Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
Very nice campgrounds.One of the nicest we've been to.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful spot by the river, quiet, clean washrooms, nice people. 15 minutes from Livingston.
Sep 04, 2013
Had a great time. You run a very nice campground. Seems like the sites are real close when crowded, one of the people in our party had their vehicle backed into by a person trying back their camper into a tight spot. Other than that, no complaints....
Sep 04, 2013
We've stayed here twice. Nice location - close to North Gate of Yellowstone NP. Not overpriced because of location. No onsite breakfast, etc., which was incovenient as it is a ways to Livingston. Back end bathrooms were not well maintained or all that clean. Interesting facilities (amphitheater, sheltered gathering area, etc.).
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice staff. Baked fresh cookies. Clean RR/shower. Quiet environment. Only noise was from the river flowing.
Sep 03, 2013
Great employees. Went the extra mile for Labor Day and activities. Clean campground and good service.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome stay as usual. Awesome campground
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Only wish the little cabins had a bathroom,but otherwise very very nice stay. We go every year for Labor Day weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We always love spending time at the Livingston KOA. Thank you Diane and Terry for another great weekend.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
I really enjoyed our stay location was great close to park and river. Will return in future
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful views. Great gift selections. Wish we would have had time to fish.
Sep 01, 2013
Outstanding campground. Clean grounds, bathrooms, pool, play areas and cottage. The clerk, Micah, went out of her way to make me (and other guests we were traveling with) feel welcomed. Highly recommend - this campground is my all-time favorite! -LRS
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly staff; clean facilities
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The big new washers and dryers were highly appreciated. This is a quiet, small campground.
Aug 27, 2013
great people, quiet environment and, did I say great people?
Aug 27, 2013
The employees were friendly. The location is okay. The grass was dead from not being watered. The shower rooms were okay. However, someone should clean the dead bugs off of the counter each morning and bleach the shower grout to kill the mold once in a while. I could not buy a salt shaker, bread or lettuce at the poorly stocked store. Pool was nice. Would not go back. Yellowstone Edge RV nicer.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the location, the variety in the store, the indoor pool, & the outside exercise equipment that kids & adults can use. HATED the loud sprinkler irrigation clicking noise in the evening & how loud the women's bathroom vent/blower/fan was, both noises made the evening miserable & so irritating we couldn't sit outside & enjoy the meteor shower & quit location! No excuse for either obnoxiousness
Aug 27, 2013
This was one of our favorite stops on a road trip through Michigan to the west coast. A beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River, we wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 27, 2013
I enjoyed the stay very much. The tent site was placed in a very appropriate spot, close enough but not too close to the restroom, and away from the other campers. Very recommended!!!
Aug 26, 2013
need to inform people about what to expect. we were unaware the we needed to furnish our own linens, etc. It was way over priced for what we had. Could have stayed in a first class hotel for less money and had linens, towels, pillows and a glass to have a drink.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
we stayed in a cottage along the Yellowstone. the Kabin was well appointed and very clean. Plus my son caught the largest Brown Trout I have ever seen right outside our Kabin!
Aug 26, 2013
well organized and very efficient and clean!
Aug 26, 2013
we love this KOA!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Thank You. This KOA was extremely accommodating with our reservation. We had to change dates and number if days at the last minute, due to conflicts with my daughters schedule and a wildfire at Yellowstone. I was able to bond with my family in a relaxed setting. The money I paid was worth every penny. And the memories will last a lifetime.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful location with mountain views. We only stayed one night, but did get a chance to use the pool and bathrooms/showers, both of which were very nice.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
the cost was $45 per night and I did not feel the value was equal to $30 per night. grounds were "rough" and dry, not green and nice. a long way from town and not much to do there.
Aug 22, 2013
Great place. Great owners and help.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This was the nicest cleanest koa my wife and I stayed at on our honeymoon, they even had free cookies!
Aug 21, 2013
Relaxing, beautiful,comfrtable
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful setting! Clean, quiet,great staff. Loved the cookies - a nice treat.
Aug 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.