Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campground. Sites are well taken care of. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Helpful friendly staff! Very clean and neat. Friendly neighbors. Wonderful cabin (a bit more expensive than I wold have liked).
Aug 30, 2016
A wonderful camping experience. The camp is very clean with well maintained bathroom and shower facilities. Very nice pool, shelter house and Kamp store. I highly recommend this Kamp ground and look forward to staying here again. Its central location is great for getting to all nearby attractions. Camp is quiet and peaceful at night.
Aug 30, 2016
I think your policy about how many people you can have a campsite is ridiculous.I was not able to have my 2 brothers and their families visit.When they first arrived,they were very rudely told to go checkin at the office.At that point, we decided to go elsewhere.I told them not to check in and we would leave.My family drove their car to my campsite so we could follow each other out. A woman told u

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Policy allows for 6 people per site - guests and visitors. We share this with campers prior to arriving so they can plan accordingly. We enforce this so all of our guests can enjoy our campground amenities during their stay. Our area offers many options for larger groups to gather while in the area.
Aug 29, 2016
Outstanding facility and even better service from staff members. Deer Trail cabin was fantastic, the camp store was great and delivery service of food/wood etc. to site location an added bonus. Keep up the great work!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Always very clean and staff very friendly. Always so many activities going on. We love this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful, great food, loved the camp store. Wonderful stay!!!
Aug 29, 2016
We really loved our adorable deluxe cabin!! Clean and cozy!
Aug 29, 2016
Camping is a new adventure for my wife and I and a friend recommended this KOA as a good place to start. The campground was very nice with a well stocked store for the things we forgot to bring. The showers and restrooms were as clean and nice as they could be, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
It was very clean. The staff were courteous and helpful! Very nice place.
Aug 29, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Friendly helpful staff, immaculately clean, landscaped, all around top notch.
Aug 27, 2016
Great amenities not found at other KOA's we have stayed at. We would return for a quick trip, but prefer a more secluded camp for longer trips. This is a great, family-friendly campground. Please note, cabins have ceiling fans, but not air conditioner.
Aug 27, 2016
Our campsite was really small for a pull thru it was really hard to park our camper and be able to maneuver our truck out of the site, almost impossible. It wasn't private at all and we couldn't figure out why they put us there because the campground was mostly empty the entire stay. The staff was nice and the restrooms were clean. I don't think we'll go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that your site didnt meet your needs. When availability allows we let our guests pick their site and our records indicate that you chose your site on arrival. We would have been more than happy to move you if you had let us know the site was not what you expected.
Aug 27, 2016
Everyone was polite -- clean grounds and showers/bathrooms. What would have made it a "10" -- I wished they would have offered me a shaded site. They had plenty of vacancies and we were in the blazing evening sun. Too hot to sit outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Being a small motorhome with no levelers you were placed on a site that would accommodate you best. If you had preferred shade we would have been more than happy to have moved you if you had asked. Happy camping!
Aug 24, 2016
This place was great, everyone was friendly and very nice. The campground was very clean and well taken care of. I had no complaints at all.
Aug 23, 2016
Just so much to do in area..CG is beautiful and well maintained.. Staff is friendly..Sites are large.Its a must stay if you are in area..Will be back..
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
All in all very nice place the entrance roadway is so very rough and the spot we were in stayed wet all the time from the pool shed something draining out of it. People were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great facility..great staff...a wonderful experience.
Aug 23, 2016
the stay was great. we have been there before. the only thing I wish you had was more playground stuff for the younger kids,like a bounce pad
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and family friendly. Was pretty quiet the nights we were there. Friendly and helpful staff. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have seen.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and it was very positive. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at check in. The bath facilities were clean, we enjoyed the heated pool and extra perks like our breakfast and pizza orders delivered to us. The campground was quiet and clean. We really enjoyed exploring the Hocking Hills area and we were happy to call this KOA home during our visit.
Aug 22, 2016
This is the best KOA we have been to yet!! Friendly, clean, very homelike! Our pull through site was superb! grill,table/chairs,firepit all close to the dog park!! We just loved it!
Aug 22, 2016
The BEST KOA we have ever camped!
Aug 22, 2016
We stay at KOA's frequently & always have a great experience. Hocking Hills definitely meets expectation! Gorgeous grounds nestled in rolling hills, green grass & trees. Each site was clean & well manicured. We stayed at a site with a patio, log swing, gas grill & table & it was beautiful! We enjoyed the pool which was incredibly clean & warm & the restrooms were impeccable. Thanks, KOA!
Aug 21, 2016
I love the Hocking Hills KOA. I always feel safe and loved like family there.
Aug 21, 2016
By far the best campground ever. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and modern. Dan who is on staff was very very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Aug 21, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Spotless air conditioned bathrooms with Sirius Radio music. Large sites. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We've traveled across the US with our 31' travel trailer and stayed at 20+ KOAs. This was what I would refer to as the "average" KOA with decent sites and decent facilities.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds are immaculate. Plenty for folks and especially kids to do. Our dog learned the staff on golf carts had dog biscuits, would hear them leaving the office and wait for them to pass by for her treat!!!! We will be back...
Aug 19, 2016
entrance road poor condition which caused us to hit low in back and bent our spare tire holder. disappointed staff have no help in directly us to state park facilities instead said to look on rack in laundry room
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful Campground! I would give a 5 star if mud in sites would be rerouted,(just some small drains)some folks had over a foot of mud. I'm fortunate I have 2 doors. Holes need filled,camp roads and entry smoother. Due to just the exiting comditions my skid guard needs replaced, thank God I had it or I'd have much more damage.
Aug 17, 2016
loved the camp ground!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Stay was wonderful!! Beautiful campground. One of the best experiences we have ever had. Everything was clean and well kept. The only complaint is the gravel roads. Makes it very hard to maneuver with a heavy camper on such steep hills. And backing into your sight. Other than that, it was perfect. Would definitely stay again. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful, well-kept campground. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Loved the one-mile hiking trail onsite!
Aug 15, 2016
Very enjoyable, the campgound staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and family friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
can not wait to stay again next month.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time at the Logan, OH KOA! Friendly staff and a clean campground with plenty of fun things to do! My 4 kids loved the gem mining. We will definitely be back. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised w your campgrounds. Very nice, clean and our experience was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2016
Peaceful great people well kept place
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was pristine in all aspects. Tent site was clean, staff was beyond nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were immaculate, even my wife didn't mind using them. My only complaint is that it was 95 degrees and there was not outside air conditioning for the KOA guests. We will definitely stay at another KOA in the future!
Aug 15, 2016
It's always fantastic. The entire staff is beyond extroidinary ! Everyone takes time to say hello and ask if you need anything. Always very clean. Had one small issue with noisy campers at 1:00 AM. We never had a complaint in over 4 years at this KOA . Love this campground
Aug 14, 2016
First time camping here. We loved it. Very friendly staff, well kept campgrounds and really nice sites. We plan on returning.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for two days and everything was wonderful.
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds are beautiful and shady. Everything was clean and very convenient. We had never taken our kids camping before and they loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award