Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Always a great week with grandkids. Lots of activities. Great hosts & staff. Looking forward to our next stay there
Jul 11, 2016
The personnel at the campground could not be more helpful and friendly. This is a premier place to stay and the grand kids love it and can't wait to come back. This is the only place we will stay when we are in this area. This campground is close to all of the attractions and also has enough activities to keep all ages engaged. Great place and we will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Location not conducive to motor coach traveling. Should not accept coaches longer than 30 feet. We had to wait until the ppl across from us left so we could drive through their site in order to make the turn to leave. Too expensive. Our kids were charged 10 & 12$ each nt to camp which makes our daily rate Nearly 100 & without curbside trash pick up! Inexcusable. Not KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcome RVs on a regular basis that are sometimes as large as 42' without any problems. We do understand that driving skills can vary and only assign big rigs to certain sites, like the one you were on, with plenty on room to maneuver.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The staff really made our stay enjoyable for our children with some great activities. Also they went above and beyond when we requested another nights stay because my husband was called out to work and was forced to miss spending an evening with us. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
My family really enjoyed this campground. We loved being surrounded by tall beautiful trees and great views. We also really appreciated the space between campsites. Some campgrounds can be a little overwhelming with the sheer proximity of your neighbors, but these sites were spacious and spread out wonderfully!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay Very clean, great owners!
Jul 11, 2016
OUR FIRST STAY THIS YEAR, BUT HAVE GONE FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW . YOU CANT GO WRONG HERE,THE CADALAC OF CAMPING
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. Campgrounds and facilities were clean. Store was well stocked with supplies. A little pricey but plenty of space between sites
Jul 11, 2016
This camp ground was great.. I would give it 5 stars, but our cabin was not very clean. The wood frame on our beds was sticky, and the fridge didn't look like it gets wiped out. Also the bunk beds had cob webs under it, around it and above it. I know its a cabin but you still expect it to be clean. Be sides that this camp ground was great.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. bathrooms very clean, staff helpful, our site was exactly what we requested. only problem was the wood they sold was not seasoned, and did not work well with our campfires.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights. Everything is super clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
It was very clean and everyone was very helpful !
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome! The place was immaculate, service was wonderful and the amenities were top notch... Will definitely be back!!!!!
Jul 10, 2016
I was not happy with how little the site was. Also, we had to leave a day early due to health reasons and they would not give me a refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. This site is about 70'x50' which in many campgrounds is huge! It's unfortunate that you had to leave early but our policy is to issue a voucher good for a return stay in the event of an early departure. If you change your mind and would like one issued please let us know.
Jul 10, 2016
Mice and spiders everywhere in the cabin. Dirt bikes next door are very loud and disruptive. Wifi is slow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you can see from our other reviews cleanliness is something we strive for. Unfortunately if you experienced mice or spiders in your camp cabin they were never reported during your stay, found when the cabin was cleaned behind you or seen by the guest who checked in the same day you departed.
Jul 09, 2016
First time at KOA and my kids are 14 & 17 and we felt they were too old for a KOA campground. We loved the privacy and quiet and cleanliness. We didn't like the rocks at our campsite. We weren't able to walk around without shoes or it would be too painful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Since you were on one of our red rock patio sites we believe those are the rocks you were referring to. These patios allow for a mud-free, level area at campsites. Some folks do use outdoor carpet on them which we don't mind since it doesn't kill any grass. Happy camping!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was GREAT!!! The Remote Tent site was perfect and the staff was Super Friendly and Courteous. We look forward to coming back in the fall!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin was so cute! Everything was clean and well maintsined
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the campground. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 06, 2016
Super clean, very friendly staff, lots of fun events! Very close to gorgeous hiking and other outdoor activities. Just a great overall stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. The pizza is great and I loved making my own tye dye t shirt.
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great stay. Facilities are clean. Staff is very accommodating. Absolutely will be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Two things I would change is lids on toilets in shower room next to shop so you can set things down or sit on them after shower and a net at the basket ball Cory to catch balls from rolling down hill. Dangerous for kiddo's to dart across the road. Otherwise great place!
Jul 06, 2016
The Logan / Hocking Hills is the best operated campground I have ever stayed at. It's very clear why this is an award winning campground, the service, facilities, and experience is second to none! I will be planning to return in the near future.
Jul 05, 2016
Unbelievable!!!! The staff waited past check in to help our tardiness then all of the venue for every one and a SPEACIAL entertainment for the kids and the promptness of all the needs that was needed from the staff the wife and I cannot wait to book another weekend.. Hint (Looking at Labor Day) with all the stuff to do around and there it is the place to get away! Thanks Dave&Suzanna Windon
Jul 05, 2016
It was very nice!!!! Cabin was very cute and clean! Nice extras
Jul 05, 2016
Great bathrooms and pool. We had a blast
Jul 05, 2016
Service was top notch, bathrooms and pool were neat and clean. Great family restrooms. Campsites were well maintained and spacious.
Jul 05, 2016
This campsite was a great place to stay! The staff was very welcoming and they kept everything nice and clean. I would definitely consider coming back here to stay again! Thanks for the great time!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice place very courteous people had a great time !!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This is our 3rd year staying at the Hocking Hills KOA. This is a fantastic campground. beautiful grounds, beautiful bathroom facility and great staff.
Jul 04, 2016
We loved this campground. It was so clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning to Hocking Hills and won't stay anywhere else but KOA
Jul 04, 2016
Another shower house in the back of the camp ground would be nice. Other than that, everything was great! It'd be nice if there was cell service but that's common when you're out in the sticks
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground, Restrooms and Bath houses are clean and nicely decorated. Lots of activities for everyone. Store is well stocked.Owners and staff are friendly and helpful! Will definitely be back, we had a great stay. Nicest campground I've been to.
Jul 04, 2016
Every single staff member was absolutely great!! They were friendly,and extremely helpful. Our only complaint was the campsites in our tent area were very close to one another. You felt you had to whisper to have a personal conversation sometimes. We would still for sure recommend to others!
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Outstanding staff; everything is spotless and well-maintained
Jul 01, 2016
Challenging entry drive, which you know. Challenging hills on site for large trailer. Had no issues, but it would be helpful to know in advance that entry & exit does not cause bottoming etc. It was a concern.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Bath house was nice but disappointed that there was only one up by the pool and 2 stalls by office. Both were long distance from our site. Terrain was also issue and would like to see paths fully paved not gravel for the price.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful surroundings and lovely employees.
Jun 29, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. Good facilities in lovely natural setting.
Jun 28, 2016
When I called to say that we were running late due to construction we were told we could "sleep in the Walmart parking lot" if we didn't arrive prior to 9 PM. I asked if they could simply give me a site number, we'd check-in in the morning and I was told that wasn't their policy. In the end they gave us until 10 PM to arrive which we managed to do. Not the friendliest start. Great pool & ice cream
Jun 28, 2016
staff was great, grounds were keep very clean, tent site was perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
Once again we had a great time at Hocking Hills KOA. There is so much to do at the campground and surrounding area. Grounds and facilities are well maintained and sites are large. Lori, Kurt & staff treat you as family! Our daughter and 4 year old granddaughter traveled with us on this stay. They couldn't wait to see their friends. Dan & Grant were a big hit. We'll be back this fall. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was very clean and nice,but the pool needs to stay open till 10p.m. and quite time needs to be at 11. Those are the only things we did not like about the campground.
Jun 27, 2016
The KOA in Hocking hills is the cleanest we have ever stayed in. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here many times and will again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award