Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295


29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
The Logan / Hocking Hills is the best operated campground I have ever stayed at. It's very clear why this is an award winning campground, the service, facilities, and experience is second to none! I will be planning to return in the near future.
Jul 05, 2016
It was very nice!!!! Cabin was very cute and clean! Nice extras
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The KOA in Hocking hills is the cleanest we have ever stayed in. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here many times and will again.
Jun 26, 2016
Nicely maintained campground with very clean bathrooms. Great location for access to a variety of outdoor activities.
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful campground! Well-run, fantastic accommodations, very clean
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your KOA. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the gem mine and the pool! The location is great, too. You will be the first place we look to stay next time we visit the area. Thank for the hospitality!
Jun 17, 2016
Campground was beautiful and very well taken care of. Would definitely come here again.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and well taken care of and courteous service, Very enjoyable weekend.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Fun. Only one suggestion...softer toilet paper!
Jun 09, 2016
We really enjoyed the pool. It was nice that it was heated. The little store was convienient and fun to look around in.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly people and lots to do in the campgrounds
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
My friend and I came and stayed in the Kamping Kabins. We loved our stay at this KOA. I was very impressed with the staff and cleanliness. I knew the cabin didn't have an air conditioner, but was disappointed in the fact that an AC was not included in the price of the cabin. Other KOA's offer AC units in their cabins and this should be considered for yours. But overall the stay was perfect!
Jun 01, 2016
We were unable to get a site for our camper but there was a cabin available so we opted to reserve the cabin. Small, 1 bed, bunk and refrigerator. We made due! We always enjoy our stay! Very quite, clean and peacefull! We have already booked a reservation for first week of July! See ya then!!
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean facilities. Will be back for sure!
May 24, 2016
Great stay as always very nice grounds....clean showers and restrooms.
May 24, 2016
The staff is always so friendly and helpful
May 23, 2016
I really enjoyed the weekend. The cabin was nice and all of the employees were nice and please tell. I can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2016
Wonderful visit - start to finish. From the cleanliness of the kampground, to our fun little cabin. Staff were helpful and you must try the pizza! We are biting at the bit to return!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
We rented the outdoorsman cabin and it was perfect! It has everything we needed and was very clean. The staff is very friendly too.
May 08, 2016
Clean updated quiet very impressed
Apr 25, 2016
It was nice place and everyone was real friendly!
Apr 23, 2016
Great time and will be back
Apr 08, 2016
We had a great time! We came to celebrate my husband's birthday and get away from our busy lives, and we did just that. We relaxed at the cabin and took advantage of all the new, clean facilities. We loved our time and are planning trips already for this summer and fall! Every employee was so nice and sweet as well.
Apr 05, 2016
We had a great time at the cabin. Our family loved every minute. My only suggestion is to offer a military discount to all military families. We were fortunate enough to receive a discount but we would like it offered to ALL military families. :)
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful camp, well kept and a great staff!
Apr 04, 2016
Was great for the stay. Didn't do much at camp ground, which just opened up the day we came. Nice location :)
Nov 02, 2015
I am just so overwhelmed with how wonderful the entire experience was at this camp ground. My children and I had such a grand time saying in the outdoorsman cabin next to my best friend and their camper. The playground was the perfect distance and the traffic was so safe they could ride their bikes all over! I can not wait for it to open back up in the spring! Many more memories to be made!
Nov 02, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's in our state. The place is very clean, the staff and family that runs it are outstanding. We have never had a bad stay here.
Oct 28, 2015
Had another great long weekend at this beautiful KOA!
Oct 25, 2015
Service was awesome and cabin was clean and ready for us. Just wish families weren't so close together - no privacy or quiet to be had here with lots of noise from families, children and pets.


Thanks for staying with us. Our last 3 weekends in October include Trick-or-Treating for the kids along with other great activities for everyone. We enjoy seeing kids outside enjoying being kids and playing. This is what camping is about - enjoying the great outdoors!
Oct 22, 2015
Had a fabulous time! We were blessed with beautiful weather. Lots of fun activities in the area. We stayed in the deluxe cabin so I can't say that we "camped." It was all the comforts of home. Such a pretty cabin,it made our weekend a great getaway and worth the long drive from Illinois.
Oct 20, 2015
I absolutely loved it....so clean too..will be back for sure
Oct 19, 2015
The site was kind of downhill to grill and picnic table. It was not safe for people with mobility issues that I would suggest to move the grill and table to flat level by the cabin on other side of the site.
Oct 19, 2015
We were estremely impressed by the cabins - both deluxe and camping. They were impeccably clean and had so many thoughtful touches. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable!
Oct 19, 2015
The camping cabins and bathrooms were super clean. Staff is friendly. Kids loved the place!
Oct 19, 2015
Great stay very clean and staff was extremely helpful and welcoming.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Nice camp ground but very pricey! Always super clean and well kept.
Oct 06, 2015
My studio cabin was very clean and nicely decorated. The grounds were well kept and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be coming back!
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great family vacation. Was our second year in a row. Will go back in 2016!
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was very nice, the facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly
Sep 28, 2015
We luv ur campground! So accommodating, friendly, helpful smiles everywhere! All areas were so clean & taken care of...I really can't think of anything u can do better there, we will be back to camp every year! I loved the coffee station and food availability, kids always have something to do without ever even leaving the campground. Favorite spot for the kids is gem mining!!!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and in a great location on the campgrounds. The staff was extremely pleasant and courteous.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the cabin so comfy it was perfect weather cool enuff for a great campfire. We roasted hotdogs and jumbo marshmallows. The pizza though was the best from the store the fudge was fantastic too. We had great time and hope to get back. Thanks again for all your kindness.
Sep 03, 2015
Great Park Friendly+prompt when there is a problem AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Sep 03, 2015
Great cabin. Great amenities. Bathrooms and showers very nice. The only complaint I have is the pool was too warm. I highly recommend this place.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award