Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992


163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Nice location clean
Oct 18, 2016
The cabin was perfect for our large group and the dogs! It was wonderful being right on the river and it was nice to be there in the off season with very little people.
Oct 12, 2016
Terrific campground and friendly staff. My only critique is there was waaaay too much dog poop all over the grounds. We weren't able to walk in any grass without running into itincluding in the play area. That makes it difficult to enjoy the campground with kids.
Oct 11, 2016
Everyone has been super nice and accommodating. Highly recommend this KOA
Oct 11, 2016
This was by far the cleanest, most well-kept KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was warm and made us feel comfortable. The bathroom's were super clean and the location is amazing!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Cabin location was great, right on the river. Cabin smelled like vomit, so bad I had to go to town to buy spray. Check in took over 10 minutes due to misplacing a the room key and I was not asked at check out how our stay was. A little disappointing.
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Our stay was wonderful
Sep 25, 2016
We loved our cabin right on the river. Great for a family of four.
Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful place.
Sep 24, 2016
Loved it! First time staying at a KOA. Great staff, great service. Pet friendly. We traveled from upstate NY to Livingston,MT. we stayed at the KOA throughout our stay in Livingston (three weeks)! Loved our stay so much, we are staying at all the KOA's on our journey home. Currently in the Rapid City, SD KOA right now. Just great!
Sep 22, 2016
We loved cabin #23!!! The wolves greated us with howling early every morning & then a little later the cow train would pass us on their way up to the farm. Petfect setting, great little cabin!!!
Sep 21, 2016
It was a wonderfully peaceful setting. We look forward to visiting again!
Sep 20, 2016
The best KOA in Montana!
Sep 20, 2016
was good pleasant weather good viewa
Sep 19, 2016
The only complaint I have is that the cattle in the adjacent property were loud all night.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time in the Camping Cabin! Super cozy - we didn't want to get out of bed. :)
Sep 17, 2016
My friend and I enjoyed our stay at the campground is beautiful being next to the river makes it extra special. Easy drive to Gardner and Yellowstone National Park. The bathrooms and showers were clean and easily accessible.
Sep 15, 2016
The cabin was clean. The restrooms were very clean. It was quiet in the night. Great location and reasonable price.
Sep 15, 2016
This place is great with friendly staff and great facilities.We stayed here 3 years ago and just this last week keeps getting better and better Thumbs up and thank you
Sep 13, 2016
Great place. Busy but not too noisy or crowded.
Sep 13, 2016
Loved the set up. Cabin was clean .Rest rooms were wonderful Thank you so much....And the little deer and the bunnies to see with the mountains and river perfect..
Sep 10, 2016
The location of the KOA and its surroundings are unbeatable!! Beautiful area.
Sep 08, 2016
We stayed at The Nest cabin. It was an incredible cabin. Clean facilities and plenty of washing/drying machines made this a great stop to feel human again after three nights in the woods. Beautiful location too, right on the Yellowstone River! Loved the view!
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean cabin! Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful location.
Sep 08, 2016
for the price of the cabin I would have thought it would have come with sheets :)
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly campground.
Sep 05, 2016
Loved Moose Meadow, great location and facilities.
Sep 03, 2016
Lovely campground with professional staff. We have stayed here several times, and it is clear that the owners care about the property and keep investing and making improvements.
Sep 02, 2016
The koa seemed to be under staffed. Only one person working when we checked in and that process took about 30 min because of other customers and phone calls. The cabin was adequate but the downside was the river was closed. Not koa fault but it was a huge downer on the trip. We thought there was a microwave in cabin but was not one.
Sep 02, 2016
Wonderful service and beautiful grounds. Especially liked the ice cream social time for the kids and the warm pool!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Unlike previous years, this cabin left like it had not been cleaned. The floors were filthy. A swiffer wet jet would have made things a little better.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean. Friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
This campground was our base to explore Yellowstone & Grand Teton N.P. It was a very good stay. We especially appreciated the clean restrooms & showers. The river setting was relaxing.
Aug 24, 2016
Great facilities. Breakfast at the pavilion was a great unexpected surprise and very cool. Staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was stocked very well especially for the stuff we forgot!! Great being right by the river!! Will definitely stay again!!
Aug 23, 2016
We where amazed at how clean the facility was and how friendly the employees where. After a stressful day of drive and dealing with people in the park, it was a very welcome sight. We are going to visit this KOA site in the future and will recommend it to all. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I'd really like to spit my review into the two nights I was there. Night one - tent site near incessantly mooing cows, very poor and night two upgraded to a Kabin away from the cattle ranch - would definitely come back again. Staff was great, but should have give a heads-up about the livestock problem and maybe even supplied slingshots or tasers.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Everything was well kept. It was great they offered breakfast at the pavilion but found it a bit pricey compared to other KOA's and there is no ATM there to get money to pay for it.
Aug 22, 2016
This location would be so much better if they used reflectors to mark the way for guests arriving at night (especially for the cabins off of the main road) Their campground map is difficult to navigate during the night. The campground workers were tired and rude
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
stayed in a great little cabin near the playground and restrooms,perfect for our kidd.Pool is great and the restrooms are clean. The only problem: spaces are Very close together. We had a camping trailer about 7 ft. ftom our fire ring. We could hear the neighbors conversations. There was another cabin about 4 ft away on the other side. Lots of noise in the evenings that madeven sleeping difficult
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, and affordable.
Aug 16, 2016
Good stay
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a 2 room cabin which had just what we needed (except maybe a mirror in the back room) and plenty of handy garbage dumpsters and bathrooms. The bed was even pretty comfortable! Beautiful!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award