Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Reserve: 800-562-0251

Info: 740-385-4295

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed with you. We enjoy and appreciate your clean, neat, friendly staff environment, and the hamburgers are excellent.
Aug 26, 2015
We loved our stay here. It was so peaceful & quiet. The only down fall was the bathrooms are too far from our site. For $38 a night I should not have to use a nasty porta potty. Also our site was very slanted (hard not to have in the area) we could not sit by the fire pit due to this.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very quiet and clean operation. We will return to camp in the future.
Aug 25, 2015
Once you get past the driveway it's an exceptional campground. They go out of their way to take care of the camper and the fudge is adictive, beware! ;-)
Aug 25, 2015
Had a Great stay at This KOA! Very clean and quiet! Staff is very friendly and helpful!! Will stay again!
Aug 25, 2015
the staff could not be any friendlier. the restrooms were cleaner than most motels/hotels. lovely setting. great location. this was my first stay at a KOA and will use my best efforts to only stay at KOA for my camping needs.
Aug 24, 2015
A very nice, neat, quiet and clean campground. The bath rooms and showers are second none. We will be back some day soon. Highly recommend this campground!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground! Will definitely use again!
Aug 24, 2015
Need a hot tub!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was great. The only negative was the site next to ours. The guy got up at 6:00 AM and talked loud each morning. Then, he used the "F" word in front of my two young daughters. Obviously, this was not the fault of the campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Love that you deliver pizza now! We stopped at Bob Evans in Logan and ate on our way down but next time we will just order pizza and put up the tent while we're waiting!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
1. Considering I was in a popup camper, only one site could have been any farther from restroom/shower facilities. Dozens of full facility campers were treated to sites half the distance from the showerhouse. 2. The water softeners in both shower facilities are on overload. Way, way too soft. 3. entrance road... come on folks, buy it or have it gifted to you and get it straightened out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

1.Since we all have different preferences, requests can be made for location and are honored if possible. 2. We will check settings on the softeners. 3. If we did this no one could afford to camp here! Sadly, Ohio's private campgrounds didn't get part of the $88 million windfall the state parks got.
Aug 23, 2015
Our cabin was clean and the workers were super friendly and great!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Nothing bad to say about it. All good. Ice cream prices are high but then they give you a half gallon of it in a waffle cone so it kinda evens out.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean showers and restrooms, two are hotel quality. Convenient to Hocking Hills State Park and Logan, Ohio. A very well maintained and run facility. Keep you trash and food well secured. The raccoons are very quick and adept at getting anything left unguarded at night.
Aug 22, 2015
Really appreciate the very new and clean shower area.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Electric went off in morning & was still off when we left. You need a back up generator to run the campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Super camp store. Clean, well kept.
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome place to stay! Thank you for allowing a pet inside the cabin, he enjoys the stay just as much as we did. Couldn't ask for a better palce to stay while in Hocking Hills. See you again next year!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
very nice!
Aug 18, 2015
nice place,but drive way will have to go !!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I loved everything about this KOA except for the bathroom situation. We camped all the way in the back. There are 2 restrooms in the front of the campground which is a hike uphill. They have a port-o-potty in the back that is only cleaned once a week and was pretty disgusting.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly as always. Saw a lot of additions to make this a family friendly place to stay. I usually stay early spring/ late fall and am used to immaculate bathrooms. I have every faith that they were cleaned properly. I believe they were dirty from inconsiderate campers. I would encourage the staff to make several small cleanings a day and just keep checking the bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our 3 nights. We would definitely return.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was great & accomodating. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and very clean, we can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2015
The owners were fantastic and extremely helpful. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool was great. The only negative was that the spots were small and our spot was rooty and the picnic table/firepit was on a hill (although he told us up front about the roots).
Aug 18, 2015
had a great week-end
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great stay and campground was very nice and staff was friendly and helpful , the only thing that was somewhat bothersome was I found the wood purchased at campground difficult to light , would not keep me from returning though
Aug 17, 2015
The park was clean, modern and organized. Staff was abundant, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We appreciated the community kitchen where we used the gas grill.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice but close to other campers
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice. .public bathrooms were upgrade clean and nice. The sites are small and road are too close to you sites to feel at ease with children
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a one room cabin for three nights. The cabin was clean and very nice,it even had a small TV! Bath house was very clean and close by. They have pizza and wings available for delivery to your site. The wings are among the best I have ever had. This KOA is the Best!
Aug 16, 2015
It was so fun! Me and my friends had a great, relaxing time. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2015
Had an enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.The grounds we're very nice and sites we're great.
Aug 15, 2015
We were positively surprised by the clean and modern bathrooms. The heated pool was another favorite. The campsites are very close together. We were glad that we didn't have many neighbors. The campground services were excellent and very nice. Our kids can't wait to come and visit again! Thank you for providing a friendly atmosphere!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The RV Park was great. The RV sites were a great size and very clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We would stay again.
Aug 13, 2015
Spacious sites. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Very convenient to Hocking Hills state park and other activities.
Aug 13, 2015
Grant was great. Location was beautiful and clean. The internet bandwith was insufficient edpecially w no cell service.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a truly wonderful stay. The facilities were pristine and the amenities more than adequate. The only complaint I have regards the entry road which is a nightmare to navigate due to the undulations in the roadway itself. But that is the only complaint. Well done.
Aug 12, 2015
The site was well kept and the staff was very pleasant.
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly, quiet campground in a beautiful setting. This was our second year staying at Hocking Hills KOA and plan to be back again next summer. Great staff and facilities make this campground 5 stars.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great stay at the Hocking Hills KOA. The staff was very friendly, even staying a little later to wait for us to get in from Michigan. They deliver the firewood to your campsite, which was an added bonus. The showers were clean and they had fun activities for the kids. The pool was clean and refreshing after a long hike. Overall, a great experience. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
So friendly. So clean. Very scenic and quiet. Fun activities. Love this place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.