campground limits the numbers. We only had 7 in our party and it would be nice to only have to pay an additional fee for the extra person versus paying for an extra site.
Aug 10, 2015
WE were very happy with our site and the convenience of this camp ground. Very clean and lots of activities.
Aug 10, 2015
The drive way coming in is a mine field, they could remember that it's a camp ground not a gated community(always telling people what they can't do), and just not as nice as other KOA campgrounds I have stayed at.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground is beautiful but don't like that we weren't aloud to play music.
Aug 10, 2015
Liked it so much we booked 3 sites to bring friends and family in 2 weeks!
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly, visible owners; friendly staff; clean showerhouse/restrooms; nice play area for kids/pool
Aug 08, 2015
I have a 16' travel trailer and they found me a full hook up site away from the 35' monsters. More KOA's should do this.
Aug 06, 2015
We found a very clean campground and well maintained restrooms. The staff was first class and were always pleasant. We had no noise issues or any other problems, despite it being the busy summer camping season. We had a very nice time in our folding camper and understand why so many people have recommended this KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
One of the nicest, cleanest KOA's we've stayed at!
Aug 05, 2015
We're new to camping at KOA campgrounds, previously we only stayed at privately owned or state parks. The Logan/Hockinghills campground was the 4th KOA we stayed at,and by far the most beautiful. The grounds and the park setting are "picture perfect ". The Staff was friendly and helpful,the park,pool,store were immaculate. Recommending/Coming back.
Aug 05, 2015
One of the cleanest campgrounds I've ever been too.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Very quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Nice park, clean, staff very friendly and helpful; very limited spots for large RV. A bit pricey
Aug 03, 2015
Hocking Hills are beautiful anytime of year, and this is an excellent place to stay. Clean bathrooms and lots to do!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.