Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
THIS IS FLAT OUT MY FAVORITE CAMPGROUND. THE SHOWERS ARE SPOTLESS AND NOT AT ALL LIKE YOUR TYPICAL SHOWER HOUSE, THE OWNERS AND STAFF SO HELPFUL, QUIET AT PEACEFUL. I LEAVE FEELING RELAXED.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Tent site was level and shady. Campground was quiet at night. No complaints.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome Campground. Only downside is no late arrivals, if you are not there by 9:00 pm you are out of luck.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad that you liked the campground! We do have a check-in policy that you need to arrive by 9pm for a few reasons. Our area is not cell phone friendly, not to mention the winding, hilly and narrow roads in the area. Our guests also appreciate quiet hour being just that - quiet :)
Aug 03, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA's we've stayed in. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground. Great owners. They cared and showed it. Up and down 664 and then straight up into the KOA (white knuckle). No cell service and that was glorious. Decent Wifi. Would definetely stay again. Wonderful area.
Aug 03, 2014
A little noisy in the evenings, but very clean with friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The only real problem we had is that our site was not level and the picnic area did not even come close to lining up with our awning. We were at an angle and our RV was not very level and even just sitting outside we were downhill. We asked to be moved, but of course there were no other openings. Other than that we had a nice stay there and will come back...
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed connecting as a family, the gem mine was areal big hit, with the kids and the big kids alike.
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean, great customer service! Will return.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful park, area and views. Two issues that can use some attention. 1. The sites were not level, difficult to level a motorhome. 2. The campground roads were very dusty. Some areas need to be paved to reduce dust and dirt.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The sites were gravel pads,nice and level The sites were a little too close to each other,back in sites were hard to get into because of the trees. We were also very disappointed when our stay was to be from Thursday- Monday and our daughter got sick Sunday morning and we pulled out before noon a day early to take her home and they would not refund our money for the extra night,VERY POOR TASTE!
Jul 29, 2014
Just a awesome camp ground with an awesome staff..Very Very Clean and well maintained ...Love camping here..Will be back..
Jul 29, 2014
The only bad part was the drive way coming into the park . From what I was told its getting repaved in the near future !
Jul 29, 2014
Wish you could put people closer to each other when booked on same days. Your bathroom/shower facilities are great. Grounds are clean and attractive.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful campground with great site amentities for RVs, but tent sites an obvious step child without same effort put into RV sites. Our tent site was all dirt with no grass, stones or wood chips. Too close for comfort to other campers and not convenient to flush toilets or bath house. We could not use the "outhouse" in tent section because tank was disgusting and filled to the top with waste.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the kampground we love the Christmas in July weekend!
Jul 28, 2014
We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful staff.The property was well cared for with great attention to detail. Our stay was very comfortable and the bathhouse and restroom was always very clean. Great place to view the stars in the night sky, too.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The customer service that we received at the Hock Hills KOA was outstanding. We only stayed there on night as it was the last over night stop before we got homw.
Jul 28, 2014
The campground and cabin was clean and in a great location to take in the sights of the area. The staff was friendly. I was not too happy that there was no DVD player in the cabin OR no/limited access to the internet via WIFI. These were advertised and my decision to stay at this location was determined, in a significant way, by these two advertised amenities. Very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We do provide free WIFI in the campground, although you are required to log on after two hours to help prevent extreme usage of those who wish to download files and cause other poor service. We do not offer DVD players in any cabins, nor do we advertise that we do.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
KOA campground at Hocking Hills was absolutely fabulous. The staff was extremely friendly and even had s'mores waiting for us when we checked in! The campground is extremely clean and well maintained. Very nice heated swimming pool. The staff had planned daily activities and was always seen doing their utmost to make sure everyone was having a good time. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 27, 2014
We loved the KOA at Logan, however we stayed there 2yrs ago and wasn't happy with the township road, and really disappointed that two yrs later, not any better ! I realize about money for we live on a township road too, but this was not a good ride !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad the campground met your expectations. Its too bad we were rated low based on something beyond our control. Please voice your displeasure with our trustees at: Washington Township Trustees, Fiscal Officer, 17540 State Route 664 South, Logan OH 43138
Jul 26, 2014
I have stayed at a lot of KOAs and by far this is my favorite. Very friendly staff and very clean campground.
Jul 26, 2014
The cabin was quite nice and the 13 year olds had fun with the gem mining and swimming at the campgrounds. Everything was picture perfect.
Jul 26, 2014
Our 1st site 67 extremely small stayed one night and nicer up at 76. The only thing I didn't like is that we were not aloud to have family come visit without them being charged a fee. My children wanted to tent camp so we stayed at the KOA but the rest of the family wanted to stay in a cabin. We planed on them visiting us for a day and because of the fee it didn't happen i was very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do charge guest fees for visitors which are at a reduced rate of what our guests pay ($6 adults $2 kids). They have full use of our facilities while they are here. The state parks do offer many picnic areas that are free of charge.
Jul 24, 2014
Expensive. $50 per day for W&E only & no alcohol is a lot for me. I'll find somewhere else next time.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The campground was clean and met KOA's standards. I was upset that I had to pay an additional charge for my children above the nightly camping fee. This doesn't seem to promote family camping or encourage families to stay at your campground. I also add to pay an additional fee for my pup. Not real happy about all the extra charges.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. To keep rates affordable for families of 2 or 3 we base our site/cabin rates on 2 people. We have many couples who stay with us and don't use any of our facilities, while those with children typically swim and use our bath house. Pets are free for the first two.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites are large, and plenty long enough for our rv and tow. My only complaint would be that the firewood is rather expensive for the size of the bundle, though it burned very well. Thanks, and we hope to visit again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice and helpful people. willing to go the extra mile to make your stay fun. rained all week end but still had a great time between the raindrops. Outstanding attractions and food nearby.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The grounds and staff are excellent at the Logan/Hocking Hills, OH KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The area was great and the campground was very nice but I did not like our site. We tried to have a camp fire but the hill was too steep, afraid we would fall into fire. would request a different site if we come again. Site #20 is too hilly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right - site 20 had quite a bit of slope to it's yard area. That is why we have a portable fire pit to allow it to be moved based on how each camper sets up. If you would have asked anyone in a yellow shirt about moving it we could have helped you.
Jul 21, 2014
Clean and friendly, great location, good people and a wonderful time.
Jul 21, 2014
need a restroom closer to the tent sights

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great idea! Actually we are in the process of adding one and it is currently under construction. It will be ready for use when we open for our 2015 camping season. Not only will our tent campers appreciate it, our RVers on sites located close by will enjoy it.
Jul 20, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. We would have liked another bath house possibly with some more showers as it was a little crowded at times. The grounds were very well maintained and the staff was all very friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Had a great time. Very clean and organized. Staff friendly and helpful. Campground hilly, but laid out for spacing/privacy. Each site with a table area on rocks, no need for me to get out my rug. Would def go again. Kids had a good time, and I was not afraid for them to venture out on their own.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.