Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295


29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Very nice place. Everyone friendly and helpful. Wish they still had the game room for the kids
Jul 06, 2015
It was great. Loved our cabin. The campground is beautifully landscaped with beautiful surroundings. The kids loved the pool.
Jul 06, 2015
Very spacious sites, not very level, beautiful location. Staff is friendly, and camp well run. Would love to go there again some day!
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great stay over the 4th weekend. Nice, clean facility. Well run and friendly, accommodating staff. One of the nicer KOA's I've seen. Would have liked a grate on our fire ring. Otherwise, top notched.


All of our rental cabins do have a fire ring for our guests to cook on. This group also occupied a standard RV site which does not include a grate for cooking. Maybe one of our deluxe sites with a Weber gas grill or a deluxe fire ring with a grill grate would be a great choice! Happy Camping
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the restrooms and showers were very clean. I will definitely come back. Our three kids loved the experience.
Jun 29, 2015
campground was very nice, even though we couldn't use pool or check everything out because of rain, but cabin was great excellent location
Jun 29, 2015
Bathrooms/showers were awesome but they are very strict and watch your every move. Employees are difficult. Probably wouldn't stay here again. There are many other choices in the area.


We're sorry to hear that you found our campground uncomfortable. We get many comments about how kind and helpful are staff are. Our employees are out and about often escorting guests, delivering firewood and just being helpful as needed. Our campers deserve nice bath facilities, glad you liked them.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed in the outdoorsman. Very nice and clean. Clean facilities and helpful employees. Grant was particularly helpful and enjoyable.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in the deer trail cabin, it was very clean and cozy the futon was a little hard but it worked. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved everything about Hocking Hills KOA! Couldn't have asked for a more peaceful & scenic setting so close but yet far away from Columbus to escape to for a few days! And, there are many fun adventures to choose from in the area! Hocking Hills gets a GEM rating from my daughter and me!
Jun 16, 2015
This was everything I wanted in a campground and more. The camping cabin was as promised. The pool was clean & attractive. The ladies room was the cleanest & most aesthetically pleasing as I've ever seen at a campground. The grounds were very attractive & tidy. The staff were all helpful & friendly. The camp store was well-stocked, and I loved the option to order fresh pizza. We'll be back!!
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great stay. The cabin was smaller than we expected, but we made it work. We had a storm roll through and lost power for about 13 hours, so we had a true camping experience, which is adults weren't thrilled about. But the kids had an awesome time!!
Jun 13, 2015
What a wonderful campground, staff and management. one of the best I have ever stayed in....in 1 word..."OUTSTANDING'
Jun 09, 2015
i decided to stay in a cabin to be on a bed instead of on the hard ground in a tent which turned out to be harder then then the ground if i would of slept in a tent on the ground will not stay again


Thanks for staying us. We try to select a mattress that our guests will be able to get a good nights rest on. We put a Serta memory foam mattress in the cabin last season and have had nothing but positive comments about it. We are sorry to hear that you found it uncomfortable.
Jun 08, 2015
This is a beautiful place to stay. The owners take great pride in the campground and play an active role in ensuring campers have a wonderful experience. The grounds and buildings are impeccably maintained and spotless. The kids have a great time with all of the planned activities.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice campground, lots of ammenities in a great setting
Jun 01, 2015
I loved everything about this site. Close to all the parks. Very clean and friendly environment.
May 27, 2015
As always a great time, great staff and we had beautiful weather. We upgraded to the Scenic View cabin this trip and it was worth it! Thank you and hope to be back soon!
May 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Outdoorsman Cabin. My only complaint are all the extra daily per person charges ($3/day parking for a second car made me the maddest). KOA really charges the heck out of their guests...to the point of feeling robbed.


Thanks for choosing to stay with us. All of our sites/cabins have base pricing of 2 people and 1 auto. Fees are calculated and disclosed at the time a reservation is made for the number of guests included. These costs cover the additional labor of cleaning and laundry that deluxe cabins require.
May 26, 2015
May 14, 2015
All personnel were very helpful and caring. We couldn't ask for more.
May 13, 2015
The setting is very beautiful. The cabin was clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 11, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Everything as indicated in website and friendly staff. Wish wifi was more consistent in all areas but it is the forest. My 3 and 6 yo had a blast as well.
May 06, 2015
Beautiful campground in the heart of Hocking Hills. Wonderful experience for us and our 8 year old nephew. Pizza delivery to your site is wonderful, as is the pizza itself. The breakfast pizza was awsome, and an easy meal when packing up the camper! Every year it is so exciting to see the new improvements that are done with this campground each Winter. Still our FAVORITE campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
I like that the campground seems to be improved each time my family visits. Besides that the staff is friendly. Our cabin was in good condition. We look forward to next year!
Apr 14, 2015
We were very pleased with our 1 bed, 1 table cabin. It was cute and cozy and perfect for my fiancé and I. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. And the bathrooms were extremely neat and clean. Overall we had a great time and will definitely come back!
Apr 14, 2015
Great KOA, Would highly recommend!
Apr 10, 2015
Wonderful hospitality and view!
Apr 07, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the time of check out. The office is open at 9am. I suggest the office should have some box where we can leave the key, just in case, we need leave early.


Thanks for staying with us in one of our cabins. We do understand that sometimes folks will need to check out outside of our store hours so we have a small information sign in our cabins on where to leave a key. We are sorry that you missed seeing this. Hope to see you in the hills again soon!
Nov 10, 2014
Always friendly, clean and an enjoyable experience! I will return!
Nov 03, 2014
We found this campground very well cared for, and personnel helpful. We only stayed two nights this time but are considering coming back even though camping is not our usual form of vacation. Plus the Hocking Hills area offers so much to see and do and since much of it is State Park it is also free, a bonus for families!
Oct 27, 2014
The cabin was really pretty and convenient to the parks location. The water in the cabin smelled like rotten eggs, to the point where we almost didn't want to shower and used bottled water to wash our teeth. We were gone for 5 hours and got back and the cabin still stunk. I brought it up to the staff when I checked out, and they kind of made me feel like I was being ridiculous.
Oct 21, 2014
The owners/staff are great and the grounds are beautiful! Facilities are always clean and well stocked. Only complaint was that the weekend wasn't long enough and we didn't want to leave! This is not our first stay with them and it definitely will not be our last! Love, love, love Hocking Hills KOA!
Oct 20, 2014
Very well kept,clean,organized.Awesome place!
Oct 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our 2nd stay at this KOA. We booked again for next October. Keep up the good work it is a beautiful campground. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2014
We had the camper cabin. Liked everything about it except the mattresses are pathetic. Other than that we had an awesome time
Oct 18, 2014
Great facility, great people in a great location....'nuff said!
Oct 17, 2014
Sites very close together and staff weren't as friendly as other KOA sites. Still had a good time.


Thanks for staying with us. We are surprised by your comments, since our sites are quite large and we hear great things about the amount of space around our campsites and our great staff. Maybe we were confused with another campground.
Oct 17, 2014
The grounds are well managed and clean. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The studio cabin was clean and cozy. We enjoy getting away from it all so the small level of cell phone coverage did not bother us. The campgrounds were close to the State parks and the fall colors were beautiful.
Oct 14, 2014
Always clean and staff is friendly and helpful. I wouldn't mine working there when I retire.
Oct 13, 2014
The staff was very nice, the facilities were top notch and very clean. A great stay for our family.
Oct 08, 2014
Loved it! Clean! Beds were awesome. I checked them all - as I'm a bug-a-phobe; perfect. Better than any hotel I've been in probably in 10 years! Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Very nice to my children which is a BIG plus for me!
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was clean, great staff, can't wait to come back! Thank you!
Oct 06, 2014
Grounds were extremely well kept and clean. The owners and staff were so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be staying here again. They knew our names and each time we came into the office they greeted us by name. Felt like we knew them and had been coming there for years.
Sep 29, 2014
We had great time. Great staff clean restrooms. Good price for all the amenities. The mattress could have ben thicker for me but the rest of my family had no complaints.
Sep 18, 2014
The clf men's retreate had a great time. The cabins where really nice. Great hospitality was surved to us. We give thanks to all the hard work. We will back next year with more men.
Sep 16, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award