Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
We had a terrific stay in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom right on the Yellowstone River. It was very clean and quiet. The cabin had everything we needed for our stay except linens. The surrounding campers were very respectful & quiet. The KOA in general was very well run, super clean and friendly. One of the best stays at a KOA ever!!
Aug 01, 2015
Our reservation was completely wrong. Showers were dirty. The yard smelled of raw sewage. It wasn't only our reservation that was wrong at least 4 other campers reservation was wrong, and they werein no way related to us or in a group.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful quiet area with cabins right on the river our stay was great will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2015
The pool was a little chilly. The view of the river was great and the kids had a fun time!
Jul 29, 2015
As always, we are very happy with the campground; however,there was a very large family reunion going on in the covered patio area. We felt like they just took over the whole area around us. They continued to walk through our campsite & were not respectful of us being there to enjoy the peace & quiet. We didn't enjoy our stay as much as we usually do. We will be back,& hope they will NOT be there
Jul 28, 2015
Nice and lively grounds. Cabin might need some touching up.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Last year we would have given a 10 for recommending to a friend, however, the camping seemed more crowded this time. We go to get away, and don't enjoy so many campers squeezed in. We were also sorry to hear picnic tables were being added between cabins and river. That being said, the campground is super clean and staff very accommodating. Hope this koa is not expanding so quickly it loses its cha
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in the Moose Lodge and loved it. The cabin was clean and the scenery and area were beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was helpful and courteous. The facility was clean and most of all, we felt safe. Enjoyed our stay very much. Well done KOA!
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful location. Stayed in a camping cabin. Very clean. Nice bathroom/shower facilities. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Host and people are very responsive and caring. It would be nice for the campground to have a facelift.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed in a cabin at the Paradise Valley KOA and loved it! The camp ground is clean and the setting is gorgeous! The only complaint was the water pressure for the showers in the restrooms attached to the store. Sometimes it was good and other times it was very difficult to take a shower. We never addressed this with management so it could have just been a temporary problem. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2015
What a beautiful location for a wonderful campsite! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious!
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome campground. Wifi sucked near the river, but it's NEAR A RIVER!
Jul 20, 2015
A very clean, well managed campground. All employees are helpful and friendly. The couple doing breakfast at the pavilion are incredible. First class breakfast served by friendly couple. This was my first stay at a KOA. KOA will be my first choice of accommodation in the future.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay may have been within the very busiest week of the tourist season being the week after July 4. Despite a "packed house" staff was friendly and the accommodations pristine. We loved breakfast cooked to order in the pavilion and the pool was a cool retreat after a long day sightseeing. We did have to wait quite often for an available restroom; otherwise our stay was perfect.
Jul 20, 2015
It accommodated us well. Thank you
Jul 20, 2015
The Livingston KOA lived up to its reputation and more! Located next to the Yellowstone River, which added to the ambiance and character of the camping experience. The playground included an exercise area for all ages. An indoor pool, private showers, and patio dining available made this one of our favorite camp sites.
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, yummy ice cream social and breakfast!
Jul 18, 2015
Nice place. Close to Yellowstone. Great breakfast!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great Fourth of July weekend. Even though the KOA was full, it was clean, quiet and we enjoyed all facilities for 3 days. Close to Yellowstone Park, so we made day trips and saw a lot of bears.
Jul 16, 2015
It was a great place, very clean. The only problem I had was that the smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night. It was after the office had closed and I couldn't find anyone to help me. It turned out to just need new batteries, but it is a disturbing sound in the middle of the night.
Jul 16, 2015
This koa is run down. The bathrooms were consistently dirty and poorly placed. The pool area had cracked tiles and peeling paint on the walls. The pool was supposedly heated but was freezing cold. This koa is primarily kabins and rv sites. We had problems with our kabin. There was an inch gap between the bottom of the door and the floor where Mosquitos got in. The staff had no solution.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean and a very nice Campground
Jul 13, 2015
The location of the campground is excellent. It is also well kept and organized. The staff was not very friendly nor cheerful.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a great place to stay in the Livingston area. The cabin we stayed in was clean and has really comfortable mattresses.We will be back again.
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin and staff were amazing. We stayed in the best and our only issue was the families (about 10 kids and parents) staying in the other cabins kept walking thought our picnic and campfire area constantly which made it harder to enjoy the peaceful river. Other than that we can't wait to come back.
Jul 10, 2015
We have stayed at the Livingston KOA multiple times; it's only 40 minutes from our home. We love the quietness, the abundance of trees, the solitude of the river. The kids love the playground and we appreciate the pool being under cover. Our only two critiques would be more restroom facilities and a warmer pool temperature.
Jul 09, 2015
We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time in the river and pool. It was everything we expected. The only disappointment was that we had to pay more than arranged with the owner when we made our reservations in February. This KOA has a new owner since May.
Jul 09, 2015
Purchased a deluxe cabin for 8 plus. . $279.00 per night for a party of 3.. and arrived with no sheets...no bedding.. where I travel all the time and use deluxe cabin koa options at multi locations.. this was a huge unexpected inconvenience.. the staff did help with what sheets they could find.. however this was NOT outlined in my booking and again have never experienced this in any other koa eve
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2015
We loved out deluxe cabin! It was clean, cozy and right on the river! It had everything we needed...coffee pot, toaster etc! Loved it!
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. I wish the sites were further apart and less or no big rigs.
Jul 06, 2015
Check-in was a breeze, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was wonderful, however, the cabin was very hot with no A/C, and the ceiling fan was very rattle-y and so loud I could hardly fall asleep, even though I needed it on just to try to get cooled off. The grounds needed work (lawn mowed.) Also, the road noise is crazy loud.
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed in a cabin without air- it was hot! Although it was in the shade the temp was high! The campground was nice. Pool chlorine was so strong we only lasted 45 minutes. Main bathrooms were awful- we were close enough to separate bathrooms so we used those- very clean! Overall it was an ok stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Loved the riverfront cabin!
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA was shady and nice..the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The drive into yellowstone is beautiful from this kamp. I would highly recommend this KOA. PS. THE OWNERS ARE GREAT FOLKS,hope to see them again soon.
Jun 29, 2015
We always stay here when we are in this area. It is always so clean and the people are great.
Jun 29, 2015
cabin I reserved wasn't available when I showed up. Had an alternative, but this has happened before. everything else is always great!
Jun 28, 2015
It was a nice place to be. Very nice employees - Showers/bathrooms a bit difficult to deal with and the pool was a bit icky, but a great place and people. ;)
Jun 28, 2015
If they were all this great I'd never stay at a motel again.
Jun 27, 2015
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure. The playground for the kids was exceptional.....fun for all ages, including adults. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 26, 2015
The Cabin was comfy but the heater did not work in the back bedroom The neighbors were noisy pretty late
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice, kind, clean and beautiful..
Jun 22, 2015
The cabin was clean inside & out and comfortable. The pool was clean, warm and lots of fun. The play ground is perfect entertainment for the kids. The bathrooms were clean. We really enjoyed our stay and will go again for certain. And yes, we do recommend that KOA to our friends.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a small barbecue at the Bears Den cabin on June 17, 2015. The cabin was the perfect place for a small get-together with family. The location on the river is very peaceful and scenic.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.