Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Weather was yucky ... I know out of your control. Should have option of late check out is noone is coming in.
May 23, 2016
I really enjoyed the weekend. The cabin was nice and all of the employees were nice and please tell. I can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2016
Wonderful visit - start to finish. From the cleanliness of the kampground, to our fun little cabin. Staff were helpful and you must try the pizza! We are biting at the bit to return!
May 23, 2016
Very clean campground. Great bathrooms. Only suggestion would be adding some steps up the hill to the bathrooms by the camp store. It rained all day Friday and I slipped and fell down the muddy hill. Luckily I hadn't showered yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you found the campground clean and to your liking! Thanks for your comment about the walkway by our great new bathrooms. It is on our to do list and hopefully the weather will break soon and allow us to get it done. Thanks!
May 22, 2016
Clean and very friendly.
May 21, 2016
We chose your campground for our first travel trailer camping experience. We couldn't have picked better! The staff was very helpful, the grounds were beautifully maintained, and the shower facilities were spotless.
May 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They recommended sites and were very helpful with any questions we had. The site was very nice and the campground is in great shape the shower house and bathroom is very clean and well maintained. Beautiful campground!
May 17, 2016
Great staff lots of activities for kids and super clean facilities
May 17, 2016
The deluxe sites are the best sites I have ever stayed at!
May 17, 2016
Great service, extremely helpful and a beautiful campground.
May 17, 2016
Felt like a luxury hotel compared to most sites. Love size, cleanliness, options, pizza, friendliness, catering to us by delivering things to campsite and Che King on us.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very clean campground - great store and shower facilities - fun activities for kids - friendly staff - highly recommend
May 16, 2016
Great campgrounds and facilities!
May 16, 2016
Nice beautiful,clean campground. With friendly helpful staff. Will definitely be back.
May 16, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was very well maintained and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly, we will definitely be back!!! An improvement that I would suggest would be to expand the playground.
May 16, 2016
Everyone is super friendly and helpful. We love it! Thanks for a great time!!!
May 16, 2016
About the staff...all I can say is amazing we got stuck in traffic on our way there. Ended up getting there late. The staff was aware of our situation and was kind and courteous about letting us check in late. They even went so far as to cook me and my kids some last minuet hot dogs! All I can say is top notch place and people. We WILL be back this summer!
May 16, 2016
Excellent place. My family loves it. Will deffinately be back more before the end of the year! And bring more new friends along
May 16, 2016
Although the weather was not cooperative for our stay the campground and staff were great. We had a hike planned and asked for directions to the trail head. A couple of the staff members suggested we try a couple of other trails first. I'm glad we listened. The recommended trail was just what we were looking for and very beautiful. We even got to see a few really nice waterfalls. Thanks again!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
We rented the outdoorsman cabin and it was perfect! It has everything we needed and was very clean. The staff is very friendly too.
May 11, 2016
The best campground so far!!!! Extremely nice people!!! Can't wait to go back many times.
May 10, 2016
Very clean, very friendly, yummy Pizza and pretty sites..
May 10, 2016
One of the most spacious KOA or any campground we have been at. The sites are laid out very well so you are not right on top of the next camper.
May 10, 2016
Great facility, wonderful people and great hook ups.Definitely will return.
May 10, 2016
A beautiful campground with lots of amenities..Wi-Fi was just upgraded and so much more..fudge..pizza..sandwiches...and lots of friendly staff.
May 10, 2016
Bought a flashlight from the store that did not work. After spending 15 minutes tinkering with it I immediately returned to the store to exchange it for a new one. The woman who I brought it from at the cash register had to consult her manager who was on her phone at the time before she could let me exchange flashlight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you experienced a problem with one of our store products. This time of year we are still in the process of training new employees and it sounds like you may have experienced a "training" moment. We hope that the rest of your stay was great - thanks for staying with us!
May 09, 2016
Peaceful, friendly and well maintained.
May 09, 2016
The stay was great and people were nice. Except for barking dogs, which I got used to. But the worst thing was that on the day of departure we were cooking and eating breakfast and the maintenance crew starting cleaning our site. How rude. Why would you come and do this while people are still using the site?
May 09, 2016
This is a great campground. Large sites. Plenty of space and amenities. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 09, 2016
Clean,friendly,nice clientel
May 09, 2016
This was our first time visiting a KOA and our stay was better than expected. The grounds were pristine and everyone was so polite. We will certainly be back. We had hoped to bring my brother and his family the next time but noticed the pet policy does not allow Rottweiler dogs. Hopefully this policy will change in the future as they have a Rottweiler and is one of the friendliest dogs.
May 08, 2016
Clean updated quiet very impressed
May 04, 2016
was able to switch tenting site to more remote one which was great, very accommodating staff. lovely facility have already recommended it to others. stayed there last year in cabin. super clean, very friendly and helpful
May 03, 2016
A beautiful place and they are Very helpful! When we pulled in they led us and directed us right into our spot then asked us to finish checking in after getting settled-wow! That's helpful! Phone calls can be difficult but you are surrounded by tons of rock! Would definitely go back
May 02, 2016
Everything was perfect!.......other than the weather. The host went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect! KOA Holiday of Hock Hills has a huge fan in the Suttles/Moffet family! We will be back SOON!!!!!!!
May 02, 2016
Clean, friendly, and a great time. First time taking our pop up out and it rained so we left a day early but hope to come back soon
May 02, 2016
very nice & clean
May 02, 2016
The people were awesome!!! It rained the whole time we were there so it was a little muddy around the campsite, but that was to be expected. It was to early in the season for the pool, but everything else was very nice.
May 02, 2016
Clean..good space between sites..very friendly...loved the camp store..
May 02, 2016
It was a lot different than I expected. Staff was all very friendly. We will be back this summer for sure!!
May 01, 2016
Came down for a night and had the time of my life. It was very quiet and peaceful and was really close to Old mans cave.
Apr 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The campground was very clean and well maintained. The employees were very friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. We love Hocking Hills KOA!
Apr 30, 2016
We had a good stay this time, and the staff was very friendly and helpful (although the campground was almost empty). It is a very clean, nice campground--wish they could do something about the horrible road up the hill to the grounds!
Apr 28, 2016
Top notch campground plan on coming back in a couple weeks!!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Check in was a breeze and the camp sites are well maintained.
Apr 26, 2016
Great. First KOA we stayed at and won't be the last.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice campground, well managed and clean. Staff was attentive and personable. We'd stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award