Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Love that you deliver pizza now! We stopped at Bob Evans in Logan and ate on our way down but next time we will just order pizza and put up the tent while we're waiting!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
1. Considering I was in a popup camper, only one site could have been any farther from restroom/shower facilities. Dozens of full facility campers were treated to sites half the distance from the showerhouse. 2. The water softeners in both shower facilities are on overload. Way, way too soft. 3. entrance road... come on folks, buy it or have it gifted to you and get it straightened out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

1.Since we all have different preferences, requests can be made for location and are honored if possible. 2. We will check settings on the softeners. 3. If we did this no one could afford to camp here! Sadly, Ohio's private campgrounds didn't get part of the $88 million windfall the state parks got.
Aug 23, 2015
Our cabin was clean and the workers were super friendly and great!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Nothing bad to say about it. All good. Ice cream prices are high but then they give you a half gallon of it in a waffle cone so it kinda evens out.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean showers and restrooms, two are hotel quality. Convenient to Hocking Hills State Park and Logan, Ohio. A very well maintained and run facility. Keep you trash and food well secured. The raccoons are very quick and adept at getting anything left unguarded at night.
Aug 22, 2015
Really appreciate the very new and clean shower area.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Electric went off in morning & was still off when we left. You need a back up generator to run the campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Super camp store. Clean, well kept.
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome place to stay! Thank you for allowing a pet inside the cabin, he enjoys the stay just as much as we did. Couldn't ask for a better palce to stay while in Hocking Hills. See you again next year!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
very nice!
Aug 18, 2015
nice place,but drive way will have to go !!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I loved everything about this KOA except for the bathroom situation. We camped all the way in the back. There are 2 restrooms in the front of the campground which is a hike uphill. They have a port-o-potty in the back that is only cleaned once a week and was pretty disgusting.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly as always. Saw a lot of additions to make this a family friendly place to stay. I usually stay early spring/ late fall and am used to immaculate bathrooms. I have every faith that they were cleaned properly. I believe they were dirty from inconsiderate campers. I would encourage the staff to make several small cleanings a day and just keep checking the bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our 3 nights. We would definitely return.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was great & accomodating. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and very clean, we can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2015
The owners were fantastic and extremely helpful. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool was great. The only negative was that the spots were small and our spot was rooty and the picnic table/firepit was on a hill (although he told us up front about the roots).
Aug 18, 2015
had a great week-end
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great stay and campground was very nice and staff was friendly and helpful , the only thing that was somewhat bothersome was I found the wood purchased at campground difficult to light , would not keep me from returning though
Aug 17, 2015
The park was clean, modern and organized. Staff was abundant, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We appreciated the community kitchen where we used the gas grill.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice but close to other campers
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice. .public bathrooms were upgrade clean and nice. The sites are small and road are too close to you sites to feel at ease with children
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a one room cabin for three nights. The cabin was clean and very nice,it even had a small TV! Bath house was very clean and close by. They have pizza and wings available for delivery to your site. The wings are among the best I have ever had. This KOA is the Best!
Aug 16, 2015
It was so fun! Me and my friends had a great, relaxing time. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2015
Had an enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.The grounds we're very nice and sites we're great.
Aug 15, 2015
We were positively surprised by the clean and modern bathrooms. The heated pool was another favorite. The campsites are very close together. We were glad that we didn't have many neighbors. The campground services were excellent and very nice. Our kids can't wait to come and visit again! Thank you for providing a friendly atmosphere!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The RV Park was great. The RV sites were a great size and very clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We would stay again.
Aug 13, 2015
Spacious sites. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Very convenient to Hocking Hills state park and other activities.
Aug 13, 2015
Grant was great. Location was beautiful and clean. The internet bandwith was insufficient edpecially w no cell service.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a truly wonderful stay. The facilities were pristine and the amenities more than adequate. The only complaint I have regards the entry road which is a nightmare to navigate due to the undulations in the roadway itself. But that is the only complaint. Well done.
Aug 12, 2015
The site was well kept and the staff was very pleasant.
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly, quiet campground in a beautiful setting. This was our second year staying at Hocking Hills KOA and plan to be back again next summer. Great staff and facilities make this campground 5 stars.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great stay at the Hocking Hills KOA. The staff was very friendly, even staying a little later to wait for us to get in from Michigan. They deliver the firewood to your campsite, which was an added bonus. The showers were clean and they had fun activities for the kids. The pool was clean and refreshing after a long hike. Overall, a great experience. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
So friendly. So clean. Very scenic and quiet. Fun activities. Love this place.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the cleanest and nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at. The only tough part is the 6 people per site limit. When you invite another family to camp with you because your camper can sleep up to 10 people but the campground limits the numbers. We only had 7 in our party and it would be nice to only have to pay an additional fee for the extra person versus paying for an extra site.
Aug 10, 2015
I like the friendly atmosphere, cleanliness and enjoyment and relaxation that comes from visiting a well-maintained campground.
Aug 10, 2015
I have not been camping in awhile. This camp ground was a pleasant surprise. It was very clean and everyone that worked there was extremely friendly and went above and beyond their duties to make our stay more enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2015
WE were very happy with our site and the convenience of this camp ground. Very clean and lots of activities.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean cabins. Was a nice stay would absolutely love to come back.
Aug 10, 2015
The drive way coming in is a mine field, they could remember that it's a camp ground not a gated community(always telling people what they can't do), and just not as nice as other KOA campgrounds I have stayed at.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground is beautiful but don't like that we weren't aloud to play music.
Aug 10, 2015
Liked it so much we booked 3 sites to bring friends and family in 2 weeks!
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. We will stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps