Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great location. Nice ambience. If we could change anything it would be to have more spaces between the sites in the particular area we parked in.
Aug 16, 2017
The KOA was right along the Yellowstone River, a very beautiful location. And the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice people, clean, breakfast in the pavilion made getting started with our day easy. Gravel road base was really loose, we travel by motorcycle so that was the only drawback for us.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a good time inspite of smokie conditions..
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to camp.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful location and sites! Great facilities and options. Unfortunately it seemed more rundown and less clean than previous years. And the staff was a mix of highly professional and unprofessional (previous years were more professional). Not a bad place, but it seemed to be an "off" weekend.
Aug 13, 2017
Amazing! The best! Loved the cabins facing the river.
Aug 13, 2017
We totally enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
The cabin itself was nice. Small but adequate. The mattresses were not comfortable but could live with that. The cabin was clean. The cattle immediately next to the campsites is inexcusable. The cattle kept us up night after night. Absolutely inexcusable. You should be able to get a wink of sleep, especially when you are inside a cabin. The cattle are so close that closing the windows didn't help
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful spot and the cabin was perfect for my needs.
Aug 13, 2017
Our cabin was very cozy. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I was promised in an email a certain one of the deluxe cabins. When I got there, they put me in another one that wasn't as nice with no place to park and crammed into the area with travel trailers on either side and no back area. When I asked about it, the registration person, said that the people in the other cabin had wanted to stay longer so she let them. I was very disappointed in this.
Aug 11, 2017
The cabin could have been cleaner, otherwise no issues.
Aug 11, 2017
The Cabin we stayed in was very clean. The bed's were exceptionally hard and difficult to sleep in, however, because it is a camping experience and not a hotel I suppose it's to be expected. Everyone seemed quite nice and the bathrooms and showers were always clean. Their playground was great for the kids! We all had a decent stay at the campground!
Aug 10, 2017
All good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
It was a wonderful spot for our family reunion with activities (swimming, etc.) for the kids and the Pavilion for family get together potluck.
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful KOA, thanks for the home cooked breakfast.
Aug 07, 2017
Our cabin was clean with a beautiful view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean. I would suggest bring an air mattress for the beds . The mattress was really firm. But other than that it's a great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Cabins were clean, quiet and staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Very good location to see Yellowstone and very friendly staff👍👍👍accommodation very good 😁😁😁
Aug 03, 2017
We have always used KOA as a staple in our travel plans. Although some are not as nice as others.. we always know we can expect them to be clean and well kept.. you can also expect friendly and accommodating service.. we found none of these key factors at the Livingston KOA.. the lesser cabins were priced much higher than nicer cabins at West Glacier.. will not go back though due to staff..
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
was great place for the family
Aug 02, 2017
I love this place..Kind..
Aug 02, 2017
I booked on website and Cabin was listed as something different than what was available. Onsite staff stated that they had been trying to get descripton changed. There is a big difference when a description states two full beds and one single bunk. Some of my party slept on floor.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. In the future I will book further in advance and stay for longer.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful location, Righton the river. However, it was very dirty. The cabin floor was covered with dirt, I had to clean out some spiders before my youngest would sleep in it. When I went to the washroom in the morning at 6:30, there was only 1/2 a roll of TP. Obviously it hadn't been tended to. Finally, I really don't like parking my truck 6' away from the firepit.
Jul 31, 2017
Love the family atmosphere and the ice cream social was fantastic.
Jul 31, 2017
great grounds that were clean as were the cabins and sites. Very friendly staff.. enjoyed our breakfast morning too. Will be back.. funny thing we are locals..
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
I love this place! I would stay here again and again! 😊
Jul 30, 2017
Very accommodating and hospitable.
Jul 30, 2017
It was perfect for my family
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed at a cabin here,it was nice and clean. Conveniently located to bathrooms and amenities. Breakfast was good.
Jul 28, 2017
Had a wonderful, relaxing night in a camping cabin right on the banks of the Yellowstone River. Unfortunately I was just passing through on my way back to Florida after a roundtrip Florida to Alaska motorcycle trip. I would love to come back someday with my wife and spend more time.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean. However I noticed that our cabin did not have a picnic table. I would have liked to specify to be near the river instead of the road. Did enjoy having breakfast available.
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and right on the river. The only drawback - we booked the cabin for six of us and the furnished dishes were only enough for 4 to use. And there was no can opener, which I would think would be a standard item when 'camping'
Jul 28, 2017
Nice place close to river. Shady spot to rest. Friendly operators.
Jul 27, 2017
I love it here! Hosts are so nice. Beautiful setting! I didn't want to leave!
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful location. would've been nice to have had AC.
Jul 26, 2017
I LOVED everything about this particular KOA. Everything was clean and our Kamping Kabin was perfect. We had a cabin close enough to the river to hear it and see it. In fact, we liked it so much, my parents, who also, coincidentally were in MT at the same time, stayed there too several nights after we left. :)
Jul 26, 2017
We really liked this KOA out of the 3 we stayed at. The cabin had a ceiling fan which was a very nice touch. My husband really enjoyed having the river right next to our cabin so he could fish. We were looking forward to trying the breakfast but needed to leave early to get to Yellowstone. Bathrooms were nice --the shower and toilet are private in the same room and not part of a bath house.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This KOA was great .... we needed a last minute RV space for our daughter and they miraculously had a spot that was actually for the staff, but allowed our daughter to use the spot for two nights ... they saved our family vacation! Breakfast was great! Bathrooms were very clean! Staff was awesome! Cabin we stayed in was very nice ( sleeping cabin) ... only wished they had one with a bathroom!€
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award