Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
What a beautiful location! We loved the hummingbirds, the cleanliness of the grounds and the friendliness and hospitality displayed by staff. Thanks for an awesome experience!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
This is the cleanest KOA I've ever been too! The staff are so friendly and helpful! The sites are a nice size and beautiful trees/hills everywhere! Can't wait to stay here again
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
Hocking Hills is a beautiful place to explore. The owners & staff are very friendlt. Always willing to see that you stay is the best. The campground & showers are always are clean & maintained. We come every yeay atleast once or twice. And I see no reason why that tradition won't continue.
May 16, 2014
We will be back. This was the friendliest and cleanest KOA I believe we've stayed at in a long time. Thank you.
May 16, 2014
Quiet, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. We liked our stay very much. didn't like the tornado warnings but can't hold that against the campground.
May 15, 2014
a bit overpriced as usual for KOA's in general, but, appreciated the free night and the quiet, which can be difficult to find when camping.
May 14, 2014
Friendly, efficient staff & very well kept campsites. I will definitely go back. We love Hocking Hills KOA!
May 13, 2014
Just one of the most friendly campgrounds I have stayed at. Its awesome..will be back
May 13, 2014
Peaceful, quiet and conveniently close to all attractions. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2014
Excellent location, GREAT staff, couldn't be better!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Nice wooded campground. Owner very helpful. But,we could smell and hear sewer treatment plant.
May 12, 2014
We decided to splurge and get a premium site. Super nice! The swing got plenty of use. It was a real treat to not have to get chairs or a grill out as those were all provided. The staff was friendly and approachable. An all over beautiful KOA.
May 12, 2014
Hocking hills is a great place. . Sites are large and well maintained.
May 12, 2014
Clean friendly helpful staff Great place to stay lots of kid activities all in all great place to stay
May 12, 2014
This is a very pretty and spacious campground. The activities were well planned and we had a great time. My granddaughter especially enjoyed the rock mining. The only improvement I would suggest is having another swing or bench for adults to sit on at the playground while the kids play. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff - very clean facilities - would highly recommend!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Felt mislead by the website. It showed a video game room that apparently did not exist. The tent site area was not very level.
May 11, 2014
Very nice campground, very clean, staggered and roomy sites. Hosts are great, employees are friendly and helpful. Had a great week!
May 08, 2014
Office hours are not very convenient if you need supplies. Campground was not busy but still ended up with a very loud couple in the cabin next to us. Will probably choose a more private place if we visit the area again.
May 07, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Staff is very helpful and friendly. You can tell they take pride in their campground.
May 06, 2014
Thanks for a great stay! Love the new setup for Kabin #4. Everyone was friendly as always! We will be back in the fall! Have a great summer!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Beautiful clean campground. Very helpful and friendly host and staff. We will be back.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 02, 2014
Really appreciate your bending the rules and letting my 88 lb dog stay! Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Bathrooms were spotless!! I'd definitely like to visit the area again and will check to see if my dog will be welcome. Have a great season : )
Apr 29, 2014
awsome restrooms and facility
Apr 28, 2014
Great campground! Very clean, quiet, and peaceful! Great views from site 9. Keep up the great work!! We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 28, 2014
Thank you as always for a great stay. Kurt & Lori always make it a wonderful time. Lots to do & a very nice and clean campgroud. It's our favorite place to camp! thanks again. see you soon. Kathy
Apr 28, 2014
What a great stay! The Outdoorsman cabin was an excellent cross between camping and hoteling. So it suited both my daughter (hotel) born and raised and myself, camping enthusiast.
Apr 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was wonderfully clean and the restrooms were awesome. I loved the dish washing station and the picnic table shelter with grill, sink, and ping pong table. I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 28, 2014
Very quite and clean! Will definitely be back!
Apr 27, 2014
It was a very nice KOA. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. The people working the desk were very friendly. We lucked out and were there when many people weren't. I'm not sure how I would feel about it if it had been crowded. We will definitely come back!
Apr 27, 2014
Very nice koa. Friendly owner & staff. Enjoyed our stay. Will b sure 2 come back again. Convienent 2 all attractions.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
This may be the nicest KOA we ever stayed at. Th views are magnificent, and the owner was friendly. We really enjoyed talking with him.
Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff were very helpful and the accomodations were great. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were excellent. Probably the only complaint is that the campsites did not have grills available for use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your kind words about our staff and facility. We do have a kamp kitchen where we offer both charcoal gas grills, along with a sink to make preparing and cleanup a breeze! Next time you are here, look for it on our map or ask any of our great staff to point you in that direction!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Very friendly owners and staff. Access road rather too steep for my vehicles liking. Spun the wheels a lot on the climb in. Not sure if a 4x4 would have made any difference.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. You do know that you are on a hill when you travel Pattor Road but over the 40+ years the campground has been here, many have made the climb and found that they were glad that they did. We hope to see you again
Apr 22, 2014
Clean cabin and friendly staff. No major complaints. It was more than we expected. More than 10 min. of hot shower in our cabin would have been nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad that our staff and cabin exceeded your expectations. The hot water heaters in the cabins are the same as an RV, which means they are small and produce limited hot water. We have an info book in the cabins explaining this and how things in the cabin operate to help guests during their stay.
Apr 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.