Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
Very nice and the hosts were great
Apr 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, made sure our stay was pleasant and had what we needed. Camp grounds were very clean and well maintained.
Apr 20, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA! Very clean campground and very friendly staff! Could not ask for a better camping experience! We will be staying here often this summer!
Apr 20, 2016
Had a great time clean facility very friendly employees will come back and stay again
Apr 19, 2016
Loved our weekend camping at the Hocking Hills KOA. Very friendly staff and fantastic campground. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful countryside! Very well kept grounds. Host were extremely friendly and very helpful getting us to our site and answering any questions we had about the local area. Loved the ice cream. Restrooms extremely clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful grounds, I loved that they escorted you to your spot. Our 10 year old son loved the gem mining and the entertainment room was neat and clean with board games to play. The walking trail was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Everyone was really friendly. Nice quite family campground
Apr 16, 2016
It was just an overnight, but the facilities and staff were wonderful.
Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly employees! Awesome fudge, must try some!!!
Apr 08, 2016
We had a great time! We came to celebrate my husband's birthday and get away from our busy lives, and we did just that. We relaxed at the cabin and took advantage of all the new, clean facilities. We loved our time and are planning trips already for this summer and fall! Every employee was so nice and sweet as well.
Apr 07, 2016
Second time staying here. First time out with our camper. The staff was great they even had fresh fudge. This place is a real gem.
Apr 06, 2016
Extremely friendly, polite, and helpful staff. Bathrooms/showers were nicely setup and were well kept. Sites, at least where we were setup, were spacious and we'll set up. Will definitely be back. Thanks!
Apr 05, 2016
Great location! Beautiful view and very well kept. The restrooms were the nicest and cleanest I've seen.
Apr 05, 2016
We had a great time at the cabin. Our family loved every minute. My only suggestion is to offer a military discount to all military families. We were fortunate enough to receive a discount but we would like it offered to ALL military families. :)
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful camp, well kept and a great staff!
Apr 05, 2016
It was such a beautiful place. We will definitely be back.
Apr 04, 2016
Was great for the stay. Didn't do much at camp ground, which just opened up the day we came. Nice location :)
Apr 04, 2016
Clean, quiet, staff always out and about on golf carts. Fudge, pizza, coffee available at the office.
Apr 04, 2016
The cleanest campground in the United States!
Apr 04, 2016
This KOA is on the pricer side and not worth what you get.The camp ground is very small, none of the sites are level, and had nothing for kids to do, no planned activites nothing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer planned activities during our busier weekends and our calendar can be viewed by going to our website: www.hockinghillskoa.com. Our activities are on the information tab. Because we do not offer planned events our off-season rates are reduced.
Nov 09, 2015
We love the KOA in Hocking Hills. It is a fantastic campground in a great location. We have camped in this location before it became a KOA and have always had a great experience.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We absolutely loved the KOA campground, we stayed for 2 nights, due to the state park being packed from halloween, and im so glad we did!Carolyn that worked at KOA was the absolute best!She was always so friendly and nice to us, and recommended us to go on the ash cave walk in the dark, she is awesome! We also loved the very beautiful , hot showers!!! Our honey moon was Perfect!Thank you!
Nov 03, 2015
Hocking Hills KOA is AWESOME !! Me and my family always enjoy our stay and look forward to the next one. Staff is friendly, camp ground is always taken care of and the restrooms and showers are always very clean. I would give 10 stars if I could !!
Nov 03, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well run facilities.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
I am just so overwhelmed with how wonderful the entire experience was at this camp ground. My children and I had such a grand time saying in the outdoorsman cabin next to my best friend and their camper. The playground was the perfect distance and the traffic was so safe they could ride their bikes all over! I can not wait for it to open back up in the spring! Many more memories to be made!
Nov 02, 2015
Awesome stay. Friendly staff and extremely help full and great with children. Can't wait to return!!
Nov 02, 2015
Perfect, serene setting in Hocking Hills. The sites are large and spread out. The people that work there are friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back next season.
Nov 02, 2015
Very friendly staff Would stay again
Nov 02, 2015
This was the first time we had stayed at the camp grounds. Everyone was wonderful!! I can't find anything bad to say or anything to improve on! We will be back next year.
Nov 02, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's in our state. The place is very clean, the staff and family that runs it are outstanding. We have never had a bad stay here.
Nov 01, 2015
great camp & friendly, helpful people
Nov 01, 2015
It was a very clean and nice campground, but over priced for the area. We stayed here because we could have full hookup but overall nothing special about the location or amenities. It was virtually empty, I would say because it is over priced. The local state park, which was electric only, at more than half the price was booked solid.
Nov 01, 2015
We have stayed here a few times, and for the most part, its a really great place to stay; its clean, staff is friendly, great location. Their pet policy is a joke. They refused a well-trained rottweiller in the past, but on a walk we saw two sites with pitbulls (one aggressively charged at us), and another site had an aggressive small breed who also charged us and others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pet breed restrictions are dictated by our insurance company. We do not allow pit bulls. We do ask all guests what breed their dog are and take their word for it. If anyone ever feels threatened by any dog we would encourage them to let us know immediately so we can address it with the owner.
Oct 30, 2015
End of season so not all facilities available. Clean and well kept. Decent sized sites in lovely area.
Oct 28, 2015
Had another great long weekend at this beautiful KOA!
Oct 27, 2015
Love the place, neat and clean. nice and friendly people. lots for the kids to do.
Oct 27, 2015
Great campsites! Loved the large wooded lots!
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice clean campground.. Spots are not on top of each other.. Campground is located in a beautiful part of Ohio
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time. The Pizza is great!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time at Hocking Hills KOA! They had tons of activities for the whole family and the kids had a great time.
Oct 26, 2015
Pet policies/up charges are a bit ridiculous given it is the woods. Perhaps relaxing the pet policy and implementing a similar policy for kids? Also, a bit less militant about parking on the grass given we are again in the woods on mostly uneven ground would be appreciated. Invest in an ice machine. Overall, good clean campgrounds with excellent bathroom facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pets/upcharge comment is confusing since this guest had no registered pets. Campground rules/suggestions typically come from prior experience, not militant attitudes. Clay is very slippery when wet - vehicles have got stuck when parked our hills when it is raining. Really just trying to be helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay. Very nice campground and staff
Oct 26, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. This was a great KOA. Very accomodating. Upon arrival, we were immediately shown to a site and then taken back to the office to check in. Excellent service.
Oct 26, 2015
Great camp site very convenient to all of the Hocking Hills State Park spots. Beautiful in the fall with so many colors and mild temperatures.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award