Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Nice amenities, very clean and well kept. Layout is good considering campsite as so close together. This one is better than most, for sure. Employees were well groomed and polite, very helpful. We try to stay at campsites with more seclusion and fewer amenities, and will continue to do that as much as possible. When we need water and electric for a week, we'll head to a KOA.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful setting!
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome! Will definitely return!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice park near the river. We enjoyed our stay. on't trust a GPS when coming from I90. Our Good Sams GPS directed us down about 6 miles of narrow road and then we had to disconnect our tow vehicle and turn around to get into park
Aug 13, 2016
Not quite what it was hyped in the campers guides to be..Could not visually see the Yellowstone River..They were very busy & put us in a back in site beside a tent site...We were uncomfortable with our rigs noises keeping them awake, we were interested in a 2 night layover, but they had a large party coming in & had no sites left...ot their fault. But a very old KOA..
Aug 12, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Everyone who worked there were so nice, friendly and helpful. Loved it and we will definitely return!
Aug 12, 2016
Overall very nice place and experience. Yet water for shower was not warm. If it is full they di not seem to have enough water heating power to offer warm shower.
Aug 11, 2016
Would like to see the gravel roads be a little more solid for wheelchair users
Aug 11, 2016
It was a nice camp ground only thing wish you could check in sooner because we where going to Yellowstone park
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent campsite with view of the Yellowstone River. Very clean and well kept! Added bonus of a flagstone patio wth chairs & firepit.
Aug 10, 2016
sewer hook-up was a weird size did not accept a regular threaded spout
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful KOA, great staff, great breakfast, and off the highway! You won't find a nicer one!!
Aug 09, 2016
Super nice campground and excellent staff. Great location. Loved our week here and will definitely return.
Aug 09, 2016
We love this KOA! it's truly one of our favorites! We love all the upgrades they have done and we will stay again!
Aug 09, 2016
Check in lady was not very patient with questions. There was no give and take on which site they put us in. Our site was dirt which blew around when the wind blew and turned to mud when it rained. Sites were close together. No privacy. We asked for something more secluded/private and was put right across from the playground. Frustration from start to finish.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice facilities. Great customer service.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground-great staff-would love to go back there again
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. The breakfast was amazing.
Aug 08, 2016
When we made the reservation, we were told it would be a long pull-through site and we would be putting a tent behind the RV. When we arrived, we were given a small pull through site with no room to pitch a tent except in a side area that encroached on the neighboring site. I don't know if the price of the sites vary with size and such but I felt we were overcharged for the site we were given.
Aug 07, 2016
It was quiet, convenient and relaxing.
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome...love this KOA thank you so much
Aug 06, 2016
Love this KOA. friendly, clean,delicious breakfast every morning. No complaints. Employees awesome. I love KOA...THANK YOU
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great family camping. Fitness playground for kids, heated pool, gorgeous river frontage. Very nice staff. Pull-through site for our Class A wth towed Jeep, flawless hookup.
Aug 05, 2016
pretty local
Aug 04, 2016
The campground feels crowded and disorganized. I feel the sights could be better maintained! The landscaped area by the door is not cared for, these are just pleasing to the eye. When coming from another KOA that is very nicely maintained it does look tacky
Aug 04, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and offered separate bathrooms with showers, and also cleaned these at two separate times so there wasn't a time where you couldn't shower etc. Wonderfl, helpful people and a PERFECT setting for our camping experience!!! We stayed 2 extra nights! Thank-you!!
Aug 04, 2016
Ants and flys in our camp spot. Overbooking on our 2nd night request left us with no camp sight. We were out in an employee cramped treeless hot spot and no break in price. Bug bites left us bleeding.
Aug 04, 2016
One of the vest!
Aug 03, 2016
small spaces
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA has a beautiful location with many lovely camping spots.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very enjoyable!
Aug 01, 2016
The campground and surrounding areas were beautiful. The only complaint would be that there are no organized family events at the campground - evening movies, group bonfire, etc. However, the staff is great and the entire Paradise Valley is absolutely gorgeous!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location if a bit densely packed in the park. Poor K9 Kamp though.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campground, very shady, by the Yellowstone River. Could fish swim, boat, hike, & bike. Very quiet tho lots of kids playing and pool. 2 nights here, spent day in Yellowstone National Park. Beautifu
Jul 31, 2016
THEY DO NOT ENFORCE QUITE HOURS THE PEOPLE ON BOTH SIDES OF US WERE PARTYING UNTIL 2AM. We tried to call the number provided on the flier provided at check in and got only a voice mail!
Jul 31, 2016
Older campground with smaller and closer sites than we prefer. Our 43', 5th wheel was all the site could hold. Overhanging tree limbs were a concern as well. Did like the quietness and off the beaten path of main roads and railroads.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a beautiful stay there The river was great. The dog park was a little small from othe KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 30, 2016
Nicely kept grounds but Poorly laid out sites. Clean restrooms. Very friendly staff. Difficult for big rigs to maneuver.
Jul 29, 2016
One of our favorite KOA! Easy set up for big rigs, the river next to the campground was beautiful as were the mountains surrounding us! A bit of a drive to Yellowstone not bad. The camp store was fantastic and loved, loved, loved, the breakfasts served in the mornings! Would stay here again!
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground. Breakfast was great people friendly. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner but a pleasant stay
Jul 29, 2016
Site we had did not have sewer. Otherwise there was no problem during our stay.
Jul 28, 2016
I was impressed with the service. The staff were very helpful. Showers, pool and playground our family loved. Thank you all so much
Jul 27, 2016
I was lied to. I paid for stuff that I never received. I will not book with you folks again.
Jul 27, 2016
Unfriendly, unorganized, trash was over flowing in trash cans,had a party of 12 with three cabins and two RV sites and had to cancel an extra site because they had no tent sites available and charged us for a RV site, Cancelled the reservation in a couple of hours after making it and was charged $10.00 for the cancellation. Not a good company to have to work with. KOA not much for hospitality.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that like all older KOA's, they were designed back in the day when campers were smaller. This KOA is very tight and thickly populated with cabins and campers. Feel a bit like packed sardines. Fantastic breakfast, was very delicious!
Jul 27, 2016
Too many flys,people are great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award