Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Small and on a hill - fought that hill all weekend - Not pleased with the hospitality shown by the manager?/owner? - $23/5 bundles of wood that barely lasted one night is excessive - I care about the forests, too - we don't bring firewood from home - but wood purchased locally should be allowed - Lori told me I could "go down the road to the State Park." Next time, we will.
Aug 10, 2014
Once we got over the the shock from the monster hill everything was great. I felt very comfortable with the kids playing at the playground without having to be right next to them . The pool the fabulous as well as the restrooms . Not a great place to ride bikes unless you have excellent brakes. The staff were very nice and the gem mine was very fun. Our site was in excellent condition.
Aug 09, 2014
great stay. love the quiet at night and the cleanliness of the grounds and the enforcement of quiet hours
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff. Over priced for the area.
Aug 08, 2014
We stopped here to see the area for a few days, we were heading to Pennsylvania, and ended up extending our stay for the duration of our trip. The staff was excellent and very helpful to find room for us to stay since we arrived without a reservation. We will be returning in Oct. Awesome campground and hosts.
Aug 08, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 07, 2014
Great place to stay. Loved the campground and how well it was run/maintained. Will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2014
Amazing great time. Decided to stay another night past check out time. Thank you to all the staff and especially Bill. He really went above himself and brought firewood and assisted with anything we needed during our stay. Nice clean and perfect. Will now be place to come for annual memories. Aww. Xxoo
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Nice place, seemed well run. We enjoyed the pool which was heated just right. The campground was clean and in good shape, nothing really to complain about. I would definitely recommend as the top campground in the area after driving through the others in the area to check them out.
Aug 06, 2014
Great as always!
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoy the Logan KOA. With a friendly staff and well maintained campground it's a Pleasure every trip . The pool and Shower areas are very clean and The scenery is beautiful . We recommend it highly .
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground! The staff was very friendly, nice pool, and great location to the Hocking Hills attractions.
Aug 05, 2014
Park was very clean and well maintained. However, I was very surprised they did not have information on the Hocking Hill hikes and activates. There is a welcome center before you get there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do have information on the area. There are 2 information racks in our laundry room, along with the free visitors guide and trail maps that you can purchase. We would have been happy to provide you with any of this information or answer any questions you may have had.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Overpriced. State park was full or would have stayed there. Your road needs paved. Sites are too hilly and not a lot of privacy. Nice pool and restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's hard to compare us to the state park campground when site here included water/electric/sewer and cable when the state park only has electric and primitive sites. The township will be tar/chipping Pattor Rd this week. We have some awesome remote tent sites for those who desire privacy.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
THIS IS FLAT OUT MY FAVORITE CAMPGROUND. THE SHOWERS ARE SPOTLESS AND NOT AT ALL LIKE YOUR TYPICAL SHOWER HOUSE, THE OWNERS AND STAFF SO HELPFUL, QUIET AT PEACEFUL. I LEAVE FEELING RELAXED.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Tent site was level and shady. Campground was quiet at night. No complaints.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome Campground. Only downside is no late arrivals, if you are not there by 9:00 pm you are out of luck.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad that you liked the campground! We do have a check-in policy that you need to arrive by 9pm for a few reasons. Our area is not cell phone friendly, not to mention the winding, hilly and narrow roads in the area. Our guests also appreciate quiet hour being just that - quiet :)
Aug 03, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA's we've stayed in. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground. Great owners. They cared and showed it. Up and down 664 and then straight up into the KOA (white knuckle). No cell service and that was glorious. Decent Wifi. Would definetely stay again. Wonderful area.
Aug 03, 2014
A little noisy in the evenings, but very clean with friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The only real problem we had is that our site was not level and the picnic area did not even come close to lining up with our awning. We were at an angle and our RV was not very level and even just sitting outside we were downhill. We asked to be moved, but of course there were no other openings. Other than that we had a nice stay there and will come back...
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed connecting as a family, the gem mine was areal big hit, with the kids and the big kids alike.
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean, great customer service! Will return.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful park, area and views. Two issues that can use some attention. 1. The sites were not level, difficult to level a motorhome. 2. The campground roads were very dusty. Some areas need to be paved to reduce dust and dirt.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The sites were gravel pads,nice and level The sites were a little too close to each other,back in sites were hard to get into because of the trees. We were also very disappointed when our stay was to be from Thursday- Monday and our daughter got sick Sunday morning and we pulled out before noon a day early to take her home and they would not refund our money for the extra night,VERY POOR TASTE!
Jul 29, 2014
Just a awesome camp ground with an awesome staff..Very Very Clean and well maintained ...Love camping here..Will be back..
Jul 29, 2014
The only bad part was the drive way coming into the park . From what I was told its getting repaved in the near future !
Jul 29, 2014
Wish you could put people closer to each other when booked on same days. Your bathroom/shower facilities are great. Grounds are clean and attractive.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful campground with great site amentities for RVs, but tent sites an obvious step child without same effort put into RV sites. Our tent site was all dirt with no grass, stones or wood chips. Too close for comfort to other campers and not convenient to flush toilets or bath house. We could not use the "outhouse" in tent section because tank was disgusting and filled to the top with waste.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the kampground we love the Christmas in July weekend!
Jul 28, 2014
We were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful staff.The property was well cared for with great attention to detail. Our stay was very comfortable and the bathhouse and restroom was always very clean. Great place to view the stars in the night sky, too.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The customer service that we received at the Hock Hills KOA was outstanding. We only stayed there on night as it was the last over night stop before we got homw.
Jul 28, 2014
The campground and cabin was clean and in a great location to take in the sights of the area. The staff was friendly. I was not too happy that there was no DVD player in the cabin OR no/limited access to the internet via WIFI. These were advertised and my decision to stay at this location was determined, in a significant way, by these two advertised amenities. Very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We do provide free WIFI in the campground, although you are required to log on after two hours to help prevent extreme usage of those who wish to download files and cause other poor service. We do not offer DVD players in any cabins, nor do we advertise that we do.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
KOA campground at Hocking Hills was absolutely fabulous. The staff was extremely friendly and even had s'mores waiting for us when we checked in! The campground is extremely clean and well maintained. Very nice heated swimming pool. The staff had planned daily activities and was always seen doing their utmost to make sure everyone was having a good time. We can't wait to go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.