Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2012
Very evident that lots of work and regular maintenance keep sites in great shape. Customer service is a top proirity.
Oct 23, 2012
Hands down the nicest campground in Hocking Hills and I've stayed at them all. Definitely the cleanest, nicest, and most family friendly. We will be coming back again.
Oct 22, 2012
Logan/Hocking Hills KOA is one of our favorite spots to stay, The staff is fabulous, helpful and always makes you feel like family. This stay involved a Halloween activity, great chili cook off and a fun version of Let's Make a Deal Bingo. Who could ask for more.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
cabin had mice! My daughter and husband and their 2 children were exposed to mice droppings and mice were running around the whole time. It was pretty disgusting and dissapointing! Traps were not an option as children don't want to kill Gods creatures.Hope to recieve a refund for our discomfort !!Please understand we realize we are in woods but you can seal cabins to prevent.
Oct 22, 2012
Excellent family campground. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help out. Tons of activities planned that the kids enjoy. This was our second stay at Hocking Hills KOA this year and can't wait until they open back up in the spring of 2013.
Oct 22, 2012
As always, a wonderful time. Kurt, Lori and entire staff are the most pleasant people around! It's so refreshing to see staff that actually enjoy their jobs . . . and this crew does! I always recommend Hocking Hills KOA to my friends and will continue to kamp there as often as I can.
Oct 22, 2012
Over all stay was decent. bathrooms where kinda dirty, staff was not very social or friendly unless you where a seasonal guest.
Oct 22, 2012
We always have a great time at the Hocking Hills KOA! The facilities are extremely clean and welcoming.
Oct 22, 2012
We typically use campgrounds at State Parks, so your restroom facilities were a very welcome change. The only thing keeping me from giving you 4 stars is the fact that you REQUIRE campers to purchase firewood from you and it's all what I would consider kindling. No pieces of any real substance at all. You can get the same cost benefit for the wood if you didn't pay for it to be split so small.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This was our 4th time at this KOA and is the cleanest and nicest. We will continue to keep coming year after year!!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. The weather wasn't really cooperative but the campground and friendly staff were wonderful. Beautiful bathrooms! Thanks for a great time.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Loved the woods around the camp.
Oct 22, 2012
Very friendly and helpful! Activities were great!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
As always, Lori and Kurt provide a wonder Kamp ground to enhace a Kampers visit. Clean grounds, restrooms spotless, hospitality most gracious. Thanks for making our visit to Hocking Hilss so enjoyable.
Oct 21, 2012
Great staff, helpful, very clean, great sites.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
The owner and his staff were great. They made our stay a fantastic memory for us and our grandchildren. We will be back. This campground is one of the best we have stayed in. Thank You!
Oct 17, 2012
Just good people and a beautiful place to stay..Love it !!!!!!!
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
We had a great time as always. All of the KOA staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Hocking Hills KOA is very well maintained with lots of activities and family friendly. We have recommended this KOA to many of our friends and have already reserved a site in 2013. Thanks! Fred & Linda
Oct 16, 2012
Your park is really special, thank you for providing us with a great spot to relax and enjoy the autumn.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
WE had a wonderful time. I love the clean restrooms, gameroom and the variety of items at the camp store. I would love to see larger pieces of wood available for sale along with what you sell now. We go through so much wood because of the small size. Why not offer large logs that would burn longer? I also like the activities that you offer to families.
Oct 15, 2012
Great place to stay with very nice people. Enjoyed Fall Activities! Suggestion: Improved internet service. See u next year.
Oct 15, 2012
Wonderful campground! Friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean grounds and restrooms.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The staff is great! Everyone is so nice and friendly, but we wish it was cheaper to stay there. For two nights we paid more than $150. My kids LOVED doing the camera scavenger hunt
Oct 15, 2012
We choose this one because it is clean, has many activities & centralized to the things we plan. The people are always friendly & helpful.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We enjoyed our stay in the Hocking Hills.
Oct 15, 2012
Not our first trip and will not be our last.
Oct 15, 2012
Stayed at Kabin 3. It was clean, fridge was nice & loved having heat. Did not understand why after I paid online in full that I had to pay another $3 & did not get my $2 in change (paid with $5). Enjoyed the activities, was my first time making smores & watching Trick or Treating was nice. Love the family atmosphere & relaxing feel. Everyone at store is very nice. Wish wi-fi worked at Kabin.
Oct 15, 2012
We had a wonderful weekend in the Hocking Hills. The KOA campground was clean and decorated for fall. Kids went trick or treating, with a good time by all. I stayed there when it was Scenic Veiw and and the owners have worked hard to make it what it is today. Thanks I'll be back sometime. Chris Ross
Oct 14, 2012
People were very helpful and courteous. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Definitely would recommend to a friend
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
One of the best I have stayed at. Certainly the best in Ohio
Oct 10, 2012
Kurt is first class, and runs a great place. An emergency forced us to leave 3 days early. We did not expect a full refund, but Kurt issued it without even asking. Looking forward to our return at Hocking Hills. Thanks
Oct 10, 2012
We loved it, clean well kept, friendly. We will be back!
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
The facility was very clean and well attended. We really enjoyed this KOA!
Oct 08, 2012
As always the perfect weekend. Weather was poor but the host(s) warm and sunny. This campground is the best.
Oct 08, 2012
Very friendly, helpful staff. Campgrounds very clean. Enjoyed facility, extremely impressed
Oct 08, 2012
It was a last minute trip to go camping near Hocking Hills and we were very happy that there was a KOA right down the street. We stayed in a camping cabin, which made for a relaxing weekend. Dean offered some great ideas for our outing Saturday.. a weekend we'll certainly remember!
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
This campground has greatly improved from the previous owners (not KOA). Great bathrooms - one of the best shower house/restrooms I've ever seen.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.