Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
The new owners have made some nice changes.I look forward to my next visit to see what else they will get done. The staff was very pleasant, as usual!
Sep 26, 2015
The sites for full pull through were tight and was consumed with flies and wasps due to trash everywhere we even changed locations from Hinden to Livingston due to it being a Holiday site it sucked and we were charged for the Hinden location I'm not happy and will never go here again
Sep 22, 2015
The site we were in was a very tight fit for our 29 ft motorhome. Mainly we were upset that staff canceled our reservation by mistake, then said we didn't have a reservation, and when they figured out their mistake, wasn't very apologetic. I was understandably upset after an 11 hour drive and said so.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoy coming here several times a year!! It's a great park, with the best owners and staff! Look forward to many return visits!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We loved our stay here and plan to come back again. The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially after our car died.
Sep 21, 2015
Was not informed of work going on at the campground, before our stay. While the host was willing to move us to another site, with the loss of power and water over a 3 day period we felt it was pointless. Would have rather known before hand so we could have adjusted our stay time and dates.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything you'd expect out of a KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
we just love going to the paradise valley koa, Preston and Clare, make us feel like family. They are always friendly making sure all are needs are met, and they are doing lots of up keeping to the facility. Hope to go a couple more times before the season is over.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff are great, the cabin was clean, the pool was clean and warm, what more could you want. They are really great.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this KOA! The new owners, Preaton and Clare, are great! They have fixed up and updated the campground and are super friendly! It's always clean and has great amemities!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground.
Sep 21, 2015
The Livingston KOA is always a great place to stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Our favorite KOA. The location is superb, the facilities are great and the people are wonderful.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice views. bathrooms clean and close to sites. Quite a few long term residents. We had a concrete pad site.
Sep 18, 2015
Enjoyed this campground with natural surroundings. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathroom was very clean and fixtures all worked.
Sep 18, 2015
Great sites, good bathrooms, friendly staff
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Quiet and friendly. Will go back.
Sep 16, 2015
Nice spot by the river. We shared our stay with several deer and a few rabbits..
Sep 16, 2015
Super cute KOA. Very nice and clean and friendly KOA workers. Loved that it was off the beaten path buy still very close to yellowstone and also to the town to get anything you may need. This is so far our favorite KOA. Ok 2nd to the Outer Banks. But love this one!!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
always a pleasure
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful area. Would stay again. Bed in the cabin was very hard
Sep 13, 2015
Kampground is large and situated well away from traffic, so road noise is nonexistent. Beautiful scenery is everywhere, so it creates a wonderfully peaceful atmosphere. This is a place in which one can relax and marvel at nature!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Babies crying, dogs barking, noisy neighbor campers arriving too late to set up before dark, tent sights are as far away from the river as they could put them. All expected during summer but not after school starts and certainly not at the most expensive KOA in Montana!
Sep 11, 2015
Thanks for a great summer. The staff is like a 2nd family to me. Even Bill is OK
Sep 11, 2015
My husband and I were at this KOA for 9 day in a cabin. Found the staff and owners very friendly and helpful. We were 43 miles north of Gardiner which is the north entrance to Yellowstone, and traveled back and forth to the park six times. Yes , we put on lots of miles but this KOA was quiet and peaceful with the benefit of the having the Yellowstone River walking distance.
Sep 11, 2015
Front-desk ladies were pretty clueless, but they muddled through and I got what I needed.
Sep 10, 2015
We were able to meet the new owners. They have really improved the campground quite a bit in just one short summer. We have been staying there for 10 years and will continue to go back. I definitely recommend staying there if you are in the area.
Sep 10, 2015
We were able to meet the new owners. They have really improved the campground in a short time they have owned it. We will continue to go back. I definitely recommend staying there if you are in the area.
Sep 08, 2015
We love our annual trip to KOA in Paradise Valley! This was our 14th year and always make reservations for next year when we check in.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay as usual. New owners are doing a great job. Loved how much they have cleaned up campground and beach area. Loved the great breakfast they had and the music at night
Sep 08, 2015
Campground was clean - loved the new improvements (yellow chairs, fence around the pool, store looked great). Friendly and welcoming staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent could not ask for a nicer place. They gave us 2 extra hours of stay to enjoy without any charge.
Sep 08, 2015
clean
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very comfortable and informal.
Sep 08, 2015
Grumpy KOA worker discouraged us from bringing in foraged wood to burn. For some of us gathering wood for the fire is part of the fun! Breakfast was fantastic! The cooks were great and food excellent. Great place, we visit 2 or 3 times a year.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a nice large site right on the river. All facilities were clean and well kept. Will stay here again when possible.
Sep 08, 2015
We didn't get to spend too much time because we got in really late and hurried on to Yellowstone in the morning, but what we saw and got to do, we really enjoyed. The playground was great for the kids; we loved our first stay ever in a KOA cabin; and the breakfast under the pavilion was yummy too. Will definitely stay again if we're in the area!
Sep 07, 2015
We just purchased a travel trailer and this was our first KOA experience. I doubt all KOAs can be as nice as one that sits on the Yellowstone River, but I am impressed with our KOA experience. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2015
loved being close to the river , loved the fully equipt cabin.
Sep 06, 2015
Campground is very nice; only issue was that we were placed near the office/ laundry and there was a loud fan cycling on and off all night. I think it could be turned off at night, or since the park was far from being full we could have been located in a quieter area.
Sep 06, 2015
Livingston/Paradise Valley KOA was one of the high points of our KOA experience during our recent vacation. It is a very peaceful place!
Sep 05, 2015
We had an extended stay as we wait for our home to finish. The staff was great!
Sep 04, 2015
Very pleasant setting. It was so quiet and peaceful, the staff so helpful and friendly, we will definatly return and recommend this KOA to other campers.
Sep 04, 2015
We were only there for one night as we were passing thru on our way to Washington. But our stay was the best so far and we came from Ohio, staying at other KOA's. Thanks to the campgrounds and the lady behind the counter that evening...Vicki.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award