Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
WE loved the campground and amenities, the patios at each site were so cute. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and well kept up. Everything was in close proximity to where you need it and we had a perfect time at your KOA.
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely amazing from start to finish! Staff was all amazing! Loved Wanda, Carolyn, Bill!!! Camp grounds were perfect!! Escorted in to a lovely site overlooking the park, clean and inviting. Great on site store with food delivery if you don't feel like cooking, Fudge tasting...How could you not! YUM! One of favorite places! We will be back! Thank you for your amazing hospitality!!
Sep 26, 2016
The staff is wonderful, the facility is the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground and is beautiful. We love it and will return often!
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful campground, very clean & well organized. Courteous staff, we absolutely loved our weekend there!
Sep 26, 2016
I enjoyed the layout of the campground and the amenities were nice clean restrooms and pool area. However, the departure time at 12 Noon was not favorable. I would think that a departure time would be 2pm. I would not return or have consideration of other campgrounds with a more later departure date.
Sep 26, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at the Logan KOA. Beautiful campground, really clean facilities, great service and friendly staff. Will stay again!
Sep 26, 2016
Never been to the campground, the office staff directed me to the type of site I was looking for. Super nice bathrooms, litter free campsite, not rowdy at night.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice, quiet and secluded location. Staff are great!
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed at the Hocking Hills KOA for two weeks in our travel trailer. LOVED IT! Has to be my favorite KOA! Owners &staff all friendly, cheerful & helpful. Pool is very nice. Everything is clean, neat and well cared for. Wish phone & wifi was better but that is all of Hocking Hills. KOA staff very helpful in suggestions of where to get best signal in campground. Will definitely be back!
Sep 23, 2016
The campground staff was wonderful! The campground was clean and well maintained. We had a great experience and thank Lori and the staff at HH koa for providing us with an excellent experience. Thanks Hocking Hills KOA!
Sep 23, 2016
Great KOA! Very friendly staff, VERY clean bathhouse! City needs to work on the road leading into campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground and immaculate bathrooms/showers. Read reviews and they were correct about road into campground. Most sites are sloped. Did some damage to our camper getting it into our site.
Sep 21, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. It's very clean and the people are very friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Just so much to do and see in campground and area. Friendly staff and owners. Large and clean sites. This is the place to stay if you are coming to Hocking Hills area..
Sep 20, 2016
We love the campground, there is something there for everyone. The fact that you can order a pizza or get an ice cream cone or get fudge sundae s awesome. Plus they deliver items to your campsite along with delivering wood. The staff are so pleasant and friendly. We really love it.
Sep 20, 2016
Love this place! One thing that I would ask is that you upgrade your cable to HD. We can get better HD experience via over-the-air.
Sep 20, 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay and a big reason why is the friendliness of the staff and the campers too. We always feel welcome!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All areas of campgrounds were very clean and inviting.
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks so much for your hospitality. This was the first time we stayed at this KOA. We will definitely be back. This is one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at so far. Thank you all very much!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice area. Very courteous hosts. Was surprised by the very steep and winding path/road to get into the campground. But once we made it up that hill it was great.
Sep 19, 2016
First time staying at this KOA and was more than impressed with the staff, facilities, activities and location. The pool was open which was a BIG plus and our tent site was a preformed pressed mulch/rubber pad that made it easy to set up the tent! Great store, fudge, activity center and S''more treats by the fire. We'll be back. The restrooms were the nicest KOA restrooms I've ever seen!
Sep 19, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Koa Hocking Hills. The site was extremely clean and well maintained and the staff were all very friendly. My only complaint is that the WiFi was not very reliable. Other than that I would definitely plan on staying here again in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
It's always perfect. Every bit of this campground experience is over the top!!! Thanks for keeping pool open past Labor Day
Sep 19, 2016
I love coming here the place is well keeped and the staff is so nice and friendly and the bathrooms are very clean
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Price is little high. Gate closes way to early. Beyond that its a very clean excellent campground.
Sep 19, 2016
The grounds and bathhouses were clean and well kept. Thank You
Sep 17, 2016
Really Courteous owners, Very Clean grounds and buildings, Anything you forgot, they had it there, goodness, there was even breakfast and/or pizza delivery right to your campsite, Wonderful Weather and Wonderful People, Thanks for Such a Great Time.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean campground very friendly people. Probably be back next year. Only thing I didn't like was hill getting up there but everything's hilly there, so no big deal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you are able to make the journey to see us once again here in the hills!
Sep 16, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The sites were well spaced and the full service premium sites were nicely equipped with a table, chairs, a grill, a swing, and a fire ring. My only complaint would be that the office, pool, and food area closed so early in the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments and we are glad you liked your site. We do close our store a couple hours earlier during the week in our off season since we find once it gets dark folks tend to settle in at their sites. The pool must close at dusk per state law or we would keep it open later for everyone!
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice, clean, and well maintained park. All persona; were very friendly & helpful. Only suggestion would be to get a grader onto some of the sites to eliminate the slope or the crowns. THX

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you found the campground to your liking and our staff as great as we think they all are. We have grown fond of the hills our area and campground are known for and could never imagine it being flat - we like it's character and hope our campers do too!
Sep 15, 2016
Great place and area! Loved everything about it! They even delivered a breakfast pizza right to our site!
Sep 15, 2016
Great KOA. The road in is up a hill so it could be challenging. Nice store & great laundry. We travel for work, so it was a great stop before the next event. Truck & TT
Sep 14, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Every single person that we came in contact with- EVERY ONE- was so nice, so accommodating, and so friendly. Thanks for such a great experience
Sep 13, 2016
Staff warned us of upcoming weather issue. That was a nice touch. Hate the drive into the campground. Need paved and sighting so you can determine if it is safe.
Sep 13, 2016
It was great! Very clean, very nice staff and a lovely location! I was surprised the dumpster was so far away! I would come back!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay. Best bathrooms and showers of all the KOAs I have stayed so far. Beautiful location and great staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved the clean modern bathrooms and the friendly staff. The sisters on the fly had a great visit!
Sep 12, 2016
They are great hosts for the campers. I was part of a large group of Sisters-on-the Fly and they were great.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly attentive staff! Very nice & very clean facilities! Be sure to buy some home made fudge!
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time in we loved our location site 68 the camp was clean the bath rooms always clean we already recommended it to our friends in family thank you koa for a great stay
Sep 12, 2016
very clean inside and out would likely stay again
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff making me fell welcome. Moved me to a more favorable site without me having to prompt them for it. Site delivery services were a good touch.
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed in the Deer Trail cabin and it was worth every penny. It was very clean and comfortable. The camp staff was helpful, courteous, and provided excellent overall customer service, which seems to be a rarity these days. This is now our "go-to" campground in the Hocking region.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
We were disappointed in the assigned site (Lot 0), as it appears to have been an afterthought and too close to the main driveway traffic. Also, the guest fee was $6 per person, per night. We had friend stay for dinner and drinks, and at $24 for approx 4 hours seems high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We all have different preferences; we get many that request the sites in this area due to the privacy offered. While Pattor Rd is on the other side of the woods, traffic is limited to our campers since we are on a dead end road. Our Visitors Policy allows guests use all of our facilities for a fee.
Sep 08, 2016
This was our second visit and it was as great as the last time. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a great stay and a very nice campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean well maintained camping facility. Activities for the kids. Friendly helpful staff. Very nice place to camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award