Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Great place and area! Loved everything about it! They even delivered a breakfast pizza right to our site!
Sep 15, 2016
Great KOA. The road in is up a hill so it could be challenging. Nice store & great laundry. We travel for work, so it was a great stop before the next event. Truck & TT
Sep 14, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Every single person that we came in contact with- EVERY ONE- was so nice, so accommodating, and so friendly. Thanks for such a great experience
Sep 13, 2016
Staff warned us of upcoming weather issue. That was a nice touch. Hate the drive into the campground. Need paved and sighting so you can determine if it is safe.
Sep 13, 2016
It was great! Very clean, very nice staff and a lovely location! I was surprised the dumpster was so far away! I would come back!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay. Best bathrooms and showers of all the KOAs I have stayed so far. Beautiful location and great staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved the clean modern bathrooms and the friendly staff. The sisters on the fly had a great visit!
Sep 12, 2016
They are great hosts for the campers. I was part of a large group of Sisters-on-the Fly and they were great.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly attentive staff! Very nice & very clean facilities! Be sure to buy some home made fudge!
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time in we loved our location site 68 the camp was clean the bath rooms always clean we already recommended it to our friends in family thank you koa for a great stay
Sep 12, 2016
very clean inside and out would likely stay again
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff making me fell welcome. Moved me to a more favorable site without me having to prompt them for it. Site delivery services were a good touch.
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed in the Deer Trail cabin and it was worth every penny. It was very clean and comfortable. The camp staff was helpful, courteous, and provided excellent overall customer service, which seems to be a rarity these days. This is now our "go-to" campground in the Hocking region.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
We were disappointed in the assigned site (Lot 0), as it appears to have been an afterthought and too close to the main driveway traffic. Also, the guest fee was $6 per person, per night. We had friend stay for dinner and drinks, and at $24 for approx 4 hours seems high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We all have different preferences; we get many that request the sites in this area due to the privacy offered. While Pattor Rd is on the other side of the woods, traffic is limited to our campers since we are on a dead end road. Our Visitors Policy allows guests use all of our facilities for a fee.
Sep 08, 2016
This was our second visit and it was as great as the last time. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great stay and a very nice campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean well maintained camping facility. Activities for the kids. Friendly helpful staff. Very nice place to camp.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is one of the nicest we have been to. It is very clean, well maintained, and updated. Close to the state park as well. Our children had a blast as well and were already asking to go back. Great place to enjoy the beauty of the world around you!
Sep 06, 2016
We were there for labor day weekend. We had a great time friendly people. Very clean campground and plan on coming back next year!! Thank you so much.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved the CLEAN bathrooms, great location, friendly staff, and easy access to everything. Thank you KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great visit. Staff were friendly, the pool was great, restrooms/showers were updated and clean. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very clean and maintained facilities! Loved our stay here!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice facility- lots of activities and beautiful setting!
Sep 06, 2016
Restrooms were very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and modern bathrooms. Friendly staff and good upkeep on the entire campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was perfect. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and were so pleased with our stay. Cabin was clean, staff was so kind and helpful. I would recommend KOA to my family and friend!
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA is the best! The staff are great and were very helpful. Even though it was Labor Day weekend, the campground was quiet at night and all the facilities were clean all the time! We would highly recommend anyone to stay here when going to Hocking Hills area.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was amazing, what a great group of people. The site was better than expected as was the whole facility.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much that we will be back for a week next summer if not before. Very nice people and exceptionally clean facilities. Thank you for providing a wonderful home away from home.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our second time staying at the hocking hills Koa and we just love it, the staff ,the pool, the sparkling clean restrooms,and I love the herb garden.We bought a membership and we will be back soon!
Sep 06, 2016
All the staff was great and very helpful and it was a beautiful park Needed better stairs or steps going up to the bathroom
Sep 06, 2016
BEST KOA we've ever stayed at! FINALLY, a KOA campground that understands that it is first a campground and NOT a RV park! Sites were spacious enough to feel like you have your own private campsite and you aren't forced to sit within a few feet of your neighbor's RV backside at the site in front of you! Great location, amenities and extremely clean and well kept! Best weekend all summer!
Sep 05, 2016
Quite and very clean place to stay enjoyed the campground very much nice friendly people working at the campground. We will be back for sure..
Sep 05, 2016
Super friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived! One of the best, home like atmosphere, super clean impressive bathrooms. Highly recommend!
Sep 03, 2016
I will keep coming back to this campground! Clean, quiet, helpful, always accommodating the camper. Food was delicious and ready in in no time. Level camper set up. Plenty of both sun and shade in the campground. Wonderful pool! Easy access to all utility services - showers, dishwashing, toilets. And - they are the cleanest and most comfortable shower/toilet facilities I have used in my camping.
Sep 02, 2016
Loved staying there. The park and the staff were fantastic. The facilities were five star. This is a great KOA, I highly recommend it.
Sep 02, 2016
We just stayed at this beautiful campground! All the staff are super nice and very helpful. We just bought a camper and needed a few pointers. They checked on us several times a day and even brought our two dogs treats each morning. We can't say enough about their hospitality! We're already planning our next stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Great as always.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campground. Sites are well taken care of. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Helpful friendly staff! Very clean and neat. Friendly neighbors. Wonderful cabin (a bit more expensive than I wold have liked).
Aug 30, 2016
A wonderful camping experience. The camp is very clean with well maintained bathroom and shower facilities. Very nice pool, shelter house and Kamp store. I highly recommend this Kamp ground and look forward to staying here again. Its central location is great for getting to all nearby attractions. Camp is quiet and peaceful at night.
Aug 30, 2016
I think your policy about how many people you can have a campsite is ridiculous.I was not able to have my 2 brothers and their families visit.When they first arrived,they were very rudely told to go checkin at the office.At that point, we decided to go elsewhere.I told them not to check in and we would leave.My family drove their car to my campsite so we could follow each other out. A woman told u

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Policy allows for 6 people per site - guests and visitors. We share this with campers prior to arriving so they can plan accordingly. We enforce this so all of our guests can enjoy our campground amenities during their stay. Our area offers many options for larger groups to gather while in the area.
Aug 29, 2016
Outstanding facility and even better service from staff members. Deer Trail cabin was fantastic, the camp store was great and delivery service of food/wood etc. to site location an added bonus. Keep up the great work!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Always very clean and staff very friendly. Always so many activities going on. We love this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful, great food, loved the camp store. Wonderful stay!!!
Aug 29, 2016
We really loved our adorable deluxe cabin!! Clean and cozy!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps