Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Very nice but close to other campers
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice. .public bathrooms were upgrade clean and nice. The sites are small and road are too close to you sites to feel at ease with children
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a one room cabin for three nights. The cabin was clean and very nice,it even had a small TV! Bath house was very clean and close by. They have pizza and wings available for delivery to your site. The wings are among the best I have ever had. This KOA is the Best!
Aug 16, 2015
It was so fun! Me and my friends had a great, relaxing time. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2015
Had an enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.The grounds we're very nice and sites we're great.
Aug 15, 2015
We were positively surprised by the clean and modern bathrooms. The heated pool was another favorite. The campsites are very close together. We were glad that we didn't have many neighbors. The campground services were excellent and very nice. Our kids can't wait to come and visit again! Thank you for providing a friendly atmosphere!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The RV Park was great. The RV sites were a great size and very clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We would stay again.
Aug 13, 2015
Spacious sites. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Very convenient to Hocking Hills state park and other activities.
Aug 13, 2015
Grant was great. Location was beautiful and clean. The internet bandwith was insufficient edpecially w no cell service.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a truly wonderful stay. The facilities were pristine and the amenities more than adequate. The only complaint I have regards the entry road which is a nightmare to navigate due to the undulations in the roadway itself. But that is the only complaint. Well done.
Aug 12, 2015
The site was well kept and the staff was very pleasant.
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly, quiet campground in a beautiful setting. This was our second year staying at Hocking Hills KOA and plan to be back again next summer. Great staff and facilities make this campground 5 stars.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great stay at the Hocking Hills KOA. The staff was very friendly, even staying a little later to wait for us to get in from Michigan. They deliver the firewood to your campsite, which was an added bonus. The showers were clean and they had fun activities for the kids. The pool was clean and refreshing after a long hike. Overall, a great experience. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
So friendly. So clean. Very scenic and quiet. Fun activities. Love this place.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the cleanest and nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at. The only tough part is the 6 people per site limit. When you invite another family to camp with you because your camper can sleep up to 10 people but the campground limits the numbers. We only had 7 in our party and it would be nice to only have to pay an additional fee for the extra person versus paying for an extra site.
Aug 10, 2015
I like the friendly atmosphere, cleanliness and enjoyment and relaxation that comes from visiting a well-maintained campground.
Aug 10, 2015
I have not been camping in awhile. This camp ground was a pleasant surprise. It was very clean and everyone that worked there was extremely friendly and went above and beyond their duties to make our stay more enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2015
WE were very happy with our site and the convenience of this camp ground. Very clean and lots of activities.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean cabins. Was a nice stay would absolutely love to come back.
Aug 10, 2015
The drive way coming in is a mine field, they could remember that it's a camp ground not a gated community(always telling people what they can't do), and just not as nice as other KOA campgrounds I have stayed at.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground is beautiful but don't like that we weren't aloud to play music.
Aug 10, 2015
Liked it so much we booked 3 sites to bring friends and family in 2 weeks!
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. We will stay again!
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly, visible owners; friendly staff; clean showerhouse/restrooms; nice play area for kids/pool
Aug 08, 2015
I have a 16' travel trailer and they found me a full hook up site away from the 35' monsters. More KOA's should do this.
Aug 06, 2015
We found a very clean campground and well maintained restrooms. The staff was first class and were always pleasant. We had no noise issues or any other problems, despite it being the busy summer camping season. We had a very nice time in our folding camper and understand why so many people have recommended this KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
One of the nicest, cleanest KOA's we've stayed at!
Aug 06, 2015
Great place to camp. Clean and well-run. Management responded promptly and professionally when other campers were loud and disruptive.
Aug 05, 2015
We're new to camping at KOA campgrounds, previously we only stayed at privately owned or state parks. The Logan/Hockinghills campground was the 4th KOA we stayed at,and by far the most beautiful. The grounds and the park setting are "picture perfect ". The Staff was friendly and helpful,the park,pool,store were immaculate. Recommending/Coming back.
Aug 05, 2015
Great time, place and staff. Kids loved the gem mine!!!
Aug 05, 2015
As always the Kampground is very clean and the staff are wonderful. They even deliver pizza to your site now as well!
Aug 05, 2015
One of the cleanest campgrounds I've ever been too.
Aug 05, 2015
I was told one price when I booked our 2 night stay but when we got there they charged us $77.75 for one night and I didnt get the water & electric lot close to the bath houses like I was told on the phone. They charged my card $49.75 when I booked and that was supposed to be the cost for camping for one night but when I got there I couldn't pull up my email because of bad internet service even

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For phone reservations a total quote from our reservation system is given and a deposit of the site rate for one nite is collected for standard reservations. Although included in the quote, charges for additional people/autos are collected on arrival. Phone confirmations only show the deposit paid.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Very quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground! Clean, maintained. Friendly staff. This is our 5th stay here. I have never been disappointed I would recommend it to everyone.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time! So much for the kids to do! The campground, bathrooms, and pool were very clean and comfortable. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Our little cabin was perfect. I wish we could pick our favorite site though. We will be back :)
Aug 03, 2015
Nice park, clean, staff very friendly and helpful; very limited spots for large RV. A bit pricey
Aug 03, 2015
Hocking Hills are beautiful anytime of year, and this is an excellent place to stay. Clean bathrooms and lots to do!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay and was in a great location with lots of shade. It's a gorgeous camp, newly remodeled bathrooms as well. I would recommend cleaning the port-a-john- at the back part of the camp more often than once a week - Monday afternoon (it was cleaned the Friday prior) and it was so gross. We couldn't use it all.
Aug 03, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our time at the campground. There were many great activities and the staff members were always pleasant and courteous. It was a very well maintained and clean facility with handicap accessibility.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend in Hocking Hills - we can't wait to come back!
Aug 03, 2015
We travel to this koa with another couple. We were hoping for campsites close together. We were a very pleased to have a really nice campsite next to each other. The staff was friendly and helpful. Internet connection wasn't great. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Would return.
Aug 03, 2015
Fourth time here & really enjoyed it. Road to drive up to campground really needs to be leveled. Very clean, great pool and friendly workers.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean, well kept facility. Very polite and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
GREAT!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.