Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful setting!
Aug 14, 2016
Awesome! Will definitely return!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice park near the river. We enjoyed our stay. on't trust a GPS when coming from I90. Our Good Sams GPS directed us down about 6 miles of narrow road and then we had to disconnect our tow vehicle and turn around to get into park
Aug 14, 2016
We had a few issues with the cabins. The one room and deluxe cabins didn't have air conditioning which made it very hard to sleep. Wish you could add AC units. Husband has back issues and mattress was very uncomfortable. Please consider air mattresses. We also chose to forego breakfast due to price. Enjoyed the Weber grill & private bathrooms. Site was beautiful and perfect for viewing Perseids!
Aug 13, 2016
Everything was fine!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Not quite what it was hyped in the campers guides to be..Could not visually see the Yellowstone River..They were very busy & put us in a back in site beside a tent site...We were uncomfortable with our rigs noises keeping them awake, we were interested in a 2 night layover, but they had a large party coming in & had no sites left...ot their fault. But a very old KOA..
Aug 12, 2016
This KOA is clean, well managed,very customer friendly & cooperative to individual & unique situations. Also run with a good amount of common sense! Our 3rd visit was as good as the first!
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the staff. They were checking the campground all the time, picking up trash, watering the grounds, asking if we needed anything, or just pausing to chat. Made us feel special.
Aug 12, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Everyone who worked there were so nice, friendly and helpful. Loved it and we will definitely return!
Aug 12, 2016
Overall very nice place and experience. Yet water for shower was not warm. If it is full they di not seem to have enough water heating power to offer warm shower.
Aug 11, 2016
Would like to see the gravel roads be a little more solid for wheelchair users
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was a nice camp ground only thing wish you could check in sooner because we where going to Yellowstone park
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent campsite with view of the Yellowstone River. Very clean and well kept! Added bonus of a flagstone patio wth chairs & firepit.
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent staff and very friendly. Excellent breakfast each morning. Wonderful trees and shade.
Aug 10, 2016
sewer hook-up was a weird size did not accept a regular threaded spout
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful KOA, great staff, great breakfast, and off the highway! You won't find a nicer one!!
Aug 09, 2016
Super nice campground and excellent staff. Great location. Loved our week here and will definitely return.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice clean facility, great staff. Best breakfast anywhere.
Aug 09, 2016
We love this KOA! it's truly one of our favorites! We love all the upgrades they have done and we will stay again!
Aug 09, 2016
Cabin was clean. bathrooms were clean. the campground is right on the river, with some sites/cabins actually overlooking the river.
Aug 09, 2016
Check in lady was not very patient with questions. There was no give and take on which site they put us in. Our site was dirt which blew around when the wind blew and turned to mud when it rained. Sites were close together. No privacy. We asked for something more secluded/private and was put right across from the playground. Frustration from start to finish.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice facilities. Great customer service.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
It is a truly beautiful location. I appreciated the reasonable prices; especially since it was only 52 miles from Yellowstone. I was not so fortunate on the other side of Yellowstone.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground-great staff-would love to go back there again
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. The breakfast was amazing.
Aug 08, 2016
When we made the reservation, we were told it would be a long pull-through site and we would be putting a tent behind the RV. When we arrived, we were given a small pull through site with no room to pitch a tent except in a side area that encroached on the neighboring site. I don't know if the price of the sites vary with size and such but I felt we were overcharged for the site we were given.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in a Camping Cabin. It was clean and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and we both enjoyed our stay!
Aug 07, 2016
It was quiet, convenient and relaxing.
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was clean and nice.
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome...love this KOA thank you so much
Aug 06, 2016
Love this KOA. friendly, clean,delicious breakfast every morning. No complaints. Employees awesome. I love KOA...THANK YOU
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed in the Bear's Den (Deluxe cabin). We stayed in the same cabin a year ago and the cabin was perfect. This visit we found the cabin needing some detail cleaning. Too many cobwebs and dust under bed for what we paid for. The futon couch is coming apart. Hardware needing tightening. Missing hardware from the curtains. We had to clean the grill.I hope this survey helps upgrade this cabin.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a WONDERFUL stay! The fact that it wasn't near any main roads was a big plus. The kids enjoyed renting bikes, the playground and playing down by the river. Will definitely recommend to family and friends!
Aug 06, 2016
This was such an amazing KOA, my family enjoyed our tent spot, the bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly we definitely plan to stay again!
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean. And the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great family camping. Fitness playground for kids, heated pool, gorgeous river frontage. Very nice staff. Pull-through site for our Class A wth towed Jeep, flawless hookup.
Aug 05, 2016
pretty local
Aug 04, 2016
The campground feels crowded and disorganized. I feel the sights could be better maintained! The landscaped area by the door is not cared for, these are just pleasing to the eye. When coming from another KOA that is very nicely maintained it does look tacky
Aug 04, 2016
Planning on returning next year for a longer stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and offered separate bathrooms with showers, and also cleaned these at two separate times so there wasn't a time where you couldn't shower etc. Wonderfl, helpful people and a PERFECT setting for our camping experience!!! We stayed 2 extra nights! Thank-you!!
Aug 04, 2016
Ants and flys in our camp spot. Overbooking on our 2nd night request left us with no camp sight. We were out in an employee cramped treeless hot spot and no break in price. Bug bites left us bleeding.
Aug 04, 2016
Paper towels in bathroom would be a nice option. No biggie though
Aug 04, 2016
Better than expected. Facilities were nice and clean. River was great as well. Great work!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award