Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Had a very nice stay, the campground is beautiful and very comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Campground is clean. Bathroom and showers are very nice and clean. Staff is always nice and helpful. We've been here 3 times and love it
Jun 12, 2017
It was for my Son's 6th Birthday and we had a blast! The staff was amazing and he had fun!
Jun 12, 2017
The hosts were very personable and the campground was very clean and organized.
Jun 11, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and comfortable.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean camp ground, friendly staff. Had a fabulous stay!
Jun 11, 2017
We were very impressed with Logan KOA. Beautiful campground, very clean. Excellent showers and rest rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. There isn't a single negative to say about the campground. Have already recommended it to friends,
Jun 10, 2017
What a wonderful campground!!! Very meticulously maintained. Friendly staff and the cleanest bathrooms ever!!
Jun 10, 2017
Very well run and maintained KOA. In the top 10 of the KOA's I have visited.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly staff, place.was well kept, nice patio sites,easy leveling, VERY NICE CAMPGROUND
Jun 09, 2017
clean, neat, friendly staff, nice setting in the woods
Jun 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was clean and well cared for. The staff was quick and professional when needed.
Jun 08, 2017
Courteous staff. Everything was clean and well kept. Lots of activities in the area, great for kids and adults.
Jun 08, 2017
The amenities were top notch and the General Store was excellent with non-gouging prices. The fudge is amazing. Maneuvering room for a larger rig is on the tight side and spacing between camp sites is also pretty close. We had a deluxe pull through site. Very nice, but recent rains left a fine silt on the pavers which tracked everywhere. a hose down would have been nice. overall very good.
Jun 07, 2017
Can't say enough about this place! Very clean,well kept. Nice store with good prices. But best of all is the owner and staff,they took us in like family. They go above and beyond. Thanks again Lori Matt and Cindy
Jun 07, 2017
Best koa ever
Jun 07, 2017
This campground is so clean and beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2017
I love this koa. I reserved online and requested a shady spot due to cancer medication reactions and they called me directly to make sure I had what I needed. Awesome people and place!
Jun 05, 2017
We were in love with the personal attention of the staff, by delivering the wood by suggesting various activities and their friendliness. This Koa location was close to the caves the pool was gorgeous the landscaping of Campsite was spectacular
Jun 05, 2017
Very impressed by all of the amenities and cleanliness of the campground. Will definitely stay here in the future.
Jun 05, 2017
We love camping at this KOA. All the campsites are great. The shower facilities are nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Close to all the sights. We'll be back soon!
Jun 04, 2017
Hesitant to stay at a KOA. Had nothing but bad experiences in the 60's and 70's, but decided to try it again. This campground is BEAUTIFUL. Lovely large and shady and level site. Sites not too close together. Fairly quiet and kept very clean. Stayed at another KOA on the way home in Indiana and had another unpleasant experience. So for this KOA...top notch. For KOA in general, the verdict is still
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Staff very friendly. Shower houses clean and well taken care of.
Jun 01, 2017
Clean well kept friendly. Would have liked sink in bathroom of cabin. Otherwise fantastic!
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome! Great staff. Beautiful campground. Well maintained facilities.
Jun 01, 2017
Camp sites and restrooms are always clean. This koa staff is friendly and has always been able to fit us in on a site
May 31, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
May 31, 2017
Stayed here before, love all the updates. Great time even when it rained. Staff very helpful.
May 31, 2017
Larger sites, extremely clean and well kept, friendly staff, beautiful rolling hills and landscape, quiet country
May 31, 2017
Perfect for memorial weekend! Thanks
May 31, 2017
Great KOA. Beautiful layout and lots of amenities. Great location. Some sites handle heavy rain better than others.
May 31, 2017
We loved this place. The staff was wonddrful, the place very clean and everything was conveniently located.
May 31, 2017
Excellent environment, the staff answered all our questions about the coming weather. I liked how this campground seemed to think of everything.
May 31, 2017
Very nice everything! Employees were very nice and helpful! This koa had everything in one spot, very impressive and clean!
May 31, 2017
Entrance drive was so steep that our camper bottomed out and broke our water line off. Also had to spend an extra 138.00 for a tent site because one was not aloud at our site where we had plenty of room and we only needed a tent one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow tents on many of our RV sites due to the terrain and the utility lines, like our cablevision, that can be shallow. We do have some great tent sites, but pricing would have been maybe $38 - not $138 for a one night stay. Happy camping.
May 30, 2017
Just a friendly, helpful, beautiful place. Already reserved another stay for this summer!
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground with clean, modern facilities, spacious sites and friendly staff. Would definitely camp there again.
May 30, 2017
Great stay. Very well taken care of.
May 30, 2017
Camp site could have been larger. Parking was nearly impossible with a full size truck at site 79. Picnic table on site was off balance and there was no level ground to move it. The site next to us had a level picnic table, right at the door of our tent.
May 30, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Staff all very nice and welcoming, they even gave our dog a treat when we checked in.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
We have been a camping family for 40 years, this KOA has the best bathrooms we have ever seen at a campground! Staff was friendly. Hocking Hills is a great place to visit.
May 26, 2017
Deluxe Cabin was excellent! Comfortable foam mattress, well stocked kitchen, Weber grill, outside table and fire pit. Close to all caverns and best fudge in the world! Highly recommend this KOA. Staff very friendly and informative. Enjoyed Hocking Hills State Park.
May 25, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautifully kept grounds, excellent store, and the cleanest restrooms we have ever seen. It is a lovely campground. The owners and workers obviously take great pride in it. We will most certainly come again. Very convenient to Hocking Hills.
May 25, 2017
The sites are a little steep. I have 20 Lynxs blocks and could have used a few more. Otherwise, campground is immaculant. Easy to recommend this KOA.
May 24, 2017
Camp host and supporting staff were very pleasant and very knowledgeable of the area. Campground was very clean as well as the service buildings. Definitely the bright spot on a rain filled weekend.
May 24, 2017
Nice and quiet, great place to go to. Really nice people. Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area of the state of Ohio.
May 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean camp grounds and facilities, would definitely stay here again, if in the area!
May 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award