Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was always helpful and friendly. Site was clean and well taken care of
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice restroom and great staff. Lot of stuff for kids.
Jul 18, 2016
We would like to have a bathroom close to the tent area. Around sites 64,65,67,69. They are very far away from the bathroom and it's a little inconvenient for families. Other than that we love the camp ground and the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. While many folks prefer being away from things when they are tent camping, we do have some really nice electric tent sites by our baths and recommend you request one of them for your next stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Extremely friendly staff...very clean facilities. We stayed for an entire week. We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Every single person we interacted with was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful (with the exception of a young, short, dark-haired, heavier-set girl who was working in the food area Thursday night - not friendly). The entire facility seems extremely well-run and is kept very clean. I was actually very surprised just how well this facility looked and how nice it was - forgot I was camping :)
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly, and accommodating very nice camp store and reasonable prices
Jul 16, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites. They do a wonderful job of keeping it safe, clean & friendly. We will be back!!
Jul 16, 2016
Campground has an ideal configuration and easy access to the bathhouse(s) and pool from virtually any location. There didn't seem to be a bad site anywhere. Some trash was discovered in the woods behind our site and my have been overlooked by grounds keeping, but overall a very neat campground.
Jul 16, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Other than the mix up making reservations online, which wasn't the campgtound's fault, it was a great get away
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful setting. Stayed one night. We booked on the phone knowing the area is gorgeous. We got the Worst Site I have Ever Seen! It was literally a small pie shaped wedge carved out of the meeting of 3 roads no cover. You could only take 3 steps out of the RV in any direction and be off the lot. Many other sites looked gorgeous but not at all level. Great location.Paid 54$. Bad Idea!
Jul 15, 2016
We are repeat campers to this facility. This is one of the cleanest places we have camped. We are tent campers and enjoy a secluded site. The restrooms and pool are very modern and extremely clean. I would have rated 5 stars except this year there were no scheduled events. Would have enjoyed a movie or other form of entertainment at the pavilion. Thanks for a great week!!
Jul 15, 2016
Camp sites were very well kept up, pool was very refreshing, and since we had 4 dogs with us , it was very pet friendly! We all enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU! D.B.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Very nice location and family friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
So much to do in Hocking Hills and we use this CG as home base. CG is well maintained and staff is very helpful. Sites are well spaced and large. This is the place to stay if you are in Hocking Hills. Just a nice CG..
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff, Clean and very comfortable Cabins. Family had a great time.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a wonderful 4 night stay at your campground. You are the gold standard for KOA's. We look forward to returning again in the fall.
Jul 14, 2016
Dan was awesome, provided places to eat, visit and travel directions, fudge was excellent, host were friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful. From the extremely clean cabins, to the most friendly and helpful staff...I would recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was great, we get very comfortable there. All of the staff was very accommodating and nice. Always there to help. Would definitely come back or recommend to a friend!
Jul 13, 2016
Really good!
Jul 13, 2016
We had issues making fire partly due to being given wet firewood and they don't provide kindling. I went into the camp store to see what I could find to help the process. I was told by one of the KOA employees that I was the only one that had complained about the firewood and offered me a cardboard box. I don't think telling a customer they are the only one with the problem handles the problem.
Jul 13, 2016
Extremely clean, safe, quiet, and with friendly staff. Will definitely return soon.
Jul 12, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at very clean and customer oriented. Will be back!P.S. bathrooms were spotless☺
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Felt welcome and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend
Jul 12, 2016
It was great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Very peaceful great getaway. The incline on some sites a little steep you may drag pulling in and out with your camper but very nice and helpful personal.
Jul 12, 2016
We really enjoy the hocking hills KOA. It is always kept very clean and the shower rooms are spotless . We Really enjoy the pool as well which is Heated so the water temp is great ! Staff is friendly and makes your Stay even better with great service . Combine this with all the natural Beauty and things to do in the hocking hills and you have a great Getaway for a weekend or over
Jul 11, 2016
Always a great week with grandkids. Lots of activities. Great hosts & staff. Looking forward to our next stay there
Jul 11, 2016
The personnel at the campground could not be more helpful and friendly. This is a premier place to stay and the grand kids love it and can't wait to come back. This is the only place we will stay when we are in this area. This campground is close to all of the attractions and also has enough activities to keep all ages engaged. Great place and we will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Location not conducive to motor coach traveling. Should not accept coaches longer than 30 feet. We had to wait until the ppl across from us left so we could drive through their site in order to make the turn to leave. Too expensive. Our kids were charged 10 & 12$ each nt to camp which makes our daily rate Nearly 100 & without curbside trash pick up! Inexcusable. Not KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcome RVs on a regular basis that are sometimes as large as 42' without any problems. We do understand that driving skills can vary and only assign big rigs to certain sites, like the one you were on, with plenty on room to maneuver.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The staff really made our stay enjoyable for our children with some great activities. Also they went above and beyond when we requested another nights stay because my husband was called out to work and was forced to miss spending an evening with us. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
My family really enjoyed this campground. We loved being surrounded by tall beautiful trees and great views. We also really appreciated the space between campsites. Some campgrounds can be a little overwhelming with the sheer proximity of your neighbors, but these sites were spacious and spread out wonderfully!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay Very clean, great owners!
Jul 11, 2016
OUR FIRST STAY THIS YEAR, BUT HAVE GONE FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW . YOU CANT GO WRONG HERE,THE CADALAC OF CAMPING
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. Campgrounds and facilities were clean. Store was well stocked with supplies. A little pricey but plenty of space between sites
Jul 11, 2016
This camp ground was great.. I would give it 5 stars, but our cabin was not very clean. The wood frame on our beds was sticky, and the fridge didn't look like it gets wiped out. Also the bunk beds had cob webs under it, around it and above it. I know its a cabin but you still expect it to be clean. Be sides that this camp ground was great.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. bathrooms very clean, staff helpful, our site was exactly what we requested. only problem was the wood they sold was not seasoned, and did not work well with our campfires.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights. Everything is super clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
It was very clean and everyone was very helpful !
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome! The place was immaculate, service was wonderful and the amenities were top notch... Will definitely be back!!!!!
Jul 10, 2016
I was not happy with how little the site was. Also, we had to leave a day early due to health reasons and they would not give me a refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. This site is about 70'x50' which in many campgrounds is huge! It's unfortunate that you had to leave early but our policy is to issue a voucher good for a return stay in the event of an early departure. If you change your mind and would like one issued please let us know.
Jul 10, 2016
Mice and spiders everywhere in the cabin. Dirt bikes next door are very loud and disruptive. Wifi is slow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you can see from our other reviews cleanliness is something we strive for. Unfortunately if you experienced mice or spiders in your camp cabin they were never reported during your stay, found when the cabin was cleaned behind you or seen by the guest who checked in the same day you departed.
Jul 09, 2016
First time at KOA and my kids are 14 & 17 and we felt they were too old for a KOA campground. We loved the privacy and quiet and cleanliness. We didn't like the rocks at our campsite. We weren't able to walk around without shoes or it would be too painful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Since you were on one of our red rock patio sites we believe those are the rocks you were referring to. These patios allow for a mud-free, level area at campsites. Some folks do use outdoor carpet on them which we don't mind since it doesn't kill any grass. Happy camping!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was GREAT!!! The Remote Tent site was perfect and the staff was Super Friendly and Courteous. We look forward to coming back in the fall!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin was so cute! Everything was clean and well maintsined
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps