Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Extremely prompt. Clean facility. Friendly staff. The hosts were pleasant & accommodating
Jul 25, 2014
Although we paid $70 for Kamping Kabin when sites were full, we were not able to leave our camper raised to access our belongings during the night. This was a great inconvenience requiring raising and lowering the camper every time during the night that we needed to access food and prescription items. For folks in their 80's, this definitely was an inconvenience.
Jul 23, 2014
The KOA was So Great! The staff were super friendly and all of the facilities were very clean and easy to access and use. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were convenient, clean and reliable. Although we did not partake in the playground or indoor pool, it looked like the kids loved it! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
My family enjoyed this KOA during this time. The cabin we stayed in was clean and functional. The distance to the showers was pretty far. Staff was friendly and helpful. Compared to the other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at, it appeared that there was significant amount of "stuff" around the campground house. All things considered, we enjoyed our stay at your KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was wonderful it was r 3rd visit. We brought all 6 grandkids rented a kabin missed the view of river new big cabin blocks view ;( of many camp sites friendly staff even with computers down thank you for a clean kid friendly k.o.a. yet adults feel comfortable also ;)
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Although only my second stay at a KOA, this was a very good experience. The grounds were clean and spacious...bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
A beautiful, quaint location at the base of the mountains. Indoor pool, clean laundry and game room and a very fun playground. The staff was extremely helpful and our cabin sat literally right on the Yellowstone River. It was off the beaten path so it was quiet and it was worth the 10 mile drive off of I-90 to camp for the night. The kids enjoyed ice cream and received free cookies that night too!
Jul 16, 2014
It was great the staff was wonderful, facilities were perfect and we could not beat the beautiful view!! All around was gorgeous! May have to consider moving there!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in our cabins on the Yellowstone after our raft trip! We were able to float right to our cabin! The cabins and all the campground were very clean. Our group is thinking we need to make this an annual event! Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Jul 14, 2014
it was our 1st anniversary and we had the time of our lives the cabin was perfect got to see lots of wildlife and the breakfast was excellent. we will be back thank you for a great memory. John and Anna Elliott
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful, Clean & Inviting Camp ! Being in a similar setting for a non profit camp, my wife & I understand how much work goes into maintaining a facility like this, and really enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 11, 2014
Love the mountains. We will be back! Great service as always.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Jul 09, 2014
they did everything to accommodate our stay and make it as easy as possible for us. We traveled from the east coast with our 17 month old little boy which was a bit stressful in itself, so we appreciate them making it stress free during our stay. We'll be back.
Jul 07, 2014
Beautiful place. We stayed in the large cabin with bathroom-were moving kids for college- had 6 adults and a dog. This cabin was a fantastic idea! It had all the amenities we needed. A big THANK-YOU to the staff who were working when we arrived on 6/28/14. We got in late and they threw pizza's in to bake for us while we unloaded even though they were due to close in 15 minutes. You made our night!
Jul 06, 2014
Loved the location of this KOA! It's away from the main road; quick access to Yellowstone River for fishing and kayaking. Had everything we needed settled close to the mountains for amazing views and only 45 mins from Yellowstone National Park. This was our 1st KOA, we would definitely camp here again.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Loved this koa! Beautiful, right on the Yellowstone river, larger than typical spots and a very clean cabin made our stay great!
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was spotless, staff friendly & caring, ice cream social was both a social and delicious event, breakfast was delicious and served quickly with a side order of friendly conversation, & the owners went out of their way to make us feel as of we had arrived home. We had one complaint - having to leave!!! It's THE best campground in the nation because of the people & location.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice campground right on the river. Firewood was a little wet and tough to get going, other than that no problems.
Jul 01, 2014
Beautiful, even in a light rain/drizzle!
Jun 30, 2014
The best KOA around!! They work very hard to go out of their way to make you feel welcome!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
was quiet. Plus there is ice cream and breakfast served. convenient for campers.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The cabin was great!My son (7) thought it was the coolest thing ever. We forgot towels and the office had loaners for us, which was great! The bathrooms/showers were clean and comfortable.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
For a Deluxe Cabin, it was too small for 3 adults.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your Kabin wasn't comfortable for you. Our online description said that it had a double bed and one set of bunk beds, a full bath, plus a microwave and an apartment size refrigerator. You made your reservation online. We would have loved to help you with questions if you had called.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great managers and nice to have a breakfast (for a fee) available. Just wish the wifi was a bit stronger as it was hard to connect to it farther away from the office. But a nice clean, friendly place to stay.
Jun 26, 2014
Absolutely THE best KOA in the country! Clean, beautiful, efficient and friendly staff - it simply couldn't be any better!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We went camping one night when we were on a long distance trip and we loved it! The camp workers were friendly, our kids loved the cabin, the pool, and the playground. We loved the pancake breakfast too! :)
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice clean and comfortable. The only thing was the pool could have been cleaner or less chlorine.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was an awesome place to stay. The people who worked there were soooo nice! Thanks! :-)
Jun 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.