Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful stay, great location and nice people who go above and beyond. Beautiful koa along the river and as usual a very nice pool :-)
Jun 23, 2014
Our site was not very good for tent camping. Difficult to find a level spot for tent. Long walk to restrooms and showers. Had electric site but no water. It was 50 to 75 yards away. No handicap toilet. Stools were standard size.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your stay wasn't comfortable. We wish you would have let us know at the beginning of your stay. We would have loved to help you set up or find another spot. This site has a flat grassy area behind the parking spot, and we do have handicap facilities available if needed.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the Ice cream social, the free cookies, and the breakfast. I have never seen this before. the staff was very friendly and informative. I will definitely come back :-)
Jun 21, 2014
Great location, friendly staff & nice facilities.
Jun 21, 2014
The KOA is very well managed and is family friendly.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
My daughter says you need a resident cat.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
The check in staff was super nice, other campers in area very quiet. It' has a wonderful view of the mountains. The only bad thing I would have to say is a camp ground worker running a weed eater at 7am just outside our motor home for a couple of hours. Other then that it was very nice!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great central location to many beautiful places to visit (including Yellowstone National Park). The campground itself is located in a very scenic environment, the staff was welcoming and the grounds were very nicely organized. The reason for the downgrading to a 9 and a 4 is due to the cleaning of the bathrooms and the cabins which was questionable.
Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Beautiful cabin site!
Jun 17, 2014
It is a very beautiful campgrounds. We stayed in a cabin and had a great time.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome camping. really enjoyed getting back to the mountains with peace & quite.
Jun 17, 2014
Great location, staff were very friendly and eager to assist, and very customer service oriented. The only complaint I have is the leash guidelines for pets were not being adhered to. We had our dogs on leashes and still did not feel safe taking out dogs out on a walk due the number of large dogs running loose. We had them at our trailer door. Very disheartening.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very clean, and inviting. The only thing I would suggest is that weed eating not start before 10 on a Sunday morning, the peaceful morning is what I look forward to the most.
Jun 16, 2014
Staff kept a light on for a late arrival.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Great Place. Had a great time. Liked the outdoors fill. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 14, 2014
Great camp site, right on the bank of the Yellowstone River. The grounds were clean and well maintained and the staff polite. The heated, indoor pool was nice, the laundry area was tidy with no wait, and the game room, playground and store were also nice. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This is one of the best KOA'S I have stayed at. Clean quite friendly. Nice folks wi-fi was good. All you needed in A KOA.
Jun 13, 2014
Quiet riverside camping. Clean restroom with nice showers.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
a wonderful campground in a beautiful setting.
Jun 13, 2014
Great stay with a beautiful view. Cozy cabins with convenient access to good bathrooms. Thanks for the cookies!!
Jun 11, 2014
It was a wonderful KOA with lots of things to offer. The only small complaint I would have is when they have a customer waiting at their desk and they get a phone call. They need to help the folks at the desk first and put the call on hold. Found I had to wait a long time so they could make a reservation for someone on the phone. This was inconvenient and time consuming.
Jun 09, 2014
Well kept campground, friendly and helpful staff. Deluxe cabin was great, everything worked without a hitch.
Jun 09, 2014
Very bad signage on a desolate road at night but otherwise, given requested location near restroom/showers.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a good time. Things in the camp store were reasonably priced. Staff was friendly. Location was awesome.
Jun 09, 2014
Great staff. The owners and staff were very courteous and helpful with me and my children.
Jun 06, 2014
out of the way from the interstate, but a nice location. WiFi was hard to access.
Jun 05, 2014
This is a great campground. Wonderful people, explained about our KOA points and let me use them. Just hate the cottonwood trees!
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
My traveling companions and I were thrilled by our cabin which was a brand new structure with electricity, bathroom (complete with granite counter top and a shower with a seat), as well as a fridge, microwave and outdoor patio with a grill overlooking the Yellowstone River (literally 10 yards away). It was a short but beautiful drive to Livingston as well as Chico Hot Springs. We loved it.
Jun 04, 2014
Friendly staff; clean bright roomy showers and restrooms; peaceful, relaxing, quiet and very scenic with beautiful mountains in the background.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great check In staff, very friendly and knowledgeable. Will come again. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice to stay, clean and friendly. Was surprised to see pit bulls at cabin but they were very well mannered. Close tonlivingston. Thanks again for a great place to camp.
Jun 02, 2014
Great Place to stay!
May 30, 2014
Another beautiful KOA campground on the border of Yellowstone National park. Close all amenities and great scenery all around us. Lots of birds and wildlife and Pine Creek behind our lot. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate and a great shop for souvenirs. Great campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.