Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Great People; Beautiful sites Deep in the woods--but, not too far from shops--great scenery and caves. All in all. Super!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
The clf men's retreate had a great time. The cabins where really nice. Great hospitality was surved to us. We give thanks to all the hard work. We will back next year with more men.
Sep 16, 2014
Just a very peaceful place to camp..One of the best places we have ever camped..Great staff and clean restrooms. Cant get no better!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great friendly people with a beautiful campground. One of the quietest and cleanest parks we have ever been to. The area has great places to visit with the caves and falls. We are working on our plans to return! We are working on our plans to return!
Sep 16, 2014
Awesome, accommodating and friendly staff, beautiful campground, we will be back soon!
Sep 15, 2014
The Facility is immaculately clean and well taken care of. The grounds are beautiful and bursting with nature! Everything worked properly. The staff and the owner went out of the way to help us.
Sep 15, 2014
We love the hocking hills area and this KOA is great. Very clean, nice people and great atmosphere!
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is very well maintained and clean. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and knowlegeable of area happening in the area. the campsites are good sized, not with your neighbor right on top of you. more of a private feeling.
Sep 15, 2014
Quick check in, friendly staff, great patio site.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our 3rd year to stay at Hocking Hills. WE enjoyed it each time.
Sep 15, 2014
Top quality campground and service.The staff is top notched, can'tsay enough good things about them.If you need R&R this is the place, planning on going one more time before they close down for the season
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was very clean, organized & the people were Great! Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful campground. The shower house was extremely clean.Staff was very nice..was even seranaded at check-in. Sites were big. The water/electric outlets were updated.My son loved the playground and the kampk9 was a nice touch :).Thank you :)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Nice location. Playground needs help. Tough rough entrance. Quite setting.
Sep 11, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. FIRE WOOD WAS QUALITY THIS TIME.
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is in a convenient and beautiful location.
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is very clean and the owners do a great job of maintaining the property. The pull through spots are wide with plenty of room to gather by the fire. My only issue is the playground location is at the top of a hill. When playing basketball or four square we found ourselves running down hill to catch the ball before it hit someone's camper or truck.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Loved the campground...beautiful!! Enjoyed the personable service, friendly staff...well kept and very clean as well. Also loved how sites are spread out to give more space between campers.
Sep 07, 2014
Very welcoming!! Let me move when a spot came open. Even helped me move. Clean restrooms and showers. Quiet and clean. I'm going back for the chile cook-off, can't wait. Great folks!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Excellent place to stay...
Sep 05, 2014
Great people and wonderful campground! Thanks so much, we really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
Great camp site! Best one we have been to in the Hocking Hills area. VERY clean, activities for kids, and friendly staff. We will definitely be staying again.
Sep 04, 2014
Exception facilities, especially spotless air-conditioned restrooms/showers. Terrible cell & Wi-Fi!
Sep 04, 2014
The bathroom/shower was excellent. However,the door to cabin was extrememly hard to close and lock. The screen door would slam shut and could use something to soften the slamming. We had to walk a ways to get water when our map showed water was available behind cabin but was capped off. $80 a night you should have water available. Bought a hematite frog which had a broken leg. no replacement

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and ideas. We have a great dishwashing sink that is within 50 yards of our camp cabins and conveniently located by the shower house. The broken necklace was exchanged without question for a similar one but a refund would have been given if it had been requested.
Sep 03, 2014
quiet for the amount of kids there.everything clean.nice campground.
Sep 02, 2014
Very kind and courteous staff. the terrain of the campground was hilly but the pull through sites made positioning the camper very easy. This was a great location to all of the state parks. the best hiking in Ohio! Looking forward to a return trip and will stay at the KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Great friendly staff. VERY clean campground. Nice and quiet. Good size RV sites. Pool is awesome - very clean and heated.
Sep 02, 2014
Campground was very clean, people were very friendly! Great place to stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always love our stay at the KOA!! It's the best
Sep 02, 2014
The king family had a wonderful time! Thanks again KOA staff for a great stay
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground but it's kind of pricey.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Perfect spot to explore Hocking Hills. Looking forward to returning.
Sep 02, 2014
As an army veteran I spend a lot of time camping with my family. The military is about team, Honor and commitment. This is how I describe this Koa campsite. Wonderful and very respectful staff. It's great to know that there are beautiful people and places like this in America.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very clean campground. Bathhouse clean. Several activities to do at the campground. Nice spaced out sites!
Aug 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Cabin and campsite very clean. Our only complaint for the weekend is the firewood was very green and did not burn well.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Campground was very clean, campsite was wonderful, pool was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on making reservations for next summer.
Aug 25, 2014
My suggestion would be to have at least two more signs for your campground to be present; one at the junction of 664 & 33, and one at each curve of 664.
Aug 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.