Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Great facilities. Breakfast at the pavilion was a great unexpected surprise and very cool. Staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was stocked very well especially for the stuff we forgot!! Great being right by the river!! Will definitely stay again!!
Aug 23, 2016
We where amazed at how clean the facility was and how friendly the employees where. After a stressful day of drive and dealing with people in the park, it was a very welcome sight. We are going to visit this KOA site in the future and will recommend it to all. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I'd really like to spit my review into the two nights I was there. Night one - tent site near incessantly mooing cows, very poor and night two upgraded to a Kabin away from the cattle ranch - would definitely come back again. Staff was great, but should have give a heads-up about the livestock problem and maybe even supplied slingshots or tasers.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Everything was well kept. It was great they offered breakfast at the pavilion but found it a bit pricey compared to other KOA's and there is no ATM there to get money to pay for it.
Aug 22, 2016
This location would be so much better if they used reflectors to mark the way for guests arriving at night (especially for the cabins off of the main road) Their campground map is difficult to navigate during the night. The campground workers were tired and rude
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
stayed in a great little cabin near the playground and restrooms,perfect for our kidd.Pool is great and the restrooms are clean. The only problem: spaces are Very close together. We had a camping trailer about 7 ft. ftom our fire ring. We could hear the neighbors conversations. There was another cabin about 4 ft away on the other side. Lots of noise in the evenings that madeven sleeping difficult
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, and affordable.
Aug 16, 2016
Good stay
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a 2 room cabin which had just what we needed (except maybe a mirror in the back room) and plenty of handy garbage dumpsters and bathrooms. The bed was even pretty comfortable! Beautiful!
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin was very clean, as was the campground. It was quiet and beautiful. Very helpful staff and owners. Great stay, beautiful location.
Aug 15, 2016
really quiet and pretty setting by river. Beautiful view of mountains!
Aug 15, 2016
The grounds were lovely and right next to the pine creek (perfect for swimming and rafting). The bathrooms were very nice, and there was a great playground for the kids. My only issue was the beds in the cabins. They were hard as rocks. Almost like sleeping on the floor. Other than that, great.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a few issues with the cabins. The one room and deluxe cabins didn't have air conditioning which made it very hard to sleep. Wish you could add AC units. Husband has back issues and mattress was very uncomfortable. Please consider air mattresses. We also chose to forego breakfast due to price. Enjoyed the Weber grill & private bathrooms. Site was beautiful and perfect for viewing Perseids!
Aug 13, 2016
Everything was fine!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
This KOA is clean, well managed,very customer friendly & cooperative to individual & unique situations. Also run with a good amount of common sense! Our 3rd visit was as good as the first!
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the staff. They were checking the campground all the time, picking up trash, watering the grounds, asking if we needed anything, or just pausing to chat. Made us feel special.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent staff and very friendly. Excellent breakfast each morning. Wonderful trees and shade.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice clean facility, great staff. Best breakfast anywhere.
Aug 09, 2016
Cabin was clean. bathrooms were clean. the campground is right on the river, with some sites/cabins actually overlooking the river.
Aug 09, 2016
It is a truly beautiful location. I appreciated the reasonable prices; especially since it was only 52 miles from Yellowstone. I was not so fortunate on the other side of Yellowstone.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in a Camping Cabin. It was clean and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and we both enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was clean and nice.
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed in the Bear's Den (Deluxe cabin). We stayed in the same cabin a year ago and the cabin was perfect. This visit we found the cabin needing some detail cleaning. Too many cobwebs and dust under bed for what we paid for. The futon couch is coming apart. Hardware needing tightening. Missing hardware from the curtains. We had to clean the grill.I hope this survey helps upgrade this cabin.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a WONDERFUL stay! The fact that it wasn't near any main roads was a big plus. The kids enjoyed renting bikes, the playground and playing down by the river. Will definitely recommend to family and friends!
Aug 04, 2016
Planning on returning next year for a longer stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Better than expected. Facilities were nice and clean. River was great as well. Great work!
Aug 03, 2016
the problem we had with our stay is that cabin #23 is right across from the pasture. all of our clothes and sleeping bag took on the smell which was'nt pleasent. when we got home we had to wash everything even if it was not used. aside from that the cabins were all very clean and well kept up. shower house and bathrooms were all clean and nice for use. we live 950 miles away and definite oderincar
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice place clean bathrooms .
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome spot right on the Yellowstone River
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and found it to be an excellent option. Everything was clean and the staff was outstanding
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for kids!!!!! Very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and it was fun "camping" in a tiny two room, half bath cabin with five people. Sure beats tenting! The public restrooms/showers were clean and convenient; the staff was super friendly and helpful; the outdoor breakfasts were so yummy and well prepared. Even though the campsites are spaced close together everyone is polite and quiet at 10 pm. Highly recommend!
Jul 30, 2016
Nice location on the Yellowstone River. A bit cramped and noisy. Showers were clean.
Jul 30, 2016
Always a fantastic time! We love this KOA and will be back next year! Thanks!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful campground. Clare and Preston are wonderful hosts!!
Jul 29, 2016
This was a great place to stay with 3 teenaged boys!
Jul 29, 2016
The,lodge cabin was great and the people friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful, shady camp. Amphitheater looked nice, and the full breakfast was tasty and convenient. We only stayed one night while passing through but would have been happy to stay longer and do some of the events the site offers.
Jul 28, 2016
We love this KOA. It is so well run, clean, respectfull of others and a terrific location. We think it's one of the best in the U.S. and we come every year!
Jul 28, 2016
This KOA is an awesome one! We rented cabin 22. The hosts were extremely helpful and very pleasant.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful views, nice amenities. Cabins nice and clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award