Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Great location. Right in the heart of the Hocking Hills State Park. Very friendly and well run KOA. I'll definitely be back again with my family. October is a beautiful time with the fall colors.
Oct 19, 2015
Love this place! This was our second time there. Sites are great,roomy. Store has a lot to offer,staff Very Friendly.Restrooms very clean. You feel like part of their family. Will Definitely be back!! 😊👍🏻
Oct 19, 2015
friendly
Oct 18, 2015
Everything was great except there were no bathrooms in the back area where we stayed.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very picturesque setting, extremely helpful staff, very nice sites, great walking trails. Nice area. Thank you.
Oct 17, 2015
Loved the large lots. Power outlet was too far away so we had to re-connect and move the trailer. It would have been nice of the campground person who brought us to the site, to warn us about that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do escort all RV, tent and cabin guests to their sites. If a site has utilities we indicate where they are before we leave. RVs manufacturers have no consistency in placing utilities on their units and for this reason we leave it up to our guests to determine where they need to be to connect.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Nice Place. Good Location. A bit pricey for a campground.
Oct 16, 2015
Very rough sites. Beautiful, by hard to deal with all the different levels and rocks etc. Site we had was very small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While the site this guest reserved isn't as large or as nice as many of our others it is also priced accordingly. Because is it smaller and doesnt include cable or a patio it is much cheaper. Looking for something a little nicer with more space then maybe one of our patio sites is a better choice.
Oct 15, 2015
Workers were friendly and helpful. Hope all KOA'S are as nice.
Oct 14, 2015
Loved it, clean, friendly place.
Oct 14, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground! This was our first visit but definitely will not be our last. Great hosts, very courteous and helpful. We would definitely recommend this KOA Campground!
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly and Helpful staff, nice facilities and store. Love the food deliveries which came in handy for hungry children as we set up. The wood was delivered very quickly both times. Pattor road was not as bad as the reviews say. We all loved the swing at deluxe site:)
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The only problem we had was a bit of difficulty getting level, but we got it done. Staff was great, facilities were immaculate, and atmosphere is wonderful
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and great bathrooms. We were in site 90 which was huge and very private. It was a little bit of a walk to get to the bathrooms but we knew that when we reserved.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and happy to have us visit. My family reserved 3 of the cabins and they all were impressed by the quality and cleanliness.
Oct 12, 2015
the staff are always super friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean!
Oct 12, 2015
We had a very nice stay- staff was very helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
We had an enjoyable 5 day stay. Clean, friendly and many things to do nearby and at the camp.
Oct 11, 2015
I'll be back. Had so much fun camping.Great crew & personable. 5 star in every category.Hats off to your people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you found everything as you expected and hopefully even more! Our staff is outstanding and do a great job of making guests stay a memorable one. Come see us again soon.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice camp ground but very pricey! Always super clean and well kept.
Oct 09, 2015
The campground was beautiful, bathrooms clean and nicer than most hotel rooms. The staff professional and friendly.
Oct 09, 2015
Beautiful location, large sites, and extremely well maintained. One of the best campgrounds we've stayed in.
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground and Staff..Plenty to do in CG and the Hocking area. Stop in at the store for some great fudge,Ice creram,wings,pizza and burgers.You cant go wrong staying here..CG,and bath house are clean,sites are large and level. This CG is a place we wont forget and will return to soon.
Oct 06, 2015
Loved the stay, beautiful campground, very friendly and helpful staff. One suggestion, add swings to the cabin porches.
Oct 06, 2015
My studio cabin was very clean and nicely decorated. The grounds were well kept and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be coming back!
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great family vacation. Was our second year in a row. Will go back in 2016!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was very nice, the facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities.
Oct 05, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was when I made my reservations I was told the rates were a little higher because October with your busiest time the campgrounds was practically empty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately a lot of folks missed out on some great fall camping because of the rain. Once the rain stopped on Saturday those that braved the weather, like this camper, were out enjoying our beautiful area and relaxing around campfires. Rain in the Hocking Hills also makes for great waterfalls!
Oct 05, 2015
I was a little concerned about staying here because I saw a few of the bad reviews. The ENTIRE staff was fantastic. We came in late getting close to the 9:00 p.m. Cutoff and they called while we were on our way to check on us. When we got there they brought us to our site and were very helpful! It was a rainy weekend and even with that our stay was great. Even delivered pizza to our site
Oct 04, 2015
Extremely clean. Deluxe site was really nice but don't know if I'd spend the extra money for one again though. Kids really loved heated pool and playground. Convienence of getting pizza delivered to campsite during football game was great.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly staff and great attention to detail characterize the hocking hills KOA. Lots of activities for the whole family. This KOA was quiet and spacious and had the nicest and cleanest shower facility we have seen. The pizza made on site was very good and the fudge was delicious. We will stay here again next year and hopefully for years to come.
Oct 03, 2015
First site assigned was not satisfactory. Staff cooperative in letting us choose another. However, would have been less stressful to have been assigned the best site or let us choose since they were not full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We all have different opinions of site choice. While this guest was not happy with the site assignment, site 27 is requested by many of our guests. Empty sites may have campers due to check in and are not available even though they appear to be. We are happy to move someone if possible.
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, and close to the local attractions.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The only thing I didn't like was that when you purchased firewood, you have to wait for them to deliver it to you. There was one morning we waited over an hour for it and by the time it got there it was too late for us to make breakfast, we had tickets for something we were doing and it would be made us late.
Sep 30, 2015
This was one of cleanest and friendliest campgrounds we have stayed in. Thank you Connie and Mike Nightwine.
Sep 29, 2015
Super clean. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. A special thanks to Grant for all of his help!
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean and well equipped.
Sep 29, 2015
This is the cleanest, most well-kept campground my family has ever stayed. The first KOA for us. We were impressed with the customer service. The campsites are closer and more open than we would like, but overall can't hardly complain.
Sep 29, 2015
Absolutely one of the best, an exceptionally well run and staffed campground. Restrooms were like a hotel, the nicest and cleanest restrooms of any campground that we've stayed. Campground was full of extra family amenities, fun for everybody in a great hiking region of Ohio.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice camp site. Great staff. I have never been to a camp ground quite like this. very clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice store with a great selection.
Sep 29, 2015
The camp is in a spectacular setting, ver peaceful. It's extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Sep 29, 2015
Don't arrive after 9pm--you're locked out. And don't even think of late checkout, even in the off season. The most rigid policies I've ever seen. Otherwise, clean & spacious facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hocking Hills is a beautiful area but it is exactly as the name states  hilly, which has given need for policies to ensure all guests have safe and memorable experience. Our check-in policy is disclosed during reservations and in follow up emails so guests can plan their travels accordingly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award