Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
This is a very nice campground with a beautiful view.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful park friendly staff had a ball
Jun 22, 2015
staff was very helpful and friendly. very peaceful, quiet.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved everything about Hocking Hills KOA! Couldn't have asked for a more peaceful & scenic setting so close but yet far away from Columbus to escape to for a few days! And, there are many fun adventures to choose from in the area! Hocking Hills gets a GEM rating from my daughter and me!
Jun 22, 2015
All in all was a great campground, and we are very likely to go back to again. The grounds and shower houses were all kept very clean, and the atmosphere was great. My only complaint was the firewood I bought at the camp store. It was very green and didn't burn well at all.
Jun 22, 2015
Good, small rv sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We hear on a regular basis how big and roomy our sites are compared to many where your awnings are so close to other RVs. Many of our sites, including this site, are almost 75' wide with 50'+ to the next RV.
Jun 22, 2015
Quiet and clean campground but pricy. Showers don't have enough pressure to rinse soap off. It was like standing in a mist. As long as you don't need to use the shower house, you should be ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share. We have checked all of our showers for problems and were not able to find any. Letting us know of a problem while you are here helps us resolve it quicker and more efficiently. Happy Camping!
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA has gone down. Instead of 2 new bathrooms they need to I invest in more rocks. When it rains this place is a muddy mess. I'm going to spend half the cost to stay at the state camp ground. They also wait until after you pay to tell you that you have to be there by 9th or they won't let you in. They told me to camp at Walmart.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, given the amount of rain we had during their stay mud was hard to prevent. Our cancellation policy has been in place for over 10 years and not any different than this guests previous 2 stays. This policy is shared during all phone and online reservations and on all confirmations.
Jun 19, 2015
this is a very nice campground all the staff was very friendly and helpful. it is very well maintained.
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice campground, but we had a very bad, muddy site. It rained, we were down hill, we were in a mud pit. Left a day early. And bought green wood trim KOA that would not burn. For us, this time, it was a poor value.
Jun 16, 2015
This was everything I wanted in a campground and more. The camping cabin was as promised. The pool was clean & attractive. The ladies room was the cleanest & most aesthetically pleasing as I've ever seen at a campground. The grounds were very attractive & tidy. The staff were all helpful & friendly. The camp store was well-stocked, and I loved the option to order fresh pizza. We'll be back!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great stay. The cabin was smaller than we expected, but we made it work. We had a storm roll through and lost power for about 13 hours, so we had a true camping experience, which is adults weren't thrilled about. But the kids had an awesome time!!
Jun 15, 2015
It was lovely! The only reason I didn't give it five stars was the kids cost extra money. I am used to paying extra for kids at Jellystone, but this campground didn't seem to offer enough kid activities to warrant the X-tra cost. Small pool & golf, some board games & crafts. I don't mind paying if there is pool w/ slide & water features, laser tag, story time, hay rides, etc.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location! Close to all the trails. Clean bath and shower house, in fact two new ones! Awesome space between sites, room to spread out. Can't wait to get back
Jun 15, 2015
didn't like rocky campsite also power wasa off most of one day
Jun 15, 2015
Overall the campground was very nice. We received some rain that weekend and our gravel pad could have used a lot more gravel. It was a muddy mess. Other pads were in much better shape. If storms are forecast you might want to rethink stayng. Apparently power is very unreliable there. We lost power all night which took the well water with it. Other then that, it is a very nice place.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campsite with everything you could need. Just a bit too pricey for my budget compared to other places.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time! I LOVED the adult swim. You should have an adult swim at the end of the day too! The fudge was awesome. We enjoyed the basketball. Biggest complaint was with the showers near the pool. The shower area is tiny. My body was constantly in contact with the curtain. The dressing area was always wet. The shower head's fine mist won't rinse thick hair. Shaving was about impossible!
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly despite bad weather. Pool, activity room, and pizza were all a hit. Wood was terrible (as normal for a KOA) - virtually fresh cut. Wished we could have "charged" things to our lot like we have at other KOA's. We will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2015
We were very pleased with this campground. We mistakenly reserved it for the wrong dates but we're able to stay anyways thanks to them for correcting our error. Beautiful grounds friendly hosts and workers and very clean. Best campground we,'ve been to in our 13 years of camping. We thank you.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
What a wonderful campground, staff and management. one of the best I have ever stayed in....in 1 word..."OUTSTANDING'
Jun 12, 2015
we like how your spots are mostly leval we plan on coming back next year
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean and the best pool EVER...........Close to the Hocking Caves. GREAT. Stocked store and loved the fpizza brought to the site. Cable was great. Kids loved the mine for gems.
Jun 11, 2015
My kids had a blast while I was there swimming in the pool playing at the playground staff was friendly and nice really enjoyed my stay
Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, extremely nice staff. Grant escorted us to our site, took an empty propane bottle and delivered it back to us full. Grant, you the man!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We were greeted and welcomed as we arrived, and then the staff attended to our needs right away. The facilities were outstanding, and everything was well maintained and in great working order. Couldn't be happier with our entire experience.
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly. Clean facilities. My stay was unplanned and last minute. The pizza and wings available and the store made it very convenient. I did not use the pool, however, everything looked very nice and the other campers kids were having a good time.
Jun 09, 2015
i decided to stay in a cabin to be on a bed instead of on the hard ground in a tent which turned out to be harder then then the ground if i would of slept in a tent on the ground will not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying us. We try to select a mattress that our guests will be able to get a good nights rest on. We put a Serta memory foam mattress in the cabin last season and have had nothing but positive comments about it. We are sorry to hear that you found it uncomfortable.
Jun 08, 2015
This is a beautiful place to stay. The owners take great pride in the campground and play an active role in ensuring campers have a wonderful experience. The grounds and buildings are impeccably maintained and spotless. The kids have a great time with all of the planned activities.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice campground, lots of ammenities in a great setting
Jun 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Our favorite things were the shaded site with prepared tent pad, quiet and peaceful atmosphere, clean and heated pool, fantastic bathrooms!
Jun 07, 2015
Absolutely BEAUTIFUL campground! We are KOA fans, and this one was by far the best we've stayed at. Gorgeous location, nice site, beautifully maintained grounds, warm pool with a killer view, and the bathrooms were unbelievably nice. Had fun at the gem mine, too! Oh, and try the praline fudge from the camp store...YUMMY!
Jun 02, 2015
This is a CG that has everything..Pizza, fudge,hamburgers,ice cream and very nice camp sites. You cant go wrong staying here and enjoying the CG and the Hocking Hills area.. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Jun 02, 2015
Great place, very clean. Nice playground, awesome pool, clean bathrooms, love the camp store. Will be back soon, TONNIS family, Cincinnati Ohio.
Jun 01, 2015
The nicest campground we've stayed at since we started camping 10 years ago. Super clean and lots of amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. It should be the model for what other campgrounds could be. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Totally understand how this KOA gets thier awards. They deserve everything they earn. Always about the camper and making our visit the best possible. After staying last year at the KOA association island in thousand islands and having a horrible visit and wondering how KOA could give them an award of any kindl , staying in hocking hills is wonderful escape. These folks need a higher award-
Jun 01, 2015
I loved everything about this site. Close to all the parks. Very clean and friendly environment.
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. People were friendly and extremely helpful. Would visit again
Jun 01, 2015
Very pleasant hosts, beautiful grounds, quiet and very peaceful. Amenities were great.
May 31, 2015
The campground was excellent with very clean & up-to-date bathrooms, beautiful pool and nice pull-thru sites. The entire staff were very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. Happy Campers!!
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed the peacefulness and scenic views. The pool and bath houses were very clean. The staff were all nice and friendly. We will continue to stay here when visiting Hocking Hills.
May 30, 2015
Family friendly, relaxing, very clean. Staff and Management were very helpful, kind and sincere.
May 28, 2015
Absolutely amazing group of people.
May 28, 2015
Only thing that we didn't like was the horrible bumpy road/driveway into the campground - it was really bad on our camper! Other than that, we loved it!!!!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
As always a great time, great staff and we had beautiful weather. We upgraded to the Scenic View cabin this trip and it was worth it! Thank you and hope to be back soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.