Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful campground. Super clean. Lots of light pollution though so don't plan to do any stargazing
Sep 27, 2015
Our stay at the Logan/Hocking Hills,Ohio KOA was without a doubt one of our best camping trips ever!! The staff are so helpful and friendly,they make it your home away from home. The store there is wonderful with lots of things to buy,books,games,jewelry,clothing,any other item you may need also for your camping pleasure. The fresh made fudge,pie and pizza was absolutely delicious!! LOVE IT!
Sep 27, 2015
Good site next to tent sites but the next night, tent campers were given a site (4 in the area) immediately next to our site...family with kids...so was a bit uncomfortable. Other than that, great stay.
Sep 25, 2015
The bathrooms were so clean , very happy with our stay . Doing a great job
Sep 25, 2015
Overall enjoyed the place. Staff is great. Clean. Thanks for keeping pool open. Only concern on Tuesday was mowing - dirt dust storm, mower grinding tree roots and mowing next us while were at the picnic table. Just waiting for a gravel/s fly out under the mower to hit us, camper or truck.
Sep 22, 2015
This is a really great CG in Hocking Hills..Plenty to do on the grounds and the Hocking area. The store now has really good fudge and pizzas and wings and brerakfast sandwiches. The rest rooms and showers are very very clean. The whole CG is just where you need to stay if camping in the Hills. Staff are very polite and helpful and can help with info of area. This is one CG that I will come back to
Sep 22, 2015
very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Staff is awesome! Sites are beautiful. I would give it a 5 star if all of the sites had sewer hook up. Other than that absoultely nothing negative to say. Would stay there again and again and.....(you get the idea)
Sep 22, 2015
My family and I would like to thank the family and staff at KOA hocking hills. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning next year.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful camground, very clean and staff and owners are very pleasant! We camp here every year and just love it!
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great stay. The campground was clean and well taken care of.
Sep 21, 2015
Easily becoming our favorite local KOA. Clean bathrooms, lots to do, and great wings and pizza. Very close to caves and trails. Will be back over and over.
Sep 21, 2015
Both my husband and I were impressed with how clean the grounds was kept and the how friendly the staff was. Great stay!!!
Sep 21, 2015
The park was very clean and everyone was super friendly and helpful!!! We will return here everytime we go to see our son at OU!
Sep 21, 2015
This was the first time staying at a KOA. My family and I loved it and will definitely be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. We enjoyed the recommendations we we're given for local food choices. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice place
Sep 21, 2015
Staff is always very attentive and overly friendly. I can't find one negative to say about this place. It's clean. They add new things yearly. We love it. And pool was still open. Thanks for not closing just because calendar said Labor Day It's still nice outside thru September.
Sep 21, 2015
Less friendly than most host.
Sep 20, 2015
Karen, out dog Molly and I had a wonderful time! Your staff is the best. Your campground is the best. We loved our site, and consider our trip an absolute homerun. Don Williams
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean, well cared for, & family friendly. Everyone there was helpful & friendly. We have been here before & will continue to come back when we camp at beautiful Hocking Hills!!
Sep 17, 2015
We have never been so spoiled at a campground as we were here. We are already making plans to return in the spring. Everything was VERY clean and well maintained,staff could not be more helpful. Kudos to all of them.Thank you for a fantastic stay!
Sep 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time there. The campground was clean and the people were all very friendly and helpful. We booked a cabin for late October while we were there.
Sep 16, 2015
My husband and I just stayed 4 nights at this campground in our pop-up camper. We love it!! We had to call ahead to try and speed up our check in due to coming rain, they were waiting for us at the entry and took us directly to our site! The owners and their staff were outstanding, friendly and helpful ALL the time. The campground and bathrooms were immaculate!! The Hocking Hill area is beautiful
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and in a great location on the campgrounds. The staff was extremely pleasant and courteous.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice campground!! Excellent staff!! Great Sites. Great swimming pool. Great bathrooms!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful surroundings. VERY NICE clean washrooms. Super friendly helpful staff. One of the staff stopped every day to give dog treats to our pups. Only issue was lack of shade on the site we had. Before the rain system moved in the sun was brutal.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean Campground very easy access to trails and trailhead. The only negative thing is the sewer placement at the sites themselves. You're unable to reach them and plug into your RV in to power.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly people, great campground central to all of the sites in the Hocking Hills, and every time we go we see additional improvements.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the cabin so comfy it was perfect weather cool enuff for a great campfire. We roasted hotdogs and jumbo marshmallows. The pizza though was the best from the store the fudge was fantastic too. We had great time and hope to get back. Thanks again for all your kindness.
Sep 14, 2015
The entire staff was very hospitable. The restrooms and facilities were extremely well maintained. The campsites are very nice. An excellent place to spend the week. We'lll be back.
Sep 14, 2015
very clean and nice
Sep 14, 2015
We loved everything about it. The camps store conveniences that were priced great, the beautiful bathrooms, the southern hospitality if the staff and the site itself. I'm already planning another visit and my coworkers are loving the fudge I brought back!
Sep 12, 2015
The location is great so close to the park. We also enjoyed it being up and away from the road. The views were beautiful. As always the staff was friendly and the fellow campers enjoyable. I really appreciated having the restrooms and pavilion very close to the tent campers.
Sep 12, 2015
Love your campground!!! Best we've stayed at!! Keep up the good work.
Sep 10, 2015
My family and I spent labor day weekend down at this nice KOA campground. From the second we pulled in the staff was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were keep clean, pool was nice. Activities and a movie every night keep the kids busy. Thanks for making our stay a nice one!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, nice pool and showers, friendly people and fun hiking area.
Sep 08, 2015
The camp ground and service are one of the best my family and I have seen. We were very pleased and will be back for sure :)
Sep 08, 2015
Check your email confirmation closely to ensure the correct site. Weencountered a discrepancy during check in. No bike riding due to the gravel roads. We did not feel very "welcome" by any of the staff compared to the many campgrounds we have stayed the last several yrs. Clean showers/restrooms. Clean grounds. Dump station is ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest thought they had a reserved a full hookup site, which requires a 4 night stay on holidays, but had only booked for 3 nights on a water/electric site. While we do welcome bicycles for our guests safety we recommend not riding down the gravel hills. Our staff if #1 at customer service.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful. Everything was clean and well maintained. We had a great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and clean and close to State Park and attractions.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice,clean park.
Sep 08, 2015
The campsite is awesome everything is clean and well maintained very family oriented . The staff is awesome as well they go above and beyond to ensure your taking care of and have everything you need. I would definitely recommend them to others and will definitely return
Sep 08, 2015
Great customer service and kid friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Due to construction on 33 we came close to 8:30pm. I was pleasantly surprised to see a very happy staff upon our arrival. Everyone was kind and very helpful! We had a great stay! We will return and refer!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, large camp store with ice cream, pizza, wings and fudge! Firewood delivered to your campsite. Nice inground pool. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award