Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Great people nice clean grounds. The only issue was an odor of gases. We were full hookup and have never done that before.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was friendly & helpful. Will definitely cone back.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent facilities, clean, beautiful site and nice friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff members went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant!
Jul 17, 2017
Loved it. The mulch beds for tent camp sites are a great idea. The propane gas grill in the shelter house was awesome. The pool was fantastic. The bathrooms were nicer than expected. We will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall, a nice KOA. But our site was so unlevel we had to pull up so far that we had to buy extra sewer hose to reach. Plus our door opened to dirt instead of the picnic table area, so when it rained it got real muddy. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean campground. A little expensive and small camping sights. However it does have a lot of activities for kids and a great pool.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating Office and store was very nice Did not know the cabin did not have air condition because most of them do The cabin smelled like staled cigarettes smoke I couldnt sleep it was so bad The bathrooms were not clean The floors were wet and had poop pr mid on the floor ...not sure which.
Jul 16, 2017
Fantastic campground. Friendly staff and well kept. We highly recommend.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean and well run. Nice and wooded sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Excellent pool. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice,Camper friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
9:00 lock down check in for distant travelers is a little stressful with traffic and accidents was thinking what to do if we didn't make it and 12:00 check is no joke 1202 we were all hooked up and ready to go and they were at our site asking when we were leaving, guests were due to arrive. need to relax a little!
Jul 13, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here. On our last morning we stayed until 10 am to race RC cars. We had spoken with someone about them and they gave us all the info---except that you must be 8 years old, our 6 year old was VERY disappointed, as we saved this till right before we left. Please include this in your information. Loved the pizza delivery to your site!
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground, and although I appreciated the strict following of rules it sometimes came across as rude to guests.
Jul 13, 2017
Helpful and pleasant owners and employees. The facilities were top-notch. I think I had the best campsite, The View was very beautiful. When I return two that area I would love to have that same campsite.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground was extremely clean! The staff was super friendly! Very peaceful and quiet, until our last night. Awakened about 3:45 by yelling and again around 6 am by the family near us talking very loudly on their porch. Camps can be loud, but people can be considerate. Due to hilly drives, it was hard for many trucks to back up to hitch trailers- frustrating. Overall, we had a nice time.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice kamp grounds.
Jul 11, 2017
Had fun. I think they need a hot tub in the pool area since this is near a large hiking area
Jul 11, 2017
Another great stay cant wait to do it again!!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean campgrounds, clean amenities, staff was awesome, sites were great will definitely be back
Jul 11, 2017
One of the better KOA's we have stayed at. Very friendly and attentive. They deliver firewood and food to your site. Very clean shower house.
Jul 10, 2017
As always a great week at Hocking Hills KOA. Grand kids love the pool & all of the activities. Staff is the best. Looking forward to next year!
Jul 10, 2017
Outstanding stay. 5 Star
Jul 10, 2017
Great service, super clean facilities. Pool was perfect temperature. All good!
Jul 10, 2017
All staff was extraordinary! They have coffee and pizza and all bathrooms were clean and updated! Highly recommend and will be back 100% scenery and convenient location to parks is perfect! They had activities for the whole family we brought our 4 kids they did not want to leave! Pool was also extremely clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Well set-up grounds. No check-in after 9, pool and gate closes at 9...reduced flexibility considerations.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time camping with the family and our golden doodle. We had a great experience at the Hocking Hills KOA. Lots of trees, very nice and well kept restrooms/shower house. Felt very safe and lots for kid to do! We will be returning!
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground friendly people. They take great care of the campground and it shows in the nice campsites.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was amazing. We were disappointed with the camp internet as it didn't work ar our site, and game building as the tv didn't work. (It rained a lot while we were there.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your concerns. We checked the TV and found that it did need reset and it is working now, we just wished you would have let us know while you were here so we could have corrected it for you. The internet does work at this site and again just by asking we may have been able to help you get connected. We would have been happy to help if you had let us know of any problems.
Jul 08, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hocking Hills KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location to the hiking trails was ideal, and all the facilities were well-maintained and always clean. The pool was a great way to cool off after some long hiking!
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground, lovely, clean shower houses and great camp sites!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time. 5 stars all the way. Only bit of advice is the k9 park could use to be upgraded. It's very small and there are lots of pets camping and my other tip would be having a few trash cans around the pool area and activity center.
Jul 06, 2017
Very well maintained park!
Jul 06, 2017
We LOVED it! My daughter wanted to stay an extra day. Very helpful + friendly staff. Fun activities + beautiful campsite.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was great and the facilities were very clean and functional. Not a huge fan of the RC track. Wish there was a park and basket ball court more centrally located.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is wonderful! The pool and shower house is clean. The reason I gave it four stars is because the lack of toilets! Depending on your campsite, you might have to walk 5 minutes to get to the bathroom.
Jul 05, 2017
Great staff and very clean shower house.
Jul 05, 2017
Very. Ice place we didn't get the best spot but for the 4th of July it was ok last minute trip
Jul 04, 2017
Great location for exploring hocking hills. Staff are super friendly and the resort offers lots to do.
Jul 04, 2017
This campground was very clean and family friendly!
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing as always!
Jul 03, 2017
... I'll be back ....
Jul 02, 2017
Very well maintained considering the steep slopes. Very clean. The firewood was reasonably priced and dry. Looks like sewers and utilities connections were all updated recently. Our WiFi service was good. Water pressure good water quality good. Except for an extended family group in a camping cabin ONE night the campground was extremely quiet at night. Only negative is loud hum from sewage plant.
Jul 02, 2017
We had the best time at the Hocking Hills KOA. It is an exceptionally beautiful park, plenty of room between sites, very neat and tidy. Bathrooms are super clean and the staff are just wonderful. All of them. We will definitely be back......and we recommend this campground to all our family and friends. Thank you so much for such a pleasant stay.
Jul 01, 2017
My wife brought some hanging flowers . One afternoon we seen a humming moth feeling on her plants have not seen since a trip to up in mi
Jul 01, 2017
Really nice place to stay with good proximity to Hocking Hills area. Beautifully maintained, quiet and the staff were all friendly. Entrance road is a challenge, this township road could use some work. We will probably be back.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds, camp lots were on the small side, and had trouble making reservation on the phone.
Jul 01, 2017
Great location, nice facilities, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award