Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA in our camper. This place is nestled far off the main highway in the trees alongside the Yellowstone River. It was so clean and so green with nice shade  we loved it! Plenty space btw the campsites-ask for tree covered spots toward the back. Our camper 29ft feet fit great! Staff friendly, pool very nice and place is kid friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. I was impressed that employees were power washing picnic table and cleaning out fire rings regularly. Nice playground and pool.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly and did all they could do to meet our needs! Wife loved the exercise equipment play ground. Need to see more at other koa's.
Aug 12, 2015
The only thing we didn't like about this KOA was the pool. I knew it was bad when my kids were back in 10 min. Otherwise everything was wonderful!
Aug 12, 2015
outstanding beautiful campground
Aug 12, 2015
this camp ground went out of there way to insure me and my wife had a place to stay when my rear end went out of my truck. great people. great stay. Thanks
Aug 11, 2015
Gorgeous campground and wonderful hosts! Only stayed one night, but loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome people were friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for a great stay. See you down the road.
Aug 10, 2015
just cant get enough of this place, we will be back before summer is over
Aug 10, 2015
we just love the new owners. Very friendly outgoing, and make you feel right at home. We will be back before summer is over
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The livingston/Yellowstone area is great. The KOA personnel--nice. Bathroom cleanliness--fair. Advertised wi-fi, but failed to mention it was awful, and I was counting on it.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a great place for kids. Big playground and indoor pool. Small sites, tough for 40 ft. New owners and staff doing great. Yes, a KOA actually put down new gravel.
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly people working and staying.
Aug 09, 2015
We moved to the back of the campground from the area by the office. Much more roomy and quiet.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Average rv park with average staff. Overpriced for what we get.
Aug 07, 2015
Preston made this stay so pleasurable. We have a very large rig and he showed us to our site. It was a very long backing movement and Preston's patience and support was memorable. It was crowded on that weekend and the support of the staff made the stay great.
Aug 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially liked the breakfasts!
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was surprisingly pleasant at Livingston KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful, our campsites were great, clean facilities and the breakfast available for purchase was outstanding. It's a beautiful spot on the Yellowstone River! My only suggestion would be to have a few playground items for younger children. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and the camp sites were clean and inviting. I plan on camping again here!
Aug 04, 2015
Thought was great we only stayed one night but enjoyed it, lots for kids to do, but was very crowded
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Another great experience at a family-friendly KOA! The staff are REALLY friendly and helpful!!! Very quiet at night.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent Need more help during checkout times 9-1
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
easy check in. Staff were friendly. Very good bisquits and gravy. I really liked how they slightly grilled the bisquits. Beautiful setting.
Aug 01, 2015
As usual at KOA's owners/operators were nice and helpful. We were there just for one night, and frankly the place was jammed. Having 5-10 feet from the next vehicle isn't enough to be comfortable about sitting outside or just not having enough personal "space". I live in Montana, and we've stayed at this site before. I understand the terrific seasonality related to Yellowstone visitors.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location and great cook at breakfast with real food
Jul 30, 2015
I thought the sites were too close together and lacked privacy.
Jul 30, 2015
Don't skip breakfast at this KOA, the one they serve is great! Many nice shaded sites with views of the mountains.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice park.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, lovely facilities
Jul 28, 2015
My kids loved the pool and the bike rentals!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great location and wonderful site. Quiet, off the main road. Appreciated the laundry area - was able to actually get clothes dried in a timely manner. Clean, well kept environment.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I have never me such amazingly friendly and kind people as the staff at this site
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly assistance. An elk bugling at sunrise added to the stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful setting right next to Yellowstone river. Facilities were very nice and staff was very friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
This KOA was clean and very quiet minus the occasional hungry cow. Wildlife is all around and being right on the river was great for the kids. We loved the pool and the folks working there were always asking if we needed anything. Will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Outstanding!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Great place ,freindly, clean and very accomadating.
Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!!!! Great staff, clean bathrooms and store and wonderful grounds!!
Jul 22, 2015
great time. such a caring staff. even Bill
Jul 22, 2015
A perfect park in every way. The owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. There are things to do for every age group-yet peace and quiet abound. The ongoing work by the river will be fantastic when done - my wife enjoyed doing Tai Chi there. One minor gripe - the neighboring fire pit seemed a bit close to the side of our motorhome and the smoke smell got to be very strong inside.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award