Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Love this KOA. friendly, clean,delicious breakfast every morning. No complaints. Employees awesome. I love KOA...THANK YOU
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed in the Bear's Den (Deluxe cabin). We stayed in the same cabin a year ago and the cabin was perfect. This visit we found the cabin needing some detail cleaning. Too many cobwebs and dust under bed for what we paid for. The futon couch is coming apart. Hardware needing tightening. Missing hardware from the curtains. We had to clean the grill.I hope this survey helps upgrade this cabin.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a WONDERFUL stay! The fact that it wasn't near any main roads was a big plus. The kids enjoyed renting bikes, the playground and playing down by the river. Will definitely recommend to family and friends!
Aug 06, 2016
This was such an amazing KOA, my family enjoyed our tent spot, the bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly we definitely plan to stay again!
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean. And the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great family camping. Fitness playground for kids, heated pool, gorgeous river frontage. Very nice staff. Pull-through site for our Class A wth towed Jeep, flawless hookup.
Aug 05, 2016
pretty local
Aug 04, 2016
The campground feels crowded and disorganized. I feel the sights could be better maintained! The landscaped area by the door is not cared for, these are just pleasing to the eye. When coming from another KOA that is very nicely maintained it does look tacky
Aug 04, 2016
Planning on returning next year for a longer stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and offered separate bathrooms with showers, and also cleaned these at two separate times so there wasn't a time where you couldn't shower etc. Wonderfl, helpful people and a PERFECT setting for our camping experience!!! We stayed 2 extra nights! Thank-you!!
Aug 04, 2016
Ants and flys in our camp spot. Overbooking on our 2nd night request left us with no camp sight. We were out in an employee cramped treeless hot spot and no break in price. Bug bites left us bleeding.
Aug 04, 2016
Paper towels in bathroom would be a nice option. No biggie though
Aug 04, 2016
Better than expected. Facilities were nice and clean. River was great as well. Great work!
Aug 04, 2016
One of the vest!
Aug 04, 2016
This campground exceeded all expectations
Aug 03, 2016
the problem we had with our stay is that cabin #23 is right across from the pasture. all of our clothes and sleeping bag took on the smell which was'nt pleasent. when we got home we had to wash everything even if it was not used. aside from that the cabins were all very clean and well kept up. shower house and bathrooms were all clean and nice for use. we live 950 miles away and definite oderincar
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice place clean bathrooms .
Aug 03, 2016
small spaces
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA has a beautiful location with many lovely camping spots.
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome spot right on the Yellowstone River
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and found it to be an excellent option. Everything was clean and the staff was outstanding
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the views of the Absaroka mountains! And your staff was great, especially Levi.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very enjoyable!
Aug 01, 2016
Our group has stayed at your camp every 3 years for 30+ years! We always enjoy it! Because of vehicle trouble this year we were very late arriving. Thank you for marking off a place to park our bus & for being very gracious to us!
Aug 01, 2016
Brought a group of high school runners to camp and they had a great time! Clean, safe, fun things to do nearby... we'll be back next year!
Aug 01, 2016
The campground and surrounding areas were beautiful. The only complaint would be that there are no organized family events at the campground - evening movies, group bonfire, etc. However, the staff is great and the entire Paradise Valley is absolutely gorgeous!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice and clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for kids!!!!! Very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location if a bit densely packed in the park. Poor K9 Kamp though.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campground, very shady, by the Yellowstone River. Could fish swim, boat, hike, & bike. Very quiet tho lots of kids playing and pool. 2 nights here, spent day in Yellowstone National Park. Beautifu
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Recommend this KOA very highly!
Jul 31, 2016
THEY DO NOT ENFORCE QUITE HOURS THE PEOPLE ON BOTH SIDES OF US WERE PARTYING UNTIL 2AM. We tried to call the number provided on the flier provided at check in and got only a voice mail!
Jul 31, 2016
Older campground with smaller and closer sites than we prefer. Our 43', 5th wheel was all the site could hold. Overhanging tree limbs were a concern as well. Did like the quietness and off the beaten path of main roads and railroads.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a beautiful stay there The river was great. The dog park was a little small from othe KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 30, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and it was fun "camping" in a tiny two room, half bath cabin with five people. Sure beats tenting! The public restrooms/showers were clean and convenient; the staff was super friendly and helpful; the outdoor breakfasts were so yummy and well prepared. Even though the campsites are spaced close together everyone is polite and quiet at 10 pm. Highly recommend!
Jul 30, 2016
Nicely kept grounds but Poorly laid out sites. Clean restrooms. Very friendly staff. Difficult for big rigs to maneuver.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice location on the Yellowstone River. A bit cramped and noisy. Showers were clean.
Jul 30, 2016
RVs w/exterior lights on ALL night made us tent campers feel like we were in a parking lot-wrecked our star gazing, too. Had to check into motel early on road next day for lack of sleep. Otherwise a great KOA- my 2nd stay, bcz I liked it so much
Jul 30, 2016
Always a fantastic time! We love this KOA and will be back next year! Thanks!
Jul 29, 2016
One of our favorite KOA! Easy set up for big rigs, the river next to the campground was beautiful as were the mountains surrounding us! A bit of a drive to Yellowstone not bad. The camp store was fantastic and loved, loved, loved, the breakfasts served in the mornings! Would stay here again!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful campground. Clare and Preston are wonderful hosts!!
Jul 29, 2016
This was a great place to stay with 3 teenaged boys!
Jul 29, 2016
The,lodge cabin was great and the people friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful, shady camp. Amphitheater looked nice, and the full breakfast was tasty and convenient. We only stayed one night while passing through but would have been happy to stay longer and do some of the events the site offers.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground. Breakfast was great people friendly. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner but a pleasant stay
Jul 29, 2016
Site we had did not have sewer. Otherwise there was no problem during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award