Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
The campground is very clean and the owners do a great job of maintaining the property. The pull through spots are wide with plenty of room to gather by the fire. My only issue is the playground location is at the top of a hill. When playing basketball or four square we found ourselves running down hill to catch the ball before it hit someone's camper or truck.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Loved the campground...beautiful!! Enjoyed the personable service, friendly staff...well kept and very clean as well. Also loved how sites are spread out to give more space between campers.
Sep 07, 2014
Very welcoming!! Let me move when a spot came open. Even helped me move. Clean restrooms and showers. Quiet and clean. I'm going back for the chile cook-off, can't wait. Great folks!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Excellent place to stay...
Sep 05, 2014
Great people and wonderful campground! Thanks so much, we really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
Great camp site! Best one we have been to in the Hocking Hills area. VERY clean, activities for kids, and friendly staff. We will definitely be staying again.
Sep 04, 2014
Exception facilities, especially spotless air-conditioned restrooms/showers. Terrible cell & Wi-Fi!
Sep 04, 2014
The bathroom/shower was excellent. However,the door to cabin was extrememly hard to close and lock. The screen door would slam shut and could use something to soften the slamming. We had to walk a ways to get water when our map showed water was available behind cabin but was capped off. $80 a night you should have water available. Bought a hematite frog which had a broken leg. no replacement

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and ideas. We have a great dishwashing sink that is within 50 yards of our camp cabins and conveniently located by the shower house. The broken necklace was exchanged without question for a similar one but a refund would have been given if it had been requested.
Sep 03, 2014
quiet for the amount of kids there.everything clean.nice campground.
Sep 02, 2014
Very kind and courteous staff. the terrain of the campground was hilly but the pull through sites made positioning the camper very easy. This was a great location to all of the state parks. the best hiking in Ohio! Looking forward to a return trip and will stay at the KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Great friendly staff. VERY clean campground. Nice and quiet. Good size RV sites. Pool is awesome - very clean and heated.
Sep 02, 2014
Campground was very clean, people were very friendly! Great place to stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always love our stay at the KOA!! It's the best
Sep 02, 2014
The king family had a wonderful time! Thanks again KOA staff for a great stay
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground but it's kind of pricey.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Perfect spot to explore Hocking Hills. Looking forward to returning.
Sep 02, 2014
As an army veteran I spend a lot of time camping with my family. The military is about team, Honor and commitment. This is how I describe this Koa campsite. Wonderful and very respectful staff. It's great to know that there are beautiful people and places like this in America.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very clean campground. Bathhouse clean. Several activities to do at the campground. Nice spaced out sites!
Aug 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Cabin and campsite very clean. Our only complaint for the weekend is the firewood was very green and did not burn well.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Campground was very clean, campsite was wonderful, pool was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on making reservations for next summer.
Aug 25, 2014
My suggestion would be to have at least two more signs for your campground to be present; one at the junction of 664 & 33, and one at each curve of 664.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We definitely recommend this campground. It was very clean and kid friendly. A lot of activities for all the kids!
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean well taken care of campground. We were hoping for a senior discount, maybe you could consider that. Also wrist bands not necessary. Everyone checks in already.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We use wristbands to help us determine who our guests are and who our gem mining visitors are. With 600+ rental cabins in our area many of these folks visit us to gem mine and many inquire about swimming and other activities we offer.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
From the moment we arrived we knew we made the right decision. Dan and all the other members of the staff made us feel extremely welcome. Dan visited our site several times to tell me about great places to take my grandsons in the Hocking Hills area. I cannot say enough about this great campground and the wonderful, helpful people that work there. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful, such as escorting us to our site. Entire camp, including our Kabin we're top-notch clean. The Activity room with family-friendly board games is a nice switch from standard arcade games. We loved proximity to Hocking Hills attractions and look forward to our next chance to visit!!
Aug 20, 2014
We spent four nights at this KOA in July. Every site was so clean. The bathrooms, pool, playground, and store were also spotless. It was a great camping atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2014
This was a most wonderful experience and we especially enjoyed the church service. Will return often!
Aug 20, 2014
Everyone that works there was wonderful. Loved our conversations. Everyone very knowledgeable about the area. We would highly recommend. Had a great time with our 8 yr old grandaughter.
Aug 20, 2014
Great location , very clean .friendly staff. I wished I had taken more leveling blocks as getting camper level was quite a chore.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time, fantastic weekend. Management was helpful and polite, cabin was better then expected!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Escorted to campground site was very nice and wood or ice delivery and very help full! love the quiet rules and no one in after 9pm. Very Dog friendly and the dog park on site
Aug 18, 2014
Very Hilly, clean bath houses and very friendly staff. Thanks for the stay
Aug 18, 2014
Best KOA we have ever been too. Beautifully maintained, professional staff and all around first class!!
Aug 18, 2014
always good here! safe, quiet and VERY friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was great except for the dirt camping space and the poor Wi-Fi speed 1.5 up / down. Besides that the staff was great. The park was great and the campers were great. Will look into a KOA membership based on the Logan county KOA. Thank You Rick
Aug 18, 2014
We had a fantastic time at this KOA. The children loved the gem mining, games in the activity center, the pool, and the parks close by. We will return. The wifi was not available at our site and where it was available it was slow and kicked me off frequently.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.