Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
We always have the best time at Hocking Hills KIA. The campground is beautifully maintained. Lots of extra touches: flowers everywhere, dog park, veggie and herb garden, and site lights. The sites are large, fun activities are planned, gem mining available, and the pool is wonderful. Our family plans on visiting every year. Kurt and lori are wonderful hosts.
Aug 04, 2016
A very nice, well maintained campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.We appreciated the one hour adult swim!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Logan campground is one of the cleanest campground that my husband and I have visited. The staff is friendly. I was impressed that a guide takes you to your site and helps guide you in if you need it. Thank yu for a great weekend!!! The Smith's from Pittsburgh <3
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but our site wasn't level - understand the reason with all the hills...very hard to empty black water since it's uphill! Also we booked our sites with our friends in February and they were supposed to be next to each other and we were about 5 sites away from them.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campgrounds with great amenities (pool, activities, pizza and ice cream shop). We did have lot 81 which needs some work to make more level and less muddy, but overall great campground!
Aug 02, 2016
Very convenient to Ash Cave, Old Man's Cave & Cedar Falls, excellent wooded sites, extremely clean bathroom/shower facilities and a great staff
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA was clean and very well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place. Best camping in Hocking Hills. Wish I found sooner to avoid disappointments I've had prior stays with other places. Would stay here again and again. Awesome place you have. Thank You!!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff are always very friendly and accommodating. The campsites are clean and well attended to.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. We just needed time to get away and relax. Mission accomplished.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff,nice clean facilities
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Already have recommended this KOA to friends. Beautiful campground, excellent hosts. The only issue is not being allowed to bring your own firewood. The Ash borer excuse is old and the state park 3.5 miles down the road allows it. Still, a minor issue, and in no way affected our enjoyable weekend there. Highly recommended!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the campground and your stay. Here is a link with more information about moving firewood in Ohio: http://dontmovefirewood.org/the-problem/state-state-information/ohio.html. Unfortunately we battle more than EAB in southern Ohio and are trying to help preserve our forests.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent staff! Great kid friendly atmosphere! Plenty of space. Very nice and clean!
Aug 01, 2016
Hospitable staff. Clean facilities. Family friendly campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Great customer service! Very scenic. Nice place, but lot/site was very uneven. And, firewood wouldn't burn very well.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice people working there, very helpful. Nicest campground bathrooms I ever saw. Will definately stay there again.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome park. First stay at a KOA. Staff friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Stayed at a tent site on the hill very relaxing. Site had electric and its own little outdoor lamp. Had bathrooms you'd expect at a nice hotel. Nice pool!
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground friendly staff
Jul 31, 2016
great!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground, close to Hocking Hill.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great camp grounds. The temperature was very hot during out stay and the pool was most refreshing. Excellent staff who were quite helpful. I recommend trying the fudge.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. The staff is great, bath houses are clean, and the grounds are well maintained. We stayed at site 90 which is secluded.
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground and very helpful and pleasant staff. The sites are large and most are shaded and the shower houses are immaculate! We will be back!
Jul 29, 2016
This was my first experience with a KOA. It was extremely friendly, & clean. My only disappointment was the playground. It consisted of a slide, 4 swings and some climbing thing. My kiddos were not to happy with it. Camping for us is a family experience and our family consist of 3 children, so a bigger playground or one with a few more options would be great! But I would not hesitate to recommend
Jul 29, 2016
THE HOCKING HILLS KOA IS "A CLASS ACT". AWESOME FACILITIES. GREAT POOL. GREAT VIEWS. FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jul 28, 2016
It was wonderful! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2016
This is a GREAT campground. VERY spacious sites. Very quiet. Awesome, helpful people. I highly recommend it for a several day get-away.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Area was great! Loved the pool. We came on a Saturday so mist activities were wrapping up. Wish there were activities during the week.
Jul 28, 2016
The location was great and central to hocking hills parks and hiking yet also close to town the other direction for gas and food. Campsite clean and well managed. Bathrooms clean and maintained, some newly remodeled and convenient. My older kids loved the gem mining. Store well stocked and nice and air conditioned when it was 90+ degrees outside. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! The area was clean and well maintained. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed at!!!
Jul 27, 2016
The staff were super friendly. We enjoyed the Christmas in July activities.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a very nice place. The hills were pretty and fun for the kids on their bikes.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice. level rv gravel sites. nice employees. well equipped store. It downpoured when we were there and no sooner did it stop they were out picking up tree branches and leveling gravel roads. Only negative comment is it is quite hilly....
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you again to curt ,lori,and Dan for a great stay , we will be back soon ... the king's
Jul 26, 2016
Aside from the freak storm, we were very impressed! Thank you for your hospitality and hard work!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. My only complaint is that my sister's campsite was 100% dirt so when it rained it was 100% mud. If they are going I use it as a campsite they should cover it all in mulch.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground. very nice and area nice to visit.
Jul 26, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME EVERYONE WAS SO HELPFUL AND NICE CANT WAIT TO COME BACK AND THE FUDGE WAS GREAT
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was excellent and the camp is clean. I thought the herb garden was awesome!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great week at the Hocking Hills KOA! The grounds were immaculate, and the staff was wonderful, especially Grant!
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was great from the first time I talked to them on the phone to make a reservation until we left. The gave us great tips, delivered firewood, delivered food, was full of information. My kids loved this campground, they said this was there favorite.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great facilities and great people!
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground. Very clean. Lots of nice trees. Love the flower pots and hanging baskets too. Only drawback is the road leading in to the campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely site. We came when we were kids, I don't remember it that well but awesome bathrooms!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award