Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
they did everything to accommodate our stay and make it as easy as possible for us. We traveled from the east coast with our 17 month old little boy which was a bit stressful in itself, so we appreciate them making it stress free during our stay. We'll be back.
Jul 09, 2014
Convenient location, overnight stop for us on route to glacier national.
Jul 07, 2014
Beautiful place. We stayed in the large cabin with bathroom-were moving kids for college- had 6 adults and a dog. This cabin was a fantastic idea! It had all the amenities we needed. A big THANK-YOU to the staff who were working when we arrived on 6/28/14. We got in late and they threw pizza's in to bake for us while we unloaded even though they were due to close in 15 minutes. You made our night!
Jul 07, 2014
MORE SUITED TO A FAMILY STAY THAN A SINGLE..OTHER WISE GOOD

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take pride in being a welcoming campground for families and for individuals. We are a safe and clean place to stay for everyone, whether for 1 night or for several.
Jul 06, 2014
Loved the location of this KOA! It's away from the main road; quick access to Yellowstone River for fishing and kayaking. Had everything we needed settled close to the mountains for amazing views and only 45 mins from Yellowstone National Park. This was our 1st KOA, we would definitely camp here again.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Very pleasing staff. We used pool, ate their breakfast. And the kids did multiple laps around the park on their bikes.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The campground was nice, the bathrooms were very clean. It would be nice to have gravel pads for the campers; and it was a little noisy with the gravel crushing operation next door.
Jul 03, 2014
We have always enjoy this KOA everyone is VERY friendly, we have always noticed the improvements
Jul 03, 2014
Loved this koa! Beautiful, right on the Yellowstone river, larger than typical spots and a very clean cabin made our stay great!
Jul 03, 2014
Very quit place, off the highway. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was spotless, staff friendly & caring, ice cream social was both a social and delicious event, breakfast was delicious and served quickly with a side order of friendly conversation, & the owners went out of their way to make us feel as of we had arrived home. We had one complaint - having to leave!!! It's THE best campground in the nation because of the people & location.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great Park, but prices are very high as well?
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice campground right on the river. Firewood was a little wet and tough to get going, other than that no problems.
Jul 01, 2014
Everything was fine. Enjoyed the site. The only negative comment is about loose dogs, including the owners dog.
Jul 01, 2014
Good KOA.
Jul 01, 2014
Beautiful, even in a light rain/drizzle!
Jun 30, 2014
The best KOA around!! They work very hard to go out of their way to make you feel welcome!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
was quiet. Plus there is ice cream and breakfast served. convenient for campers.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The cabin was great!My son (7) thought it was the coolest thing ever. We forgot towels and the office had loaners for us, which was great! The bathrooms/showers were clean and comfortable.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Expensive.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
For a Deluxe Cabin, it was too small for 3 adults.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your Kabin wasn't comfortable for you. Our online description said that it had a double bed and one set of bunk beds, a full bath, plus a microwave and an apartment size refrigerator. You made your reservation online. We would have loved to help you with questions if you had called.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Loved the staff. Had a site with wonderful view of the snow capped mountains.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Staff were great! Clean restrooms & loved the outside athletic equipment for the kids! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 26, 2014
Great managers and nice to have a breakfast (for a fee) available. Just wish the wifi was a bit stronger as it was hard to connect to it farther away from the office. But a nice clean, friendly place to stay.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Absolutely THE best KOA in the country! Clean, beautiful, efficient and friendly staff - it simply couldn't be any better!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time at livingston koa! Karen and Diane were so friendly and helpful, the other ladies in the store seemed quite crabby and irritated at kids (which this should be a family camp!) But other than a couple crabby workers we loved it! Will be back!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We were very disappointed that people moved in next to us at 10 pm and didn't quit making noise until almost 2 am. What happened to quiet hours?
Jun 24, 2014
We went camping one night when we were on a long distance trip and we loved it! The camp workers were friendly, our kids loved the cabin, the pool, and the playground. We loved the pancake breakfast too! :)
Jun 24, 2014
The Livingston KOA is located along the river, in a beautiful, tree shaded area. The facilities are very good, and the campground was kept neat. We enjoyed the staff and had a chance to discuss Workkamper opportunities. We walked up the road to the Pine Creek Cabin & Cafe, and enjoyed the outdoor band venue Saturday evening. The Livingston KOA is a great place to enjoy camping!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff and care takers were wonderful and very helpful. Thanks again for a great time.
Jun 23, 2014
We love this KOA! They have the nicest people working here and also the cleanest bathrooms. The whole campground is very well kept.
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice clean and comfortable. The only thing was the pool could have been cleaner or less chlorine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.