Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
The staff is wonderful! The pool and shower house is clean. The reason I gave it four stars is because the lack of toilets! Depending on your campsite, you might have to walk 5 minutes to get to the bathroom.
Jul 05, 2017
Great staff and very clean shower house.
Jul 05, 2017
Very. Ice place we didn't get the best spot but for the 4th of July it was ok last minute trip
Jul 04, 2017
Great location for exploring hocking hills. Staff are super friendly and the resort offers lots to do.
Jul 04, 2017
This campground was very clean and family friendly!
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing as always!
Jul 03, 2017
... I'll be back ....
Jul 02, 2017
Very well maintained considering the steep slopes. Very clean. The firewood was reasonably priced and dry. Looks like sewers and utilities connections were all updated recently. Our WiFi service was good. Water pressure good water quality good. Except for an extended family group in a camping cabin ONE night the campground was extremely quiet at night. Only negative is loud hum from sewage plant.
Jul 02, 2017
We had the best time at the Hocking Hills KOA. It is an exceptionally beautiful park, plenty of room between sites, very neat and tidy. Bathrooms are super clean and the staff are just wonderful. All of them. We will definitely be back......and we recommend this campground to all our family and friends. Thank you so much for such a pleasant stay.
Jul 01, 2017
My wife brought some hanging flowers . One afternoon we seen a humming moth feeling on her plants have not seen since a trip to up in mi
Jul 01, 2017
Really nice place to stay with good proximity to Hocking Hills area. Beautifully maintained, quiet and the staff were all friendly. Entrance road is a challenge, this township road could use some work. We will probably be back.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds, camp lots were on the small side, and had trouble making reservation on the phone.
Jul 01, 2017
Great location, nice facilities, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was very clean with everything we needed, the park is nice & staff is friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff, great amenities for camping, and really pretty campground! We really enjoyed our stay!!!
Jun 29, 2017
love KOA's
Jun 29, 2017
Weekday stay with pop up, quite peaceful stay. Grounds are clean well lit and staff very accommodating the pool was nice and the bathrooms and shower house are the cleanest and nicest I have ever stayed at! They don't want u to bring in own wood so they sell to you-- this is the only negative. Way to expensive for little wood. Great place though.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice place with nice people. However I doubt we will return due to cost. For the price we ended up paying to tent camp for three nights we could've stayed in a cabin elsewhere. The wood bundles were a joke. Paid about $6 per bundle and each bundle only burnt for about 45 mins and it was a small fire. Heavy raccoon activity as well. Hanging our trash 8ft high on a tree didn't matter,no food or not
Jun 29, 2017
Very well kept. Very quiet.
Jun 29, 2017
ALL GOOD EXCEPT DID NOT LIKE NOT BEING ABLE TO BRING IN FIREWOOD. OHIO STATE PARKS DO NOT HAVE RESTRICTIONS ANYMORE, SO CAN ONLY GUESS KOA JUST WANTS TO SELL WOOD.
Jun 29, 2017
Short family camping trip with my new granddaughter. I enjoy this KOA the staff is fabulous and the campground is spotless.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights with our grandkids. They were so impressed with the showers that they looked forward to taking one. :) Upon arrival Grant offered us a different site than where we were supposed to stay. There had been a cancellation and it was a bigger and better site. He also would drive by and ask if we needed anything. A super nice employee you have there!! We will be back!!
Jun 28, 2017
We had an amazing stay here! Friendly staff, clean amenities, and beautiful weather!
Jun 27, 2017
The staff, grounds, bathrooms, and everything was clean and wonderful! Plenty of kids activities and all the amenities mom and dad want!
Jun 27, 2017
Great place...please drive around Sunday afternoon firewood for sale. Maybe a last call on firewood.....
Jun 27, 2017
Always a beautiful campground. Very well maintained and new updates almost every year when we arrive. Staff is great.
Jun 27, 2017
Only issue was no late check-ins
Jun 27, 2017
Bathrooms were so clean, the staff was very friendly and professional. Loved the whole experience
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, facilities were clean and well kept. Would recommend this campground to others!
Jun 26, 2017
I was very pleased with our stay at Hocking hills. The campground is very well maintained and the facilities were very clean. Location of the campground is in a beautiful area and located in close proximity to all the major attractions that Hocking hills has to offer. We have stayed there previously and will definitely be back. I would like to thank you on behalf of myself, my wife and my children
Jun 26, 2017
Quite pleasent stay well maintained clean everywhere
Jun 26, 2017
The best campsite we have ever stayed the staff always helpful curtious and really nice hope to see you again next year .
Jun 26, 2017
The sites that we stayed at was very pretty. It was very quiet an peaceful. The bathhouse was nice an clean. We will be back soon
Jun 26, 2017
very clean and the staff was great!
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Clean facility. Very well maintained. Great location.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff is really friendly. My family was disappointed the game room was replaced by the fudge shop and pizza shop. We also preferred the playground over the new remote control car racing track. With the new changes, there aren't as many things for the kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again. We are sorry that you didn't find the updates we made as enjoyable. Although in a different location, our new playground offers much more than the very outdated one our RC track replaced and our Activity Room is stocked with some good old fashioned family board games. Along with our food items the new family baths are popular with many guests. Happy camping!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent campground. Located very close to all attractions at Hocking Hills State Park. Good pool, store and other facilities on site. Helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Jun 24, 2017
This campground was the best one we have ever stayed at. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was extremely well maintained. We highly recommend this campground and are sure to return in the future.
Jun 23, 2017
An absolute joy to stay here. Everything was clean and just perfect. Thanks for a memorable trip!
Jun 23, 2017
This location had the cleanest restrooms we've ever seen at a camp ground. We just wish there were a few more activities for young kids on the camp grounds.
Jun 23, 2017
The service was excellent and the campground was very clean. A great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Came in for the Washboard Music Festival. We stayed here a few years ago and it was fantastic so we decided to stay here again this year. Staff are helpful and friendly and the place is super clean.
Jun 20, 2017
We came to relax and found the perfect campground..Plenty to do in CG and in area. We came to relax and found the right place. Nice pool,clean bath house large sites and peaceful. We will be back soon. If in area stop for a night or 2,,, you will be back...
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful family oriented campground with numerous activities. Lots of trees and ample space between campsites.
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground! Pool was nice and warm and friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Campsite very clean and reps on site very nice and helpful. Very clean restrooms and grounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award