Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
Such a well run campground. The sits are so shaded which is very important to me. Thanks for a great stay.
May 15, 2017
Helpful staff and nice amenities. Be prepared to pay extra for anything additional for example it costs $10 just for you to use the RC track.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we do charge for our RC track and our Gem Mine but also offer free activities for our guests. During your stay we had a craft, scavenger hunt, movie and s'mores at our community campfire - plus a free night of camping. Happy camping!
May 13, 2017
Beautiful setting Some helpful staff Road to campground is difficult
May 12, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful for our first rv'ing experience.
May 10, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOA that I have stayed at in a long. However, this area of Ohio would not be a place that I would plan a return to any time soon. I would only stay there again on my way somewhere else.
May 09, 2017
Unfortunately the weather kept us from exploring the area. The staff of this KOA were absolutely wonderful. We are new to camping and they went out of their way to help us. We left there feeling we made new friends and look forward to returning.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Wonderful stay! Staff was so friendly and camp grounds were very nice. Everything was clean and well kept. We will definitely return.
May 08, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've been to. Was cold and rainy but the staff continued to bring wood and offer to bring us food from pizza shop. Very friendly and well maintained.
May 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Campsite was perfect.
May 08, 2017
This was our 2nd stay in this very well maintained,spotless park.The staff go above and beyond to help you with anything you need. See you again next year...ty for all your hospitality!
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff and amazing bathrooms!!
May 08, 2017
Campground very clean well organized sites are very large staff were awesome .We live in this area and we have never visited this campground we have really missed a great place so yes we will revisit .
May 07, 2017
We had a lovely stay in a cute little cabin.
May 07, 2017
My only concern with the campground was the steepness of the entrance road. My rig (34 ft class A towing) scraped bottom when entering and exiting the KOA. The facility was in excellent shape and the camp store was well stocked. Staff was exceptional.
May 05, 2017
We pick this KOA because it had better amenities at a comparable price to the nearby state park.
May 02, 2017
Very nice campground. It really sets the bar high for others.
May 02, 2017
Extremely impressive in a very good way !!! The staff, the property, cleanliness, amenities...swimming pool, activities hall, the extremely well-built and kept restrooms...with nicely tiled floors and walls, higher (than normal) quality sinks, faucets, etc. I have stayed at probably 30-40 different KOAs throughout the USA...and I would rank this up there at #1 or #2 (probably #1) in my travels!!
May 02, 2017
Staff was great and accommodating. Campground has unbelievable steep hill to climb into campground and for Big Rig Motorhome or any RV unit and pulling tows was strenuous on vehicles. If you met someone climbing steep hill there is no way to pass each other. Road to KOA is very hilly and sharp curves. Prices seemed high for location & accessibility being extremely poor to get in and to it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Folks travelling through and not able to spend time here may never experience our stunning waterfalls, rock formations and beautiful outdoor features. Most roads in our area are winding, hilly and narrow  it is who we are. Those lucky enough to stay longer appreciate them for where they take you.
May 01, 2017
Extremely clean campground! Staff was very helpful as well. Definitely recommend!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
We had a great stay at Hocking KOA in Logan. I love the layout of the bathroom by the store. It worked wonderfully for a family of 6. Our tent site was layer out well. We got tons of rain while we stayed but remained pretty dry with the tree canopy protecting us. It was also nice and shady when it was hot. We will likely stay again.
May 01, 2017
Very clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
May 01, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The cabin we rented was what we expected and was very clean with nice amenities for a comfortable stay. The kampground was very well maintained with a friendly staff who accomadated us very well!
May 01, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. Staff was wonderful and it was s clean. We are already planning a return stay in June.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Grounds were well kept including all facilities. Full hook up pull thru w/patio, fire pit, cable tv, Wi-Fi. Only draw back is that dam hill to enter & leave while in tow. Otherwise excellent facilities.
Apr 25, 2017
We had a great stay! Bathhouse was incredibly clean, staff was very helpful and sites were great. The view coming in and out was priceless!
Apr 25, 2017
After reading reviews before our stay we were nervous about the road to the campground. However, the road was fine and our stay was great! The staff are so nice and accommodating. The bathrooms and shower stalls are incredibly nice as well. Each tent site has a mulch area for your tent which was really nice. Definitely plan to return!
Apr 25, 2017
Everything was great. I would recommend putting some space between the last camper lot and the cabins. To close...
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Our site was not level. I raised the driver side up 4 inches and it was still significantly out of level. Staff was very friendly. Sites need some work. We had 6 people in our TT which made our total bill very expensive.
Apr 24, 2017
Absolutely LOVED the campground and the owners/operators of the facility. Clean, friendly and very helpful. Grounds are beautiful, full of character and charm. Will definitely be back! If I had to point out one area of improvement - need to STRESS the quiet hours a little more.
Apr 24, 2017
Extremely clean site, friendly and attentive staff. Will be back for sure.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice facilities and pleasant staff. Amenities are great as well. The bed was amazingly comfortable and cabin shower had hot water. We will be back!
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice the road entrance could cause some problems being so narrow but i guess it is a township road
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Everyone at the Logan/Hocking Hills KOA were wonderful!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The location was awesome, the grounds were so clean and I loved the layout of the campsites. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 24, 2017
All good. Nice sites, and close to shocking hills locations.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well kept.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The staff is so friendly and the place is very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
this koa has it all. Excellent service. staff are always friendly and helpful. Love the shower house upgrade. The showers were not nearly as nice the last time I went there. Any family could go there and have a wonderful time.
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice! We lived everything from the grounds to the staff. Friendly and very helpful.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly & helpful staff. Interesting road coming into campground.
Apr 13, 2017
The owner gave us personalized service as we arrived after closing. He was friendly and helpful. He also opened the kitchen and made us Pizza and provided us with some hamburger meat for our Dogs so we would not have to disconnect our car to go shopping in town.
Apr 12, 2017
Beautiful facility, top notch and friendly customer service, and we all enjoyed the French toast sticks for breakfast, as well as tasty homemade fudge as a treat! We will definitely be back for a much longer stay!
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was warm and welcoming. Bathrooms spotless! Perfect for our needs.
Apr 11, 2017
This is a very beautiful campground in a very beautiful area.. Campground has friendly owners and staff. Lots of thing to do in campground. new playground..race track..swimming..gem mining..hicking..and many new items to eat at the grill..Every thing you could want. will be back. This is a 5 star campground..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award