Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was extremely friendly and polite. Our kids greatly enjoyed the CLEAN pool😀
Aug 01, 2013
GREAT SITE
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean campground, very friendly staff! Great time!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
A very nice and clean family campground. It would be nice to have more things for the kids to do during the week. The road to the campground needs improvements, I know that it is a twp road, but it is very hilly for a fifthwheel to go up.
Jul 31, 2013
Our cabin was near everything, pool, playground,office. Did not have to worry about the kids as we could see them at all times. Very clean shower and restrooms. Near all attractions, like Old Man's Cave was about 5 miles away. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I was upset that I could not make a one nite reservation. So we stopped in and got a site for one nite anyway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you were able to stay with us even if it was only for one night. We are in a tourist area and sites that accommodate an RV the size of yours typically are occupied for 3 or more nights. A minimum stay of more than one night is required for reservations made more than 2 days prior.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The setting was beautiful, the campground was clean, the personnel were friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
The camp was clean and beautiful. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. It was very perfect for a family.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful, clean and friendly! Will stay again for sure!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time! Even kids noticed how clean everything was - the bathrooms are cleaner than some hotels I've stayed in! Owners are super nice people who spent a lot of time talking with me and my kids. My kids were already asking when we could go back before we even left!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great secluded site, kids loved gem mine, swings, activities, walking trail. Only complaint is firewood - most locations now allow campers to bring their own but we had to purchase it here, that would have been ok except the wood looked good but was wet. Took a very long time to start a fire - and we were cooking over it. We had 6 bundles and all pieces of wood sizzled the entire time.
Jul 29, 2013
I was unhappy about the 9pm everything closes. but other than that it was a great trip.
Jul 29, 2013
$55+/day is excessive due to: reserve was erroneous, space extreme unlevel for use of canopy over patio, all gravel roads & spaces, no allowance made for refusal of pool priviledges. No adjust for loss of elec & water for 18hrs. Asked to relocate to another site and was told all booked thru our stay but the level space next to us was still vacant when we left as were others. Will not use again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. The red rock patios at our sites are to provide a level area in our hill country for a picnic table and not necessarily to center an awning over. The RV sites you mention are reserved for RVs 35' plus since we only have a few of these, while your RV was only 19' long.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time and would defiantly come back. We love that we were not crammed in like sardines. The bathrooms were very nice. I can't say enough good things about your KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you around the campfire soon!
Jul 27, 2013
The owners and their employees go above and beyond to ensure their guests have a wonderful time. I've been here 3 times and would not hesitate to come again!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We really appreciated the cleanliness of the cabin and the restrooms,and the friendly and helpful staff.Our only coomplaint was a hot water tank that would'nt stay lit although the staff lit it every morning as soon as we told them. They were going to have it checked out to see if a part needed replaced. I would definetly stay there again.
Jul 24, 2013
We has a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful. The pool was clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Thank you for lending me some tools so I could perform minor repair on my trailer before I left!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this Kampground. The staff was helpful and the Kampground is beautiful. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice large level site. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2013
We were very pleased with the cabin. Only issue was the barking dog from site 1 and 2, other than that all was great.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Kurt & Lori always treat us like family! They plan the greatest activities. The grandkids love Kamping there!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The wet hay ride was a great time. VERY friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice place to stay clean quite and very friendly people cant wait until I have a chance to come back
Jul 22, 2013
Entrance road very bumpy! Sites very large and well kept. Shower curtains need to be moved back 6 inches so they don't touch you while showering. Only complaint was that we had other campers constantly walking through our site to go between the 2 sites they had. This was just rude but not KOA managements fault.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is lovely and our patio site was very spacious and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the cleanliness of the campground and bath facilities. Lovely location off the highway but still very convenient to all the Hocking Hills activities. We hope to return again...A+ to the owners and staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was so helpful and nice Location was wonderful
Jul 21, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Clean well kept grounds. Red rock patio was positioned in a way we could not use it with our stairs ...plus hookups were positioned back too far for us to use and still meet patio area and still be able to open slides,but we made do :-) Driveway's steepness was intimidating, but we managed to get 37' motorhome up & down without a problem. All in all...a good stay! Thanks.
Jul 21, 2013
Nice place.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Love the people who run this campground - very friendly. Everything is clean and well maintained. We stay her about 3 times per year and we always enjoy our stay.
Jul 17, 2013
I love KOA! Super facility
Jul 16, 2013
Staff very friendly. Great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2013
The campground was awesome. Restrooms/showers are very clean, the pool spotless, and with all the things to do we will be going back again soon.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
So very clean!!!! LOVED Everything, specially the Gem Mine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.