Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This was our 4th time at this KOA and is the cleanest and nicest. We will continue to keep coming year after year!!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. The weather wasn't really cooperative but the campground and friendly staff were wonderful. Beautiful bathrooms! Thanks for a great time.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Loved the woods around the camp.
Oct 22, 2012
Very friendly and helpful! Activities were great!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
As always, Lori and Kurt provide a wonder Kamp ground to enhace a Kampers visit. Clean grounds, restrooms spotless, hospitality most gracious. Thanks for making our visit to Hocking Hilss so enjoyable.
Oct 21, 2012
Great staff, helpful, very clean, great sites.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
The owner and his staff were great. They made our stay a fantastic memory for us and our grandchildren. We will be back. This campground is one of the best we have stayed in. Thank You!
Oct 17, 2012
Just good people and a beautiful place to stay..Love it !!!!!!!
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
We had a great time as always. All of the KOA staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Hocking Hills KOA is very well maintained with lots of activities and family friendly. We have recommended this KOA to many of our friends and have already reserved a site in 2013. Thanks! Fred & Linda
Oct 16, 2012
Your park is really special, thank you for providing us with a great spot to relax and enjoy the autumn.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
WE had a wonderful time. I love the clean restrooms, gameroom and the variety of items at the camp store. I would love to see larger pieces of wood available for sale along with what you sell now. We go through so much wood because of the small size. Why not offer large logs that would burn longer? I also like the activities that you offer to families.
Oct 15, 2012
Great place to stay with very nice people. Enjoyed Fall Activities! Suggestion: Improved internet service. See u next year.
Oct 15, 2012
Wonderful campground! Friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean grounds and restrooms.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The staff is great! Everyone is so nice and friendly, but we wish it was cheaper to stay there. For two nights we paid more than $150. My kids LOVED doing the camera scavenger hunt
Oct 15, 2012
We choose this one because it is clean, has many activities & centralized to the things we plan. The people are always friendly & helpful.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We enjoyed our stay in the Hocking Hills.
Oct 15, 2012
Not our first trip and will not be our last.
Oct 15, 2012
Stayed at Kabin 3. It was clean, fridge was nice & loved having heat. Did not understand why after I paid online in full that I had to pay another $3 & did not get my $2 in change (paid with $5). Enjoyed the activities, was my first time making smores & watching Trick or Treating was nice. Love the family atmosphere & relaxing feel. Everyone at store is very nice. Wish wi-fi worked at Kabin.
Oct 15, 2012
We had a wonderful weekend in the Hocking Hills. The KOA campground was clean and decorated for fall. Kids went trick or treating, with a good time by all. I stayed there when it was Scenic Veiw and and the owners have worked hard to make it what it is today. Thanks I'll be back sometime. Chris Ross
Oct 14, 2012
People were very helpful and courteous. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Definitely would recommend to a friend
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
One of the best I have stayed at. Certainly the best in Ohio
Oct 10, 2012
Kurt is first class, and runs a great place. An emergency forced us to leave 3 days early. We did not expect a full refund, but Kurt issued it without even asking. Looking forward to our return at Hocking Hills. Thanks
Oct 10, 2012
We loved it, clean well kept, friendly. We will be back!
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
The facility was very clean and well attended. We really enjoyed this KOA!
Oct 08, 2012
As always the perfect weekend. Weather was poor but the host(s) warm and sunny. This campground is the best.
Oct 08, 2012
Very friendly, helpful staff. Campgrounds very clean. Enjoyed facility, extremely impressed
Oct 08, 2012
It was a last minute trip to go camping near Hocking Hills and we were very happy that there was a KOA right down the street. We stayed in a camping cabin, which made for a relaxing weekend. Dean offered some great ideas for our outing Saturday.. a weekend we'll certainly remember!
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
This campground has greatly improved from the previous owners (not KOA). Great bathrooms - one of the best shower house/restrooms I've ever seen.
Oct 03, 2012
Stunning views, great facilities and activities. Restrooms/showers outstanding.
Oct 03, 2012
First of all facility was very nice-very scenic site, bathrooms clean, etc. My complaint revolves around one staff person who visited our site while we had a friend over who was playing guitar and singing at 9:10. Staff told us he would have to stop although no other campers complained about noise. Quiet hour starts at 10PM, not 9:10. Once he stopped playing I could hear 3 other camper's TV's. ???
Oct 02, 2012
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The environment is beautiful. The only problem we had was when another camper set up a theater system outside, complete with surround sound and played it until after quiet time. I think that there should be a rule that if you want to watch a movie or television, you do it inside your camper with the volume at a level that doesn't disturb fellow campers.
Oct 02, 2012
We loved this KOA. It had the cleanest and most comfortable facilities that I have been at. We loved the view from the benches on the hill. The staff helped us with our camper electical problem, too. I will be back.
Oct 01, 2012
Had a wonderful time! Very clean and well kept campground.
Oct 01, 2012
The staff was very friendly and courteous. They were very helpful when I needed them. The campgrounds were very well kept. The services and accomodations were the best. We will most likely stay there again when come to the Hocking Hills. Thanks
Oct 01, 2012
Thais is the best and most well kept campground I have ever been to. The staff is friendly and courteous. Best shower hands down! Thank you for spoiling me. My next time camping(elsewhere) will now be disappointing. I've been camping for 10 years 8 times a yr and this is the Best!!!
Oct 01, 2012
So wonderful we booked for a stay NEXT weekend. Can't wait! Curt and Laurie are the best.
Sep 30, 2012
We have stayed at 4 KOAs. This is the best of the 4. The others were very tight in space on the sites. Our trailer was about 1 ft from the slide out of the rv next to us at one KOA. Logan KOA sites were spacious, bathroom very nice, nice location.
Sep 30, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.