Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992


163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 18, 2015
Excellent. This KOA is designed well, making it more quiet than most. I stayed in a cabin and it felt quite private. It's situated in a rural area, no traffic noises, next to the river, in the most gorgeous valley in Montana. I thoroughly enjoyed this KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great place and people
Oct 06, 2015
Loved the campground set up and facilities but so many knats! Head manager very personable and kind!!
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Will come again.
Sep 30, 2015
Was and always been a great experience.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful place. We had a very nice relaxing time. :)
Sep 27, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff
Sep 26, 2015
The new owners have made some nice changes.I look forward to my next visit to see what else they will get done. The staff was very pleasant, as usual!
Sep 21, 2015
We loved our stay here and plan to come back again. The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially after our car died.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff are great, the cabin was clean, the pool was clean and warm, what more could you want. They are really great.
Sep 21, 2015
The Livingston KOA is always a great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Quiet and friendly. Will go back.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful area. Would stay again. Bed in the cabin was very hard
Sep 11, 2015
My husband and I were at this KOA for 9 day in a cabin. Found the staff and owners very friendly and helpful. We were 43 miles north of Gardiner which is the north entrance to Yellowstone, and traveled back and forth to the park six times. Yes , we put on lots of miles but this KOA was quiet and peaceful with the benefit of the having the Yellowstone River walking distance.
Sep 08, 2015
We love our annual trip to KOA in Paradise Valley! This was our 14th year and always make reservations for next year when we check in.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We didn't get to spend too much time because we got in really late and hurried on to Yellowstone in the morning, but what we saw and got to do, we really enjoyed. The playground was great for the kids; we loved our first stay ever in a KOA cabin; and the breakfast under the pavilion was yummy too. Will definitely stay again if we're in the area!
Sep 06, 2015
loved being close to the river , loved the fully equipt cabin.
Sep 02, 2015
The location of our 2 room cabin right on the Yellowstone river was beautiful! Lounge chairs for enjoying the sunset were a thoughtful touch!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Loved this location & staff very friendly! We would definitely come back!
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 31, 2015
we were really disappointed in the "playground" & the addition of heavy dangerous exercise equipment which were bright colors that attracted our young grandson but which were in fact dangerous for young children...heavy pieces, gears where small fingers & hands could get caught, and heads could get bonked. Also your tall metal slide is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Bring back KID TOYS!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved breakfast being available!We had it both mornings of our stay!Food was great & cooks were friendly.Later a staffer told us we had to move the yellow chairs by the river back out into the sun where they were because "they were for everybody" yet we explained that we only moved them in the shade so we could sit on them & not get sunburned. So renting a cabin didn't make us part of everybody???
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome as usual. would also like paper towels in the bathrooms few extra shelves in the bathrooms to set stuff when you are showering. Private satellite bathrooms are one of the big reasons I love this campgrounds
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We really enjoyed the ice cream social. And we especially liked the family of deer that visited us early in the morning behind our cabin.
Aug 30, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was great to show my daughter how to have fun in the cabins and not rely on a motel room
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The cleanest campground I have ever been to. Staff was friendly and great as well
Aug 24, 2015
Love the kamping kabins! Grandkids love the tenting but that time has passed for me!
Aug 24, 2015
had a great time
Aug 24, 2015
It was very quiet & relaxing. The cabin was nice. The heater worked good, so we were nice & warm while sleeping. Great place to stay!!
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was clean and delightful. You are one of the nicest KOA's we've been to.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Shelves in the bathrooms, better exhaust fans in the bathrooms, paper towels in the bathrooms. A little better seal on the cabin door would make for not using so much electricity to try and heat them on the chilly nights.
Aug 23, 2015
Best koa we have stayed in!
Aug 22, 2015
great KOA! staff were excellent;friendly,helpful; went above & beyond;we had 3 generations camping together in 3 different types of accommodation- each one was perfect;stunning scenery/sunsets. had stayed here about 7-8 yrs & always said we would come back;finally we did & it was wonderful; new owners' dedication & genuine caring about campers is obvious & commendable. we plan to return
Aug 21, 2015
I loved this campground. It is right on the Yellowstone River, it is quiet, plenty of trees and wildlife to see during our stay. The campground is set up well to where you can have a group setting with RV, tent, and cabin all in the same area. I loved this place. The staff were also very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 20, 2015
Cabin was right by the river and the staff were very friendly. If this place was closer to home I would go there often. Everything clean as is usual standard at KOA from my experience.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place to stay by the river and under huge trees. Breakfast is good also.
Aug 19, 2015
Livingston KOA needs to keep their septic tank pumped out and showers need to be repaired as so they do not leak water.
Aug 18, 2015
stayed at this campground 5 years ago, bathrooms have gone down hill. couple that was with us got into an argument with one of the representatives checking him in she wanted to charge him for a car at his cabin and the gentleman wasn't even driving a car
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean! Friendly! Beautiful setting in Paradise Valley
Aug 17, 2015
Mattress was very uncomfortable and rubber bathroom floor mat created fowl odour from wooden floor but hearing river throughout the night and having breakfast under little pavilion was great.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy