Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2013
Campground very clean. Staff friendly.
Apr 23, 2013
Overall the stay at Logan/Hocking Hills campground was very pleasant. The piped-in music in the restrooms was a bit too loud and a lot too country, but I suppose some people like that. I don't mind it as background music, but it was a bit too much. Other than that, pleasant, quiet and clean.
Apr 23, 2013
I have camped with Hocking Hills KOA multiple times now. Always very friendly staff, clean campsite, restroom and shower facilities ae top notch. Always fun activities during most of camping season. We are only in our third season of camping and this is the best place I have found. I would highly recommend anyone to try Hocking Hills KOA. Bet you will be hooked like my wife,daughter and myself.
Apr 22, 2013
The restrooms were really nice but 2 out of 3 showers were terribley chilly. Also I payed $85 for a tent site which I thought to be a bit much.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at KOA after our other plans were cancelled. We were very surprised about how nice the cabins were that we stayed in. The staff at the KOA were so nice and amazing, even had the heater on in our cabin before we arrived. The bathrooms are the cleanest I have seen. Amazing experience!
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
We have camped at your KOA several times over the years and just love it! My only problem with the entire facility is the small area in the showers. I hit the knob with my elbow and turn the water to cold every time I soap up! The shower curtain needs to be moved away from the wall a bit. That's my only complaint.
Apr 15, 2013
Great people, great facility! Very clean. Very nice time!~!
Apr 12, 2013
Absolutely the most amazing staff in the world!!! Thanks to all of you!
Apr 09, 2013
We had a GREAT time our first time out this season and look forward to coming back soon.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
We were well pleased with everything but the bed. Just a little short. Everything else was great. Thanks for the hospitality. Bob S.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
WE LOVE THIS KOA WE HAVE BEING COMING HERE FOR ABOUT 9 YEARS AND KURT AND LORI DO SUCH A WONDERFUL JOB KEEPING IT CLEAN AND ALL THE THINGS TO DO AND CRAFTS WE LOVE IT HERE
Apr 08, 2013
had a great time, staff was courteous and helpful. A great Kamping destination!
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
The owners where very friendly and the campgrounds was very clean. The firewood delivery was a great service. Enjoy our stay!
Apr 04, 2013
Wonderful experience even though it was freezing! Very helpful and friendly staff. Campsite was very clean. Can not wait to come back maybe in a month when it is warmer and stay for at least a week! Definitely recommend it to friend/family.
Jan 26, 2013
Nov 15, 2012
nice place from longeneckers and friends and family
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Weather was terrible, but the campground was fantastic! We enjoyed our stay, appreciated the advice on dining locations and places to visit with limited mobility, and even some help with an unexpected camper plumbing problem.
Nov 03, 2012
Not only is this KOA clean and in a great location, but the staff is the best we've ever encountered. Lori and the family ...including the road maintenance guy and park volunteers know us by name and seem to remember everything. Truly it's like kampung with very good friends.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Addition of cable hook-up is good, but $50+ per night for electric and water sites is steep.
Oct 31, 2012
I really liked this KOA. We stayed the last weekend of the season, and I can't wait to come back next year to experience the campground in more favorable weather! :)
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
The cabin was clean and nicely appointed. It sure beat the heck out of a tent in the wet and cold weather.
Oct 30, 2012
Rained the entire weekend but it was great even cold and wet.
Oct 30, 2012
WE TRULY ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH YOU THIS PAST WEEK. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR TO US FRIDAY EVENING. THEIR MUSIC WAS A LITTLE TOO LOUD FOR OUR TASTE. WE ARE NOT SURE IF SOMEONE TOLD THEM TO QUIET DOWN OR NOT.
Oct 29, 2012
We have been repeat customers on the same weekend every year for the last 4 years. They are awesome and our kids love it! Everyone is so friendly and nice, camp ground is clean and well kept. We look forward to coming again next year! :)
Oct 29, 2012
Fantastic place to stay! We were pretty much rained out but still had a blast! Very friendly staff and VERY clean restrooms!
Oct 29, 2012
Very friendly people! Great cabin all in all a top notch visit!! We'll be back in the Spring!!
Oct 29, 2012
Everyone was very friendly. Had a great time. Will return next year.
Oct 29, 2012
Great time! Everyone we encountered was so super friendly! Really nice activities for the kiddos.
Oct 27, 2012
for relatively new rv'ers, everybody so willing to help. 'specially the ground crew (who brought us more firewood when we needed). we'll be seeing you guys again..brigodes
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Pleasant - clean - quiet
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
can not find anyone better then Kurt and Lori Hostetter The grounds are clean, they are willing do do anything for you Just great people and maks you feel great Richard Hopkins
Oct 24, 2012
Nice campground, but really rough, steep entry road. Beautiful fall colors in the surrounding hills.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
We have stayed at Hocking Hills KOA many times over the past 3-4 years. The owners and staff are the best. We originally had a smaller campsite, but when we arrived, we had been placed on a larger site and one that is our favorite. What service!!!!
Oct 23, 2012
Truly impressed with the lot sizes, cleanliness of everything especially the bathrooms. We can honestly say you have the best bathrooms we've seen in the past 5+ years we've been camping. Shower area could be a little larger though.
Oct 23, 2012
It was our first and last stay Hocking Hills KOA. Could have been great. It is a nice place but the sites are very close and there is NO privacy at all.Everywhere were SO many barking DOGS!People in a cabin in front of us were drunk, LOUD, and partied all night. Nothing was done about it.We will go elsewhere.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.