Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Very quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground! Clean, maintained. Friendly staff. This is our 5th stay here. I have never been disappointed I would recommend it to everyone.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time! So much for the kids to do! The campground, bathrooms, and pool were very clean and comfortable. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Our little cabin was perfect. I wish we could pick our favorite site though. We will be back :)
Aug 03, 2015
Nice park, clean, staff very friendly and helpful; very limited spots for large RV. A bit pricey
Aug 03, 2015
Hocking Hills are beautiful anytime of year, and this is an excellent place to stay. Clean bathrooms and lots to do!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay and was in a great location with lots of shade. It's a gorgeous camp, newly remodeled bathrooms as well. I would recommend cleaning the port-a-john- at the back part of the camp more often than once a week - Monday afternoon (it was cleaned the Friday prior) and it was so gross. We couldn't use it all.
Aug 03, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our time at the campground. There were many great activities and the staff members were always pleasant and courteous. It was a very well maintained and clean facility with handicap accessibility.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend in Hocking Hills - we can't wait to come back!
Aug 03, 2015
We travel to this koa with another couple. We were hoping for campsites close together. We were a very pleased to have a really nice campsite next to each other. The staff was friendly and helpful. Internet connection wasn't great. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Would return.
Aug 03, 2015
Fourth time here & really enjoyed it. Road to drive up to campground really needs to be leveled. Very clean, great pool and friendly workers.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean, well kept facility. Very polite and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
GREAT!!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful view from the top of the hill
Aug 03, 2015
This camp site is very well run. Everyone who works there is very professional and on top of everything.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved your campground, except cell phone use and wi fi.
Aug 02, 2015
Facilities extremely clean. Staff wonderful
Aug 01, 2015
the KOA camp was nice but I think you should use something other than crushed bricks for canopy rough on the feet and cut holes in the carpet. the shower rooms very clean and nice. Need more things for pre-teens and teenagers to do. Like beach volley ball,trail hikeing,etc.
Aug 01, 2015
Plenty of space between campers, neat and clean, great friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return!
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful campground! Sites were spacious. Bathrooms immaculate. We really enjoyed our stay! We will recommend the campground to our fellow campers.
Jul 31, 2015
Very pretty....very accomadating, brougt our ice and wood to our campsite for us!
Jul 31, 2015
friendly staff, large Kamp Store, clean facility
Jul 31, 2015
For the price of the cabin you would think that the beds would @ least have sheets on them and maybe an a/c unit like some others I've seen, I could have stayed in the comforts of a motel or a lot bigger cabin for that price, I was not informed of any of this @ the time of reservations, very disappointed:(((()

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our camp cabins are a basic sleep cabin which our guests provide their own linens. Rates for these cabins are half of what local hotels charge during the busy summer months. Our deluxe cabins offer all the features this guest was looking for but at a rate that reflects the additional amenities.
Jul 30, 2015
Well-kept grounds, friendly staff and great site with red rock patio. We loved our stay!
Jul 29, 2015
This was our first family camping experience. The staff was very helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. It was conveniently located minutes from the state park. We're already planning our next visit.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great time. The facility was clean and great ammenities.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great location to enjoy all the activities in the area. Access road (Pattor) needs to be fixed ! Campgound is really nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Just a Great Campground with Great Owners and staff.. You will love it here!!!!Plenty to do..
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in a rustic cabin and LOVED it. Very clean. Campground well maintained and in a beautiful setting!Located close to all the hiking and sights of Hocking Hills! Bathrooms/showers gorgeous! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back! The tent sites did look a little uneven, so we would be sure to stay in a cabin if we can again.
Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was very clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. My granddaughter really liked the gem mine. We liked this area also because of all the sites like the caves and lake Logan. We will likely stay here again in the future and recommend it to others as well.
Jul 28, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA campground-Hocking Hills. The staff were all very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2015
We love Hocking Hills KOA. The campground is the best. We enjoy the pool activities staff and all the wonderful amenities they offer. The campground is quiet and peaceful yet fun for our kids. It is an amazing place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We Thought it was soooo nice!!!! Clean Bathrooms!!! Very friendly!!! They even delivered our firewood! You can also have pizza delivered by them!! Its like the ritz of camping!!! Thank You all so much for making it a great vacation!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Unisex showers are immaculate and should be the standard. The standard showers, however, need drastic improvements. The shower heads are analogous to setting a garden hose to "mist" and it is located so high that hot water is cold when it reaches you. I spent nearly 4 years on a U.S. warship and the showers were better than this KOA's standard showers other than that..it was a great experience.
Jul 27, 2015
We met my siblings who stayed in a tent, RV, or cottages at this KOA. This was our first stay here and we enjoyed the pool and nice cottages. Good public toilet / shower room. We were interested about Handicapped Facilities as someone in our group could have used an easier-access option. Hocking Hills area was filled with beautiful scenery and many activities!
Jul 27, 2015
Mostly a super positive experience. Excellent location and very well maintained. However, KOA forces you to by their wood if you want a camp fire. Ok, I get that, same cost as everywhere else. But ours was green and or wet, so was our friends. Green wood doesn't burn, it smokes. The greatest part about camping is the fire! Not so great when you can barely get something to burn.
Jul 27, 2015
My stay here was wonderful! The campground was clean, at night it was quite, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back the next time we come to hocking Hills.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was clean and close to the park. Will be back in a few weeks.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is beautiful and the staff is great. The bathrooms are AMAZINGLY clean. Only downside is that we stayed in tent campsites that were beautiful, but quite a hike to the nice bathrooms (there is a port-a-potty nearby the sites). Also, the firewood we bought was SUPER wet, so starting a fire was difficult.
Jul 27, 2015
Campers were a little closer than we would have preferred but that being said it was very quiet. Staff was great!
Jul 27, 2015
We loved staying at this KOA! The pool was beautiful, clear and clean! Sites had great shade, clean and modern facilities, and we always had the most nice and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was very nice. For most of our stay the bathrooms where clean but on Saturday to Sunday, WOW, what a difference. The bathroom where awful. I cleaned one of them myself after some kids where in there peeing all over the toilet and floor. I think having someone at night on busy weekends to clean up would be helpful. Also the bathrooms where out of paper towels. Not good in my eyes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Our bathrooms are cleaned at least 3 times on weekends. Unfortunately not everyone has the same care and respect for others property and how they leave it for the others. We cant watch them 24/7 but anytime we are told they need attention we take care of it immediately.
Jul 26, 2015
One of my favorite campgrounds. Very clean, scenic, friendly staff, charming camp store and perfect location for exploring.
Jul 25, 2015
Very expensive. In Canadian $ one night cost us $68.58 and that was with our discount. The road into the campground was a nightmare. The staff was great though.
Jul 25, 2015
We come there every year and absolutely love the location. The campground is very clean and all the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Can't wait for our next visit!!
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful area and park.
Jul 24, 2015
CAMPGROUND,POOL & FACILITIES WERE CLEAN. PERSONAL AT CAMPGROUND WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. THE ENTRANCE HILL WAS HORRIBLE AND THE SITES ARE VERY SMALL. I WAS APROACHED BY AN EMPLOYEE ABOUT HAVING MY TRUCK AT THE SITE. I HAD TO PARK ON THE GRASS TO HAVE IT AT MY SITE. I WAS INSTRUCTED THAT THAT WAS NOT ALLOWED. SCENERY IN THE AREA WAS BEAUTIFUL. IF ANOTHER TIME, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At 80 long, this pull-thru site offers plenty of room for the largest RV and a vehicle on gravel. Parking in yard areas only damages turf and can cause underground utility damage. Concerns about Pattor Road should be directed to the Washington Township trustees, 17540 St Route 664, Logan OH 43138
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps