Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was very clean and nice. It was great!
Oct 17, 2016
Rude staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share. We have some of the best folks around working here and other reviews attest to that. Sorry you didn't find them as helpful and friendly as others have.
Oct 15, 2016
Cleanest KOA anywhere around! We love camping at this facility. We've already made our reservations for 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Great facilities and well managed, quiet and family friendly, well kept grounds, ideal location within the Hocking Hills area and lots of activity opportunities at the campgrounds.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This campground was great. The facilities were very clean, the staff members were very helpful and the location was beautiful. We had site #2 and I would ask for it again!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was amazing
Oct 11, 2016
One of the nicest koa's I've stayed at. Everyone treated me like family. A special thanks to Kurt for my breakfast sandwich. Will be back.
Oct 11, 2016
It was an awesome site and very nice experience
Oct 10, 2016
Great location to state parks. Great facilities.Planned events. Great store and kitchen, loved the fudge. Firewood delivered to site. I will be back.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice and clean campground !
Oct 10, 2016
1st staff member we met was less than helpful, facilities were nice tho. Plenty of activities. 1st night was good, 2nd was awful. A group of campers took over a couple of sites and were obviously drunk and screamed and laughed loudly until well after 1 am. By then there was no one to contact for help and no staff we saw around. The people across from us alarmed their truck randomly at all hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience-our staff is the best and what you describe is not our typical guest. We do ask for ID at check in and we dont patrol late at night but can be reached at an after-hours number given to guests at check-in. We would have addressed a problem if we had been notified.
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA's over recent years and Hocking Hills was the cleanest and well kept we have have experienced, keep up your good work.
Oct 10, 2016
Awesome campground. Wish there was more cabins... but I had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
This was one of the most restful places that I have been for a while We liked all of the trees that was around this campsites were nice neat and clean and everybody was friendly
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The only draw back is the price per night but would not stay anywhere else around the hocking hills area.
Oct 09, 2016
eddie is great. ladies in the store are very nice.
Oct 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time. the only complaint I have is the fire wood is kind of high
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful park! Friendly, helpful staff! Excellent facilities! In the middle of extraordinary geographic wonders. It will be difficult to find another RV park offering anything comparable!
Oct 06, 2016
Great park. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very well maintained. Close to local attractions.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds! We will be back next summer for sure!
Oct 03, 2016
This was the first summer to stay here and we loved every stay. There is always something going on and they have the best, best fudge in the world along with their pizza and ice cream. The staff are the kindest and I love that they deliver to your campsite. So awesome
Oct 03, 2016
We had a nice family time. The campgrounds and bathrooms were especially clean and orderly. No complaints here!
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was friendly and responsive. The facilities were very clean, new and convenient. The location is excellent. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 03, 2016
Pros: clean restrooms/shower Very friendly staff Nice amenities - grill, pavilion, playground Kids loved gem "mine" Close to area attractions Con- our tent site (86) was on a bit of an angle... Which meant the kids kept sliding to the bottom as they slept :)
Oct 03, 2016
Other than the rainy weather we loved this campground. Very clean and a fun place to stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly staff, nice store with good food delivered to your camper. Yummy fudge and ice cream.
Oct 02, 2016
I have already recommended the Hocking Hills OH to a friend for their family camping trip next year. If you go, make sure you get the homemade fudge that is apparently made by the owner. Really good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you liked the campground and appreciate you sharing us with your friends. I do make the fudge myself and I am so glad to hear that you liked it. I create new flavors weekly  come try some of them again soon. Happy camping!
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
It was our second time with you.Will be back.
Sep 29, 2016
Best campground very clean friendly staff, can not wait to go back in October..
Sep 29, 2016
very clean, friendly KOA best one yet. we will return
Sep 29, 2016
1 night
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Cabins were great, even had a fridge and a fan! The bathrooms were probably the best I've ever seen in all the campgrounds I've stayed in, and I camp a LOT! Love this place!!
Sep 28, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The worker were very friendly and helpful. the park was very clean.
Sep 28, 2016
Great campground
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and clean campground
Sep 27, 2016
Just a very nice open CG with large sites.Plenty to do at CG and the area around. If you are coming to Hocking Hills make this CG your home base. We will be back..
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Amazing campground with lots of amenities
Sep 27, 2016
Awesome campground with extremely great staff and owners. Beautiful campsites and the new bathhouse deserves five stars. Will definitely go back.
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean and updated campground! Very friendly staff! Will definitely go back
Sep 27, 2016
Great campground, very clean and very nice people.
Sep 26, 2016
it was a nice place to camp but i think $6.00 a person to visit is a little steep!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Campground OK. Enforced departure time of 12 NOON ABSURD, with a Lame excuse of too narrow of entrance/exit driveway, being too narrow to permit two way traffic !!! Late departure of 1 hour, incurs an additional days camping fee, which is absolutely ABSURD !!!Myself, and others in our group feel the same way, and will most likely NOT return !!! Also, personnel answering the phone,quite CRABBY !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check-out at noon and arrival of 2pm (guest arrived prior to) allows sites to be cleaned between guests. Consideration is also given for traffic flow on Pattor Rd. After departing the guest called and wanted us to change our times and wasnt happy when told we would consider but probably not change.
Sep 26, 2016
WE loved the campground and amenities, the patios at each site were so cute. Can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award