Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
we have been staying at this KOA for 10 years or more. always recommend it but, bathrooms really need to be cleaned thoroughly. All of them!! & shower curtains & corners.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the breakfast offered in the pavillion. Staff was great. Close to Yellowstone for a day trip.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a blast! No noise, interesting campers, and extremely helpful staff....good job!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Awesome gift shop. Great breakfast, pool is nice but old. Still nice though. Laundry facilities, right on the Yellowstone. Showers were not good. Very low water pressure and cold water. Toilets plugged up a lot. Other than that it was everything I wanted but a little outdated
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was great. Our only complaint was the bathrooms. They were not as clean as they used to be and we had a hard time using the facilities comfortably.
Jul 06, 2015
New owners are great. Preston made us feel right at home. Breakfast was awesome. Great campground. Definitely will be back. One of our favorite koa's
Jul 06, 2015
Beware of the cottonwoods when they shed their "stuff": mid June to mid July.
Jul 06, 2015
Sites are too close together. For small kids-would be great-nice play grounds. Seasoned or older campers-not so good. The restrooms are dirty and full of flies.The site given to us was cramped, after setting up we found empty sites that were much nicer sitting empty. I guess they fill the crappy sites first-so if you book-request a site by the river or prepare to be crammed-in with the herd.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff
Jul 05, 2015
Highly recommend to void this campground. I had an issue with my site, and the first thing they asked was if we wanted to go to another campground and get a refund. Really??? Not recommend for campers. Dirty bathroom, gets only cleaned once. Out dated campground. We have been to many KOA and this one has got to been the worst.
Jul 05, 2015
Oh my gosh, it was so beautiful.... we only wished we had time to stay longer. Our breakfast was soooo delicious and the chatting with the hosts at breakfast was very enjoyable.... It was a beautiful spot and a short visit was not long enough......Thank you everyone for a wonderful spot on a trip home to Washington....
Jul 04, 2015
I was walking service dog in training and was nearly run over by 4 biker thugs in leathers who thought it would be a great sport to scare a woman and her service puppy. One of the bikers stalked me again, and when I went and got my husband, the 4 biker thugs started yelling profanities and one of the freaks hit my husband punched my husband in his blind eye. Owners and local sheriff did nothing.
Jul 03, 2015
Great ambiance. Backdrop of the mountains, and Yellowstone River. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful place surrounded by mountains and the Yellowstone river. The owner is very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful place nice layout beautiful scenery would highly recommend
Jul 03, 2015
Fishing is great river runs right beside the park, the staff work real hard to make your stay as comfortable as it can be, and the views are the greatest it really is Paradise.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Campground was clean and the staff was friendly!!!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful campground and very peaceful. Only downside was the staff wasn't as helpful and attentive as they could've been. However, overall we had a great stay and would stay again!
Jun 30, 2015
Our 1 night stay was comfortable and. quiet ex pet for the thunder😉
Jun 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location! Park employees friendly, came to tell us that we couldn't leave our two small dogs alone and would have to take them with us because they barked while we were gone. But found a great doggy daycare in livingston because of that. Showers and bathrooms clean! We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff . Well kept park. Great cooks. One of the best parks we have camped at.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground in a beautiful area surrounded by mountains and right on the Yellowstone river. The Staff is very friendly
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent breakfast & staff!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
I had stayed in this KOA as a child, and it brought back many memories. It is beautiful, and the staff are great. Thank you for the great experience.
Jun 28, 2015
The KOA staff are so friendly and helpful. Our grandkids loved the pool and bikes. We will stay here again and recommend it to others.
Jun 27, 2015
Secluded yet close the the highway, nestled at the base of beautiful mountains, this campground makes for a great base camp to visit Yellowstone ! The sites are level, nicely spaced and the staff bend over backwards to make your stay an enjoyable one. Great camp store and laundry facility. Will definitely stay there on our next trip to Yellowstone.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice location, off the beaten path. Quiet, clean. Showers were clean and newer, appreciated them. We backed in our travel trailer wih no issue, average size spots, poor wifi connection for being so close to the office. Nice employees/owners. Would stay here again if in the area, liked the shady spots and the decent rates.
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed one night but it was a good campground. Not sure I would chose for more then a few days. Great people. Nice dog park but was down the entrance road a bit.
Jun 26, 2015
A rustic seething on the Yellowstone River. Great place for fishing or visiting Yellowstone National Park.
Jun 25, 2015
Our reservation was mishandled, so we wound up in a less desirable spot. No apology or explanation. Bathrooms at the store were very dirty.
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fun store. Beautiful lush campsite.
Jun 25, 2015
Very hospitable hosts. Every KOA employee in Livingston was very helpful. Fun, family friendly activities all around. Well equipped facilities and nearby to many beautiful sights. We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Jun 24, 2015
The campground was clean & quite, the staff was very friendly & the playground & pool were enjoyable. All together it made a very enjoyable place to come back to at the end of the day. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 24, 2015
This is the best of all the KOAs we have stayed in during our journey to Yellowstone National Park. This campground is outstanding! The drive throughs are very easy to get into and spacious! We will return.
Jun 23, 2015
Campground was awesome!!! Great views of the river and the Mountains! Kids LOVED the park. Great store with lots of nice stuff and nice big private campsite. (26) Perfect distance to Yellowstone!!
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful location and quiet. Lots of room
Jun 23, 2015
Nice country setting! Spaces required our camper to be leveled. Staff friendly. WiFi slow, nearly worthless.
Jun 22, 2015
Our first stay at the Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA was super! Our daughter had a blast and we enjoyed it so much that we booked another long weekend here before we left. Outstanding facilities and staff. First rate amenities, and we appreciated the many dog waste stations, garbage bins and water stations. Our daughter loved the playground, we all loved the pool and the store was really nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Thanks for two good nights. right on river and mountains beyond. close to Livingston and Yellowstone park.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We only stayed one night at this campground, however we enjoyed the time there. The service was great and we felt like home. It was a nice place for kid. My son spent some time in the pool, at the play ground and riding the bike. It was a quiet and friendly place. We will stay there again in the future.
Jun 20, 2015
enjoyed our stay, wonderful setting
Jun 19, 2015
very quite and beautiful area
Jun 18, 2015
Our Stay was perfect! Very clean and had all the amenities! The staff were extremely helpful. The location was picture perfect. Will stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals