Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Cabin was right by the river and the staff were very friendly. If this place was closer to home I would go there often. Everything clean as is usual standard at KOA from my experience.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place to stay by the river and under huge trees. Breakfast is good also.
Aug 19, 2015
Livingston KOA needs to keep their septic tank pumped out and showers need to be repaired as so they do not leak water.
Aug 18, 2015
stayed at this campground 5 years ago, bathrooms have gone down hill. couple that was with us got into an argument with one of the representatives checking him in she wanted to charge him for a car at his cabin and the gentleman wasn't even driving a car
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean! Friendly! Beautiful setting in Paradise Valley
Aug 17, 2015
Mattress was very uncomfortable and rubber bathroom floor mat created fowl odour from wooden floor but hearing river throughout the night and having breakfast under little pavilion was great.
Aug 17, 2015
It was great. The staff were extremely helpful and made it possible for us to extend our stay. Thank you all for a great weekend!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice location, cool under the trees, decent indoor pool. Bathroom was so nice and felt like home.Great breakfast. We would definitely stay again!
Aug 14, 2015
The best campground we ever stayed, very quiet, surrounded by big trees and by the river. Above all very friendly staff. You can not ask any thing more in a camp site!
Aug 11, 2015
but I wanted to let you know that my daughter and I had a GREAT TIME this last week-end. I particularly am grateful that you made it possible to stay in Cabin 10 which is across from just about everything. I have a mobility impairment and greatly appreciated that accommodation. We have been coming there for years and hope to continue the tradition.
Aug 11, 2015
Great KOA! friendly staff! Will stay there again!
Aug 11, 2015
Very comfortable stay
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable about the area! The campground was clean and well kept. Definitely would recommend it to our friends!!! Thanks for the memories!!!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was great, and I forgot how awesome these campgrounds are. Even got signed up for the rewards card. Made the ride home from Sturgis a great one. Thank you. Ian
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe cabin with our two children and it was absolutely wonderful! Everyone had space, the refrigerator was a huge plus, and the river was just outside our front door. Everything was clean and well laid out.
Aug 08, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Beautiful wooded area along the river. Very friendly and helpful. Outstanding breakfast prepared by great folks.
Aug 07, 2015
Outstanding campground. Wonderful staff. Great srea.
Aug 07, 2015
Beatiful campground.
Aug 06, 2015
Love it. thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
We only stayed one night. The bathrooms and cabin were clean. The kids loved the playground and enjoyed being on the river.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a nice cabin, next to the ones on the river it was probably the best located in the camp ground.
Aug 04, 2015
The hosts were great. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The only small drawback was the cabin wasn't ready at 2:00. The campground was fun. Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
Location was great people were nice fabulous koa
Aug 03, 2015
Great people. Wonderful experience! Would go back any time!
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful facilities. Too bad our stat was so short !
Aug 01, 2015
We had a terrific stay in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom right on the Yellowstone River. It was very clean and quiet. The cabin had everything we needed for our stay except linens. The surrounding campers were very respectful & quiet. The KOA in general was very well run, super clean and friendly. One of the best stays at a KOA ever!!
Aug 01, 2015
Our reservation was completely wrong. Showers were dirty. The yard smelled of raw sewage. It wasn't only our reservation that was wrong at least 4 other campers reservation was wrong, and they werein no way related to us or in a group.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful quiet area with cabins right on the river our stay was great will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2015
The pool was a little chilly. The view of the river was great and the kids had a fun time!
Jul 29, 2015
As always, we are very happy with the campground; however,there was a very large family reunion going on in the covered patio area. We felt like they just took over the whole area around us. They continued to walk through our campsite & were not respectful of us being there to enjoy the peace & quiet. We didn't enjoy our stay as much as we usually do. We will be back,& hope they will NOT be there
Jul 28, 2015
Nice and lively grounds. Cabin might need some touching up.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Last year we would have given a 10 for recommending to a friend, however, the camping seemed more crowded this time. We go to get away, and don't enjoy so many campers squeezed in. We were also sorry to hear picnic tables were being added between cabins and river. That being said, the campground is super clean and staff very accommodating. Hope this koa is not expanding so quickly it loses its cha
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the Moose Lodge and loved it. The cabin was clean and the scenery and area were beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was helpful and courteous. The facility was clean and most of all, we felt safe. Enjoyed our stay very much. Well done KOA!
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful location. Stayed in a camping cabin. Very clean. Nice bathroom/shower facilities. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Host and people are very responsive and caring. It would be nice for the campground to have a facelift.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed in a cabin at the Paradise Valley KOA and loved it! The camp ground is clean and the setting is gorgeous! The only complaint was the water pressure for the showers in the restrooms attached to the store. Sometimes it was good and other times it was very difficult to take a shower. We never addressed this with management so it could have just been a temporary problem. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2015
What a beautiful location for a wonderful campsite! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious!
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome campground. Wifi sucked near the river, but it's NEAR A RIVER!
Jul 20, 2015
A very clean, well managed campground. All employees are helpful and friendly. The couple doing breakfast at the pavilion are incredible. First class breakfast served by friendly couple. This was my first stay at a KOA. KOA will be my first choice of accommodation in the future.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay may have been within the very busiest week of the tourist season being the week after July 4. Despite a "packed house" staff was friendly and the accommodations pristine. We loved breakfast cooked to order in the pavilion and the pool was a cool retreat after a long day sightseeing. We did have to wait quite often for an available restroom; otherwise our stay was perfect.
Jul 20, 2015
It accommodated us well. Thank you
Jul 20, 2015
The Livingston KOA lived up to its reputation and more! Located next to the Yellowstone River, which added to the ambiance and character of the camping experience. The playground included an exercise area for all ages. An indoor pool, private showers, and patio dining available made this one of our favorite camp sites.
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, yummy ice cream social and breakfast!
Jul 18, 2015
Nice place. Close to Yellowstone. Great breakfast!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great Fourth of July weekend. Even though the KOA was full, it was clean, quiet and we enjoyed all facilities for 3 days. Close to Yellowstone Park, so we made day trips and saw a lot of bears.
Jul 16, 2015
It was a great place, very clean. The only problem I had was that the smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night. It was after the office had closed and I couldn't find anyone to help me. It turned out to just need new batteries, but it is a disturbing sound in the middle of the night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals