Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Very kind and courteous staff. the terrain of the campground was hilly but the pull through sites made positioning the camper very easy. This was a great location to all of the state parks. the best hiking in Ohio! Looking forward to a return trip and will stay at the KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Great friendly staff. VERY clean campground. Nice and quiet. Good size RV sites. Pool is awesome - very clean and heated.
Sep 02, 2014
Campground was very clean, people were very friendly! Great place to stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always love our stay at the KOA!! It's the best
Sep 02, 2014
The king family had a wonderful time! Thanks again KOA staff for a great stay
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground but it's kind of pricey.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Perfect spot to explore Hocking Hills. Looking forward to returning.
Sep 02, 2014
As an army veteran I spend a lot of time camping with my family. The military is about team, Honor and commitment. This is how I describe this Koa campsite. Wonderful and very respectful staff. It's great to know that there are beautiful people and places like this in America.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very clean campground. Bathhouse clean. Several activities to do at the campground. Nice spaced out sites!
Aug 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Cabin and campsite very clean. Our only complaint for the weekend is the firewood was very green and did not burn well.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Campground was very clean, campsite was wonderful, pool was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on making reservations for next summer.
Aug 25, 2014
My suggestion would be to have at least two more signs for your campground to be present; one at the junction of 664 & 33, and one at each curve of 664.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We definitely recommend this campground. It was very clean and kid friendly. A lot of activities for all the kids!
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean well taken care of campground. We were hoping for a senior discount, maybe you could consider that. Also wrist bands not necessary. Everyone checks in already.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We use wristbands to help us determine who our guests are and who our gem mining visitors are. With 600+ rental cabins in our area many of these folks visit us to gem mine and many inquire about swimming and other activities we offer.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
From the moment we arrived we knew we made the right decision. Dan and all the other members of the staff made us feel extremely welcome. Dan visited our site several times to tell me about great places to take my grandsons in the Hocking Hills area. I cannot say enough about this great campground and the wonderful, helpful people that work there. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful, such as escorting us to our site. Entire camp, including our Kabin we're top-notch clean. The Activity room with family-friendly board games is a nice switch from standard arcade games. We loved proximity to Hocking Hills attractions and look forward to our next chance to visit!!
Aug 20, 2014
We spent four nights at this KOA in July. Every site was so clean. The bathrooms, pool, playground, and store were also spotless. It was a great camping atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2014
This was a most wonderful experience and we especially enjoyed the church service. Will return often!
Aug 20, 2014
Everyone that works there was wonderful. Loved our conversations. Everyone very knowledgeable about the area. We would highly recommend. Had a great time with our 8 yr old grandaughter.
Aug 20, 2014
Great location , very clean .friendly staff. I wished I had taken more leveling blocks as getting camper level was quite a chore.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time, fantastic weekend. Management was helpful and polite, cabin was better then expected!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Escorted to campground site was very nice and wood or ice delivery and very help full! love the quiet rules and no one in after 9pm. Very Dog friendly and the dog park on site
Aug 18, 2014
Very Hilly, clean bath houses and very friendly staff. Thanks for the stay
Aug 18, 2014
Best KOA we have ever been too. Beautifully maintained, professional staff and all around first class!!
Aug 18, 2014
always good here! safe, quiet and VERY friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was great except for the dirt camping space and the poor Wi-Fi speed 1.5 up / down. Besides that the staff was great. The park was great and the campers were great. Will look into a KOA membership based on the Logan county KOA. Thank You Rick
Aug 18, 2014
We had a fantastic time at this KOA. The children loved the gem mining, games in the activity center, the pool, and the parks close by. We will return. The wifi was not available at our site and where it was available it was slow and kicked me off frequently.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We stayed in the Deer Trail cabin and loved it. This was our second stay and we plan to return. The cabin was immaculate and offered everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Loved having the gas grill and fire pit. The campground was quiet, well kept, and family friendly. The surrounding area offered multiple activities and sight seeing opportinities. The staff was very welcoming.
Aug 17, 2014
Great location, super clean, super friendly, easy sites to get into (even with the hills). My daughter loved the hummingbirds. I might have given 10 stars were it not for the Ohio State stuff all over the walls in the game room! :-) Go Blue!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ha Ha - thanks for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our campground and the Hocking Hills area. There is one photo on the wall in the OSU room that has something about Michigan on it :) Come see us again.
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful campground, though we weren't there long enough to enjoy amenities. Nice bath houses. Very clean. Couldn't get there before the office closed and owners still waited for us (2 hours). Look forward to coming back and spending more time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, please come see us again and spend more time checking out our beautiful area. We close our store at 6pm on Sundays to give our staff some family time. It was not a problem waiting for you (and a few others that evening) and then escorting you out to your site.
Aug 16, 2014
We had an outstanding get away to the Hocking Hills region and the KOA. Lori and Kurt are always welcoming and willing to go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We look forward to our annual visit each year.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice. Great frendly staff, they do everything possible to make make sure their guest have a good time.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Cabin was beautifully decorated and had everything I could possibly want to enjoy my stay. The host were top notch and very accommodating.
Aug 15, 2014
you need to bend the rules once in awile!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2014
Great weather and very clean facilities. We'll be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.