Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
The staff were more than accommodating... the grounds are clean... the bathrooms are very clean. we would absolutely come back. we camped in a tent site without electricity. it was awesome.
Jul 15, 2013
friendly service, Driveway to entrance a little hilly and bumpy. Overall a great place to bring your family!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear your family enjoyed Hocking Hills KOA! Pattor Road is a narrow township road that our trustees do the best they can with. We are really glad that it is now tarred and chipped and not gravel like it was for many years!
Jul 15, 2013
Nice staff, clean bath house, but there definitely needs to be another real bathroom facility near back sites. The portalets were horrible, there was very little shade, & hardly any level ground to place our two chairs. I know we were in the Hocking Hills, but... It was a quiet cpgd, but I think for nearly $50/night, there could be more amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share. We are sorry that your site didn't meet your needs, especially since you selected it when you arrived. Because we are in heavily wooded, hill country we have created patios at our sites to help provide a level area for our guests to enjoy being outside.
Jul 14, 2013
nice place to stay, on top of a hill with good view. wifi works well, if you are in the area stay here
Jul 14, 2013
Clean
Jul 13, 2013
very impressive, very clean and quite, friendly and lots to do great location we'll be back thanks for such a nice time.... the ramey's
Jul 13, 2013
The staff exceeded all of my expectations! Before we checked out we booked our next stay. See you in a few months!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind words. Your family experienced camping both with and without the comforts of home! Thanks for understanding that the power outage was out of our control and making the best of it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Jul 13, 2013
Very disappointed that when the power went out at 5:00 on July 10 that the campground didn't have a generator to allow us to have water. Their residence had a generator! When we left at 8:00 on July 11, there still was no power. We forfeited one night's fee to leave. We feel we should be reimbursed for 15 hours with no electric and water, which we paid and for the night we didn't use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The generator was used to power a freezer and refrigerator to help prevent the loss of perishable foods, along with phones and internet to stay up on the status of the storm and power outage. With the exception of the internet we had no different services than our guests.
Jul 12, 2013
Outstanding service, gorgeous grounds, clean and exceeded our expectations. We are already planning our next trip back - best KOA out of eight that we have been to. HIGHLY recommend if you are looking for a quiet, family friendly stay.
Jul 12, 2013
tent sites were muddy,uneven,and not level. poor drainage.unsafe for motorcycles as mud and gravel caused at least 4 falls. need bath facilities for back half of compound.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Our area, including the campground, was very muddy after 18 days of rain making our beautiful hill country difficult to maneuver around especially with motorcycles like your rally had. It's too bad your rally didn't get to enjoy our area more - maybe next time!
Jul 11, 2013
Great stay as always! Staff was so nice to talk with. We love the camping cabins...especially when it rains. The Sunday morning church service was a nice addition to the weekend! The bathrooms were so clean at all times considering the raining conditions. We booked again for the fall!
Jul 11, 2013
We have now stayed at Hocking Hills KOA twice, and have had a wonderful experience both times. The employees are always so helpful to answer any questions we have. The lots are so nice and spacious. We have been to other places where you are so close to the campers next to you that its miserable...not so at this KOA. Great proximity to all the hocking hills activities. Can't wait for our next stay
Jul 10, 2013
In a nutshell. A tent site at the bottom of a large hill; rain water streaming down that hill resulting in a muddy mess on everything we owned. Going to the restroom involved getting in the car and driving up the large hill (almost 1/2 mile away). A closer port-a-pot that was so dirty, my husband wouldn't use it. And no Wi-Fi service at the site as promoted on the internet. Not a happy camper.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This KOA is the best of the best!
Jul 09, 2013
The stay was great and the staff were very polite and helpful. What will help is atleast twice a day cleaning of the bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. We did actually have someone in the bathrooms at least twice (some days more) over the holiday. Unfortunately it rained quite a bit and the water/mud in the restrooms was more than usual. But rain does make for great waterfalls at the parks!
Jul 09, 2013
It was EXTREEMLY clean and the people were very friendly, however the outhouse by our site was EXTREEMLY dirty and foul smelling. The smell constantly drifted over to our site. It also had a light that was on at night when we were trying to enjoy the scenery. The gravel roads and steep hills prevented the kids from riding bikes...... No kiddie pool for kids that can't swim
Jul 09, 2013
As a mom camping alone with two little ones, the KOA staff were more than accommodating and helpful. They were so friendly and the events during our stay were very entertaining as well. It was a great experience over all.
Jul 08, 2013
I under stand about quiet time. But the person who reminded us was extremly rude!
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was amazing as usual. Love this KOA, Kurt and Lori are the best camp Hosts!!! Beautiful landscape, bathrooms, and facilities. We come here every year and will continue to do so.
Jul 08, 2013
My family and I had a great time. Very friendly staff and an extremely clean facility.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Best Kampground we ever stayed at.
Jul 08, 2013
the facilities were well kept, the employees were really nice and helpful, and the location was great for getting to the local attractions easily. there is a good chance we will be staying at this koa and others in the near future.
Jul 08, 2013
Power not sufficient for crowded campground. Price high for amenities offered. Could not run air conditioning and tv at same time during high volume periods. They do not pick up the trash, you must do that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to comment. We were never made aware of any electrical issues over your stay and we would have been happy to try to troubleshoot any problems if we had known. True, as a small campground we do not offer trash collection but a receptacle is conveniently located as you exit.
Jul 07, 2013
We Love this place grate people and camp ground. Kurt & Lori are the best
Jul 07, 2013
I loved the peace and quiet..everyone was really friendly..will be back for sure..
Jul 06, 2013
Hocking Hills KOA is a very family/kids friendly campground. Everybody is extremely nice and helpful. This was our second trip there and so far we've made new friends with other campers every time. Thanks KOA !!
Jul 06, 2013
We have been making it an annual camping trip,if not a couple trips each year to Kurt & Lori's KOA. We love that it is extremely clean & the staff is friendly and goes above & beyond for their guests! Thanks!
Jul 05, 2013
Hocking Hills KOA is clean, well maintained, quiet and friendly.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
It was great.everything was very clean and neat. If we travel to that area again we will stay there again.
Jul 04, 2013
thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a very well appointed and well cared for park
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay was wonderful! Main thing for us is bathroom facilities and they were always nice and tidy. One thing though is I think the shower curtain can be moved out a bit so it isn't hitting you as you are showering. That is kind of gross! We loved getting the email in advance about the weekend activities because then we were prepared and could participate! Thanks again!
Jul 01, 2013
What an awesome experience! I have been staying at KOA's for over 30 years and this is the nicest campground I have ever stayed at! The staff was extra friendly. We will surely be back!
Jul 01, 2013
A well maintained property with a friendly courteous staff and some of the cleanest showers and washrooms I have ever seen.
Jul 01, 2013
Clean, friendly and fun as usual.
Jul 01, 2013
I thought it was nice although it might be a good idea to think about having a second shower house or restroom for the back halfnof the campground.
Jul 01, 2013
By far best campground I've ever stayed in!
Jul 01, 2013
This KOA has the cleanest restrooms this side of the Mississippi! The staff go out of their way to be helpful and accomodating. This KOA is one of my favorites!
Jul 01, 2013
The entire staff was FANTASTIC! We so enjoyed our stay with you. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 01, 2013
The campground seemed to be very well run, clean and well-maintained. There were plenty of good activities available too! Nice Job!!
Jul 01, 2013
The Hocking Hills KOA had one of the cleanest & nicest bathrooms/showers that I have ever been to at a camp ground; and I have been to many! The overall camp ground & pool was extremely clean as well!
Jun 30, 2013
Our 2nd KOA experience and great fun and people! We will always look for that KOA sign! Laura..or Lori, a working camper and Dean were quite nice to help us out on things!
Jun 27, 2013
Our family stays at KOA's all over the country, and this was our favorite of any! The owners were great, the sites were beautiful, the activities seemed endless (gem mining, ice cream, game room, herb garden, etc.), and my daughter now wants to move to Ohio because of this place.
Jun 27, 2013
Loved the stay, such a great place to a weekend get away. Only have one comment. Need to upgrade water at dump station. Need to have a hose connection for being able to use water to flush system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion about the dump station. We have looked into this before but Ohio Health Department does not permit this type of connection at a dump station. Great suggestion if we could!
Jun 26, 2013
Very clean facility with lots for the kids to do. It did seem odd that the ice cream social and coffee cost money. This was our first stay at a KOA so we weren't used to the extra costs. Also disappointed when the electricity went out between 10:30 p.m. and 2:30 a.m. on 6/16 for the entire campground.
Jun 25, 2013
We were will pleased with everything . Getting to the Koa from rt 70 was a little stressful but whence there a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.