Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Great customer service and kid friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Due to construction on 33 we came close to 8:30pm. I was pleasantly surprised to see a very happy staff upon our arrival. Everyone was kind and very helpful! We had a great stay! We will return and refer!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, large camp store with ice cream, pizza, wings and fudge! Firewood delivered to your campsite. Nice inground pool. We will definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a really good time over the Labor Day weekend. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful! Grounds are very well kept, restrooms are very nice and clean! Other than being woke up in the mornings by some kids running around the camp grounds at 6:30-7:00 in the morning, it was very quiet ( but that's to be expected) we will return in the future! Loved the heated pool too!!
Sep 08, 2015
This is a nice clean camp ground. The sites were fairly level where we parked the RV but everywhere else around the site was all hill. This seemed to be the case with every site. This is not necessarily a bad thing just saying to expect it. Our fire pit was on a hill and we had a difficult time sitting around the fire in our camp chairs. The pool should remain open a little longer in the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay in the Hocking Hills region. Our pool is licensed by the state and we must adhere to their rules. We do not have bright enough overhead lighting to keep our pool open after dark. Due to the high temps we stretched dusk a little all weekend! Come see us again sometime.
Sep 07, 2015
The amenities were wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
Great Park Friendly+prompt when there is a problem AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Sep 03, 2015
Great cabin. Great amenities. Bathrooms and showers very nice. The only complaint I have is the pool was too warm. I highly recommend this place.
Sep 03, 2015
Restrooms were very clean staff was extremely courteous friendly and helpful grounds were maintained spectacularly
Sep 02, 2015
We are from TX & have stayed at KOAs in many states & this KOA is the by far best of them all. The sites are large, grassy, & trees. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous!! The restrooms & showers are modern & immaculate! The pool is very nice. We hated to leave.
Sep 02, 2015
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful with anything needed. The area is nice and the campground beautiful. The only bad experience was the road in/out of the campground as it was extremely bumpy
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Grounds were very nice & pool water temp was perfect. Traveling with 2 dogs, we just wanted a little more grass at our spot & more level. Very friendly staff & nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This site is very large and heavily shaded. Because of the hot, dry August the trees around the fire pit are drying out the grass around it, It would be dangerous to put seed and straw around the fire pit as dry as it is. There are other areas of this large yard that have nice grass still.
Sep 02, 2015
Didn't care much for the site, not enough shade and my site wasn't level. Also it came with a mandatory 3 day stay,I only wanted 2.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you didn't like your site. Our full hook up sites are in high demand during the summer months- the reason for a 3 night minimum. We would have been happy to see if there was another spot available. If you only desired a 2 night stay a water/electric site would have been an option.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time. The Deer Trail cabin comfortably fit our family of 4 (plus our dog). The views were spectacular and the staff was great. They deliver firewood and pizza. We lived everything!
Sep 01, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! It was a very relaxing weekend for us! The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was therapeutic. My son said his favorite part was the Gem Stone Mining. The pool was clean and perfect temp, the fudge was great too! We definitely will be suggesting this KOA, with warning that the hill his very bumpy and rough, but there's an oasis at the top!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share about your visit with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Thanks too for understanding that Pattor Road is something that is out of our control but well worth the ride. So often folks are too busy worrying about the rain to enjoy the rainbow!
Sep 01, 2015
We loved the attention we got from the staff, the free fudge and pizza delivery! Cool! And the pristine pool on top of the hill overlooking that gorgeous vista of rolling Hocking Hills was hard to beat!
Aug 31, 2015
Premium price but doesn't really offer premium experience. Also they hassled some people about outside wood which is just plain greedy.
Aug 31, 2015
Super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, overall excellent experience and we will be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. People were nice and helpful. Driveway to get into the site is very bumpy, so make sure everything is tied down well.
Aug 31, 2015
It was very well kept up and clean. The people were extremely friendly. We had a wonderful time! We are planning a return trip.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA was the best one we have stayed at yet! Thanks for a wonderful time.
Aug 31, 2015
We loved the campground. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and the grounds are beautiful. The hiking path is the best feature.
Aug 31, 2015
I tent camped. Felt that the mulch pad was a little lacking in mulch.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, only the sun didn't shine much for us to enjoy the pool. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We liked that there was ample supplies and food we could enjoy especially to be delivered to the campsite.
Aug 29, 2015
Great Campground with lots to do and see. You will love the CG and the area.
Aug 29, 2015
This is a very nice place. It's extremely clean and very well maintained. The sites are VERY spacious..maybe the largest sites I've ever stayed at. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Only complaints: the driveway uphill to the grounds is very bumpy and narrow. The location of our firepit at spot #21 was on an incline and there was no grass within 6-8 ft of the pit. Everything else was grea
Aug 29, 2015
This is one of the nicest places to stay. The people were friendly and would come around and talk to you every day. It was always clean and maintained. The site pizza delivery was a really cool idea. Keep up the great work and, Thank You for a relaxing vacation
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed with you. We enjoy and appreciate your clean, neat, friendly staff environment, and the hamburgers are excellent.
Aug 26, 2015
We loved our stay here. It was so peaceful & quiet. The only down fall was the bathrooms are too far from our site. For $38 a night I should not have to use a nasty porta potty. Also our site was very slanted (hard not to have in the area) we could not sit by the fire pit due to this.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very quiet and clean operation. We will return to camp in the future.
Aug 25, 2015
Once you get past the driveway it's an exceptional campground. They go out of their way to take care of the camper and the fudge is adictive, beware! ;-)
Aug 25, 2015
Had a Great stay at This KOA! Very clean and quiet! Staff is very friendly and helpful!! Will stay again!
Aug 25, 2015
the staff could not be any friendlier. the restrooms were cleaner than most motels/hotels. lovely setting. great location. this was my first stay at a KOA and will use my best efforts to only stay at KOA for my camping needs.
Aug 24, 2015
A very nice, neat, quiet and clean campground. The bath rooms and showers are second none. We will be back some day soon. Highly recommend this campground!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground! Will definitely use again!
Aug 24, 2015
Need a hot tub!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was great. The only negative was the site next to ours. The guy got up at 6:00 AM and talked loud each morning. Then, he used the "F" word in front of my two young daughters. Obviously, this was not the fault of the campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Love that you deliver pizza now! We stopped at Bob Evans in Logan and ate on our way down but next time we will just order pizza and put up the tent while we're waiting!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
1. Considering I was in a popup camper, only one site could have been any farther from restroom/shower facilities. Dozens of full facility campers were treated to sites half the distance from the showerhouse. 2. The water softeners in both shower facilities are on overload. Way, way too soft. 3. entrance road... come on folks, buy it or have it gifted to you and get it straightened out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

1.Since we all have different preferences, requests can be made for location and are honored if possible. 2. We will check settings on the softeners. 3. If we did this no one could afford to camp here! Sadly, Ohio's private campgrounds didn't get part of the $88 million windfall the state parks got.
Aug 23, 2015
Our cabin was clean and the workers were super friendly and great!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Nothing bad to say about it. All good. Ice cream prices are high but then they give you a half gallon of it in a waffle cone so it kinda evens out.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean showers and restrooms, two are hotel quality. Convenient to Hocking Hills State Park and Logan, Ohio. A very well maintained and run facility. Keep you trash and food well secured. The raccoons are very quick and adept at getting anything left unguarded at night.
Aug 22, 2015
Really appreciate the very new and clean shower area.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Electric went off in morning & was still off when we left. You need a back up generator to run the campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Super camp store. Clean, well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award