Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My only complaint is the location and size of the dump station. Besides that we had a wonderful labor day weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground!
Sep 05, 2017
Great place to stay!! The staff were friendly, and extremely helpful. The campgrounds were well maintained. The restrooms and showers were clean. We will be back again for sure!! This was our first KOA experience and not our last. If you race RC cars this location has a track on site, and if you don't have one you can rent them!
Sep 05, 2017
It was a clean and friendly place but for the cost really expected more for the kids to do. RC track closes too early and game room could use some updating. Ladies in the office were great and very helpful as well as gentlemen that brought wood to site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our RC track is open daily from 10A to 5P. We close it at 5 to allow the folks that are on sites in the vicinity of the track to enjoy cooking outside. The track can be a little dusty at times and we don't want to ruin their meal or campfire time because of the RC track. Our Activity Room is an area for folks to enjoy good old-fashioned board games, TV and each other - it's not really a game room.
Sep 01, 2017
Of all the KOA's we've been too...this is the classiest and most pristine and cleanest of all. Very nice.
Sep 01, 2017
campground was is very clean and well kept
Aug 31, 2017
Everything was great. The only thing that would have made it better is if someone enforced the quite time. We had some very loud 'neighbors' well after 11:30pm

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had inconsiderate neighbors during your stay with us. We do list an after hours phone number on the Guest Services Guide that all our campers are give when registering. This type of disruption is exactly why we share this number since we don't have staff available 24 hours a day - so we can help all our guests have the best experience possible. We hope to see you again soon.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful park located less than 5 miles from Hocking Hills. The entire campground - from the store to the bathrooms to the pool to the sites - was spotless. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It's a very quiet and peaceful campground. The only thing to prepare yourself for is the hill going up into the campground. Arrive at daytime! We'll be back next year!
Aug 29, 2017
Pull thru site # 2. Bit of a challenge leveling the travel trailer w/3" left side to right side difference but managed fine, eventually. Staff is friendly and accommodating. This KOA was clean and quiet setting on top a hill. Wanted to book an October weekend but they were booked-up for that weekend. :-)
Aug 29, 2017
It would be nice to have a few garbage cansaround the campground for dog waste ,Also you need to have some pull off places on your road if some ones coming down and someones goingup theres no place to pull off
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was very nice. Staff very polite. The very best restrooms/bathhouses I have ever seen at a campgrounds!
Aug 28, 2017
Great facilities, wonderful location near Hocking Hills. Deluxe cabin was perfect for a weekend trip!
Aug 28, 2017
Campground and sites were clean and laid out beautifully. They were spacious and more level than you would think considering this is Hocking HILLS. Everyone working there was helpful and super friendly, they made our visit more enjoyable. The township road in and out of the campground is a bit of an adventure, but the location is great, close to town and to many hiking trails.
Aug 28, 2017
We will definately return to this friendly campground and beautiful location! Dan and his wife greeted us and were very helpful in setting up our camper and site; we had just picked up our new camper in the morning and still had much to learn (Dan was very patient and helpful)! We have stayed at several KOAs in the past, but this was perhaps the cleanest and friendliest! Great hikes and views!
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay. Nice campground would like to have seen the store stay open a little later.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This Is one if the ckeabedt campgrounds we have visited. Iv been camping for close to forty years and we will be back to stay again!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice park. Staff was friendly and they park was very clean
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was very clean. We enjoyed our stay there mostly because it was quiet at night and we had a great location for a campsite. All of the staff was very friendly and informative..nice to be able to order pizza and have it delivered onsite! Fudge tastes awesome too! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Place was awesome! Super kid friendly and well taken care of. Already have next trip booked!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The facility is GREAT! Nice lot, clean, nice ppl. Shower house was clean, nice, and hot water that didn't run out!! The only down fall which was horrible was the hill coming in. A little steep and rough for a camper. But I would definitely recommend and I would stay again.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice campsite, excellent service and the nicest facilities I I have stayed in.
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was clean, the people helpful and friendly and I would highly rate it. Additionally, and more importantly I wii go back again.
Aug 22, 2017
As always, the people at this KOA is always very helpful and friendly. It's been awhile since we've stayed at this campground and it was very nice back then. They've made some improvements and it's even nicer. Always a great time in Hocking Hills and the KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
This campgrounds were very clean and beautiful. The pool was wonderful. My only complaint was with our actual campsite. Our campsite had no grass and no shade. I did check to see if we could change sites but all sites were full so that was not possible. We had our 2 dogs with us, so it was hard on them to not have grass or shade. As we looked at other sites they all seemed to have grass and
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was beyond words beautiful! Everything from the general store, to the tent site, to the bathrooms! It was an amazing!! Thank you for the hospitality! It was very clean!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice & bathrooms were clean. Pool was was very clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice campground and by far the best one I've ever stayed at. Restroom and shower facilities were super clean, which is hard to find. Sparkling pool was clean. Staff were very friendly
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was very nice, clean, the staff was very friendly and we will definitely stay here again in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice facility, nice grounds
Aug 21, 2017
Staff were exceptional and grounds stunning. Wonderful stay.
Aug 21, 2017
We loved the cabin. It was comfortable, and perfect for our small children. We especially liked how close it was to everything. The kids loved the gem mining, playground, and the pool. They were disappointed the flashlight candy hunt was rained out, but we can't stop the rain. The food at the store was convenient. We were surprised that there were no linens for the bunk beds, but the kids had bags

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the cabin you reserved. We do provide bath towels and linens for the beds in all of our deluxe cabins. Your linens were all in the closet in totes and after your departure were all accounted for. We are sorry that you missed seeing them and being able to use them. Glad your kids had their sleeping bags to use!
Aug 21, 2017
The camp ground and people were good but I think some of the rules are not. I don't think that it's right that visitors can't have dogs. Our whole family takes there dogs along so I think that we will probably stay elsewhere the next time do to family not able to visit. And charging for more than two people in the party and charging for the second vehicle each day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our guests receive an email prior to arrival that shares 3 points of importance: check-in/out times, firewood and guest policies. From our visitor info: We do not allow day visitors to bring in pets so please let them know to leave their four-legged friends at home. We try our best to give our guests information in advance!
Aug 21, 2017
My only complaint is that you are unable to bring your own firewood. I noticed a couple of stickers that mention the emerald ashborer and trying to stop its spread. But that ship has sailed as the Ohio department of agriculture has lifted it ban on transporting firewood within the state of Ohio. So it seems to me that KOA is just trying to cash in on the sale of firewood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Emerald Ash Borer is not the only pest that has invaded the Hocking Hills region. We are faced with a number of insects that can change the landscape of our beautiful forests. Our property alone has been sprayed twice for gypsy moth and the state has been battling Wolly Adelgid which attacks hemlocks. Please visit https://www.dontmovefirewood.org. It's more about saving our forests than the money.
Aug 20, 2017
It was a relaxing weekend get away. Loved the pool and children's activities. Nice new playground.
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff! Very nice and clean with VERY nice bathroom/showers!
Aug 20, 2017
Large sites with trees, wonderful atmosphere. Friendly staff. I would not hesitate to camp there in the future
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice staff, everythimg was super clean and well mantained. We loved our stay!
Aug 18, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean. We had everything we needed inside it. The staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 18, 2017
It is a very clean nice campground with very friendly staff members
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff. Very clean facilities. Beautiful location.
Aug 17, 2017
It is getting to expensive compared to other Koa s

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While our deluxe sites offer very nice extras, they are also our most expensive RV sites. Our water/electric and standard full hookup RV sites are priced well below our deluxe full hookups and we recommend those for anyone wanting a less expensive site.
Aug 16, 2017
You have a beautiful campground, and the staff was extremely friendly! While the amenities weren't quite as nice as some KOAs that we have stayed at, they were still quite clean and modern. We will definitely be back, thank you!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award