Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
This KOA was great .... we needed a last minute RV space for our daughter and they miraculously had a spot that was actually for the staff, but allowed our daughter to use the spot for two nights ... they saved our family vacation! Breakfast was great! Bathrooms were very clean! Staff was awesome! Cabin we stayed in was very nice ( sleeping cabin) ... only wished they had one with a bathroom!€
Jul 23, 2017
What a terrific place and so close to Yellowstone's North Entrance. A really beautiful campground with a fabulous home cooked breakfast available for a reasonable price.
Jul 22, 2017
This was not a great KOA. Bathrooms were pretty terrible, no screen doors, and the screens in the windows were not installed properly, which i didn't notice until the next morning after being bitten all night. Overall, not one of the better KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice cabin on the river. PM check in staff was not friendly or helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Cabins where vary clean !
Jul 20, 2017
Great place.
Jul 19, 2017
great stay, friendly staff
Jul 19, 2017
Lots of bugs in the bathroom. If you are going to advertise WIFI then it should work not just for spotty email checking
Jul 19, 2017
I arrived late without a reservation as I had been travelling all day on a motorcycle. They had a cabin available. Life was good! The 2 people working at the office are also bikers so that was cool.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice area & reasonably priced, compared to some of the other KOA's in the area. Very friendly hosts when we arrived in the evening!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean KOA enjoyed my stay and the area. Quick to Yellowstone. Recommended.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Clean facility. Love the cabins right beside the river. Playground and pool good for kid entertainment.
Jul 13, 2017
Great location and service! I stay at numerous kos's and this one is THE BEST FOR HEADING TO YELLOWSTONE! This is my second year using a small kabin and next year will be the third!
Jul 12, 2017
We had a cabin and camper site. We noticed the improvements! We stay there at least once a year. The staff is awesome and a small issue of noisy after hours neighbors was handled. The sites and facilities are clean and well kept.
Jul 12, 2017
The stay was very enjoyable with being so close to Yellowstone national park and being on the Yellowstone river.
Jul 11, 2017
The camp ground is beautiful! We LOVED being able to stay so near the river. My kids had a fun time using the playground. They kept saying over and over again how they love the way you snuck working out into playing! Thank you. We would love to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it. I'm going to miss Alex. I wish I was there longer so I could get to know her better.
Jul 10, 2017
Fabulous location, good expensive breakfast, all men staff helpful and courteous, female older ladies in store not super nice, knowledge of Yellowstone, Chico hot springs, grizzly encounter, fire, local attractions lacked. Staff needs to suggest activities outside KOA and be knowledgeable. I paid 1000.00 for cabin and kitchen should have been spotless, counters, cabinets and shelves were sticky
Jul 10, 2017
Cabin was very clean, nice staff and the dog park was amazing! My 3 star reason is the lack of cleanliness of the bathrooms and pool. The playground was very worn down, games in the game room just ate money and didn't play, picnic table was unusable (falling apart). There are diffenilty areas of improvement here.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful campground! Was very peaceful out there, we had a good stay! Great price!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful Kampground!
Jul 10, 2017
The staff is super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the gal cooking was so sweet. Laundry and bathrooms super clean!!! Thank you!!
Jul 08, 2017
Great 2 room cabin at the Yellowstone River. Quiet and cleanest campground we have stayed at. Wonderful staff and great amenities. Love the Paradise Valley
Jul 08, 2017
One of my favorite KOA'S! The staff is great location exceptional, close to Yellowstone. I LOVE the Kabins and the peacefulness! I have stayed here two years in a row and am actually coming back in a few days, I WILL RETUNR NEXT YEAR!
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground. Adequate restroom facilities for amount of camping slots/cabins. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and hardworking. We have been coming to this KOA each year for 15 years. Our favorite place in the U.S. Mountains and beauty galore.
Jul 02, 2017
No toilet paper in bathrooms. None put there when asked. Not always clean. Cabin was nice but there was no proper tap for water.
Jul 01, 2017
Loved our cabin on the Yellowstone River! The location of this KOA was amazing and SO beautiful.
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome! Less rain!!
Jul 01, 2017
Arrived late KOA had key and location map in area for pickup. Found cabin very acceptable. Talked with staff early morning next day who was friendly and helpful. Very nice view of the Yellowstone River which flows beside the campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2017
It was so beautiful there, my family and I are from Washington and the park and land surrounding is amazing. And it's a great starting place to head into Yellowstone National Park, I will be coming back yo stay again. We stayed in the cabins and they were cozy and fun for the kids.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
As we were turning a corner to get to our cabin a child on a tricycle went be on one side of the car. Then another went by on the other side. Then a couple more went by. Even with poles with flags these things are low and hard to see. Someday some kid is going to get run over. You need a designated tricycle area or you need to upgrade your liability insurance.
Jun 28, 2017
Our cabin was great! Had a grill and fire pit. Only negative was the pool was freezing for our one year old. Great playground and laundry room
Jun 28, 2017
We can't wait to come back! Incredible vistas abound. A real gem tucked away in an aptly named location. Your friendly staff provided a nice clean cabin and private feeling site. No air is why I gave 9 and not 10.
Jun 27, 2017
Great. The cabin was clean and my children enjoyed the park area.
Jun 26, 2017
A great place to stay! Beautiful location, friendly staff, and very clean. The playground was fantastic and the pool was a decent size. I look forward to visiting again.
Jun 26, 2017
Was nice to have breakfast offered on site, however hashbrowns were raw and the cooks couldn't handle the amount of orders.
Jun 26, 2017
The cabins were clean. I love the fact that every cabin had a grill with it. I stayed in the Bears Den and the Gone Fishing cabin which were next to the river. Couldn't have asked for a better cabin.
Jun 25, 2017
Main bathroom facilities fairly clean vs bathroom/shower by the amphitheater was pretty gross. Cabins fairly clean...the ceiling fan and walls/ceiling/under beds needed a once-over with a dust mop. Otherwise they were comfortable and nice! fire alarm went off at 2am (possibly dust?) for no reason. Frustrating with a new baby. No way to turn it off. Ripped from ceiling to disarm (no battery)
Jun 25, 2017
Crowded
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Loved the easy going feel of this campground!
Jun 21, 2017
very excellent!!
Jun 21, 2017
This has got to be the best KOA in the country! And we loved the Kabin with the half bathroom.
Jun 19, 2017
I was a really nice stay nice people and a well taken care of place .... Will come back again good food also
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award