Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and neat facilities. Decent Wi-Fi and other amenities.
Oct 20, 2015
Love staying at this CG. Friendly Clean and sites are large and level. Thanks Kurt and Lori,Grant and Carolyn,Dan and Cindy,Bill and Wanda and the rest of the staff for making 2015 a great time camping at Hocking Hills KOA.Will be back for the pizza,wings ,burgers and the good fudge in 2016.
Oct 20, 2015
a lovely fun park clean and great for the kids lots to do just wish there were more sewer hook-ups had a great time and will return keep up the good work ps. great fudge
Oct 20, 2015
I absolutely loved it....so clean too..will be back for sure
Oct 20, 2015
Loved this campground. Very clean, great sites and friendly people. Will come back often!
Oct 19, 2015
The owners and employees make you feel like part of their family. Perfect setting in the hills near Old Man's Cave.
Oct 19, 2015
Everything is clean, staff are friendly and accommodating and scheduled events are terrific and unobtrusive (you can participate or you don't have to) Fun October events! Only disappointment was that in making reservations for Oct. 2016 we were told we could only reserve full hook up sites for min 3 nights. We have been going there for 5 years in Oct. and that's never been the rule.
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful time as usual!
Oct 19, 2015
The best KOA we have ever camped! Kurt and Lori do an amazing job taking care of the campground with numerous updates every year! Great people and place to stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Loved it! Camp staff was so helpful when we woke up on Sunday morning to find we had run out of propane. We'll be back!
Oct 19, 2015
I always have a great time at this KOA
Oct 19, 2015
I stay here every year. This is a great campground
Oct 19, 2015
The site was kind of downhill to grill and picnic table. It was not safe for people with mobility issues that I would suggest to move the grill and table to flat level by the cabin on other side of the site.
Oct 19, 2015
We were estremely impressed by the cabins - both deluxe and camping. They were impeccably clean and had so many thoughtful touches. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable!
Oct 19, 2015
The camping cabins and bathrooms were super clean. Staff is friendly. Kids loved the place!
Oct 19, 2015
Great stay very clean and staff was extremely helpful and welcoming.
Oct 19, 2015
Great setting, clean, great service. We will come back
Oct 19, 2015
Great location. Right in the heart of the Hocking Hills State Park. Very friendly and well run KOA. I'll definitely be back again with my family. October is a beautiful time with the fall colors.
Oct 19, 2015
Love this place! This was our second time there. Sites are great,roomy. Store has a lot to offer,staff Very Friendly.Restrooms very clean. You feel like part of their family. Will Definitely be back!! 😊👍🏻
Oct 19, 2015
friendly
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was great except there were no bathrooms in the back area where we stayed.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very picturesque setting, extremely helpful staff, very nice sites, great walking trails. Nice area. Thank you.
Oct 17, 2015
Loved the large lots. Power outlet was too far away so we had to re-connect and move the trailer. It would have been nice of the campground person who brought us to the site, to warn us about that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do escort all RV, tent and cabin guests to their sites. If a site has utilities we indicate where they are before we leave. RVs manufacturers have no consistency in placing utilities on their units and for this reason we leave it up to our guests to determine where they need to be to connect.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Nice Place. Good Location. A bit pricey for a campground.
Oct 16, 2015
Very rough sites. Beautiful, by hard to deal with all the different levels and rocks etc. Site we had was very small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While the site this guest reserved isn't as large or as nice as many of our others it is also priced accordingly. Because is it smaller and doesnt include cable or a patio it is much cheaper. Looking for something a little nicer with more space then maybe one of our patio sites is a better choice.
Oct 15, 2015
Workers were friendly and helpful. Hope all KOA'S are as nice.
Oct 14, 2015
Loved it, clean, friendly place.
Oct 14, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground! This was our first visit but definitely will not be our last. Great hosts, very courteous and helpful. We would definitely recommend this KOA Campground!
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly and Helpful staff, nice facilities and store. Love the food deliveries which came in handy for hungry children as we set up. The wood was delivered very quickly both times. Pattor road was not as bad as the reviews say. We all loved the swing at deluxe site:)
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The only problem we had was a bit of difficulty getting level, but we got it done. Staff was great, facilities were immaculate, and atmosphere is wonderful
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and great bathrooms. We were in site 90 which was huge and very private. It was a little bit of a walk to get to the bathrooms but we knew that when we reserved.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and happy to have us visit. My family reserved 3 of the cabins and they all were impressed by the quality and cleanliness.
Oct 12, 2015
the staff are always super friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean!
Oct 12, 2015
We had a very nice stay- staff was very helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
We had an enjoyable 5 day stay. Clean, friendly and many things to do nearby and at the camp.
Oct 11, 2015
I'll be back. Had so much fun camping.Great crew & personable. 5 star in every category.Hats off to your people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you found everything as you expected and hopefully even more! Our staff is outstanding and do a great job of making guests stay a memorable one. Come see us again soon.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice camp ground but very pricey! Always super clean and well kept.
Oct 09, 2015
The campground was beautiful, bathrooms clean and nicer than most hotel rooms. The staff professional and friendly.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful location, large sites, and extremely well maintained. One of the best campgrounds we've stayed in.
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground and Staff..Plenty to do in CG and the Hocking area. Stop in at the store for some great fudge,Ice creram,wings,pizza and burgers.You cant go wrong staying here..CG,and bath house are clean,sites are large and level. This CG is a place we wont forget and will return to soon.
Oct 06, 2015
Loved the stay, beautiful campground, very friendly and helpful staff. One suggestion, add swings to the cabin porches.
Oct 06, 2015
My studio cabin was very clean and nicely decorated. The grounds were well kept and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be coming back!
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great family vacation. Was our second year in a row. Will go back in 2016!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was very nice, the facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award