Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
IT WAS GREAT EVEN THOUGH IT RAINED AGAIN
Oct 26, 2016
Cant wait until next seasons all ready booked for next year!!!!
Oct 25, 2016
We really enjoy this campground, the large Rv sites and local attractions. But I did feel owner was a little partial to their regular campers to the campground . I also feel that when purchasing some items from their store is very expensive.
Oct 25, 2016
we had a wonderful stay at KOA. We reserved a remote camping site that was away from all the RV's. It was perfect. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff was so accommodating. I will definitely be coming back to stay again!!
Oct 24, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds to visit! The staff and owners are all very friendly, helpful, and pleased to assist with anything you need. The campgrounds is very well kept with clean and comfortable facilities, a nice playground for kids, and even a "doggie playground". They typically have fun activities planned throughout the busy season and our son always has a blast when we come to camp.
Oct 24, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. They make the best fudge we've had too; pizza delivered to the site baked in the office; clean bathrooms. Very happy!
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We have already recommended it to a friend. The staff was incredible, friendly and very professional.
Oct 23, 2016
This was our first time taking our camper out. Great experience. We will be back/
Oct 21, 2016
Clean campgrounds and restrooms, men's restroom ceiling needs some attention. Price for wood and ice "pricy", enjoyed our stay, sites are nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing with us. We will have our maintenance crew take a look at the ceiling you mentioned. Our firewood is $5.61 a bundle and we also deliver it to your site which we think is a deal. All of our grocery items are convenience store priced and we save you the trip to town!
Oct 21, 2016
Some of the most helpful campground staff I have experienced. Very clean and well run. The driveway into the grounds is treacherous, beware. Hopefully they will widen and smooth that someday, but that is my only issue with the place. We will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad the campground met your expectations. We also would love to see Pattor Road wider and smoother. We work with the Washington Twp trustees to make sure they do as much as they can to improve it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Oct 20, 2016
Charged $12 for our niece to come into visit us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for choosing Hocking Hills KOA for your stay. We do have a visitor charge, which is a bit less for day visitors than overnight guests, and inform all of our guests with reservations in a pre-arrival email. This fee allows visitors use of all amenities in the campground. Happy camping!
Oct 20, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The customer service is amazing. We have been to several KOA's, this is by far the best. We can't wait to return in the Spring!!!
Oct 19, 2016
Hocking Hills KOA is the best! Very well maintained and staffed. There is so much to do here that this fall trip (our 5th)has become an annual event closing our camping season with friends. Already booked for next year. Our sincere thanks to owners Kurt & Lori, and Cindy & Dan, Carolyn & Grant, Wanda & Bill. Great camp store for securing all your needs including the best pizza and fudge around!
Oct 19, 2016
We love staying there. Didn't want to leave.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a good stay and the camp was clean and the people were friendly. Would stay again
Oct 17, 2016
The facility is very clean and well-kept. Clean and warm restrooms and I like the Sirius radio playing. I would like to see a bathroom on the downhill side of the campground so it's not such a long walk up hill just to use the bathroom. Other than that, this is a great place to camp.
Oct 17, 2016
We WILL be back many times. What a great place and fantastic staff. Super good time once again.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, Super clean restrooms and showers and a Great location. We love Hocking Hills KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very helpful. The bathrooms were super clean and the dishwashing station was handy. (We were tent camping.). The store had the items we forgot and the firewood delivery was handy.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We had a very good stay. Thank you.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice facility. Very clean bathrooms and wooded sites. Loved it and the staff!
Oct 17, 2016
The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is the drive way/road, it's a little rough. Once in the campground you will see a beautiful setting. It's a quiet family campground with great hosts. We try to go back every October for the Halloween fun. I highly recommend this campground.
Oct 17, 2016
Great service and very clean facilities! All around great resort.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very impressed! Well maintained facilities! Bathroom's were exceptional.
Oct 17, 2016
Great greeting at check-in. Facility clean and all staff were eager to assist. Bathrooms were spotless. Activities were great! Only detraction: would have like more privacy on my site.
Oct 17, 2016
The office is well-organized and friendly; the campgrounds were beautiful, clean and had good access to all necessary facilities, and the bathrooms/showers were large and spotlessly-clean.
Oct 17, 2016
This was my first time camping in 20 years and I cannot think of a better place to have done it. Grounds and facilities were superb. I loved these people and cannot wait to go back!
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay at this KOA is always great. It is clean, the staff is wonderful, and the activities they have are great for all ages.
Oct 17, 2016
it was amazing, wonderful staff and facilities
Oct 17, 2016
Lover the grounds and facilities and especially the Pizza and fudge!!!
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was very clean and nice. It was great!
Oct 17, 2016
Rude staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share. We have some of the best folks around working here and other reviews attest to that. Sorry you didn't find them as helpful and friendly as others have.
Oct 15, 2016
Cleanest KOA anywhere around! We love camping at this facility. We've already made our reservations for 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Great facilities and well managed, quiet and family friendly, well kept grounds, ideal location within the Hocking Hills area and lots of activity opportunities at the campgrounds.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This campground was great. The facilities were very clean, the staff members were very helpful and the location was beautiful. We had site #2 and I would ask for it again!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was amazing
Oct 11, 2016
One of the nicest koa's I've stayed at. Everyone treated me like family. A special thanks to Kurt for my breakfast sandwich. Will be back.
Oct 11, 2016
It was an awesome site and very nice experience
Oct 10, 2016
Great location to state parks. Great facilities.Planned events. Great store and kitchen, loved the fudge. Firewood delivered to site. I will be back.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice and clean campground !
Oct 10, 2016
1st staff member we met was less than helpful, facilities were nice tho. Plenty of activities. 1st night was good, 2nd was awful. A group of campers took over a couple of sites and were obviously drunk and screamed and laughed loudly until well after 1 am. By then there was no one to contact for help and no staff we saw around. The people across from us alarmed their truck randomly at all hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience-our staff is the best and what you describe is not our typical guest. We do ask for ID at check in and we dont patrol late at night but can be reached at an after-hours number given to guests at check-in. We would have addressed a problem if we had been notified.
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA's over recent years and Hocking Hills was the cleanest and well kept we have have experienced, keep up your good work.
Oct 10, 2016
Awesome campground. Wish there was more cabins... but I had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
This was one of the most restful places that I have been for a while We liked all of the trees that was around this campsites were nice neat and clean and everybody was friendly
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The only draw back is the price per night but would not stay anywhere else around the hocking hills area.
Oct 09, 2016
eddie is great. ladies in the store are very nice.
Oct 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time. the only complaint I have is the fire wood is kind of high
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award