Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
It was so clean. And the owners are very nice. We loved the grounds and all the activities that were included.
Jun 04, 2014
This is not our first stay here, and why we returned, clean friendly and well kept.
Jun 03, 2014
This Is By Far The Cleaneat, Nicest KOA That I've Ever Stayed At. All Of The Staff Is Very Friendly And Knowledgeable. I Will Recommend This Campground To My Friends.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Sites were well laid out and spacious. The shower room was immaculate. The pool was large and clean. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely a great place.
Jun 02, 2014
Quiet camp ground. Very very clean bathroom/ shower house. I do not shower in these places but with this one I did it was that clean. Only improvement that needs to be made is the road coming in. Very close to the attractions. Thanks for the stay.
Jun 02, 2014
LOVE your campground!!!! Will definitely be back! I was going to check out other campgrounds in the area, but decided not too! I cant imagine staying anywhere else!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
The bathrooms are new, spotless, and have a hairdryer!The sleeping cabin was awesome, and the campground was peaceful and relaxing. It's close to the state parks, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Also, we loved that we could bring our pup!
May 30, 2014
Great location, close to all of the scenic attractions in the area. Friendly staff! If you are camping at the more distant camp sites, you will have raccoons, but that is their home to. Great overall experience!
May 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite was very nice and the bathrooms and showers were very clean which is very important to all of us. Thanks for a great weekend!!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We love the owners & the campground. It is always well maintained & Kurt & Lori are always making improvements.
May 28, 2014
Great campground and staff.
May 28, 2014
The campground was somewhat sloped. But that should be expected in hocking hills area.The pool was nice,and restrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.We will visit again.
May 28, 2014
FIRST CLASS OPERATION SUMS IT UP WELL - THE PREMIUM SITES WERE IN FACT PREMIUM - BETTER THEN I HAVE SEEN AT SOME OTHER KOA'S - THE WEBER GRILL WAS A NICE ONE AND THE LAWN FURNITURE THEY PROVIDED WAS VERY NICE. SITES WERE ALSO GOOD SIZE - NOT CROWDED
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Kurt and Lori were extremely gracious. Also the park is very well organized and disciplined. One of the best overall campgrounds that I have stayed in.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time, with friendly staff and many activities for all age ranges. Campground was clean and neat; we felt very "welcomed" there, and will definitely be back!!!
May 28, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!! Quiet, clean, and friendly staff. The refrigerator in the cbin was a nice surprise!
May 27, 2014
We had a great stay, and we look forward to our return trip. We looked around at other places in the area, no comparison!
May 27, 2014
Great quiet place. only complaint was the packed dirt on our patio that really couldn't be swept off,should have been hosed off ! for price we paid don't believe we should get charged extra for 2 extra people! we only had 4 adults total,!?
May 27, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful, especially Carolyn. We have stayed there several times and it is always a good atmosphere.
May 27, 2014
Great staff! Very Helpful, especially Dan. Clean and very well kept. We definitely will return! Eva
May 27, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. Pleasantly surprised with a refrigerator in the cabin! Can't wait to return!!
May 27, 2014
Awesome! SUPER CLEAN :)
May 27, 2014
We had a great stay this weekend at KOA, I can't wait to come back.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
The camp was very well run, the staff was pleasant, helpful and most accommodating. In spite of the fact that it was a busy weekend, the constant presence of the staff kept an aura of "peace and good will" among all of us. They were most helpful in making it possible for us to extend our stay through May 25.
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
The campground is excellent.Very friendly staff, Getting into the campground is awful.Pattor road is dangerous.Very steep hill and the road is very bumpy.I damaged the underside of my RV getting into the campground.
May 20, 2014
Exceeded expectations! These K.O.A. folks truly enjoy what they are doing.
May 20, 2014
The staff was excellent! This was our first stay at a KOA. Absolutely enjoyed all of it. The amenities are wonderful. Price is EXCELLENT!! The cleanest park I've ever seen. Be very proud of your KOA!
May 19, 2014
Nice quite campground, very clean facilities.
May 19, 2014
What a beautiful location! We loved the hummingbirds, the cleanliness of the grounds and the friendliness and hospitality displayed by staff. Thanks for an awesome experience!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
This is the cleanest KOA I've ever been too! The staff are so friendly and helpful! The sites are a nice size and beautiful trees/hills everywhere! Can't wait to stay here again
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
Hocking Hills is a beautiful place to explore. The owners & staff are very friendlt. Always willing to see that you stay is the best. The campground & showers are always are clean & maintained. We come every yeay atleast once or twice. And I see no reason why that tradition won't continue.
May 16, 2014
We will be back. This was the friendliest and cleanest KOA I believe we've stayed at in a long time. Thank you.
May 16, 2014
Quiet, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. We liked our stay very much. didn't like the tornado warnings but can't hold that against the campground.
May 15, 2014
a bit overpriced as usual for KOA's in general, but, appreciated the free night and the quiet, which can be difficult to find when camping.
May 14, 2014
Friendly, efficient staff & very well kept campsites. I will definitely go back. We love Hocking Hills KOA!
May 13, 2014
Just one of the most friendly campgrounds I have stayed at. Its awesome..will be back
May 13, 2014
Peaceful, quiet and conveniently close to all attractions. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2014
Excellent location, GREAT staff, couldn't be better!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Nice wooded campground. Owner very helpful. But,we could smell and hear sewer treatment plant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.