Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
All in all very nice place the entrance roadway is so very rough and the spot we were in stayed wet all the time from the pool shed something draining out of it. People were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great facility..great staff...a wonderful experience.
Aug 23, 2016
the stay was great. we have been there before. the only thing I wish you had was more playground stuff for the younger kids,like a bounce pad
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and family friendly. Was pretty quiet the nights we were there. Friendly and helpful staff. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have seen.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and it was very positive. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at check in. The bath facilities were clean, we enjoyed the heated pool and extra perks like our breakfast and pizza orders delivered to us. The campground was quiet and clean. We really enjoyed exploring the Hocking Hills area and we were happy to call this KOA home during our visit.
Aug 22, 2016
This is the best KOA we have been to yet!! Friendly, clean, very homelike! Our pull through site was superb! grill,table/chairs,firepit all close to the dog park!! We just loved it!
Aug 22, 2016
The BEST KOA we have ever camped!
Aug 22, 2016
We stay at KOA's frequently & always have a great experience. Hocking Hills definitely meets expectation! Gorgeous grounds nestled in rolling hills, green grass & trees. Each site was clean & well manicured. We stayed at a site with a patio, log swing, gas grill & table & it was beautiful! We enjoyed the pool which was incredibly clean & warm & the restrooms were impeccable. Thanks, KOA!
Aug 21, 2016
I love the Hocking Hills KOA. I always feel safe and loved like family there.
Aug 21, 2016
By far the best campground ever. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and modern. Dan who is on staff was very very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Aug 21, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Spotless air conditioned bathrooms with Sirius Radio music. Large sites. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We've traveled across the US with our 31' travel trailer and stayed at 20+ KOAs. This was what I would refer to as the "average" KOA with decent sites and decent facilities.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds are immaculate. Plenty for folks and especially kids to do. Our dog learned the staff on golf carts had dog biscuits, would hear them leaving the office and wait for them to pass by for her treat!!!! We will be back...
Aug 19, 2016
entrance road poor condition which caused us to hit low in back and bent our spare tire holder. disappointed staff have no help in directly us to state park facilities instead said to look on rack in laundry room
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful Campground! I would give a 5 star if mud in sites would be rerouted,(just some small drains)some folks had over a foot of mud. I'm fortunate I have 2 doors. Holes need filled,camp roads and entry smoother. Due to just the exiting comditions my skid guard needs replaced, thank God I had it or I'd have much more damage.
Aug 17, 2016
loved the camp ground!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Stay was wonderful!! Beautiful campground. One of the best experiences we have ever had. Everything was clean and well kept. The only complaint is the gravel roads. Makes it very hard to maneuver with a heavy camper on such steep hills. And backing into your sight. Other than that, it was perfect. Would definitely stay again. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful, well-kept campground. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Loved the one-mile hiking trail onsite!
Aug 15, 2016
Very enjoyable, the campgound staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and family friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
can not wait to stay again next month.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time at the Logan, OH KOA! Friendly staff and a clean campground with plenty of fun things to do! My 4 kids loved the gem mining. We will definitely be back. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised w your campgrounds. Very nice, clean and our experience was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2016
Peaceful great people well kept place
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was pristine in all aspects. Tent site was clean, staff was beyond nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were immaculate, even my wife didn't mind using them. My only complaint is that it was 95 degrees and there was not outside air conditioning for the KOA guests. We will definitely stay at another KOA in the future!
Aug 15, 2016
It's always fantastic. The entire staff is beyond extroidinary ! Everyone takes time to say hello and ask if you need anything. Always very clean. Had one small issue with noisy campers at 1:00 AM. We never had a complaint in over 4 years at this KOA . Love this campground
Aug 14, 2016
First time camping here. We loved it. Very friendly staff, well kept campgrounds and really nice sites. We plan on returning.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for two days and everything was wonderful.
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds are beautiful and shady. Everything was clean and very convenient. We had never taken our kids camping before and they loved it!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice pool, best campground showers I've ever used. And you have to try the fudge.
Aug 10, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at your KOA. We loved the clean pool, the snack bar was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time. Pam
Aug 10, 2016
Best and cleanest place we have camped in 3 years. Staff was extremely friendly and we enjoyed how convenient everything was. We couldn't believe there was an accessible sink! It was more like "glamping" than camping but it was a great time!
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great stay. The campground was beautiful and very well maintained.
Aug 09, 2016
Large sites. Restrooms/showers very nice and clean. Delicious fudge. Nice pizza/carry-out selection. Awesome hiking trail in the woods.
Aug 09, 2016
Every staff person I encountered went above and beyond for us. The campground was clean, quiet, and lovely.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campground, immaculate, pleanty of space at each campsite, well maintained, and we had a terrific stay!!
Aug 09, 2016
Loved all the room between sites, pool was amazing. Playground could use an upgrade. Overall its a great family campground!
Aug 09, 2016
When we did the evaluation at the campground the only question we couldn't answer was what didn't we like. The bathrooms were beautiful and always seemed to be clean (they also had A/C and music!). We loved the dishwashing station, dishwashing disposal can, pizza delivery, pool. The cabin was very comfortable and clean. The staff very friendly & helpful. We will be back, for sure!
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Bill and the rest of the staff are the friendliest and most helpful group of people! We already booked our next visit!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time and the staff was very nice and helpful. The pool is super clean as well as the bathroom/shower facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
We Had a good time. Enjoyed the KOA at Hocking Hills.
Aug 08, 2016
Pleasant, kids enjoyed activities
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean facilities and nice size sites. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views from pool area.
Aug 08, 2016
Not a good place for small kids. Couldn't ride bikes, no grass at camp site. Couldn't put the baby down on the ground all rocks. Playground was not that good. Nothing in the store. Couldn't find the bird tail. Pool very small but nice and the restroom are very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything at this campground was awesome! The staff were awesome and the shower houses were the best I have ever been in. The only problem I and the other couples in the group,had is the whole facility is gravel, and I am a clean freak. It's a dust bowl when dry and it will be on and in everything. Other than that, this place is a 10 for me.
Aug 08, 2016
We stay every year here at least once or twice a season The staff are always great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award