Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
The friendliest campground of my trip - the cleanest and most attractive, too.
Aug 21, 2013
Best campground ever! Super clean bathrooms/showers, beautiful grounds and very friendly staff. I highly recommend it.
Aug 21, 2013
We've been there before and have a particular tent site we favor. Luckily it was available so we had a wonderful stay! The owners are very nice and helpful and the grounds are maintained beautifully.
Aug 20, 2013
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. There was always some activity for everyone to participate in. The kids enjoyed the hayride, the playground area and swimming as well as roasting marshmallows and watching the outdoor movies. we look forward to returning to the campground next year.
Aug 20, 2013
I usually appreciate the family atmosphere at KOAs! I wasn't disappointed here. The Bathroom/Shower house was always very clean! The only thing there was that the curtain was too close to the shower so you felt like you were sticking to it. The port-a-john close to us was way too full, would be nice to an outhouse or have the john serviced more often. Was a great stay! Look 4ward to next time!
Aug 20, 2013
Fanstatics place, the staff was friendly and the other campers were courteous. But most importantly was the safe & clean enviroment. The owner of this faciclity should be recognized for this.
Aug 20, 2013
Excellent campground with a great staff and a location unmatched in Ohio. Best bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Our inaugural trip in our own trailer! The sight and grounds were great for our newness in the world of fancy camping!
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed that the campground was clean, well-maintained, and had activities for everyone. We especially liked the friendly and helpful staff...especially the maintenance guy Cory who helped us get our truck going (had issues on day we left)...he was a lifesaver and deserves a raise! The only complaint is that there really are no secluded sites...and we prefer more secluded, tree-filled
Aug 20, 2013
When arrived were escorted to our spot # 14, which was a great surprise to us, It was beautiful. Dan was very helpful in getting us settled in and making sure everything was working. Each day when we got up, there was the daily paper delivered to our site. Dan stopped by several times to chat and see if we needed anything. All the staff was top notch! Thank you All! Dave and Karen Render :)
Aug 19, 2013
The road commissioner needs to fix the road leading to the campground. Perhaps the KOA owners could have their guests sign a petition for the road commissioner so the road can be fixed. When we turned off of OH-664 onto Patter Road, it didn't look bad however it destroyed the mud flap on our RV which costs hundreds of dollars to replace. Pattor Road is extremely bumpy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A beautiful campground with friendly people.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
these folks all make you feel like your with family , when you drive in you can tell all the hard work they do to make it seem like home. had corn and no butter they took care of me that's southern comfort. I wil tell everyone to vist. the flowers were just like home. thanks to all for a great stay.chris&tonia groh
Aug 19, 2013
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2013
This was the cleanest campground I have ever seen. The staff was so friendly. They didn't have butter for our camper neighbor so a staff member went home and brought them a stick from his house. The pool was so warm and the bathrooms cleaned twice a day! What a great view from on top of the hill.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved our camping trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our grandkids loved all of the activities.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff of the Hocking Hills KOA were very accomodating and did everything in their power to make our stay wonderful.
Aug 16, 2013
Staff are exceptional & were very kind to our 4 grandchildren - ages 9, 10, 11, & 13 We will return probably with our motorhome next time. The cabin was great & was perfect for the 6 of us. Was well equipped. Thanks again for helping to make our "Camp Grampa/Grammy 2013" event perfect. Sue & Russ Davis
Aug 16, 2013
We normally don't pick KOA or larger campgrounds because we are seeking rest and solitude. Eric - the owner- and the entire family and staff were great. Loved having the option of a church service at the campground. It was much quieter than we anticipated. We did have to leave a day early for personal reasons. They even tried to help us find our missing cell phone.
Aug 16, 2013
Just plan fun!
Aug 16, 2013
Nice stay. Would love to come back.
Aug 16, 2013
Wonderful campground! Clean bathrooms and showers, better than any campground I've stayed in. overall excellent experience and we will be staying here again.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was wonderful despite the heavy rain which lasted one evening. The bathrooms were very clean and really appreciate the cleaning hours later in the day. I thought it was a bit pricey but would stay again. The cemetery behind us and a Haunted Ghost Story book purchased at the camp store made for an exciting evening by the fire. One or two instances of super natural sightings while up late.
Aug 15, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The whole campground is extremely clean and very family friendly. We will definitely be returning in the future!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great place all except one rude gu ehen i came tobthe office to ask a question. I asked and open question to the staff he replied without looking at me in a rude manner. I paid him no mind. I just thought he was rather rude.
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice campground, we stayed for 4 nights, always super clean!
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean, pretty location, quiet at night. Kids kept busy with the pool, playground, arcade and basketball court. Loved having the paved brick patio to the camper, patio furniture, grill and swing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again!
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly, quiet, clean, nice restrooms, large camping space, wifi & cable worked well. Need larger pool & smoother drive at entry.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very nicely stocked camp, and gift shop. Appeared clean, nice and quiet. We weren't able to fully utilize the facilities, as we were constantly on the go for a wedding. I would definitely return if I am going to Hocking Hills area again.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very pretty and lots of woods. Showers got crowded at night but it was the busy season so that is understandable. The ONLY thing that should be changed is the trash situation. There could be more trash cans other than one big bin as you leave. Stayed at other KOA's and we had trash cans at each site which were changed daily. Very nice.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed the mature trees and hilly terrain.
Aug 12, 2013
Kurt and Lori go all out to make sure the campground is clean, safe and constantly improving the facility. They had the vol. fire dept in with trucks and a fish fry to benefit the FD. They are always giving back!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very nice. Cleanliness was out of this world very happy.Did not care to much about our particular campsite on side of the hill.Other then that great place.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was very pleasant and family oriented no loud or obnoxious behavior going on. We felt safe and secure. We would recommend this kampsite to others. The Henrys
Aug 12, 2013
Campground was great, very clean, quiet, pool was clean and heated. Only thing I would change is dimmer post lights, they are very bright. We would definitely come back
Aug 11, 2013
The grounds are very well maintained. The bathroom/ showers are great. My family loved the heated pool.
Aug 11, 2013
awesome place to stay very clean and a very freindly staff. I will come back again.
Aug 11, 2013
Great & friendly staff. Nicely laid out & spaced campsites. My granddaughter loved it, especially the "gems".
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay although we were assigned a site that was in the middle of a family reunion. We will request a different spot next time; one with less afternoon sun.
Aug 08, 2013
While the campground and the surrounding areas are very nice, the feeling at the campground is like being under a microscope. Crazy signs are posted all around telling campers what to do and not to do. The owners/staff ride around and check-up on every detail...it's smothering. We have been KOA loyal for years and have never felt so unwelcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We believe what you are referring to was your unregistered guests who arrived after the 10pm quiet hour and did not know where to go. We always check vehicles out like that for the safety of all our guests. Most people appreciate it - sorry it made you uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.