Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. Pleasantly surprised with a refrigerator in the cabin! Can't wait to return!!
May 20, 2014
Exceeded expectations! These K.O.A. folks truly enjoy what they are doing.
May 20, 2014
The staff was excellent! This was our first stay at a KOA. Absolutely enjoyed all of it. The amenities are wonderful. Price is EXCELLENT!! The cleanest park I've ever seen. Be very proud of your KOA!
May 19, 2014
What a beautiful location! We loved the hummingbirds, the cleanliness of the grounds and the friendliness and hospitality displayed by staff. Thanks for an awesome experience!
May 16, 2014
We will be back. This was the friendliest and cleanest KOA I believe we've stayed at in a long time. Thank you.
May 15, 2014
a bit overpriced as usual for KOA's in general, but, appreciated the free night and the quiet, which can be difficult to find when camping.
May 08, 2014
Office hours are not very convenient if you need supplies. Campground was not busy but still ended up with a very loud couple in the cabin next to us. Will probably choose a more private place if we visit the area again.
May 06, 2014
Thanks for a great stay! Love the new setup for Kabin #4. Everyone was friendly as always! We will be back in the fall! Have a great summer!
May 02, 2014
Really appreciate your bending the rules and letting my 88 lb dog stay! Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Bathrooms were spotless!! I'd definitely like to visit the area again and will check to see if my dog will be welcome. Have a great season : )
Apr 28, 2014
What a great stay! The Outdoorsman cabin was an excellent cross between camping and hoteling. So it suited both my daughter (hotel) born and raised and myself, camping enthusiast.
Apr 22, 2014
Clean cabin and friendly staff. No major complaints. It was more than we expected. More than 10 min. of hot shower in our cabin would have been nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad that our staff and cabin exceeded your expectations. The hot water heaters in the cabins are the same as an RV, which means they are small and produce limited hot water. We have an info book in the cabins explaining this and how things in the cabin operate to help guests during their stay.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, who are always so welcoming and willing to go the extra mile for anyone! Very clean facilities, and I love the small store. The activities over the weekend were great... thanks again for another relaxing fun weekend! We'll be back soon!
Apr 09, 2014
Staff were very nice place was very clean If I had a problem with anything I suppose it would be the mattresses and Cabin were too hard
Nov 04, 2013
Clean warm cabin. Bath house was exceptionally clean. Very impressed.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great place to camp. Very clean and well maintained. It is our favorite place to camp in the Hocking Hills area. Very helpful and friendly staff !
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Nice clean quite kampground. The only thing that would have made it better was if we had known in advance that the mattress in the kamping kabins were thin and the bed had slats ( It was like sleeping on a bad pull out sofa or futon). We would have brought an air mattress from home. Instead we had to go purchase another air mattress to be able to sleep on the bed for the remainder of our stay.
Oct 08, 2013
I was very pleased with the staff at the Hocking Hills KOA. They showed us to our cabin and brought our wood and ice to our cabin for us. The Kampground was very clean and quiet. The only downfall was the driveway up to the grounds, It was very very bumpy and rough. Needs repaved. Other than that, It was a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our camp cabins. We agree - Pattor Road is very rough and we are in contact on a regular basis with our township trustees concerning it's condition. While we have seen much improvement over the past 10 years it is still a work in progress!
Oct 07, 2013
I loved staying here! The cabin was great and the staff was very friendly. The shower house was very clean and nice.
Sep 30, 2013
Quiet nice and clean , will come back most definitely
Sep 23, 2013
Our stay was wonderful...everyone was extremely friendly, the cabin was very clean and much more provided than we anticipated. I did realize, when I returned home last night, that I mistakenly had 2 wash cloths in my dirty clothes that belong to you and also a bed pillow that I thought was mine. I would be happy to send them back. Please let me know where I should send them. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Great stay as always! The staff and owners really take the time to get to know you. They always ask how your day was and helpful with activities to do in the area. The grounds are beautiful and restrooms are always so clean. We will see you all again in the spring!
Sep 19, 2013
I had a great time. Staff was wonderful. Campground was well maintained and clean. Thanks for everything.
Sep 18, 2013
This campground is so much fun that we stayed twice this year! Lots of great family activities on the weekends, the owners truly love what they do and It shows! For camping in the hocking hills I will never book anywhere else!! Oh, and the cabins are beautifully kept, highly recommend them.
Sep 17, 2013
Was very nice had a good time . Kids had fun
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
It was awesome. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was super. No worries. Looking forward to going next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
everything and everyone at KOA great. Pool great and cabin clean as well as restrooms and showers all clean. Any questions we had were answered by great staff. Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Our Kabin was fantastic - everything we needed was included, and we were very comfortable. Everyone we met was friendly.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I know this is such an odd thing to talk about, but they have the cleanest restroom I have ever seen at a camp! Friendly staff and a beautiful view, we had a great time!
Aug 20, 2013
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. There was always some activity for everyone to participate in. The kids enjoyed the hayride, the playground area and swimming as well as roasting marshmallows and watching the outdoor movies. we look forward to returning to the campground next year.
Aug 16, 2013
Staff are exceptional & were very kind to our 4 grandchildren - ages 9, 10, 11, & 13 We will return probably with our motorhome next time. The cabin was great & was perfect for the 6 of us. Was well equipped. Thanks again for helping to make our "Camp Grampa/Grammy 2013" event perfect. Sue & Russ Davis
Aug 16, 2013
Just plan fun!
Aug 16, 2013
Wonderful campground! Clean bathrooms and showers, better than any campground I've stayed in. overall excellent experience and we will be staying here again.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great place all except one rude gu ehen i came tobthe office to ask a question. I asked and open question to the staff he replied without looking at me in a rude manner. I paid him no mind. I just thought he was rather rude.
Aug 11, 2013
awesome place to stay very clean and a very freindly staff. I will come back again.
Aug 06, 2013
1st camping trip for my 6 yr. old grandson, and it was great. The pool and the schedule of events were a hit. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Every time we go to Hocking Hills KOA there are friendly workers, happy campers, and upgrades to the grounds. It's always clean with lots of fun family activities. We have been camping here since 2006 and will continue to visit here because of the friendly service and amenities.
Aug 04, 2013
Awesome! Clean! Friendly! Definitly recommend!
Jul 31, 2013
Our cabin was near everything, pool, playground,office. Did not have to worry about the kids as we could see them at all times. Very clean shower and restrooms. Near all attractions, like Old Man's Cave was about 5 miles away. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We really appreciated the cleanliness of the cabin and the restrooms,and the friendly and helpful staff.Our only coomplaint was a hot water tank that would'nt stay lit although the staff lit it every morning as soon as we told them. They were going to have it checked out to see if a part needed replaced. I would definetly stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.