Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
You have a beautiful campground, and the staff was extremely friendly! While the amenities weren't quite as nice as some KOAs that we have stayed at, they were still quite clean and modern. We will definitely be back, thank you!!
Aug 15, 2017
It was beautiful! Lovely setting; the campground was updated and clean with large sites and lots of fun activities. Staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, very child friendly. Everything worked! The 1.1 mile trail was terrific.
Aug 14, 2017
Deluxe sites were nice but they have many rules that we have never experienced before with any other koa's before. RC track should be open later than 5pm and it should be listed on website that there is a daily charge for the track and ping pong activity as well. All sites are closely monitored by gulf cart staff all day and night with many verbal reminders of rules that were new to frequent KOA
Aug 14, 2017
Very impressed! So clean and well organized! Our group already booked for next year!!
Aug 14, 2017
Clean campground with large spots and shade. Only down fall is the rough road leading to the campground. Also would prefer the remote control race track be included with cost of camping.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Although we had a bit of a rough start as we had some communication issues, all went well in the end. We have stayed at this campground in the past and will look forward to staying again in the future. It is a beautiful, well maintained campground with amazingly clean bathroom/shower house facilities. The views are beautiful and sites are pretty and shaded. We love Hocking Hills!
Aug 14, 2017
Super friendly staff and the best bathrooms I have ever seen on a campground. Great location for all of the local attractions. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
The bathrooms were the nicest, most clean campground bathrooms I've ever seen! Most of the employees were very nice and welcoming, with the exception of the older gentleman who wore compression stockings. He was grumpy and not nice to kids.
Aug 13, 2017
very nice campground, clean, large lots, quiet and a nice camp store
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful. A beautiful site well kept and picturesque.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the campground. Pleasant, well maintained,quiet. The pump out service was best of all
Aug 11, 2017
Grandkids loved the heated pool, showers, gift shop, gem mining, wild wet hayride, and race track not to mention the closeness to fun caving/hiking experiences...we agree! But also add compliments to friendly, helpful staff and beautiful grounds!
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent, very clean and well maintained
Aug 11, 2017
Wonderful!!!!
Aug 10, 2017
We were there for 3 nights and it was very nice! Bathrooms have air conditioning and they were very clean and no bugs! The campground itself is kept up and always nice and so is the pool! Plenty for the kids to do. Even though we lost power for a few hours, not the campgrounds fault, they were very accomadating and everyone seemed to handle it well! Definitely stay here, we will again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent hospitality extremely clean and convenient showers, great amenities, only constructive thing I can say is I would have liked a portajohn closer to the back of camp
Aug 09, 2017
Our favorite campground. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Have never been to a campground where the staff treats you like royalty. We feel like they genuinely care about the people who are there. Pool is great, wet hayride this past weekend was a highlight, and the pizza and fudge are WONDERFUL!! Already looking forward to returning!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Really nice super clean resort -big campsites close to everything
Aug 08, 2017
Campground is ok. Sights are not very level and not much room to enjoy the camp site. We have small dogs and were told by camp staff that they are making to much noise at 10:00 in the morning and had to keep them locked inside camper or make other arrangements for them . We also called ahead of check in to see if we could arrive 1/2 hour early to try beating the storms The answer was no

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bringing pets require owners to follow KOA pet policies, when not followed staff will speak to the owner. In this case, pets were out w/owners & were disruptive (extended barking). The owners were asked to quiet them or take them inside. Policies are on the pet registration which is signed by guests w/pets at check-in & Guest Services Guide. KOA Pet Policy: https://koa.com/pet-policy
Aug 08, 2017
This KOA is on the same pretty rolling hills as Hocking Hills area. Our campsite #81 was not leveled off quite as well as most of the other campsites. The picnic table was not level we had to prop it up on the one side to sit at it and the fire ring you could only sit on one side because the other side you would roll down the hill. The ammenties/staff are hotel quality 5 star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Even though we live up to our areas hilly name, our W/ and FHU patio sites offer a more level area for our guests to enjoy their stay than our budget priced electric only sites. Our patio sites book quick and we recommend advance reservations for those who prefer larger sites with patio areas. Since this was a reservation made on the day of arrival a budget site was all we had available.
Aug 07, 2017
It was rough without water and electricity but the staff did everything they could to keep things going until it came back on.
Aug 06, 2017
Great weekend. Wonderful place. We had lots of family in and they helped us entertain them nicely.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved this KOA. The staff were so friendly and helpful the moment we pulled in. My husband loves to talk and they always listened. Bathrooms were spotless. Ice cream and pizza were great. The lots were the most spacious I have ever seen. Our two dogs had plenty of room. We plan on a return visit.
Aug 03, 2017
The grounds were nice and clean and our site was nice. I would recommend working on the fire rings and placing them in flat ground. It was difficult to enjoy our fire because the ring was on the side of a hill and our chairs kept falling over. Site #56.
Aug 03, 2017
By far the cleanest campground, updated, and well maintained. The staff are friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd stay here and won't be the last! Our favorite campground, no question!
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. A little mud when it rains. Would be helpful to have more gravel but still a beautiful place to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderfully clean, well-staffed. Lack of structured activities, and no pizza after 8 PM on a Friday night...but otherwise a nice place to be. We stayed three nights!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome place!! One of the best we have found!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. It is close to every area attractions. Pool and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Only 2 issues one was power outages but they has a lot of storms when we stayed, and 2 was that the driveway is very rough. I would go back and plan to go back soon.
Jul 31, 2017
We LOVE staying at Logan/Hocking Hills KOA. Park and facIilities are always clean and very well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. With all of the places to stay in Hocking Hills, this is our go to place!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, safe , friendly!!! The sites were private and everyone respected each other's space.. close to everything! Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean in all areas . Would love to see the roads paved to rides bikes . After the rains they had to drag roads and some sites for the gravel
Jul 31, 2017
Clean campground and restrooms. The biggest problem I had was the restrooms, there aren't enough! The ones connected to the store are with a shower, so if someone is showering, that removes the restroom.
Jul 31, 2017
The employees and camp hosts were the best part of our stay. I would rate them 5 stars! There were a few things about the campground that would keep me from recommending it to any of my friends. 1) The roads are all loose gravel (on some steep hills) so I didn't feel safe riding around on my bike or running. 2) Only 6 people per site. 3) They don't encourage recycling (no recycling bins)
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Lots to do. Pretty hills. No bathroom on far end of campground was frustrating.
Jul 30, 2017
was a nice stay employees very friendly. Lots of updates since we were there two years ago.
Jul 29, 2017
Very personable staff. Very clean facility
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice, clean and organized. We'll equipped store. The small cemetery from the 1800's was cool.
Jul 26, 2017
We had both a campsite and a cabin. Both were comfortable, really appreciated the linens in the cabin. Enjoyed the pool, pizza, well-maintained environment, and friendly staff. Would definitely come again.
Jul 25, 2017
Me and my Wife brought our granddaughter there and stayed 3 nights. She had a great time. Especially the Gem mining. She loved going to the pool where she made some new friends. The staff was great. Thank you so much. We will be back!!!
Jul 25, 2017
pator rd going to koa sucks sites are small mud wash outs every where from rain this should not b a KOA needs more work on some sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately our area has had more than its share of rain in the past few weeks. Folks from areas of flatland may not realize the havoc heavy rains can wreak on hill country. We have had numerous flood warnings due to the ground not being able to take any more water, leaving the hollers subject to floods. We love the hills for their character and the rains for the beautiful waterfalls.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award