Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, nice grounds, and updated, clean bathrooms - great camping spot!
Sep 12, 2016
Best KOA we've ever seen. Hands down. Perfectly located, with an awesome staff. Preston, the GM, was awesome.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice Stay. a good warning about the cows and their noise for spots along that side would be great to know about. thanks
Sep 05, 2016
Fantastic!!!!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Beautiful campground,friendly staff. Park was well kept,clean showers and bathrooms. Breakfast was worth way more than the price.
Sep 03, 2016
Great, High school kid that lives in livingston was super, check in was very slow. Keith
Sep 01, 2016
Great location. Lots for the kids to do during the stay. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Great location for trip to Yellowstone
Sep 01, 2016
Staff were nice
Aug 30, 2016
This KOA has a lovely, lovely setting near the base of the Absaroka Mountains. From my tent, site #91, I was able to watch the changing colors of the mountains. Appreciated the heat going in the bathroom in the morning. The only problem I had was that I was unable to locate the breakfast that I was given a menu for that stated it began at 7am, with the office closed till 8am, no answers.
Aug 24, 2016
I was surprised I could buy a nice hot morning breakfast the food was great
Aug 23, 2016
Great sites, small, but quaint and away from town and traffic. The best hot breakfast made from scratch with very friendly staff. Very clean and updates washrooms! Makes camping with kids just a little bit more fun
Aug 22, 2016
It was a last minute thing and there was a couple sites left. A gentleman was there to show me where my site was. It was great. Hard to find a site when it's dark. Thanks again.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice site just a little too far from the North entrance to Yellowstone. The sites were big and nestle right by a river. Bathroom/shower areas were clean and the kids enjoyed the play area. The laundry facilities were also very well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, absolutely beautiful location, and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
The people at Paradise Valley are friendly and courteous, and especially helpful. When I was unhappy with the spot I was using, they worked it out so I could have more shade. I was impressed with the way they kept checking on how people were doing, and if they were enjoying themselves. I was very pleased with this KOA!
Aug 16, 2016
We arrived at 7pm after a few days in Yellowstone and we're pleased to find a lovely campsite, clean bathrooms, working wi-fi and friendly staff - I would definitely recommend!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff ARE accommodating and amazing, there are so many things for kids to do around there, the pool was warm, facilities were usually clean and the campsites were beautiful
Aug 15, 2016
Amazing! Quiet. Clean. Easy to access. I've never had a better KOA experience anywhere. The breakfasts were just incredibly delicious and the cook and 'waiter' extremely hospitable. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
This was such an amazing KOA, my family enjoyed our tent spot, the bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly we definitely plan to stay again!
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean. And the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
Paper towels in bathroom would be a nice option. No biggie though
Aug 04, 2016
This campground exceeded all expectations
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the views of the Absaroka mountains! And your staff was great, especially Levi.
Aug 01, 2016
Our group has stayed at your camp every 3 years for 30+ years! We always enjoy it! Because of vehicle trouble this year we were very late arriving. Thank you for marking off a place to park our bus & for being very gracious to us!
Aug 01, 2016
Brought a group of high school runners to camp and they had a great time! Clean, safe, fun things to do nearby... we'll be back next year!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Recommend this KOA very highly!
Jul 30, 2016
RVs w/exterior lights on ALL night made us tent campers feel like we were in a parking lot-wrecked our star gazing, too. Had to check into motel early on road next day for lack of sleep. Otherwise a great KOA- my 2nd stay, bcz I liked it so much
Jul 26, 2016
Loved their tent spaces and clean bathroom/shower facilities (A+) !!
Jul 25, 2016
This facility is well maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful. Tent site #48 provided some space and privacy in a campground getting more and more full of cabins and RVs.
Jul 25, 2016
I just made an overnight pit-stop here, but the camp was well kept and the staff was great!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful campsite by the Yellowstone River, close to Livingston, Paradise Valley views, grass tent sites with shade, yummy breakfast. Levi was amazing!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Loved that the bathrooms were well maintained. The camp staff was very friendly. We enjoyed that you could purchase breakfast as it was one less meal we had to worry about preparing. Tent camping spots were a little small, but still an enjoyable stay.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Intimité, nature et peu de bruit :)
Jul 20, 2016
Great facility, semi private camp spots for tents. Didn't realize how good this was until we tent camped at koa Cody. Livingston far better.
Jul 18, 2016
We have been staying there for over 20 years. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great night! Thanks KOA!
Jul 17, 2016
Bob was very welcoming providing immediate service getting us to our site. Kat in the office was also very helpful. The restrooms were exceptionally clean. We had a comfy grass tentsite. KOA's location was perfect as we attended a concert at Pine Creek Lodge, about a mile away.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities, beautiful surroundings-- i would certainly stay there again.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place for a base amp to all outdoor fun! Bathrooms are top notch as far as campgrounds go. Only comment was the tent sites were too close together we could hear the neighbors snore all night! Otherwise highly recommend
Jul 13, 2016
Lovely facilities, and location, location, location. Tent sites were much quieter than most KOAs, which was great.
Jul 12, 2016
Overall it was decent but crowded. The showers by the cabins were not as clean (floors very wet, smelled like mold) but all other camp showers were very clean.
Jul 12, 2016
I plan to stay in Livingston again! We booked a one night stay so it was a quick overnight, but were very pleased with the cleanliness! Bathrooms are HUGE for me. It can make or break my trip. I found these bathrooms to be clean, contemporary, well stocked and close enough to our site that it wasn't an ordeal! Thank you so much!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice location, staff was friendly, even during the busy 4th of July.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It is a really nice location. I appreciated how nice the staff was and how absolutely clean everything was. The only difficulty I had was the quiet hours not being enforced. We had someone who kept us up until midnight, when it started to rain and they decided to go in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award