Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Quiet nice and clean , will come back most definitely
Sep 30, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay At Hocking Hills KOA. Curt and Laurie are the BEST!!! They know how to be the best host/hostess.
Sep 30, 2013
enjoyed the stay very friendly, super place to stay can't wait until next year
Sep 30, 2013
As always it was wonderful!!!!
Sep 28, 2013
Facilities are beautiful, well kept and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2013
This is one of the cleanest and attractive KOA's we have ever stayed at for as many years as we have camped....Everything is well maintained and extremely well thought out...Staff very friendly and helpful. My campground of the year!!!! bravo!!!!Russ & Sally Wright
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful setting! Site was wonderful and spacious! Staff was very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Sep 24, 2013
Wonderful campground,very friendly staff,clean restrooms,definitely will come back if in the area again:)
Sep 24, 2013
Site was not for 40' 5'th wheel. Rear stabilizers did not reach ground, sewer outlet too far away, electric line far pulled wire tight. First KOA that these were so far away. Probably because site was O laid out for that length 5'th wheel. Also, first site that did not pick up trash; had to take self to dumpster which was stuffed full. Had to move garbage to put mine in; 2 dumpsters were over full

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for commenting. While your site was almost 90 long, location of hookups on an RV and the improper placement of an RV on a site can cause the issues you encountered. Our facility is small and most people do not mind taking their own trash to the dumpsters which are emptied every Tuesday AM.
Sep 23, 2013
Nicest campground we've stayed at.
Sep 23, 2013
Plenty of scheduled activities, immaculate campground, accessible staff, what more could you want.....well maybe a better access road.
Sep 23, 2013
We arrived late almost at closing. The staff was very accomadating and pleasant. The facilities were well kept and bathrooms very clean. One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Our stay was wonderful...everyone was extremely friendly, the cabin was very clean and much more provided than we anticipated. I did realize, when I returned home last night, that I mistakenly had 2 wash cloths in my dirty clothes that belong to you and also a bed pillow that I thought was mine. I would be happy to send them back. Please let me know where I should send them. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This was 1 of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. Great staff , great location, I will definately say here again.Could use some signage on the 4 lane.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and for your kind words. As for the signs, the state of Ohio requires you to be within 5 miles of the highway to be eligible for their signage. Thanks to GPS and navigation systems we are very easy to locate.
Sep 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our week at Hocking Hills KOA. The Kampground is beautiful and very well maintained. As soon as a camper left there was someone there to make sure the site was clean and ready for the next camper. The sites are large and well laid out. The multitude of flowers enhanced the appearance, and the employees were all very friendly. A great place to stay!!
Sep 20, 2013
first time here, really liked it. Will be keeping it mind for future stays.
Sep 19, 2013
Great stay as always! The staff and owners really take the time to get to know you. They always ask how your day was and helpful with activities to do in the area. The grounds are beautiful and restrooms are always so clean. We will see you all again in the spring!
Sep 19, 2013
I had a great time. Staff was wonderful. Campground was well maintained and clean. Thanks for everything.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Please visit our blog which contains a review of this campground http://crazy4camping.com/campsite-reviews/ohio/hocking-hills-koa-logan-oh/
Sep 18, 2013
This campground is so much fun that we stayed twice this year! Lots of great family activities on the weekends, the owners truly love what they do and It shows! For camping in the hocking hills I will never book anywhere else!! Oh, and the cabins are beautifully kept, highly recommend them.
Sep 17, 2013
Just a great place to stay...Nice grounds, Great owners, and plenty to do in area.. You cant go wrong by staying at this KOA..We love it...Will be back
Sep 17, 2013
Quiet, relaxing and very enjoyable. Staff is always very friendly and they are one of the reasons we return to this KOA. Everything is very clean and they offer several activities for both kids and adults. Looking forward to next year to camp here again!
Sep 17, 2013
Was very nice had a good time . Kids had fun
Sep 17, 2013
We've stayed in a lot of KOA's, and Hocking Hills is one our favorites. The campground is very relaxing and the facilities are great. This was our second visit to Hocking Hills, but it won't be our last.
Sep 17, 2013
We always enjoy staying at your park. The surroundings are beautiful, park is immaculate, personnel helpful and friendly. It is our favorite site in the Hocking Hills!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We really liked the Deluxe sight we stayed on! I was concerned before our arrival that it might be difficult to park my 40' fiver on a hillside site, but access was better than most parks on flat land and the hookups were well situated to not interfere with slideouts. Wifi and cable reception were great!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very Clean camp ground & facilities. The staff was also very pleasant & helpful!
Sep 16, 2013
The staff is fantastic always helpful or interested in conversation. The facility is extremely clean especially bathrooms. We love this KOA and really want to stay when pool is open. Great activities also for kids & adults
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful as usual!
Sep 16, 2013
Very enjoyable, great activities and everyone is very friendly!
Sep 16, 2013
This was our first visit to Hocking Hills and our first stay at a KOA. We were not disappointed with either. Our campground was clean with all of the amenities and the staff at our KOA could not have been more helpful and friendly! Already planning our trip back in 2014!
Sep 16, 2013
beautiful, very clean park. Dean is a good guy too.
Sep 16, 2013
Your location was prime in what we ha on our agenda. Hicking at Old Man's Cave and Zip Lining at the canapy tours. The kids enjoyed themselves and we will definately return to your KOA.
Sep 16, 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay there and will return again. Staff was very helpful, friendly, and informative. Campground was very clean. We have absolutely no complaints and greatly recommend staying here.
Sep 15, 2013
Picture perfect. Great environment for families! Lots of extras for the kids. Wonderful experience.
Sep 14, 2013
Other than the fact the temperatures (90's +) were too high, the facility was beautiful, clean, and the owners & staff wonderful. They had many tips about the caves and suggested the Lodge for a meal. It was so good, we went twice.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
I would like to give this park a higher rating but I was very disappointed by the attitude I experienced after we started having problems with the electrical pedestal breaker popping on the 4th day of our stay. I brought it to their attention and was told that if it was popping then we must be using more than 30 amps and need to turn things off. I told him that we were not doing anything differ

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. It is important to know on this day we experienced record high temperatures of over 90 degrees and high humidity. These conditions have an impact on the power you are supplied. We find this especially true at dinner time when more power is consumed than many realize.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.