Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
The campground is really clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Great site! Easy check in! Nice people! Pizza and fudge are great! Nice pool-would be nice if open until 10:00.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your KOA. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the gem mine and the pool! The location is great, too. You will be the first place we look to stay next time we visit the area. Thank for the hospitality!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Our camping spot was perfect, the facilities were clean, the staff was extremly friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice people and very relaxed campground. Love the large, spacious and grassy sites. Much nicer than a lot of KOAs that park campers ontop of each other. Would be nice to have a few more activities available though. Like the banana bike or multi person bike rentals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the campground to your liking. Unfortunately the hilly terrain of our area would make rental bikes a dangerous activity for us to offer. Many of our guests come to explore our beautiful area and just enjoy relaxing after returning to camp.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place. However, I had $75 to $100 worth of equipment stolen from my campsite. Part of that I had spent many hours fabricating and will have a difficult time replacing. Not enough shower and restroom facilities - lines in the morning since shower and rest room were one room and only two were available for the entire campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear what happened and wish you would have shared this with us while you were here. We have never had anything like this in our 14 years here. We do have 2 bath facilities and it sounds like you only used our new family style bath and not our larger, newly remodeled shower house.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice! A few more showers would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 2 different shower facilities, one family style baths and the other a shower house with multiple showers, toilets and sinks. Our beautiful family style showers are just a year old and our shower house was just remodeled. And we strive to keep both sparkling clean for our guests!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We loved it there. We stayed before, and it's where we wanted to stay again--loved the deluxe site and the pool. Bathrooms and showers were very nice. If we can plan a trip to that area with other family members, I'd want us to all stay there--they could rent cabins, and we'd stay on a campsite.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean sites.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings and a very accommodating camp staff. And not mention the amazing toilet paper!
Jun 17, 2016
Campground was beautiful and very well taken care of. Would definitely come here again.
Jun 17, 2016
The Logan KOA has the cleanest bathrooms of any KOA we have ever stayed over the last 25 years. The staff is exceptional;caring, friendly and engaging. It is a 10!
Jun 17, 2016
Clean showers, friendly staff, great fudge!
Jun 15, 2016
Camp sites were smaller than what we expected or are used to. Otherwise was a nice clean campground. The only issue we had is the firewood we purchased there was wet and very hard to get to burn.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground with nice large sites and very family friendly. Would highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2016
The campground's location was off the beaten path, but it was worth the drive for a pleasant one-night stay. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2016
This is the best campground we've ever stayed at. The attention to detail is amazing. The friendliest staff and the cleanest campground around. Amazing place!
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and well taken care of and courteous service, Very enjoyable weekend.
Jun 14, 2016
We were very blessed by our stay. We can't wait to bring our kids with us.
Jun 14, 2016
What a wonderful place! Our entire family enjoyed our stay. I would say it is was our favorite place to camp, and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Thanks so much!
Jun 13, 2016
Our third time there, and it's still the best.
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating! I wish the roads were paved instead of gravel, but it was still lovely!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, willing to go the extra mile for guests.
Jun 13, 2016
Great very friendly staff. And was a very nice way to spend my weekend!
Jun 12, 2016
Amazing area with lots to explore. Kampground very well maintained; obviously have been doing fairly recent upgrades. Kampsites very generously sized.
Jun 12, 2016
Quiet,clean and allowed to come in last minute. Enjoyed my stay!!
Jun 11, 2016
I'm sorry that I can't give this campground more than 5 stars. I'ts the best! Sparkly clean restrooms/showers. Great campsites, most are shady. Super friendly staff and GREAT homemade fudge. The best campground that we've stayed at yet. Thank You.
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful, Beautiful, Excellent Staff, Very Clean, neat & Well Kept. Had a fabulous time and will definitely go back to this KOA. Will recommend this to ALL of our family and friends. The view and surrounding area is gorgeous. Thank you for such attention to detail. So much fun for the entire family!!! There is something here for every member, including the pets!!
Jun 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and the bathrooms are immaculate!
Jun 10, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Fun. Only one suggestion...softer toilet paper!
Jun 09, 2016
We really enjoyed the pool. It was nice that it was heated. The little store was convienient and fun to look around in.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly people and lots to do in the campgrounds
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Clean, nice size sites.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean. Beautiful pool. Loved having pizza delivered to campsite!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Loved our stay nice campgrounds
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was extremely nice but $12 for two visitors is ridiculous. I would definitely return if Pattor road was ever improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad that you found the campground to your liking. We do charge for visitors but will refund the fee if the stay is less than one hour. It would be impossible to keep track of everyone and find that this works best for all. Happy Camping!
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely clean and and well maintained. All of the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at a lot of KOAs but this is one of the best.
Jun 06, 2016
Our girls loved the pool and playground. Also they had a spaghetti dinner one night as well as a movie night that our whole family loved. The pizza could have been a bit cheaper and I wish the roads would have been paved. Other then that we loved our stay and are already planning a returning trip!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
I was impressed with the campsites and the overall cleanliness of the entire campus. Showers and bathrooms were beyond my expectations. Amenities were outstanding. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff were friendly. This was a great place to take the family for a nice quiet weekend of camping. Will definitely be staying here again next time we are in the area.
Jun 05, 2016
We had an amazing time at the Hocking Hills KOA! Bathrooms where clean and big! Staff was nice and helpful. Oh and the homemade fudge was amazing!
Jun 05, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and friendly. Planning many more trips to hike the Hocking Hills. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent!! In their anticipation of our arrival great preparation was put forth. Clean and groomed grounds. Extremely clean restrooms. Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Great activities for kids. Great pizza and ice cream. Inspiring church service. Nice sites(not a parking lot of campers). Frequent monitor of grounds(via golf carts). Friendly escort to site. High bar for other KOA's. Thank you
Jun 03, 2016
Clean bathrooms,friendly, helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award