Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
It was a lot different than I expected. Staff was all very friendly. We will be back this summer for sure!!
May 01, 2016
Came down for a night and had the time of my life. It was very quiet and peaceful and was really close to Old mans cave.
Apr 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The campground was very clean and well maintained. The employees were very friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. We love Hocking Hills KOA!
Apr 30, 2016
We had a good stay this time, and the staff was very friendly and helpful (although the campground was almost empty). It is a very clean, nice campground--wish they could do something about the horrible road up the hill to the grounds!
Apr 28, 2016
Top notch campground plan on coming back in a couple weeks!!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Check in was a breeze and the camp sites are well maintained.
Apr 26, 2016
Great. First KOA we stayed at and won't be the last.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice campground, well managed and clean. Staff was attentive and personable. We'd stay here again.
Apr 26, 2016
So clean. The bathrooms sparkled!
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice folks and what a clean facilities they have
Apr 25, 2016
We found our Hocking Hills KOA stay quite pleasant. The camp grounds are well maintained and clean, bathroom facilities are nice and are kept very clean, they have two **very nice** family restroom facilities that appear very capable of accommodating guests with special needs, and it is well located to popular Hocking Hills activities. Its worth a stay if you havent already been!
Apr 25, 2016
This is a great place to visit. The staff is very friendly and will help you with all your needs. Great espresso machine...by the way!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Great grounds, extremely well taken care of. Excellent/friendly staff. LOVE the addition of pizza which was really good, and fudge is awesome! Please don't get rid of the food (and ice cream is delicious!).
Apr 25, 2016
It was nice place and everyone was real friendly!
Apr 25, 2016
Everything during our stay was great. The only negative thing I will say is the enterence road/driveway is extremely rough and needs repaired.
Apr 25, 2016
Logan/Hocking Hills KOA doesn't rate a 10, it rates a 20. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities are unbelievable, the scenery is beautiful and the staff are fantastic. Not sure why it hasn't won camp ground of the year yet? Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your piece of paradise.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Great time and will be back
Apr 22, 2016
Everything was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The dogs had a little problem with the crushed brick patios!
Apr 22, 2016
Cannot say enough good things about this KOA. The hosts were very helpful and friendly, and the grounds and facilities were immaculate. We have found a new favorite place for a quick getaway.
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice and the hosts were great
Apr 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, made sure our stay was pleasant and had what we needed. Camp grounds were very clean and well maintained.
Apr 20, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA! Very clean campground and very friendly staff! Could not ask for a better camping experience! We will be staying here often this summer!
Apr 20, 2016
Had a great time clean facility very friendly employees will come back and stay again
Apr 19, 2016
Loved our weekend camping at the Hocking Hills KOA. Very friendly staff and fantastic campground. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful countryside! Very well kept grounds. Host were extremely friendly and very helpful getting us to our site and answering any questions we had about the local area. Loved the ice cream. Restrooms extremely clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful grounds, I loved that they escorted you to your spot. Our 10 year old son loved the gem mining and the entertainment room was neat and clean with board games to play. The walking trail was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Everyone was really friendly. Nice quite family campground
Apr 16, 2016
It was just an overnight, but the facilities and staff were wonderful.
Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly employees! Awesome fudge, must try some!!!
Apr 08, 2016
We had a great time! We came to celebrate my husband's birthday and get away from our busy lives, and we did just that. We relaxed at the cabin and took advantage of all the new, clean facilities. We loved our time and are planning trips already for this summer and fall! Every employee was so nice and sweet as well.
Apr 07, 2016
Second time staying here. First time out with our camper. The staff was great they even had fresh fudge. This place is a real gem.
Apr 06, 2016
Extremely friendly, polite, and helpful staff. Bathrooms/showers were nicely setup and were well kept. Sites, at least where we were setup, were spacious and we'll set up. Will definitely be back. Thanks!
Apr 05, 2016
Great location! Beautiful view and very well kept. The restrooms were the nicest and cleanest I've seen.
Apr 05, 2016
We had a great time at the cabin. Our family loved every minute. My only suggestion is to offer a military discount to all military families. We were fortunate enough to receive a discount but we would like it offered to ALL military families. :)
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful camp, well kept and a great staff!
Apr 05, 2016
It was such a beautiful place. We will definitely be back.
Apr 04, 2016
Was great for the stay. Didn't do much at camp ground, which just opened up the day we came. Nice location :)
Apr 04, 2016
Clean, quiet, staff always out and about on golf carts. Fudge, pizza, coffee available at the office.
Apr 04, 2016
The cleanest campground in the United States!
Apr 04, 2016
This KOA is on the pricer side and not worth what you get.The camp ground is very small, none of the sites are level, and had nothing for kids to do, no planned activites nothing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer planned activities during our busier weekends and our calendar can be viewed by going to our website: www.hockinghillskoa.com. Our activities are on the information tab. Because we do not offer planned events our off-season rates are reduced.
Nov 09, 2015
We love the KOA in Hocking Hills. It is a fantastic campground in a great location. We have camped in this location before it became a KOA and have always had a great experience.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We absolutely loved the KOA campground, we stayed for 2 nights, due to the state park being packed from halloween, and im so glad we did!Carolyn that worked at KOA was the absolute best!She was always so friendly and nice to us, and recommended us to go on the ash cave walk in the dark, she is awesome! We also loved the very beautiful , hot showers!!! Our honey moon was Perfect!Thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
Hocking Hills KOA is AWESOME !! Me and my family always enjoy our stay and look forward to the next one. Staff is friendly, camp ground is always taken care of and the restrooms and showers are always very clean. I would give 10 stars if I could !!
Nov 03, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well run facilities.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
I am just so overwhelmed with how wonderful the entire experience was at this camp ground. My children and I had such a grand time saying in the outdoorsman cabin next to my best friend and their camper. The playground was the perfect distance and the traffic was so safe they could ride their bikes all over! I can not wait for it to open back up in the spring! Many more memories to be made!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award