Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
We had great time. Great staff clean restrooms. Good price for all the amenities. The mattress could have ben thicker for me but the rest of my family had no complaints.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Had trouble with my motorcycle. The staff brought a charger to my campsite. They were very helpful. Thank You
Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed our recent visit. There were so many activities to choose from in addition to the plans we had for hiking opportunities in the surrounding area. My only problem was using the showers. If you were inside the shower curtain you were too close to the shower and had wet hair without planning it. Maybe I'm too short. All in all we had a great time. We couldn't believe how quiet it was.
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful Stay! Very nice facility and extremely friendly helpful staff :)
Sep 29, 2014
OUR STAY WAS VERY GOOD. WE WISHED WE HAD MORE TIME TO STAY. DIDN'T GET A CHANCE TO ENJOY ALOT OF THE CAMPGROUND ACTIVITIES. THOUGHT THOSE WERE VERY NICE. VERY NICE SHOWERHOUSES AND RESTROOMS. ONLY DOWNFALL, THE SITES NEED TO BE LEVELED. EXTREMELY DIFFICULT GETTING CAMPER TO LEVEL -- NEVER DID GET LEVEL. EVERYTHING WAS ON A SLANT.
Sep 29, 2014
We don't camp but parents weekend at OU requires hotel reservations years in advance and we needed an alternative. My wife and I had a great time, the campground was beautiful and all of the facilities were spotless. I will come back with my kids...Great fun
Sep 29, 2014
We love staying at this KOA. The staff is extremely friendly and the facilities are spotless. The selection and variety (remote/not so remote) of campsites is excellent
Sep 29, 2014
Only have 2 issues. !. Wi Fi was as slow as dial - up....took forever to get to a web site. 2. were only to get 12 cable channels after many times trying to get all of them that were offered, connected. The staff was very helpful and friendly other than the two issues above. If we come to the area again, we would probably stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Connecting to any campground's cable can be tricky. After checking to verify our connection is working we try to let campers know what they may need to do to get their TV to work. Sometimes problems with the TV or wiring can create problems. The same holds true for WIFI service.
Sep 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time camping at KOA. It is a quiet and very clean park. We would stay again!
Sep 27, 2014
comfortable, clean, cordial, and quiet. enjoyed our visit, camp hosts were very helful and accomodating. we will be joining KOA and visiting Mt. Rushmore next spring.
Sep 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay on site #27. Everything was immaculate and well layed out. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend a stay
Sep 25, 2014
will absolutely be back had a great time clean fun just the bomb!!!!
Sep 23, 2014
The campground was extremely clean and all the staff was very polite and friendly. We even had our firewood and ice delivered to our site. The bathrooms were exactly as shown of the internet and were always clean. Our campsite had a patio, table & chairs, swing,and propane barbeque. Our site was next to the dump station, not real appealing when eating on the patio. The road in was very rough.
Sep 23, 2014
Best campground in Ohio for a true natural setting and everything is clean and well kept, and the staff is helpful and friendly. Been camping here for nearly 35 years
Sep 23, 2014
We really enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds. My only objection, to reserve they want a credit card. We don't use credit cards on the road.
Sep 23, 2014
We have stayed here 3 tmes over the past few years. Campground is really clean, sites are huge and spaced apart. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Campground is in a good location and close to all of the area's attractions. Only thing I can suggest is- They need to do some work on the driveway as it is very bumpy.
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice and great fun for children! Great location!
Sep 22, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the planned activities for the kids were great. The road leading up to the campground could use a lot of work but once we arrived at the park it all went well. We will definitely visit you again
Sep 22, 2014
the staff was so friendly especially with my dog - and that touched me.
Sep 22, 2014
Excellent facility! Extremely clean, well kept and super helpful hosts! Everyone was fantastic! Thank you for a great week! Excellent location to all of the parks
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This a very clean and well maintained campground. We stay at one of the deluxe sites with a brick patio, grill and swing. We enjoyed it. Wonderful campground. We will stay again when vistiing hocking hills.
Sep 22, 2014
Great campsite. Perfect amount of space between campsites. Beautiful surroundings. Friendly & helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2014
Nice family oriented campground. Shower room was extremely clean which is our main thing we look for.
Sep 22, 2014
The staff was great and very helpful
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Great People; Beautiful sites Deep in the woods--but, not too far from shops--great scenery and caves. All in all. Super!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
The clf men's retreate had a great time. The cabins where really nice. Great hospitality was surved to us. We give thanks to all the hard work. We will back next year with more men.
Sep 16, 2014
Just a very peaceful place to camp..One of the best places we have ever camped..Great staff and clean restrooms. Cant get no better!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great friendly people with a beautiful campground. One of the quietest and cleanest parks we have ever been to. The area has great places to visit with the caves and falls. We are working on our plans to return! We are working on our plans to return!
Sep 16, 2014
Awesome, accommodating and friendly staff, beautiful campground, we will be back soon!
Sep 15, 2014
The Facility is immaculately clean and well taken care of. The grounds are beautiful and bursting with nature! Everything worked properly. The staff and the owner went out of the way to help us.
Sep 15, 2014
We love the hocking hills area and this KOA is great. Very clean, nice people and great atmosphere!
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is very well maintained and clean. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and knowlegeable of area happening in the area. the campsites are good sized, not with your neighbor right on top of you. more of a private feeling.
Sep 15, 2014
Quick check in, friendly staff, great patio site.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our 3rd year to stay at Hocking Hills. WE enjoyed it each time.
Sep 15, 2014
Top quality campground and service.The staff is top notched, can'tsay enough good things about them.If you need R&R this is the place, planning on going one more time before they close down for the season
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was very clean, organized & the people were Great! Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful campground. The shower house was extremely clean.Staff was very nice..was even seranaded at check-in. Sites were big. The water/electric outlets were updated.My son loved the playground and the kampk9 was a nice touch :).Thank you :)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Nice location. Playground needs help. Tough rough entrance. Quite setting.
Sep 11, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. FIRE WOOD WAS QUALITY THIS TIME.
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is in a convenient and beautiful location.
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is very clean and the owners do a great job of maintaining the property. The pull through spots are wide with plenty of room to gather by the fire. My only issue is the playground location is at the top of a hill. When playing basketball or four square we found ourselves running down hill to catch the ball before it hit someone's camper or truck.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.