Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992


163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Loved it. Sorry that tent sites are so close to road traffic. Why is this the case at KOAs? Was a very nice camp ground. Nice folks managing the place. My son enjoyed breakfast bacon and I coffee I didn't have to make! Facilities very nice. Loved owls at night, bats and the Yellowstone river.
Sep 18, 2015
Great sites, good bathrooms, friendly staff
Sep 13, 2015
Kampground is large and situated well away from traffic, so road noise is nonexistent. Beautiful scenery is everywhere, so it creates a wonderfully peaceful atmosphere. This is a place in which one can relax and marvel at nature!
Sep 12, 2015
Babies crying, dogs barking, noisy neighbor campers arriving too late to set up before dark, tent sights are as far away from the river as they could put them. All expected during summer but not after school starts and certainly not at the most expensive KOA in Montana!
Sep 08, 2015
Grumpy KOA worker discouraged us from bringing in foraged wood to burn. For some of us gathering wood for the fire is part of the fun! Breakfast was fantastic! The cooks were great and food excellent. Great place, we visit 2 or 3 times a year.
Sep 06, 2015
Campground is very nice; only issue was that we were placed near the office/ laundry and there was a loud fan cycling on and off all night. I think it could be turned off at night, or since the park was far from being full we could have been located in a quieter area.
Sep 04, 2015
We were only there for one night as we were passing thru on our way to Washington. But our stay was the best so far and we came from Ohio, staying at other KOA's. Thanks to the campgrounds and the lady behind the counter that evening...Vicki.
Aug 29, 2015
Great location, helpful staff, clean and tidy, excellent tent camping sites.
Aug 28, 2015
The future 2nd bathroom will be a great improvement. Cold shower 1 of 3 mornings. Much quieter than usual KOA for tenting. Good access to YNP. Pool change area needs update.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Hot water in the showers was a bit of an issue but I really liked my particular campsite, quiet and dark.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Our campsite was clean and ready when we arrived and the people working were all very nice and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Fantastic and fun. Friendly service, clean, well equipped and we only had to go to the little stop for all of our forgotten items or needs!! Thank you!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great little tent site for my motorbike. The only downside was that I have never seen so many dead flies in a washroom in my life.
Aug 16, 2015
The facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff helpful. The sites were decent for tenting, especially the one that we got on the edge of the campground. This campground is in a great location. The Paradise Valley is beautiful. Its relatively close to Yellowstone National Park. Not too far from the town of Livingston itself--we enjoyed the Saturday night rodeo in Livingtson!
Aug 15, 2015
Clean, quiet and looked nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
love there area and the people who work there , excellent breakfast
Aug 11, 2015
my granddaughter said "the cows were annoying, but it was very pretty and i liked it"
Aug 09, 2015
This KOA was located a river. very pretty and clean. The staff was very kind explained fairly to me, foreigner. My family enjoyed tent camping.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean camp grounds, friendly managers and staff!
Aug 05, 2015
Great place and wonderful KOA! Beautiful. Have never stayed at a KOA before - was surprised how packed in the tent sites are, but maybe that's just how campground camping is!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facility. Wonderful place to vacation.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great. Good campsite, and all amenities were clean. I would change the shower curtains as they smelled musty and were dirty.
Aug 03, 2015
Even though the campground was full the shrubbery,trees, and other vegetation helped minimize the auditory,and visual impact.the morning breakfast would match any 5 star restaurant. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2015
We were tent camping on a bike. It was a single site and we were surrounded by rvs parked to close together. Also $30.00 is a rip off for a tent site with nothing.
Aug 02, 2015
Our family enjoyed this KOA site very much! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We've stayed here several times and although it was brisk and rainy this time, we had a lovely time watching the sun set on the river and the birds and bunnies visit our campsite. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2015
The best KOA on the planet!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The place is very nice, quiet and petty. However they were only three bathrooms for all the camping site and the lady at the registration was not very smiling
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Nice roomy campsites.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
One of the nicest "get away" experiences we've found - yet near amazing attractions and access to resources. Hope the new owners don't wreck it by replacing trees with more cabins.
Jul 13, 2015
My family absolutely loved our stay at your campground. We felt at home away from home. Your campground is very clean pet friendly and we will be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 12, 2015
The staff were all very nice and we were very happy with our stay there. They have a great breakfast at a good price.
Jul 10, 2015
Very good camp. Good tent spot complete with deer.
Jul 04, 2015
Lovely location, great staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Lovely location, nice & quiet. Nice to have a shady spot for our tent. Kids loved the playground!
Jun 30, 2015
We only stayed for one night while we were on a road trip, but the amenities were good, though we were not able to enjoy them all during our brief stay. First thing in the morning, my kids enjoyed watching the cows from a neighboring farm be let out into the fields since our campsite was near the fence.
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful surrounding landscape, incredibly clean bathrooms and showers, welcoming environment,and an especiially kind and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Love staying here!! Great owners and crew!! Already planning to return!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Stay is good. Please keep the good tent sites. Single bathrooms are great. Better wifi would be very nice too
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Nice & clean. Need a "bathroom only" in the bath house. All bathrooms were being used by people taking showers.
Jun 23, 2015
Great KOA Kampground, although our camp site backed up to a road which made for some early morning road noise.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful location, helpful staff, loved our stay!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy