Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Another shower house in the back of the camp ground would be nice. Other than that, everything was great! It'd be nice if there was cell service but that's common when you're out in the sticks
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground, Restrooms and Bath houses are clean and nicely decorated. Lots of activities for everyone. Store is well stocked.Owners and staff are friendly and helpful! Will definitely be back, we had a great stay. Nicest campground I've been to.
Jul 04, 2016
Every single staff member was absolutely great!! They were friendly,and extremely helpful. Our only complaint was the campsites in our tent area were very close to one another. You felt you had to whisper to have a personal conversation sometimes. We would still for sure recommend to others!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding staff; everything is spotless and well-maintained
Jul 01, 2016
Challenging entry drive, which you know. Challenging hills on site for large trailer. Had no issues, but it would be helpful to know in advance that entry & exit does not cause bottoming etc. It was a concern.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Bath house was nice but disappointed that there was only one up by the pool and 2 stalls by office. Both were long distance from our site. Terrain was also issue and would like to see paths fully paved not gravel for the price.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful surroundings and lovely employees.
Jun 29, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. Good facilities in lovely natural setting.
Jun 28, 2016
When I called to say that we were running late due to construction we were told we could "sleep in the Walmart parking lot" if we didn't arrive prior to 9 PM. I asked if they could simply give me a site number, we'd check-in in the morning and I was told that wasn't their policy. In the end they gave us until 10 PM to arrive which we managed to do. Not the friendliest start. Great pool & ice cream
Jun 28, 2016
staff was great, grounds were keep very clean, tent site was perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
Once again we had a great time at Hocking Hills KOA. There is so much to do at the campground and surrounding area. Grounds and facilities are well maintained and sites are large. Lori, Kurt & staff treat you as family! Our daughter and 4 year old granddaughter traveled with us on this stay. They couldn't wait to see their friends. Dan & Grant were a big hit. We'll be back this fall. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was very clean and nice,but the pool needs to stay open till 10p.m. and quite time needs to be at 11. Those are the only things we did not like about the campground.
Jun 27, 2016
The KOA in Hocking hills is the cleanest we have ever stayed in. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here many times and will again.
Jun 27, 2016
I want to take this opportunity thank say thank you for a great weekend at your facility. Our experience was excellent from the time we checked in to the time we regretably had to leave. The staff was exceptionally friendly, welcoming and helpful. The faculty was beautiful, clean and had all the nessasary accommodations you would expect from a KOA. Keep up the great work. (:
Jun 27, 2016
The only thing I think would have been better is if we had known the bathrooms were so far away from the site we chose. We were at the bottom of the hill so it was quite a walk but the campground is beautiful and very friendly! We will definitely be back but probably pick a closer site next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do honor site requests if they are available and try our best to get folks in the location they prefer as long as we know in advance. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Jun 27, 2016
The pad to park the camper wasn't level. The camper leaned to the right & towards the back. Friday night movie was for TV only. Our camper didn't have a TV so we missed it. You have a projector & a white board to use, why not do both. Staff was friendly but didn't explain everything to us. Had to ask questions to get answered. Was told about a free canoe trip but too late to pre-register.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The canoe trip mentioned is a state park event that we only share with guests on our activity sheet when they check in but have no control over. We did show a video outside the next evening for all of our guests to enjoy.
Jun 27, 2016
We love your Kampground!!!! The only thing I would change is adding another bath house with showers. We had a GREAT time last weekend!!!! We werent even out of the drive and my son asked when were we coming back! :)
Jun 26, 2016
This was the best KOA we have stayed out. Very clean, amazing and friendly staff. We will be back and have already recommended it to several of our camping friends!
Jun 26, 2016
Nicely maintained campground with very clean bathrooms. Great location for access to a variety of outdoor activities.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Exceeded my expectation. Very near to Hocking Hills/Cedar Falls/Lake Logan etc. very friendly staff. Our kids loved the pool and the gem mine. Very nice shower facilities. If I had to include a downside - our space was not level at all. Lots of cranking on the jacks to get level. Deluxe spaces recommended if they are avalible - they are in high demand.
Jun 25, 2016
a little too hilly for us flatlanders, but we made it in and out without any problems. very clean facilities and friendly staff
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful campground! Well-run, fantastic accommodations, very clean
Jun 21, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
Perfect trip - great campsite. Pizza is surprisingly good - better most chain pizzas and is so convenient. That Disney singalong video is a bit dated for my kids (8 & 11) - but became a running joke for the rest of our stay and probably for years beyond... Val-deri! Val-dera!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we were able to help make some fun camping memories with your family.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything went great. The only bad thing was light at the eclectic camp sites staying on while sleeping. It would if been nice if we were told how to turn them off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. All of our site lights are able to be turned off if our guests prefer. We would have been more than happy to share with you how to do that if you would have just asked one of our folks in the bright yellow shirts! Come see us again soon.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground is really clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Great site! Easy check in! Nice people! Pizza and fudge are great! Nice pool-would be nice if open until 10:00.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your KOA. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the gem mine and the pool! The location is great, too. You will be the first place we look to stay next time we visit the area. Thank for the hospitality!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Our camping spot was perfect, the facilities were clean, the staff was extremly friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice people and very relaxed campground. Love the large, spacious and grassy sites. Much nicer than a lot of KOAs that park campers ontop of each other. Would be nice to have a few more activities available though. Like the banana bike or multi person bike rentals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the campground to your liking. Unfortunately the hilly terrain of our area would make rental bikes a dangerous activity for us to offer. Many of our guests come to explore our beautiful area and just enjoy relaxing after returning to camp.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place. However, I had $75 to $100 worth of equipment stolen from my campsite. Part of that I had spent many hours fabricating and will have a difficult time replacing. Not enough shower and restroom facilities - lines in the morning since shower and rest room were one room and only two were available for the entire campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear what happened and wish you would have shared this with us while you were here. We have never had anything like this in our 14 years here. We do have 2 bath facilities and it sounds like you only used our new family style bath and not our larger, newly remodeled shower house.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice! A few more showers would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 2 different shower facilities, one family style baths and the other a shower house with multiple showers, toilets and sinks. Our beautiful family style showers are just a year old and our shower house was just remodeled. And we strive to keep both sparkling clean for our guests!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We loved it there. We stayed before, and it's where we wanted to stay again--loved the deluxe site and the pool. Bathrooms and showers were very nice. If we can plan a trip to that area with other family members, I'd want us to all stay there--they could rent cabins, and we'd stay on a campsite.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean sites.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings and a very accommodating camp staff. And not mention the amazing toilet paper!
Jun 17, 2016
Campground was beautiful and very well taken care of. Would definitely come here again.
Jun 17, 2016
The Logan KOA has the cleanest bathrooms of any KOA we have ever stayed over the last 25 years. The staff is exceptional;caring, friendly and engaging. It is a 10!
Jun 17, 2016
Clean showers, friendly staff, great fudge!
Jun 15, 2016
Camp sites were smaller than what we expected or are used to. Otherwise was a nice clean campground. The only issue we had is the firewood we purchased there was wet and very hard to get to burn.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground with nice large sites and very family friendly. Would highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2016
The campground's location was off the beaten path, but it was worth the drive for a pleasant one-night stay. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
This is the best campground we've ever stayed at. The attention to detail is amazing. The friendliest staff and the cleanest campground around. Amazing place!
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and well taken care of and courteous service, Very enjoyable weekend.
Jun 14, 2016
We were very blessed by our stay. We can't wait to bring our kids with us.
Jun 14, 2016
What a wonderful place! Our entire family enjoyed our stay. I would say it is was our favorite place to camp, and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Thanks so much!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award