Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing! Very clean and staff was very friendly. The pool was the perfect temperature.the salted caramel iced coffee was sooo yummy. I didn't wanna leave!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent staff, excellent campground, excellent location.
Jul 20, 2016
The crew that greeted us was very friendly and accommodating. We were very pleased with the number of trees providing shade. The site was very nice with the flat table areas. The facilities were first class. The store was stocked with all the essentials. We will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make the children happy and engage them in some great outdoor fun! We loved this campground and will recommend it to friends visiting Ohio.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean campground. Bathrooms and pool were spotless. Kids loved the gem mining. Only "complaint" would be that it would be nice to have a little more for the young kids to do, like a bigger playground or sandbox or something like that. Other than that had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Probably our favorite KOA yet! Love the homeade fudge and the beauty of the hocking hills!!
Jul 19, 2016
We loved the camping, very quiet campground but also beautiful. They have met every need of a camper. They deliver your wood, your food. Anything you need is in their store. So cute and equipped. It's a very attractive place. Their fudge is to die for, love the ice cream. There shower houses are very nice the only thing I feel they need to do is add a restroom toward the middle of the campground.
Jul 18, 2016
The best KOA we have ever been to and probably top five campgroundwes have ever stayed at (and we have been campers for seven years and have been across the country). It was very clean, neat and well kept. The bathrooms were well tended and looked brand new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the camp store home made fudge and the fact that they rented popular movies for one dollar!
Jul 18, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before, so did not know what to expect. My sons and I were very pleased with everything there. We cannot wait to stay there again! We loved the little sleep cabin, the pool, the store, everything about KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was always helpful and friendly. Site was clean and well taken care of
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice restroom and great staff. Lot of stuff for kids.
Jul 18, 2016
We would like to have a bathroom close to the tent area. Around sites 64,65,67,69. They are very far away from the bathroom and it's a little inconvenient for families. Other than that we love the camp ground and the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. While many folks prefer being away from things when they are tent camping, we do have some really nice electric tent sites by our baths and recommend you request one of them for your next stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Extremely friendly staff...very clean facilities. We stayed for an entire week. We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Every single person we interacted with was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful (with the exception of a young, short, dark-haired, heavier-set girl who was working in the food area Thursday night - not friendly). The entire facility seems extremely well-run and is kept very clean. I was actually very surprised just how well this facility looked and how nice it was - forgot I was camping :)
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly, and accommodating very nice camp store and reasonable prices
Jul 16, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites. They do a wonderful job of keeping it safe, clean & friendly. We will be back!!
Jul 16, 2016
Campground has an ideal configuration and easy access to the bathhouse(s) and pool from virtually any location. There didn't seem to be a bad site anywhere. Some trash was discovered in the woods behind our site and my have been overlooked by grounds keeping, but overall a very neat campground.
Jul 16, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Other than the mix up making reservations online, which wasn't the campgtound's fault, it was a great get away
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful setting. Stayed one night. We booked on the phone knowing the area is gorgeous. We got the Worst Site I have Ever Seen! It was literally a small pie shaped wedge carved out of the meeting of 3 roads no cover. You could only take 3 steps out of the RV in any direction and be off the lot. Many other sites looked gorgeous but not at all level. Great location.Paid 54$. Bad Idea!
Jul 15, 2016
We are repeat campers to this facility. This is one of the cleanest places we have camped. We are tent campers and enjoy a secluded site. The restrooms and pool are very modern and extremely clean. I would have rated 5 stars except this year there were no scheduled events. Would have enjoyed a movie or other form of entertainment at the pavilion. Thanks for a great week!!
Jul 15, 2016
Camp sites were very well kept up, pool was very refreshing, and since we had 4 dogs with us , it was very pet friendly! We all enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU! D.B.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Very nice location and family friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
So much to do in Hocking Hills and we use this CG as home base. CG is well maintained and staff is very helpful. Sites are well spaced and large. This is the place to stay if you are in Hocking Hills. Just a nice CG..
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff, Clean and very comfortable Cabins. Family had a great time.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a wonderful 4 night stay at your campground. You are the gold standard for KOA's. We look forward to returning again in the fall.
Jul 14, 2016
Dan was awesome, provided places to eat, visit and travel directions, fudge was excellent, host were friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful. From the extremely clean cabins, to the most friendly and helpful staff...I would recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was great, we get very comfortable there. All of the staff was very accommodating and nice. Always there to help. Would definitely come back or recommend to a friend!
Jul 13, 2016
Really good!
Jul 13, 2016
We had issues making fire partly due to being given wet firewood and they don't provide kindling. I went into the camp store to see what I could find to help the process. I was told by one of the KOA employees that I was the only one that had complained about the firewood and offered me a cardboard box. I don't think telling a customer they are the only one with the problem handles the problem.
Jul 13, 2016
Extremely clean, safe, quiet, and with friendly staff. Will definitely return soon.
Jul 12, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at very clean and customer oriented. Will be back!P.S. bathrooms were spotless☺
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Felt welcome and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend
Jul 12, 2016
It was great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Very peaceful great getaway. The incline on some sites a little steep you may drag pulling in and out with your camper but very nice and helpful personal.
Jul 12, 2016
We really enjoy the hocking hills KOA. It is always kept very clean and the shower rooms are spotless . We Really enjoy the pool as well which is Heated so the water temp is great ! Staff is friendly and makes your Stay even better with great service . Combine this with all the natural Beauty and things to do in the hocking hills and you have a great Getaway for a weekend or over
Jul 11, 2016
Always a great week with grandkids. Lots of activities. Great hosts & staff. Looking forward to our next stay there
Jul 11, 2016
The personnel at the campground could not be more helpful and friendly. This is a premier place to stay and the grand kids love it and can't wait to come back. This is the only place we will stay when we are in this area. This campground is close to all of the attractions and also has enough activities to keep all ages engaged. Great place and we will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Location not conducive to motor coach traveling. Should not accept coaches longer than 30 feet. We had to wait until the ppl across from us left so we could drive through their site in order to make the turn to leave. Too expensive. Our kids were charged 10 & 12$ each nt to camp which makes our daily rate Nearly 100 & without curbside trash pick up! Inexcusable. Not KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcome RVs on a regular basis that are sometimes as large as 42' without any problems. We do understand that driving skills can vary and only assign big rigs to certain sites, like the one you were on, with plenty on room to maneuver.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The staff really made our stay enjoyable for our children with some great activities. Also they went above and beyond when we requested another nights stay because my husband was called out to work and was forced to miss spending an evening with us. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
My family really enjoyed this campground. We loved being surrounded by tall beautiful trees and great views. We also really appreciated the space between campsites. Some campgrounds can be a little overwhelming with the sheer proximity of your neighbors, but these sites were spacious and spread out wonderfully!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay Very clean, great owners!
Jul 11, 2016
OUR FIRST STAY THIS YEAR, BUT HAVE GONE FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW . YOU CANT GO WRONG HERE,THE CADALAC OF CAMPING
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. Campgrounds and facilities were clean. Store was well stocked with supplies. A little pricey but plenty of space between sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award