Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful. Beautiful location!!! Definitely going to stay there again!!!!!
Jul 10, 2015
We come every year with family and always have a great time. The KOA is always clean and the staff is always very friendly and always ask if there's anything we may need when they pass our camp sites!! Will be returning next year and many years to come!!!
Jul 10, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff, good internet but no cable
Jul 10, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful setting by the Yellowstone River. It was clean and cared for. It looked like they were trying to improve on the dog area or set up for more campsites. We enjoyed our stay there and would likely return.
Jul 10, 2015
Very good camp. Good tent spot complete with deer.
Jul 09, 2015
We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time in the river and pool. It was everything we expected. The only disappointment was that we had to pay more than arranged with the owner when we made our reservations in February. This KOA has a new owner since May.
Jul 09, 2015
Great location. Friendly and quiet.
Jul 09, 2015
Had a great stay. It worked out great between our rafting trip and our visit to Yellowstone
Jul 09, 2015
Purchased a deluxe cabin for 8 plus. . $279.00 per night for a party of 3.. and arrived with no sheets...no bedding.. where I travel all the time and use deluxe cabin koa options at multi locations.. this was a huge unexpected inconvenience.. the staff did help with what sheets they could find.. however this was NOT outlined in my booking and again have never experienced this in any other koa eve
Jul 09, 2015
It is located about 10 miles off of I90 and about 40 miles from the North entrance of Yellowstone. Check in was prompt and everyone was friendly and helpful. The mountain range to the east behind the campground was impressive. We camped here in a fifth wheel and had no problems setting up. This campground is a mix of rv sites, cabins and tenders. Very family friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
We loved the little patio set at our site. Nice touch. And the setting for your KOA is beautiful!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff,spots were a little close. Had breakfast the next morning and it was very good. Clean campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place with all possible service one could like. Great breakfast service in the morning. Only minus is the distance to town.
Jul 07, 2015
Good camping site and good people on staff. Very helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful! Quiet! Clean! Friendly staff! Good breakfast!
Jul 06, 2015
We loved out deluxe cabin! It was clean, cozy and right on the river! It had everything we needed...coffee pot, toaster etc! Loved it!
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. I wish the sites were further apart and less or no big rigs.
Jul 06, 2015
Great managet, staff and owners on a beautiful spot right on the yellowstone river. Stayed in a 40 foot 5th wheel in spot 1.
Jul 06, 2015
Other than the cottonwood snow storm it was wonderful
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jul 06, 2015
Check-in was a breeze, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 06, 2015
we have been staying at this KOA for 10 years or more. always recommend it but, bathrooms really need to be cleaned thoroughly. All of them!! & shower curtains & corners.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the breakfast offered in the pavillion. Staff was great. Close to Yellowstone for a day trip.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a blast! No noise, interesting campers, and extremely helpful staff....good job!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Awesome gift shop. Great breakfast, pool is nice but old. Still nice though. Laundry facilities, right on the Yellowstone. Showers were not good. Very low water pressure and cold water. Toilets plugged up a lot. Other than that it was everything I wanted but a little outdated
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was great. Our only complaint was the bathrooms. They were not as clean as they used to be and we had a hard time using the facilities comfortably.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was wonderful, however, the cabin was very hot with no A/C, and the ceiling fan was very rattle-y and so loud I could hardly fall asleep, even though I needed it on just to try to get cooled off. The grounds needed work (lawn mowed.) Also, the road noise is crazy loud.
Jul 06, 2015
New owners are great. Preston made us feel right at home. Breakfast was awesome. Great campground. Definitely will be back. One of our favorite koa's
Jul 06, 2015
Beware of the cottonwoods when they shed their "stuff": mid June to mid July.
Jul 06, 2015
Sites are too close together. For small kids-would be great-nice play grounds. Seasoned or older campers-not so good. The restrooms are dirty and full of flies.The site given to us was cramped, after setting up we found empty sites that were much nicer sitting empty. I guess they fill the crappy sites first-so if you book-request a site by the river or prepare to be crammed-in with the herd.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff
Jul 05, 2015
Highly recommend to void this campground. I had an issue with my site, and the first thing they asked was if we wanted to go to another campground and get a refund. Really??? Not recommend for campers. Dirty bathroom, gets only cleaned once. Out dated campground. We have been to many KOA and this one has got to been the worst.
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed in a cabin without air- it was hot! Although it was in the shade the temp was high! The campground was nice. Pool chlorine was so strong we only lasted 45 minutes. Main bathrooms were awful- we were close enough to separate bathrooms so we used those- very clean! Overall it was an ok stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Oh my gosh, it was so beautiful.... we only wished we had time to stay longer. Our breakfast was soooo delicious and the chatting with the hosts at breakfast was very enjoyable.... It was a beautiful spot and a short visit was not long enough......Thank you everyone for a wonderful spot on a trip home to Washington....
Jul 04, 2015
I was walking service dog in training and was nearly run over by 4 biker thugs in leathers who thought it would be a great sport to scare a woman and her service puppy. One of the bikers stalked me again, and when I went and got my husband, the 4 biker thugs started yelling profanities and one of the freaks hit my husband punched my husband in his blind eye. Owners and local sheriff did nothing.
Jul 04, 2015
Lovely location, great staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Great ambiance. Backdrop of the mountains, and Yellowstone River. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful place surrounded by mountains and the Yellowstone river. The owner is very friendly and helpful
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful place nice layout beautiful scenery would highly recommend
Jul 03, 2015
Fishing is great river runs right beside the park, the staff work real hard to make your stay as comfortable as it can be, and the views are the greatest it really is Paradise.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Loved the riverfront cabin!
Jul 02, 2015
Campground was clean and the staff was friendly!!!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Lovely location, nice & quiet. Nice to have a shady spot for our tent. Kids loved the playground!
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful campground and very peaceful. Only downside was the staff wasn't as helpful and attentive as they could've been. However, overall we had a great stay and would stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.