Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Best KOA we,ve stayed at yet. The Logan KOA will be hard to beat. E. Turner
Jun 23, 2014
My stay exceeded my expectations in every way ,and it was so conveniently located.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome place! Thank you so much for offereing us Pet lovers and place to stay with our pets. A good time was had by all.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great accommodations and campsites. Awesome and friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms. The activity room and shelter house were convenient and well-equipped. Gem mining for the kids was a big hit. This is a 5 star campground! One of the best we've ever visited.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay and see all the caves
Jun 21, 2014
My friend and I spent an extremely relaxing and quiet evening> Wish we could have been there longer! Hopefully we will be back next year
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Wonderful campground, real clean and the staff are SUPER!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The drive into the KOA needs fixed (many dips in the pavement on the steepest part) and resurfaced. It was confusing which building was registration (not the traditional A frame building).
Jun 18, 2014
First time at KOA and we really enjoyed our stay. Wonderful support facilities and really good location. We'll definitely be back some day soon.
Jun 18, 2014
We have been coming here for years . We love the area and all it has to offer. We also greatly enjoy this KOA the staff is so helpful and friendly. The owners always go way out of their way to make sure our stay if perfect. We can't imagine visiting the area and not staying here.
Jun 17, 2014
Our stay at the Hocking Hills KOA was perfect. Kurt and Lori, as well as their staff, are incredibly gracious hosts. If you are looking for a clean family-friendly campground with lots to do and see, then look no further. We will definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2014
WOW! Where to begin to describe the perfect camping experience! Staff very professional as well as extremely helpful. Entire campground immaculate from the grounds to the buildings. We love this campground and will return. Camped with another unit and they felt the same. Great job Hocking Hills KOA! Thank you for a great trip!
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful hosting family and extremely clean campground. The pool was heated/clean and our kids played for hours. This was our 4th visit and will be returning shortly. Thank you for a great time!!!
Jun 17, 2014
we come to Hocking koa several times a year. It is always better then the last time! It has been perfect no complaints
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean and the pool was warm but still refreshing - just perfect. Staff always available and very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice large campsites. Pool was nice and clean. Clean bathrooms. KOA campgrounds are always nice and you can depend on them to be good.
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean campground! Very friendly and helpful staff! We loved that the RV site had water, cable, electric and SEWER! I liked all the family activities too! I only gave it 4 out of 5 because a good deal of the RV sites aren't very well shaded, if at all.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Had a great time with my kids and they were asking when we could come back before we even left! We had some noisy neighbors that woke me up at 1am listening to music. They were not close enough that I could leave my kids and go ask that they turn down their music. It would be helpful to know how to handle that situation in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear that the kids had a great time. Sorry you had a noisy neighbor. We would recommend if you have cell service, to call us at the after hours phone number that is on paperwork given at check-in. We would visit the noisy neighbor promptly! Happy Kamping!
Jun 16, 2014
Nice campground and facilities
Jun 16, 2014
It was out first time with KOA. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The camp sites were gorgeous and spacious. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 16, 2014
Best restrooms. Thanks to those who clean them so well.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Just one small comment, We had site #20 which was fine except for the horseshoe pit. When groups were playing, it was very loud, dust flying, and fear of wild horseshoes hitting our truck & us as we were at that side of our camper. Perhaps it could be moved over by the store/game area. Thanks
Jun 15, 2014
Memorable. Every one was so friendly and helpful. We are thinking about coming back in August with our granddaughter.
Jun 14, 2014
We've been camping here for 12 years and we love it!! Grounds are beautiful, quiet and well maintained. Bathrooms & showers are super clean. Best place ever!!
Jun 14, 2014
Loved the cabin, have stayed at this location a couple of times tent camping. Still clean and great service!
Jun 13, 2014
Great camp site! Did not feel like we were stacked right next to one another, plenty of room to spread out. The pool was clean and warm. The showers and bathrooms were the best I've ever experienced camping! Thx for great stay!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
was very clean and friendly
Jun 12, 2014
We've stayed there several times, and is our favorite campground. we can always count on everything being clean and well taken care of with a friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2014
wonderful weather, very friendly, kept us updated all events.
Jun 10, 2014
Hocking Hills KOA is a wonderful campground! We love everything about it. Stayed on a deluxe site which was fabulous. Our kids loved the activities they provided. The owners really care making you feel welcome!
Jun 10, 2014
The staff is professional, accommodating and very friendly. They go the extra mile. Love the facilities...clean, well maintained and you are not stacked on top of each other...we will be back for round four! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was great. The staff were very friendly and the entire camp ground was very well maintained and beautiful.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The only problem is that I wish they would come around and pick up our garbage. And even that wasn't bad. Just throw it in the dumpster before you leave for a hike...
Jun 09, 2014
I really loved staying here. It was my first time ever camping. The owners were extremely kind and helpful. I felt safe there for myself and family. It was extremely clean the bathrooms, the grounds everything was well taken care of . thank you
Jun 09, 2014
Always a wonderful experience at the Hocking Hills KOA!
Jun 09, 2014
Stayed there June 2014. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. Looking forward to coming back in September!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.