Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
We were very disappointed that people moved in next to us at 10 pm and didn't quit making noise until almost 2 am. What happened to quiet hours?
Jun 24, 2014
We went camping one night when we were on a long distance trip and we loved it! The camp workers were friendly, our kids loved the cabin, the pool, and the playground. We loved the pancake breakfast too! :)
Jun 24, 2014
The Livingston KOA is located along the river, in a beautiful, tree shaded area. The facilities are very good, and the campground was kept neat. We enjoyed the staff and had a chance to discuss Workkamper opportunities. We walked up the road to the Pine Creek Cabin & Cafe, and enjoyed the outdoor band venue Saturday evening. The Livingston KOA is a great place to enjoy camping!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff and care takers were wonderful and very helpful. Thanks again for a great time.
Jun 23, 2014
We love this KOA! They have the nicest people working here and also the cleanest bathrooms. The whole campground is very well kept.
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice clean and comfortable. The only thing was the pool could have been cleaner or less chlorine.
Jun 23, 2014
The campground staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My wife is disabled, and needed to be close the restrooms. The Staff went above the call of duty to ensure my wife was well taken care of and that we had everything we needed to make the trip comfortable. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing and fun!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was an awesome place to stay. The people who worked there were soooo nice! Thanks! :-)
Jun 23, 2014
Campground is in a great location, well kept with nice sites.
Jun 23, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful stay, great location and nice people who go above and beyond. Beautiful koa along the river and as usual a very nice pool :-)
Jun 23, 2014
Our site was not very good for tent camping. Difficult to find a level spot for tent. Long walk to restrooms and showers. Had electric site but no water. It was 50 to 75 yards away. No handicap toilet. Stools were standard size.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your stay wasn't comfortable. We wish you would have let us know at the beginning of your stay. We would have loved to help you set up or find another spot. This site has a flat grassy area behind the parking spot, and we do have handicap facilities available if needed.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the Ice cream social, the free cookies, and the breakfast. I have never seen this before. the staff was very friendly and informative. I will definitely come back :-)
Jun 21, 2014
Great location, friendly staff & nice facilities.
Jun 21, 2014
The KOA is very well managed and is family friendly.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
My daughter says you need a resident cat.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
The check in staff was super nice, other campers in area very quiet. It' has a wonderful view of the mountains. The only bad thing I would have to say is a camp ground worker running a weed eater at 7am just outside our motor home for a couple of hours. Other then that it was very nice!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great central location to many beautiful places to visit (including Yellowstone National Park). The campground itself is located in a very scenic environment, the staff was welcoming and the grounds were very nicely organized. The reason for the downgrading to a 9 and a 4 is due to the cleaning of the bathrooms and the cabins which was questionable.
Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Beautiful cabin site!
Jun 17, 2014
It is a very beautiful campgrounds. We stayed in a cabin and had a great time.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome camping. really enjoyed getting back to the mountains with peace & quite.
Jun 17, 2014
Great location, staff were very friendly and eager to assist, and very customer service oriented. The only complaint I have is the leash guidelines for pets were not being adhered to. We had our dogs on leashes and still did not feel safe taking out dogs out on a walk due the number of large dogs running loose. We had them at our trailer door. Very disheartening.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very clean, and inviting. The only thing I would suggest is that weed eating not start before 10 on a Sunday morning, the peaceful morning is what I look forward to the most.
Jun 16, 2014
Staff kept a light on for a late arrival.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Great Place. Had a great time. Liked the outdoors fill. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 14, 2014
Great camp site, right on the bank of the Yellowstone River. The grounds were clean and well maintained and the staff polite. The heated, indoor pool was nice, the laundry area was tidy with no wait, and the game room, playground and store were also nice. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This is one of the best KOA'S I have stayed at. Clean quite friendly. Nice folks wi-fi was good. All you needed in A KOA.
Jun 13, 2014
Quiet riverside camping. Clean restroom with nice showers.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
a wonderful campground in a beautiful setting.
Jun 13, 2014
Great stay with a beautiful view. Cozy cabins with convenient access to good bathrooms. Thanks for the cookies!!
Jun 11, 2014
It was a wonderful KOA with lots of things to offer. The only small complaint I would have is when they have a customer waiting at their desk and they get a phone call. They need to help the folks at the desk first and put the call on hold. Found I had to wait a long time so they could make a reservation for someone on the phone. This was inconvenient and time consuming.
Jun 09, 2014
Well kept campground, friendly and helpful staff. Deluxe cabin was great, everything worked without a hitch.
Jun 09, 2014
Very bad signage on a desolate road at night but otherwise, given requested location near restroom/showers.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a good time. Things in the camp store were reasonably priced. Staff was friendly. Location was awesome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.