Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2012
Very friendly people! Great cabin all in all a top notch visit!! We'll be back in the Spring!!
Oct 29, 2012
Everyone was very friendly. Had a great time. Will return next year.
Oct 29, 2012
Great time! Everyone we encountered was so super friendly! Really nice activities for the kiddos.
Oct 27, 2012
for relatively new rv'ers, everybody so willing to help. 'specially the ground crew (who brought us more firewood when we needed). we'll be seeing you guys again..brigodes
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Pleasant - clean - quiet
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
can not find anyone better then Kurt and Lori Hostetter The grounds are clean, they are willing do do anything for you Just great people and maks you feel great Richard Hopkins
Oct 24, 2012
Nice campground, but really rough, steep entry road. Beautiful fall colors in the surrounding hills.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
We have stayed at Hocking Hills KOA many times over the past 3-4 years. The owners and staff are the best. We originally had a smaller campsite, but when we arrived, we had been placed on a larger site and one that is our favorite. What service!!!!
Oct 23, 2012
Truly impressed with the lot sizes, cleanliness of everything especially the bathrooms. We can honestly say you have the best bathrooms we've seen in the past 5+ years we've been camping. Shower area could be a little larger though.
Oct 23, 2012
It was our first and last stay Hocking Hills KOA. Could have been great. It is a nice place but the sites are very close and there is NO privacy at all.Everywhere were SO many barking DOGS!People in a cabin in front of us were drunk, LOUD, and partied all night. Nothing was done about it.We will go elsewhere.
Oct 23, 2012
Very evident that lots of work and regular maintenance keep sites in great shape. Customer service is a top proirity.
Oct 23, 2012
Hands down the nicest campground in Hocking Hills and I've stayed at them all. Definitely the cleanest, nicest, and most family friendly. We will be coming back again.
Oct 22, 2012
Logan/Hocking Hills KOA is one of our favorite spots to stay, The staff is fabulous, helpful and always makes you feel like family. This stay involved a Halloween activity, great chili cook off and a fun version of Let's Make a Deal Bingo. Who could ask for more.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
cabin had mice! My daughter and husband and their 2 children were exposed to mice droppings and mice were running around the whole time. It was pretty disgusting and dissapointing! Traps were not an option as children don't want to kill Gods creatures.Hope to recieve a refund for our discomfort !!Please understand we realize we are in woods but you can seal cabins to prevent.
Oct 22, 2012
Excellent family campground. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help out. Tons of activities planned that the kids enjoy. This was our second stay at Hocking Hills KOA this year and can't wait until they open back up in the spring of 2013.
Oct 22, 2012
As always, a wonderful time. Kurt, Lori and entire staff are the most pleasant people around! It's so refreshing to see staff that actually enjoy their jobs . . . and this crew does! I always recommend Hocking Hills KOA to my friends and will continue to kamp there as often as I can.
Oct 22, 2012
Over all stay was decent. bathrooms where kinda dirty, staff was not very social or friendly unless you where a seasonal guest.
Oct 22, 2012
We always have a great time at the Hocking Hills KOA! The facilities are extremely clean and welcoming.
Oct 22, 2012
We typically use campgrounds at State Parks, so your restroom facilities were a very welcome change. The only thing keeping me from giving you 4 stars is the fact that you REQUIRE campers to purchase firewood from you and it's all what I would consider kindling. No pieces of any real substance at all. You can get the same cost benefit for the wood if you didn't pay for it to be split so small.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This was our 4th time at this KOA and is the cleanest and nicest. We will continue to keep coming year after year!!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. The weather wasn't really cooperative but the campground and friendly staff were wonderful. Beautiful bathrooms! Thanks for a great time.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Loved the woods around the camp.
Oct 22, 2012
Very friendly and helpful! Activities were great!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
As always, Lori and Kurt provide a wonder Kamp ground to enhace a Kampers visit. Clean grounds, restrooms spotless, hospitality most gracious. Thanks for making our visit to Hocking Hilss so enjoyable.
Oct 21, 2012
Great staff, helpful, very clean, great sites.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
The owner and his staff were great. They made our stay a fantastic memory for us and our grandchildren. We will be back. This campground is one of the best we have stayed in. Thank You!
Oct 17, 2012
Just good people and a beautiful place to stay..Love it !!!!!!!
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
We had a great time as always. All of the KOA staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Hocking Hills KOA is very well maintained with lots of activities and family friendly. We have recommended this KOA to many of our friends and have already reserved a site in 2013. Thanks! Fred & Linda
Oct 16, 2012
Your park is really special, thank you for providing us with a great spot to relax and enjoy the autumn.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
WE had a wonderful time. I love the clean restrooms, gameroom and the variety of items at the camp store. I would love to see larger pieces of wood available for sale along with what you sell now. We go through so much wood because of the small size. Why not offer large logs that would burn longer? I also like the activities that you offer to families.
Oct 15, 2012
Great place to stay with very nice people. Enjoyed Fall Activities! Suggestion: Improved internet service. See u next year.
Oct 15, 2012
Wonderful campground! Friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean grounds and restrooms.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The staff is great! Everyone is so nice and friendly, but we wish it was cheaper to stay there. For two nights we paid more than $150. My kids LOVED doing the camera scavenger hunt
Oct 15, 2012
We choose this one because it is clean, has many activities & centralized to the things we plan. The people are always friendly & helpful.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We enjoyed our stay in the Hocking Hills.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.